Bharata Mata College - [BMC], Kochi - Reviews

Bharata Mata College - [BMC], Kochi - Reviews

Kochi, Kerala AICTE, NAAC, UGC | Estd 1965 MGU, Kottayam Private

College rating

based on 18 students ratings

7.4/10

8.2/10academic
5.8/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
7.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course
management
arrange
campus
admission
hostel
quality
entrance
ambiance
television
helpful
number
production
animation
S
Shilpa menonBachelor of business administrationBatch : 2019
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BMC Thrikkakara

Admission -

Admission to govt aided seats are strictly through merit quota. Mostly the self financing seats in college is reserved through recommendation. The admission is solely without any capitation fee. I got admission into BBA by getting a recommendation letter from the state MLA.


Placement -
5 /10

Average. For degree programme the placements are low.I am a BBA graduate from BMC. The only placement for degree students was from TCS, Bangalore.And only a handful of the students got placed.It was a real disappointment for the majority students event hough there were many high performers.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
R
Rony BaijuB.com computer applicationPursued
BATCH : 2023
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College have good postion in the society

Remarks -
9 /10

The negative is parking area id too short and the positive is our whole college run in the scholar system and we will give electricity to the KSCEB and run in eco friendly atmosphere


Admission -

First i registered in single window on the site of MG university but i dont get last i just tried supplementary allotment ane i will allotted The next day am taked my allot card from the college and i paid my fees


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
B
BevinBcomBatch : 2019
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
5.8 /10

Positive remarks are that the college is improving year by year in different way and also management is also trying to make the campus Eco friendly too. Negative point is that the college is not having a hostel facility and also not having a transportation facility for the students.


Admission -

1. Get registered with MG University. 2. Can get management seats by collecting a form from the college and filling up the mandatory information and submit in the college. NB: Eligible students would get a call from the college and they should present their original documents and marklist in the time of the admission.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
9/10placement
1/10social life
S
Shubh v shahBAPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Admission -

I went to the college i asked for the admission and father asked about my marks he said it's too low and we requested as he was soft hearted he gave me the admission. he and i went to the office and paid the cash and got admission


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

U have exams every 6months Or as the university says.Courses are good. And teachers take lessons very we and they help us out with every doubt they are so kind. They aren't like other college teachers.


10/10academic
4/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
J
Jopaul StephenB.com Finance &taxPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our college is good college.The teachers are very freindly.They teach very well.

Remarks -
8 /10

It is a very good college.Teachers are very friendly.They teach very well.Our college is the first ever college to have solar power for electricity and giving electricity to kerala state electricity board.


Admission -

By applying through mg university site.Due to good marks in higher secondary i got admission in that. college .The teachers asked to come and they checked my certificates and selected to that college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
m
muhammed shamilB.com computer applicationPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BMC

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Our college is one of the finest arts college's of the district.Each and every student will feel sad to leave this college after graduation.Our college has a really beautiful environment for the development of new friendship's


Admission -

I got my admission on the base of my plus 2 marks.Admissions can also be achieved through management quota.They also give you admission on the basis of your NSS certificate and NCC certificate.They give you admission on sports quota


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
E
Easa JaleelBcomPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college

Remarks -
7.7 /10

No any negative remarks. Positive remarks are it is a good college for commerce and arts studying. They do many internships for improving skills of students. Fees are affordable by all students.


Admission -

I am sorted from allotment results in base of my 12 th results. Entry criteria of this exam college is 80% marks.I submit my documents and exam results. And i also submity marks and results of previous studies. Marks are eligible for the admission.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life
G
George DeneeshB.com Computer ApplicationPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Use this information for correct things

Remarks -
5.2 /10

There is a good vibe among student in our college makes us a pleasure to come college.


Admission -

I applied for admission in college that afflicted to MG University through their official site and I merit seat for studying my course of b.com computer Application in that college


5/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
L
LasinB. Com finance and taxationPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college best faculty

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Good faculty for the course and good atmosphere for the course and good to inculcate new skill and soft skills and hard skills are developed at the same time I am working with the team of college staff and students


Admission -

I went to college after applying management merit through college official website then I went to college with all my documents where there was a small interview I also had an recommendation letter From a representative of assembly the admissions process was made at the same day and you should carry the money with you on the same day so you can pay semester fess and take admission on the same day


7/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
L
LasinB. Com finance and taxationPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college best faculty

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Good faculty for the course and good atmosphere for the course and good to inculcate new skill. And soft skills and hard skills are developed at the same time I am working with the team of college staff and students.


