Bharathidasan Government College for Women - [BGCW], Pondicherry - Reviews

Bharathidasan Government College for Women - [BGCW], Pondicherry - Reviews

Pondicherry, Puducherry NAAC | Estd 1968 PU, Pondicherry Government

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

6.8/10

6.7/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
7.2/10faculty
6.7/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
7.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
government
experience
course
interview
placement
campus
hostel
amount
internship
admission
company
conduct
process
department
s
soundharya DB.ScPursued 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best facilities and good infrastructure to good build in my college.

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Transport facilities is not good and the hostel facilities us not available my college but teaching as so good in my college and main head of the arts and science in my college.


Entrance Preview -

I start the higher secondary college after to discuss about the arts college to decide and the bharathithasan college I selected .so to interview on my college after I will join.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
kayalvizhi SBAPursued 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best teaching and good preference so many students learn my college .

Remarks -
7.7 /10

No hostel facilities in my college but canteen as so good in my college. So many infrastructure are available my college .It's so good teaching .


Entrance Preview -

I select the capac university after they start the interview process in my college .To start percentage view to select the students are based on my college .but few seats are available my college .


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college for women's to enrich our future.

Remarks -
9 /10

The college infrastructure is not good and the college is located at the main of the coity which make more pollution for the students.The teaching experience is so good for the students by the staffs.


Entrance Preview -

The admission for this college is done by using CAPASC where the admission is based on the higher education +2marks. There are no entrance exam for the college. The course is much not developed in our city.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bharathidhaasan College a pleasant ambience for my career.

Remarks -
4.8 /10

The college canteen has to be developed and maintain a cleanliness in the campus, The administration has to take several steps to clean the infrastructure.


Entrance Preview -

I did not write any entrance exam for this college, I was selected by CENTRALISED ADMISSION PROCEDURES FOR ARTS AND SCIENCE COURSES conducted by the pondicherry government.There is a verification interview in my college.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
SuganyaB.Com
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is one of the best experience for me.

Remarks -
5.8 /10

It is one of the best Government college for the women in our state. The placement activities has to be improved in our college.


Entrance Preview -

I did not write any entrance exam for this college. I was selected through the merit list by the government of pondicherry. There is no any interview process.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
L
LalithaB.comBatch : 2009
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The most beautiful period of my life

Entrance Preview -

No. There are no entrance exams to join this college. It is purely based on your 12th marks. There will be a minimum cut off set for each and every course. If you qualify, you will be called for an interview. If you pass the interview, you get the seat.


Placement -
4 /10

We do have a placement facility, but not much companies come. The offer ranges from 5 to 18.Companies like integra, emphasis, hdfc, icici came for placement.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

January 22, 2020

Pondicherry University Results 2020: Wait List, Interview Schedule, Semester Result

Pondicherry University offers Postgraduate and Doctoral courses under various faculties. In addition to regular courses, the university runs 26 Diploma / Certificate Add-On Courses in the evenings. Candidates can check the 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹1,618/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹1,518/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹1,818/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[16]

news

faculties

Dr. V. K. SomasundaramAssociate Professor, Department of Corporate secretaryship
Dr. P. NadeshanAssociate Professor, Department of Economics
S. ThanigachalamAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Mother Teresa Post Graduate and Research Institute of Health Sciences - [MTIHS], Pondicherry logo
6.3
Pondicherry University - [PU], Pondicherry logo

Pondicherry University - [PU], Pondicherry

BA , ₹ 17.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Indira Gandhi College of Arts and Science, Pondicherry logo
6.8
×