Bhandarkars Arts and Science College Rankings

×

Bhandarkars Arts and Science College, Udupi - Reviews

Bhandarkars Arts and Science College, Udupi - Reviews

Udupi, Karnataka Estd 1963 Mangalore University, Mangalore Private NAAC

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

8.9/10

9.0/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
9.3/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
9.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholarship
    Campus
    Faculty
    Fee Structure
    Hostel
    Admission
    Interview
    Course
    Experience
    Education
    Facility
    Exam Structure
    Government
    Internship
    Kundapura

    12 Reviews found

    A
    Abhishek shettyB.comPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    No bad remaks for this colllege and also good remarks is very beautiful college.

    Admission -

    The college was best in education and yearly they got ranks from Mangalore university to their students. Admission is simple they gave the form to fill up and we give some necessary documents to them date is june of every year. I admission to this college is for i was started to study ca course near to this college and this college is helps them to study by taking evening classes.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Shoureyas ShettyBCAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Excellent

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Our college is very good in preparing the students as a responsible citizen the serve the nation.

    Admission -

    I opted for this coarse because I was interested very much in computer software development. I dreamed to become a computer program developer. That's what forced me to join this coarse. The admission was made based on the marks scored by the student in the PU board exams.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    6/10social life
    B
    Bhushan B NaikB.comPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About the college

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    Yes I have positive opinions about the college The college is very positive and compare to other colleges our college is best and the beast. Our college is situated in the well, deserved place like kundapura.

    Admission -

    First we should provide our educational and personal documents. Then they select required student and send the notice to our permanent address. After receiving the notice we should join before the date they have mentioned

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    SharanuB.ComPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    I have linked in Instagram.sharan446

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    They don't give importance to each students and they don't think about students personal life and they come teach and they go to their respective staff room and they don't think about students personal life.

    Admission -

    On the basis of Marks.first we have to give proper information and marks sheet to the college and after a week they select the name and put it in the notice board.then we have to check the name and they give time to admission.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    SumathiB.ScBatch : 2013
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    It was a good college and we learnt many things totally it was hepfull for the all-round development of the students and it prepares the students for the future. After campus interview we got a idea how to face interview.

    Admission -

    First we have to fill the college application then according to merit list after that we have to submit our original documents such as PUC marks card, Adharcard and caste certificate then they will display first list, second list on notice board.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Akshay NaikBCAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Awesome

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    Positive remark is the teachers and the principle of our college available whenever you want and they are very helpfull. They are ready to help students every time. There is no positive thing in our college.

    Admission -

    Viewing overall performance of the previous classes studied by the student. If they found two students of equal performance but there is only one seat left then that will goes to student who applied first.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    K
    K.S Sugam DevadigaBCAPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the best college in karnataka

    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    College has conducted Parents-Teacher meeting for the students Welfare. College has all the facility like library, laboratory, Canteen, Parking Area, Ground many more.College has all the facility like library, laboratory, Canteen, Parking Area, Ground many more.

    Admission -

    I got admission in the college through merit. I love to join this college. I'm so lucky to got admitted in this college. Best college in karnataka.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    B
    BHAVYA poojaryBscBatch : 2017
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Awesome college

    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    PositiveInspire internship, many scholarships and manyGood faculty. All where good, friendly, and obedient and helflpful ofcource and guides us well whenever wherever required. Scholarship details and others that use to guide us regarding the documents required.

    Admission -

    First thing we have apply for the particular course. After that we have fill some procedures along with that we have to attest all our previous marks card and have to submit. Later on the management will give us the appointment for the admission on which day we have to pay the fees and got admitted.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    M
    MDBsc (statistics)Batch : 2018
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Arya Vidyapeeth college

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    Positive remarks about the college would be -well organised curriculum , well written notes are provided , good faculty , you will experience a lot more here Negative remarks would be - the administration is not that friendly and helpful , the college prohibits to the use of cellphone inside campus

    Admission -

    I filled the college form, which you have to buy right after your HS results are out. After form filling I submitted during the submission day. A selection day was given to the students who opted for bsc courses. On the selection day names were called out and the forms were reviewed by few College faculties. Those whose names were called out ,got admission to the college. That's how I got admission in this College. This process is pretty much same for every college in Guwahati.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Santhosh KamathB. ComBatch : 2015
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nice campus

    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    I would like to say college have got NAAC A grade from last 10 years and it is successful in continues that grade. College have huge liabrary with 2 underground and 2 upper floors. With more that 1 lakh books. College also provides internet zone for the staff and students with a minimum charges This information is based on experience i have gained and enjoyed during by degree.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    There is campus interview every year during jan to march every year. Many students get the interview clear. All big MNCs like Infosys come to make interview to campus. Even college send their students to near by places for that purpose.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Poornaprajna College, Udupi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Poornaprajna College

    Udupi, Karnataka
    Christ University, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Christ University

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
    Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

    Bangalore, Karnataka

    news view all

    September 21, 2020

    Mangalore University Defers UG and PG final year exams; Check Details Here

    Mangalore University Undergraduate and Postgraduate final year exams of September 21 has been postponed due to heavy rainfall in Dakshina Kannada and Udupi districts, conveyed via an official press release. “It is in view of heavy rains in the jurisdiction of the university covering Dakshin

    September 17, 2020

    Mangalore University: Final year UG & PG Exams Begin Smoothly

    The even-semester final year examination of UG and post-graduate courses offered by Mangalore University(MU) had a relatively smooth start on Tuesday. Read the full story. Normally, the exams were delayed due to the pandemic in April / May. It is held in accordance with the direction of t

    August 18, 2020

    Mangalore University opts Digitized Evaluation Process for Answer Sheets

    Mangalore University has opted to digitise their evaluation process for the exams being held. The varsity has instructed the lecturers to evaluate the scanned copy of the answer scripts. The Mangalore University has confirmed that the answer sheets of all the subjects will be evaluated at the dec

    August 06, 2020

    Mangalore University Looking to Regain Control of its Hostels from District Administration

    With the date for resuming academic activities coming closer, the authorities of Mangalore University are trying to regain the facilities that they handed over to Dakshina Kannada district administration for coronavirus control. The administration has converted the working women’s and ladi

    June 17, 2020

    RUET Admissions Open, Helpline Numbers Released! Check Details Here

    Rama University has started the admission process for the Rama University Entrance Test (RUET). Candidates can apply for RUET 2020 for admission to various courses offered by the University. How to Apply for RUET 2020 Candidates can go through the following steps on how to apply onli

    September 23, 2020

    Mangalore University Result 2020: semester exams, B.com

    Mangalore University offers PG and Research programmes in various faculties including Arts, Science and Management. Mangalore University is an affiliating university, it has more than 100 colleges under its jurisdiction in addition to 4 constituent, 5 autonomous and 37 government colleges. Term e

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (Psychology)AVG FEE - ₹6,600/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc BiochemistryAVG FEE - ₹20,950/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹20,950/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[20]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Parvathi G AithalAssociate Professor and Head of Department English
    Dr. Rekha v BannadiAssociate Professor, Department of kannada
    Mr. GM Udaya KumarAssociate Professor and Head of Department History
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Mahatma Gandhi Memorial College - [MGM], Udupi logo

    Mahatma Gandhi Memorial College - [MGM], Udupi

    BA , ₹ 1.76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Poornaprajna College, Udupi logo

    Poornaprajna College, Udupi

    B.Sc , ₹ 21.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Mulki Sunder Ram Shetty College - [MSRSC], Udupi logo

    Mulki Sunder Ram Shetty College - [MSRSC], Udupi

    B.Com , ₹ 4.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    ×