North Lakhimpur College Rankings

×

North Lakhimpur College, Lakhimpur - Reviews

North Lakhimpur College, Lakhimpur - Reviews

Lakhimpur, Assam Estd 1952 Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

7/10

7.7/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
5.6/10placements
7.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholarship
    Semester
    Department
    Faculty
    Fee Structure
    Merit List
    Experience
    Admission Fee
    Admission Process
    Computer
    Science
    Placement Cell
    Course Curriculum
    Middle Class
    Bogus Survey

    15 Reviews found

    a
    arupBachelor's in computer applicationBatch : 2019
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Convenience to reach and standard of academics was good. Many of friends were also there which help me get brief about the college campus and it's facilities.Regarding the selection of IT branch initially i thought it would be the easy one.but later only i understood that all are same with difficulty.

    Course Curriculum -
    9 /10

    Being a IT sector student I can say that our course never lagged in the advancements in our sector. Can say we were updated.Faculties were very friendly and approachable and always managed to create a very good environment. All our faculties were per excellence but when it comes to naming one I would probably day Ranjit Paul(HOD).

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    M
    Moumita PaulComputer ApplicationPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    4.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    4 /10

    No there is no bad reviews. My college is so beautiful and i am very happy that i have studied at this wonderful college.

    Admission -

    I opted for this college as it is near to my house I opted this course as I always wanted to study computer science The admission procedure is based on merit list as well as a entrance test held only for the computer science students. In the admission process there is no problem about anything. You just need to apply and fill the form and after that you have to enter the entrance test and then if you selected then you can get admission easily.

    6/10academic
    5/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    2/10social life
    P
    Pranjal SaikiaB.ScPursued
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The admission process for this college is quite simple. The only eligibility criteria for graduation courses is that student must have cleared 10+2 examination. The eligibility for post graduation degree courses is that student must have completed their graduation.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    There is a separate team for monitoring placements known as training and placement cell. Every year they try their best to invite most of the top companies in our college for placement. The placement is quite satisfactory.

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    L
    Lakhi DeviB.APursued
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The admission in this college is very simple. The only criteria for admission in this college is that for students interested for admission in graduation programme must have cleared 10+2 exam. The students interested in post graduation programme must have completed graduation degree.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The placements in our college is satisfactory. The training and placement cell is really great in our college. This cell guides students from time to time about how to prepare for the aptitude tests and interview rounds of the company.

    6/10academic
    6/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    D
    Dipankar BhattacharjeeB.sc (Hons.)Batch : 2008
    5.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    5.3 /10

    NoNo. I really don't understand when my answer is no how can I further say anything regarding this. What a bogus survey are you people dumb.

    Admission -

    Good performance year after year good track record food faculty best college in town expected good study environment can refer to everyone botany department is very good. You can start your career here in any department mainly botay department was great as well as zoology

    6/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    6/10social life
    M
    Monjur AhmedBACHELOR OF ARTS [BA] (ENGLISH)
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    I got admission in the college by filling the online application form. The application form can be filled offline too. After releasing the date of admission and eligibility criteria, the college declares it's merit list on the website.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    There were no internships at my time but the college might have started now. There was a career counselor who helped the students all the time, improving their communication skills for their future jobs.

    8/10academic
    6/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    Satyajit PHUKANBScPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    I am a under graduate student of North Lakhimpur college, Mathematics department

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    College management is really good, They always check the college furniture and also generators electricity

    Admission -

    I opted for tha course BSc in mathematics,and I got admission through merit list on behalf of 12th percentage,I choosed this college because here's teaching process is very well and admission opens here from july 6 ,I get admission at 2018,july 6 here

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Aniram RamchiaryThouree Years Degree CourseBatch : 2018
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    North Lakhimpur College

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    Overall management are good but a little short of adjustment is seen in the functual of the employees of administrative building.

    Admission -

    1. You can visit the college and bring prospectus inside which there is a form for admission. Apply the offline form which you can get in the institution. 2. On the basis of marit list base on percentage of last exams, seats are allocated. 3. Once the marit list is out in the notice board one can check it and on the same date admission process may be called which will be notified by the institution.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    N
    Nabajit boraBachelor of computer applicationPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    5.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    North Lakhimpur college

    Remarks -
    5 /10

    Negative remark is teachers are biased. They will fail you if you don't listen to them. And the workers of administrative building, they are not helpful and pretending not to notice you if you go and ask them for something. They are just asshole. They think they are the boss. Positive remark is if you're son of the teachers or principal then you will never fail in any subject and always earn good marks.

    Placement -
    2 /10

    The placement & job opportunities is a joke. Last year only a private bank came to college. Actually this is just a regular college not engineering college, companies are interested in engineers not science or arts degree holders. After graduation Most of the students go for higher studies and some are looking for job.

    7/10academic
    3/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    5/10social life
    P
    Palash upadhyayaDegreePursued
    BATCH : 2017
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    An institute of full knowledge

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    Their is no bad remark as my knoweldge but one thing that which is you will not get that much time to chill out with ur friends

    Admission -

    According to the prospectus,u will get from of gradution during the time of jun to july.simply you have to fill the from and you have to submit this to the adminstrative desk of admisson dept.than the will provide a merit list after 10 days on the notice board

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Darrang College, Tezpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Darrang College

    Tezpur, Assam
    Dhemaji College, Dhemaji logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Dhemaji College

    Dhemaji, Assam
    Biswanath College, Sonitpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    Biswanath College

    Sonitpur, Assam
    Dhakuakhana College, Lakhimpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Dhakuakhana College

    Lakhimpur, Assam

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    September 22, 2020

    Dibrugarh University Result 2020: Semester, Entrance Exam, Revaluation, Exam Routine

    Exam Name Release Date Result 3rd Sem B.Ed. Exam Sep 2020 22 September 2020 Click Here Revised Result of 8th Semester B.E. (Regular) Examination of 4-Year Degree Course in Mechanical Engineering July, 2020 22 September 2020 Click Here

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Debajit BaruahAssistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
    Ms. Munmi GogoiAssistant Professorr, Department of Anthropology
    Dr. Mowchumi ChetiaAssociate Professor, Department of Assamese
    view all faculties[12]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh logo

    Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh

    MA , ₹ 12.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Moridhal College, Dhemaji logo

    Moridhal College, Dhemaji

    BA , ₹ 7.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Paschim Guwahati Mahavidyalaya, Guwahati logo

    Paschim Guwahati Mahavidyalaya, Guwahati

    BA , ₹ 9.69 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Gogamukh College, Dhemaji logo

    Gogamukh College, Dhemaji

    BA , ₹ 800 FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.1
    Jagannath Barooah College, Jorhat logo

    Jagannath Barooah College, Jorhat

    BA , ₹ 5.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    ×