Shivaji Science College Rankings

×

Shivaji Science College, Nagpur - Reviews

Shivaji Science College, Nagpur - Reviews

Nagpur, Maharashtra Estd 1967 RTMNU, Nagpur Public NAAC

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

8.4/10

8.9/10academic
8.3/10accommodation
9.1/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Education
    Scholarship
    Admission
    Campus
    Facility
    Faculty
    Placement
    Science
    Zoology
    Computer
    Hostel
    Merit List
    Department
    Quality
    Shivaji

    11 Reviews found

    A
    AnonyoBACHELOR OF SCIENCE [B.SC] (BIOTECHNOLOGY)Batch : 2003
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    It provides the best education and infrastructure, but I am not satisfied with the surroundings.

    Admission -

    Online enrollment structure filling and afterward by merit list with important records. right off the bat online structure filling is there on the official site of Shivaji science school Nagpur transferring important and vital report at that point merit list shows in like manner we need to introduce at directing lobby

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Students who scored above 50% in their academics can be placed in this course. The highest salary package offered is about 5 LPA, and the lowest salary package offered is about 2 LPA. Microsoft and AapLabs are the top recruiting companies. Students scoring above 62% got selected as an intern into HCL and TCS. As we are fresher so we got set as an employee.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    s
    simranB.Sc (Physics)
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    I am an alumni of 2017 batch of this college. I applied in this college in the year 1016 so I'm pretty sure my application process was different than it is, today. I filled an offline application form and waited for a couple of weeks to get a call from the college regarding my admission. I got a call and was asked to visit along with the important documents.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    To be honest, I never got an opportunity for an internship due to several reasons. The company does not really visit our college for interns, however, the placement cell is okay. I personally believe that there are very low chances of getting placed if you are not planning for master's.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    M
    MadhurimaB.A in (English)
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    I was always fascinated by the language English, the literature and Grammar, hence, I decided to take my bachelor's degree in English Hons. After I filled the form offline, I was asked to wait till the college releases it merit list. Aftera couple of weeks, I was notified about my selection and was asked to visit the college along with the documents.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Getting an internship through the college was very tough, I graduated in 2017 and most of the companies visited the college just for placements, however, I applied for a content writing internship (Off-campus) and worked with them for 2 months. The job placement is okayish, the companies come for creative writers and assistant/junior editors.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    J
    JeetB.Sc (H) Physics
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College Journey at Shivaji Science College!

    Admission -

    I applied for admission to Shivaji Science College after my boards result. The application process is very simple. You have to fill out the application form online with the required documents and then the merit list is released by the college.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    There aren't too many opportunities for placements but some companies do come to recruit students after graduation. Most companies are interested in recruiting students from Masters so the placement facilities for M.Sc in our college is good. However, Shivaji Science College trains us so as to improve our interviewing skills.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    H
    HARSHB.Sc Hons
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college in Nagpur - Shivaji Science College!

    Admission -

    I got admission on the basis of my 10+2 results. I scored a 60% in my +2 and applied online by filling out the application form. Then I was called for the interview and was selected for the course of B.Sc Hons in Physics.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    There is no dedicated placement cell in our college but our faculty members help us a lot whether its is related to getting a job or preparing for entrances. Mock interviews are help sometimes that prepare us for interviews. Few companies do come to recruit but not many.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentBScBatch : 2020
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    This is a very popular college and it's meant for it's academic success. It has the best teaching faculty in the whole city. They provide you with every facility there and all the activities are taken. So in my opinion, it is one of the best colleges in Nagpur

    Placement -
    5 /10

    There is no such good placement here in this college. But computer science and electrical departments hold a placement cell. There are companies like HCL and more that visit the college every year. About 60-70% placement is done every year. The average package is 2-3 lacs per annum.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    G
    Gopal mandalBscPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good for transaction

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    According to me my college complete golden jubilee in the year two thousand sventeen in my college the faculty is very very nice so the results aslo in my college is very beautiful for the other cirurical activities our college is very good.

    Admission -

    I get admission in my college by merit list i got 70 precent in general categories mirit list was closed on 70 percent so luckly i got this college i am very happy to joint thos college i choose cbz group.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    v
    vaishnavi murlidhar pawankarBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Physics)Pursued 2nd year
    BATCH : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    New journey of Shivaji science college, Nagpur 440012

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    The good remark about college is , college is well define and every department is well educated specially computer science department. Everyone is very helpful.The college has a very big ground. For students, the students used to play every time in the day as well as in night too. And bad remark is the college do not have swiming pool and library is not open on Sunday.

    Admission -

    This is a very simple process. I pass out my 12th class by the online result on 28 May 2019. Then I started founding best college list from Nagpur for BSc and for Engineering too. I visit various website collegedunia.com is one among them trust me this website is best. Then I select top colleges for BSc for PCM and PCM group. These colleges are arranged as according to my priority:- 1. Institute of Science, Nagpur (Bardi 440012) 2. Shivaji science college, Nagpur( congress Nagar 440012) 3. Kamla Nehru College, Nagpur (Sakardara square) 4. Hislop college (Bardi 440012) 5. Ambedkar College (Ravi Nagar) 6. Rashtasant Tukdoji Maharaj vidyapidh (Bardi). Then I fill o...

