Umes Chandra College - [UCC], Kolkata - Reviews

Umes Chandra College - [UCC], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1961 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public

College rating

based on 41 students ratings

6.7/10

7.8/10academic
5.7/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
6.4/10infrastructure
5.5/10placements
7.1/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
hostel facility
job opportunity
course
campus
admission
placement
scholarship
commerce
faculty
knowledge
examination
account
entrance
company
R
Rohit BiswasB.Com (Hons.)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Umeschandra College

Remarks -
9.8 /10

The college canteen is really very nice. Cleanliness is prioritised. And the rates are really low. Great for students. Many types of meals are available in the canteen. Also the library is well equipped with bools from all over tge world.


Admission -

You have to be on the merit list which is based on class 12th Marks. And your eank has to be less than or equal to the number of seats available. The application and admission fees are paid online and only the verification process is done in the college campus.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
Avishek JaiswalBcom HonsBatch : 2015
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College days

Remarks -
8 /10

No negative remarks for the college, it has been a wonderful experience completing my bachelors from this college. The college is not questionable on any grounds, instead the college focuses on students welfare and leaves no stone unturned for it.


Admission -

The college has online application portal on its website which opens after the higher secondary results are out. One can apply for merit review after filling the application form, selecting the preferred course and by paying the applicable fees. The college has cut off percentages based on which it publishes the merit lists, generally there are 4-5 admission lists published. Once the candidates name appears on the merit list, he can visit the college and complete his admission procedure within the stipulated time.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Siddhartha maluBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.} (Accounting and Finance)Batch : 2018
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ucc

Admission -

I had filled up the form from the college campus and everything was mentioned in the form about dates as well as the process.there was no problem in that process, admission process is very much simple and up to the marks.there is no such complexities in the form.


Placement -
7 /10

I have not applied for college place as I have my owned business.internship is very nice and I love it.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
J
JAYESH JALANB. COM HNSPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.8 /10

Other than the faculty of the college every single thing is perfect. There is nothing which is not good about this college. The fee, Seniors. Teachers, Academy, Extra curricular activity. Cafeteria. Sportsroom. Everything is perfect.


Admission -

Firstly you have to fill the online form provided in the website of the college. And after your 12th results you need to check thw merit list of the college. If your name is in the list its well and good. Then you have to go to the college for all your verification process. After your documents have been verified you will have to go for the university registration and after all your verifications and registrations you will get the admit card and here your admission process will get over.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
S
Subham ChoudharyB.comBatch : 2016
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good place to study

Remarks -
6.5 /10

May be the infrastructure of the college can be developed more and more no. Of activities can be organised in the college and more facilities can be given to the students to enhance their skills. The canteen facilities are not available in the college so the college should start canteen facilities as well.


Admission -

I applied online and filled the form online and my name came in the merit list so I got the admission. Admission process was offline so I had to go to college and submit various documents of my class 10and 12.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
R
Rishi JoshiBcom(honours)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Infrastructure and management should be improved

Remarks -
4.2 /10

Infrastructure should be developed and political aspects should be reduced and renovations should be done and there is also a need to update there mentality about outside their area. Fees should be as it is as it will help poor students to make a career


Admission -

Apply for exam form first by paying a certain amount and the wait for merit list to come.If you are selected and you will be asked to come college and pay a certain amount via demand draft and depositing the amount in bank and apply for admission in the college and then you will be getting a stamp on your original mark sheet result of class 12 and then you can start going to college as per the date mentioned later on


6/10academic
5/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
6/10social life
R
RAHUL AGARWALB.Com (H)Batch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COLLEGE REVIEW

Remarks -
8.5 /10

There is no negative comments. I love my college.


Admission -

I got 80 % in class 12 so i got admission. the college also charges minimum fees around 5k. we must have aadhar card & Original report card. we should have 80+ in accounts or economics.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
M
Manish LallB.Com HonoursPursued
BATCH : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.2 /10

Our College is situated at College Street, Kolkata which is very much at the prime and Inter connected location you reach here by Bus, Tram,Metro easily. Our College is very old so the Infrastructure is average. Faculties were very good and helpful. We have a pretty good library, Gym but labs we're not good they were always closed.


Admission -

Our College provided the Cut off (80) percentage for the students and I have got 85 percentage in my higher secondary examination so I was eligible for the admission and as I am a CA student so I have to manage for my rigorous tuitions and college studies and further college does not have any contradiction or issues related to a CA student that's why I don't have any problem regarding to the college so I went there for the admission and luckily I got selected.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
R
Ranjan Kumar PandeyBcomPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College performance is good

Remarks -
6.8 /10

The college teaching staffs, senior and all are good and well educated and experienced this college also gives placement which also the nice part I like all the toilets and class are cleaned and maintained thats I like about the college.


Admission -

I got admission to this college by applying application form after the the suggestion from friends and colleagues.I paid 100 as an application fee and then waited for merit list and I got admission in 3rd merit list in bcom honours and after merit I vist the college website and submitted all my documents such as class 12 marksheet, migration certificate,etc and after submitting all the documents I got call from the college for verification documents and goes to college to verify the documents and paid the admission fees of Rs 5500 and got admission.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
R
Rohit Kumar ShawB.ComBatch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review on college

Remarks -
8.3 /10

This college is best for the commerce student and this college is only boys college so there is more study. The teachers are educated and give there best. Every teachers of this college are very helpfull.


Admission -

I got the addmision after filling addmision form and i got my name in marit list on a specific date which was given by the college authority. After that i show my all original documents in college and made payment of addmision fees.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NCTE
Goenka College of Commerce and Business Administration, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Prafulla Chandra College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

Prafulla Chandra College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC
Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Maulana Azad College - [MAC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Goenka College of Commerce and Business Administration, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
City College of Commerce and Business Administration, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
Siliguri College of Commerce, Siliguri logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Siliguri College of Commerce

Siliguri, West Bengal
NAAC

news view all

February 25, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respe

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com Accounting and FinanceAVG FEE - ₹3,600/Yr
3 Years
B.Com (Hons.) Accounting and FinanceAVG FEE - ₹3,770/Yr
3 Years
B.Com (Hons.) Marketing ManagementAVG FEE - ₹3,770/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[5]

news

faculties

Mr. Asim Kumar BiswasProfessor, Department of Accountancy
Mr. Susanta ChandraProfessor, Department of Accountancy
Dr. Sujit Kumar GhoshProfessor, Department of Business Management
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Rammohan College, Kolkata logo

Rammohan College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 2.96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.8
Surendranath College, Kolkata logo

Surendranath College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Heramba Chandra College - [HCC], Kolkata logo

Heramba Chandra College - [HCC], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 5.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
City College, Kolkata logo

City College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 3.56 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
Swami Niswambalananda Girl's College, Hooghly logo

Swami Niswambalananda Girl's College, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 2.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Sivanath Sastri College, Kolkata logo

Sivanath Sastri College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 7.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
×