Midnapore College, Medinipur - Reviews

Midnapore College, Medinipur - Reviews

Medinipur, West Bengal NAAC-A | Estd 1873 Vidyasagar University, Midnapore Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

6.9/10

7.8/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
5.1/10placements
7.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

scholarship
hostel
system
campus
admission
course
structure
experience
internship
placement
teacher
section
nothing
result
department
Sayan SamantaZoology Hons.Pursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college in my eyes

Remarks -

Maximum review is positive. We have a very good faculty, well designed lab, a big library, well higened canteen and everything. But the number of classroom is a little bit short sometimes. This is only negative remark.


Admission -

I got admission with my higher secondary marks and through merit list. My higher secondary marks are calculated by merit point. Like I got 95 in biology and total is 432. So my merit point for biology is 138.2. I got admission through my merit point in merit list


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Koushal dasBcaPursued
BATCH : 2022
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Koushal review

Remarks -

I think every thing have a good and a bad site.our college have many positive site from other colleges .but according to me the negative site is there are no selected dress for college dress,I think a selected dress can notify us as a college student.


Admission -

It is a good college ,and I wanted to study here,so after 12th result out ,I search web site for form fill up duration ,and I completed all process .so finally I admitted through Online form fill up and online admission.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
Sumit HazraB.scPursued
BATCH : 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An extraordinary college

Remarks -

Positive remarks are the faculty,the infrastructure,the teaching process,the exam pattern ,the alumni and previous year students. The negative remarks are the college area is little bit small,the fees is little bit expensive for poor students.


Admission -

At my time the online admission process started.I filled my from in online.then I completed my payment by demand draft of Rs 100.i printed out my from and I deposited one copy of admission from and the demand draft in college.The college council arranged councilling process in terms of merit of HS marks.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
SAMIR NANDIB.SC MICROBIOLOGY HPursued
BATCH : 2019
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MIDNAPORE COLLEGE REVIEW

Remarks -

The college infrastructure is really good. EDUCATION system is good but there is no any good canteen for students.the boys common room is not sufficient. there is no any indoor games for student. bad wifi system. some rules of college heart me


Admission -

I got admission by Merit list in 2014. First I filled up my application form via online. then I got a mail to take admission from the college. In the admission day I got confirmation letter from college by paying the admission fees.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life
TANMOY DASB.Sc in Physics (Honours)Batch : 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MIDNAPORE COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS) is very good college in West Bengal

Remarks -

College fees are very high because of AUTONOMOUS COLLEGE. Expect thing this college is a preferred by all because of it's facilities and learning process. It's a top rated college in West Bengal. Many awards are gone to this College from Government.


Admission -

I have applied for Physics Honours for B.Sc degree course after H.S is over. I have filled up a online form for my admission. This form was available in the college official website. After submission of my form, I have waited some days for realising the merit list. This merit list was prepared by the basis of H.S total marks obtained and obtained marks in subject. After realising the merit list counciling was done and I was selected.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
SURAJIT MAITIM.ScBatch : 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My COLLEGE

Remarks -

The college is not only the best college in the area but also one of the best college in West Bengal. The undergraduate section is superb. Post graduation section needs more upgradation in upcoming years.


Admission -

I got admission through entrance exam after Graduation. There is separate system for admission in Graduation and Post Graduation. In Graduation direct admission available through merit list but in case of pg you have to follow entrance exam.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Avijit DasB.Sc. Computer scienceBatch : 2018
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This instittution is very well known for its academic excellence

Remarks -

Although the college became Autonomous, so the only hero is our Principal sir and also all the teaching stuff.Overall, responses from both the quantitative and qualitative data indicated moderate to high levels of satisfaction with the quality of teaching, instruction, learning and student engagement; with students being less (but nevertheless still) positive about workloads, assessments, outcomes and available or assigned resources.


Placement -

Campus placement or campus interview is the program conducted within educational institutes or in a common place to provide jobs to students pursuing or in the stage of completing the programme. In this programme, industries visit the colleges to select students depending on their ability to work, capability, focus and aim.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
Jaidip MondalPhysics Hons.Pursued
BATCH : 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My best experience

Remarks -

It is a really good college. If you really want a peaceful environment free from politics and disturbances, I would say you can consider this college. There are scopes of improving your skills as well as your subject. You just need to be interested in doing so.