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    Pratik ghorpadeBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Biotechnology)Pursued 2nd year
    BATCH : 2020
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college for science in vidharbha

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    College should provide post graduate in biotechnology, college should provide hostel facility to the male student who is coming from other cities

    Entrance Preview -

    It is the best college graded A+ by NAAC, and also teachers are well qualified, practical are taken regularly with the quality of learning, thus making it the best institute, it is Punjab Rao Deshmukh education society the largest education society in Maharashtra as well as in India

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    AmitM.ScBatch : 2011
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    I loved my college very much because of its good quality of education.

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    During my graduation days, Shivaji science college was considered as education hub. All teachers were extremely good and friendly. I enjoyed my college life in Shivaji science college.

    Entrance Preview -

    I didn't give any entrance exam for admission. I got 77% marks in B.Sc stream and I directly got admission to Shivaji science college.Yes, i needed to go through interview process in which they tested my different skills.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    M
    Mayur balwant kottawar

    Can i get admission in M.sc biochemistry

    21 Sep, 2019 16:17
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Mayur, this course is not available in the college.

    21 Sep, 2019 16:37

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Kamla Nehru Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    Kamla Nehru Mahavidyalaya

    Nagpur, Maharashtra
    Santaji Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Santaji Mahavidyalaya

    Nagpur, Maharashtra
    Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University - [RTMNU], Nagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University - [RTMNU], Nagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    PWS College of Arts & Commerce, Nagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    PWS College of Arts & Commerce

    Nagpur, Maharashtra
    Annasaheb Gundewar College, Nagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    Annasaheb Gundewar College

    Nagpur, Maharashtra

    news view all

    October 16, 2020

    Nagpur University Reschedules Final Year Exams to October 17 due to Connectivity Issues; Check Details Here

    Nagpur University has postponed its final year examinations of the pharmacy stream that was to be held today that is 16/10/2020 due to the connectivity issue that was faced in the district. According to the Director of the Board of Education from Nagpur University, the exams that could not be con

    October 09, 2020

    Nagpur University: 316 Students Miss Final Year Online Exam Due To OTP Error, Check Details Here

    Nagpur University conducted its first ever online exams for the final year students on October 8, 2020.  Over 316 students of Nagpur University failed to attend the online exams due to the one-time-password (OTP) error which occurred on thursday, while accessing the question paper for the ex

    September 30, 2020

    Nagpur University Final Year Exam 2020 postponed as staff go on strike

    Nagpur: The final year online examinations of Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University (RTMNU) also known as Nagpur University were postponed as the non-teaching staff across Maharashtra continued their strike.  On Tuesday, the RTMNU Director of Board of Examination (DoE

    September 06, 2020

    Mumbai University to Conduct Final Exams Home Based MCQ Format in October

    After back-to-back meetings on Saturday i.e. September 06, 2020, Mumbai University (MU) decided to hold all of the final theoretical exams, including ATKT, in the multi-choice question (MCQ) format online. Students will be able to give the exams from their home. Each test will be held for an hour

    July 19, 2020

    RTMNU Time Table 2020 (Released): (Exam Postponed) www.nagpuruniversity.ac.in B.E. , B.Sc, B.Pharm, C.B.S

    Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University has issued a time table for the Summer 2020 examination. Students can check the Time Table on the official university portal.  The pdf of the time table is available on the official site and the link is highlighted on the homepage of Nagpur

    October 22, 2020

    Nagpur University (RTMNU) Results 2020: Timetable, Revaluation, Syllabus

    Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University (RTMNU) has divided its curriculum into two parts namely Winter Session and Summer Session and conducts examination for each session separately. Examination for the winter session is conducted around the months of November and December while the summer

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Dr Ambedkar College, Nagpur logo

    Dr Ambedkar College, Nagpur

    B.Sc , ₹ 3.04 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Shri Mathuradas Mohota College of Science, Nagpur logo

    Shri Mathuradas Mohota College of Science, Nagpur

    B.Sc , ₹ 5.68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    MP Deo Memorial Science College, Nagpur logo

    MP Deo Memorial Science College, Nagpur

    B.Sc , ₹ 8.94 K TOTAL FEES
    6.3
    Sadabai Raisoni Women's College - [SRWC], Nagpur logo

    Sadabai Raisoni Women's College - [SRWC], Nagpur

    B.Sc , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.7
    Lady Amritbai Daga College, Nagpur logo

    Lady Amritbai Daga College, Nagpur

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Hislop College, Nagpur logo

    Hislop College, Nagpur

    M.Sc , ₹ 29.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Sindhu Mahavidyalaya - [SMV], Nagpur logo

    Sindhu Mahavidyalaya - [SMV], Nagpur

    B.Sc , ₹ 24.68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.6
    ×