Admission -

I went to college after applying management merit through college official website then I went to college with all my documents where there was a small interview I also had an recommendation letter. From a representative of assembly the admissions process was made at the same day and you should carry the money with you on the same day so you can pay semester fess and take admission on the same day.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Maharaja's College, Ernakulam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Maharaja's College

Ernakulam, Kerala
NAAC
St. Xavier's College for Women, Aluva logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

St. Xavier's College for Women

Aluva, Kerala
NAAC
Chinmaya College of Arts, Commerce and Science, Ernakulam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.6 / 10
St. Albert's College, Ernakulam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

St. Albert's College

Ernakulam, Kerala
NAAC
Sree Sankara College kalady, Ernakulam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

Sree Sankara College kalady

Ernakulam, Kerala
NAAC
Al-Ameen College, Edathala, Ernakulam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Al-Ameen College, Edathala

Ernakulam, Kerala
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

The Cochin College, Kochi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

The Cochin College

Kochi, Kerala
NAAC
Swamy Saswathikananda College Poothotta, Kochi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.5 / 10
St Joseph's College Devagiri, Calicut logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

St Joseph's College Devagiri

Calicut, Kerala
NAAC

news view all

February 07, 2020

CAT Cut off 2019: Check IIM Wise Cutoff

IIM Kozhikode has successfully conducted CAT 2019 on November 24, 2019. CAT 2019 result was declared on January 4, 2020. Applicants must qualify the sectional as well as the overall cutoff to get shortlisted for the next round of the selection process – WAT-GD/PI. V

February 04, 2020

CAT 2019 Topper Tips and Selection Process

CAT or the Common Admission Test is a computer-based test organized to offer students admission into graduate management programs. Originated by the Indian Institutes of Management or commonly referred to as the IIMs, the test is conducted every year by one of the IIMs based on a policy of rotati

January 27, 2020

IIM Sambalpur CAT Cutoff & Selection Procedure 2020

Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Sambalpur admission criteria will release after the declaration of CAT result. Candidates seeking admission to Postgraduate Program in Management (PGP ) can apply on the official website of Institute i.e. iimsambalpur.ac.in. The tota

January 27, 2020

CAT Admissions: More weightage to Academics and Work Experience

For many years now, IIMs and FMS Delhi are making admissions on the basis of candidates’ overall academic and professional profile along with their performance in CAT. CAT Score is no longer the sole admission determining factor. In addi

January 27, 2020

IIM Nagpur Admission in PGP through CAT 2020

IIM Nagpur offers 2-year, full-time, residential Post Graduate Programme in Management (PGP) to domestic as well as overseas Indian students. The basic admission criteria for domestic students are done through CAT exam. Overseas Indian students have to take GMAT test to take admission to the prog

January 27, 2020

IIM Ranchi CAT Cutoff 2020

IIM Ranchi is one of the prestigious IIMs located throughout India. It a public business school located in Ranchi (Jharkand, India) and was founded in 2010. IIM Ranchi offers a two year Post-Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM), a Post Graduate Diploma in Human Resourc

January 27, 2020

IIM Bangalore CAT Cutoff and Admission Criteria 2020

IIM Bangalore Selection Criteria 2019 has released. Candidates seeking admission to Post Graduate Program in Management (PGP) for the academic year 2020-22, can apply until December 5 (tentative) at its official website. The applicat

January 27, 2020

IIM Rohtak Admission Criteria

IIM Rohtak admission process comprises of 3 stages- Shortlisting for Personal appearance (PA) round based on CAT score, PI and WAT process, and preparation of the list of final shortlisted candidates. Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak selection process will co

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹3,088/Yr
3 Years
BBA
3 Years
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹3,083/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[20]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Laly MathewAssistant Professor, Department of English
Prof. Jojy K.VAssistant Professor, Department of English
Prof. Lissy KachappillyAssistant Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

St. Peter's College Kolenchery, Ernakulam logo

St. Peter's College Kolenchery, Ernakulam

B.Sc , ₹ 2.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
The Cochin College, Kochi logo

The Cochin College, Kochi

B.Sc , ₹ 3.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam logo

Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam

B.Sc , ₹ 7.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Union Christian College - [UCC], Aluva logo

Union Christian College - [UCC], Aluva

B.Sc , ₹ 22.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
St. Paul's College, Ernakulam logo

St. Paul's College, Ernakulam

B.Sc , ₹ 2.18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
×