Placement -

Placements are not much, you can't really expect to be in a very good place after completing BSc.Some Banking companies or other not-so-much reputed companies come to our college for placements.They offer almost 10-20 k per month. If a student truly in need of money, he can join by giving interviews.No,my college doesn't provide internship.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Sandipan KhatuaB.sc mathematics hons.Pursued
BATCH : 2019
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A good college for bright students

Remarks -

This college a good college, a naac A+ grade college, faculties are good, infrastructure are good, have a decent scope for extra curricular activities. But there is Mane places where more improvement needs. Syllabus should be more industry oriented, teaching quality should be improved, some more scope for extra curricular activities, a medical facility, mental health facility will obviously make this college more better


Placement -

Placement cell exists. Though placement offers from industry is very low. But most of the students goes for higher studies in reputed institution like IIT's,NIT's and central universities. College don't provide any internship to the students. It's a good college for those who want to go for higher studies.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
KRISHNENDU BARMANBachelor of Science [BS] (Physics)Pursued 1st year
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About midnapore college

Entrance Preview -

This is the best college in our nearby area. And the result of the previous year of this college is excellent.Almost every student get established in their future life in a different sphere.By the way it is easy to travel from my house such a great college.


Admission -

I had to fill up the application form online in the college's particular website with form fill uping fees.After a few days merit lists of every subjects reveled.I found my rank was expectable to be admitted in the college.So i was called by the college for councilling and esasily admited here.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Raja Narendra Lal Khan Women's College - [RNLKWC], Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING10 / 10
Kharagpur College, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
Kharagpur College
Medinipur, West Bengal
NAAC-B++
Jhargram Raj College, Midnapore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Jhargram Raj College
Midnapore, West Bengal
NAAC-B
Haldia Government College, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Haldia Government College
Medinipur, West Bengal
NAAC-B
Mahishadal Raj College, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Mahishadal Raj College
Medinipur, West Bengal
UGC
Tamralipta Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Tamralipta Mahavidyalaya
Medinipur, West Bengal
UGC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Vivekananda Mission Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
Vivekananda Mission Mahavidyalaya
Medinipur, West Bengal
NAAC-B
Bhatter College, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Bhatter College
Medinipur, West Bengal
NAAC-A
Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya
Medinipur, West Bengal
NAAC
Debra Thana Sahid Kshudiram Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
Kharagpur College, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
Kharagpur College
Medinipur, West Bengal
NAAC-B++
Khejuri College
Medinipur, West Bengal
AICTE

news view all

September 26, 2019

Vidyasagar University Result 2019: BA, B.Sc, B.Com, B.Ed Semester Results

Vidyasagar University UG and PG courses Notification are enlisted below. Vidyasagar University publishes all the results on its website www

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹6,117/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹4,183/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹6,033/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[58]

news

faculties

Prof. Paritosh DuttaAssociate Professor, Department of Physics
Prof. Krishna Gopal DhalAssociate Professor, Department of Physics
Prof. Shovan RoyAssociate Professor, Department of Physics
view all faculties[13]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Mahishadal Girl's College, Medinipur logo
Mahishadal Girl's College, MedinipurBA , ₹ 2.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo
Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya, MedinipurBA , ₹ 4.74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Vidyasagar University, Midnapore logo
Vidyasagar University, MidnaporeBA , ₹ 1.9 K TOTAL FEES
5.3
KD College of Commerce & General Studies, Midnapore logo
8.5
Belda College, Belda logo
Belda College, BeldaBA , ₹ 1.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Sukumar Sengupta Mahavidyalaya, Midnapore logo
Sukumar Sengupta Mahavidyalaya, MidnaporeBA , ₹ 1.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Panskura Banamali College, Midnapore logo
Panskura Banamali College, MidnaporeB.Sc , ₹ 15.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Sabang Sajani Kanta Mahavidyalaya, Midnapore logo
Sabang Sajani Kanta Mahavidyalaya, MidnaporeBA , ₹ 1.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×