Al-Ameen Medical College, Bijapur - Reviews

Bijapur, Karnataka MCI Estd 1984 RGUHS, Bangalore Private

College Rating

Based on 19 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
7.7/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
7.9/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (16)
Internship (15)
Faculty (14)
Experience (13)
Course Curriculum (10)
Hostel (10)
Entrance Exam (8)
Total Fee (8)
Fee Structure (7)
Extra Curricular (4)
Proper Hygiene (4)
Admission Process (3)
Course Duration (3)
Extracurricular (3)
Practical Skill (3)
Small Interview (3)

19 Reviews found


P
8.5 /10

Admission :

To take admission in this college you have to to score NEET UG exam.After getting it clear you have to go through via counselling, after that a small interview which is easily cleared and got admission in this college

Placement Experience :

Yes our college provide internship to all student as a part of a course after 5 year of MBBS.The internship is mandatory before getting placement anywhere no it is compulsory in our college.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NK
7.0 /10

Remarks :

I will be completing my mbbs by 2022, I am experiencing good days here. This college is really good for you if you are into medical. The education is worth here. We get the opportunity to be more practical here. As its necessary to have the practical knowledge . They do provide great knowledge for its students.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
8.5 /10

Admission :

I entered college through NEET with all my courses on my Neat UG score and college intake admission. After entering through counseling, I had to go through a short interview that cleared me up and made it easier to get here.

Placement Experience :

As part of the 5 year MBBS course, the college offers internship opportunities for all students because internship is mandatory before being placed anywhere. After that, anyone can place it according to their specialization.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
P
9.0 /10

Admission :

After completing my boards with 80 percent, I gave Neet exam and passed it with flying colours. After that I applied for this college.They chose me on the basis of my NEET score. After that officials told me the fees structure and other information of my course.

Placement Experience :

We got the opportunity to serve different hospital as interns for one year. College provided us different placement opportunities based on our specialization field. Even many of my batchmates started their own clinic after completing the degree.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AH
8.8 /10

Admission :

The college intakes students via NEET UG and NEET PG for all medical courses available in the college. I took admission here by my NEET rank for pursuing MBBS, I went to college and additionally had to go through a small interview which I cleared with ease and completed my admission process by filling multiple forms and submitted a portion of fees to ensure my admission in college.

Placement Experience :

The college provides internship to all students after successfully completing the course of 5 years, as the internship is mandatory before getting placed anywhere and considered a part of the course. After internships, there are multiple job opportunities for students as per their specialisation.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
8.8 /10

Remarks :

I completed my MBBS from Al-Ameen Medical College, it was a quite good experience for me and I learnt a lot of skills and learnt alot during my course duration. The teachers were supportive and the events helped me stay cheered up and learn better.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
5.7 /10

Remarks :

Positive remarks about our college is good with some good faculty with affordable fees for government seats hostels are also good with good MES facilityand lectures are very care takers. Negative comments on our college are only a few lectures are good rest of all are just for timepass.

3 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
JT
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Positive remarks: Experienced faculty, Good hostel facility, Mess food is really good with non veg available every night, Negative remarks: Infrastructure of the college is not upto the mark as the college is old and can't compete with the new colleges.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
D
8.3 /10

Remarks :

There is nothing negative in this college as it provides all the basic amenities to the students like labs, library, museum, all the necessary equipment which are used in surgery, internship opportunities, placement opportunities to the students.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
8.5 /10

Admission :

In terms of our performance, the NEET Medical Entrance Examination ranks will be assigned, followed by our State Karnataka Examination Authority Counseling, which will grant medical seats according to our ranks.

Placement Experience :

Careers in the medical field are excellent, and our college has an internship. Hospital facilities are also good. Students can do clinical training at our college. The hospital in our college has all the departments.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

JJM Medical College - [JJMMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

JJM Medical College - [JJMMC]

Davanagere, Karnataka
Shri B. M. Patil Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MBBS 17.15 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Adichunchanagiri Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
PG Diploma in Medical 4.36 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B V V Sangha’s S. Nijalingappa  Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
5 /10
MBBS 1.55 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Navodaya Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Navodaya Medical College

Raichur, Karnataka
PG Diploma in Medical 4.34 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBBS 59.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

BLDE University
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

BLDE University

Bijapur, Karnataka
M.Sc (Medicine) 5.0 62 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AVS Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya

AVS Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya

Bijapur, Karnataka
BAMS 37.18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri B. M. Patil Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MBBS 17.15 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Luqman Unani Medical College & Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
BUMS 1.75 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 9.4 1.24 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

RGUHS Time Table
June 10, 2021
RGUHS Time Table

Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Science (RGUHS) has released the Timetable for the upcoming undergraduate and postgraduate examinations which will be conducted at the University.  The Timetable for the upcoming semester examination is released in February 2021. Candidates can check the tim

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
Diploma in Ophthalmology AVG FEE - ₹ 402,000/Yr
2 Years
M.B.B.S. AVG FEE - ₹ 904,005/Yr
5 Years 6 Months
MD Anatomy AVG FEE - ₹ 102,786/Yr
3 Years