Indore Management Institute and Research Centre - [IMI], Indore - Reviews

Indore, Madhya Pradesh AICTE Estd 2008 Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore Private

College Rating

Based on 10 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
7.1/10Accommodation
6.8/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
7.3/10Placement
7.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (7)
Commerce (1)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (7)
Management (7)
Placement (7)
Campus (5)
Finance (5)
Infrastructure (5)
Knowledge (5)
Semester (5)
Structure (5)
Course Curriculum (4)
Hostel Facility (4)
Opportunity (4)
Administration (3)
Application Form (3)
Admission Process (2)

10 Reviews found


S
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

IMI's placement record is good It's 10% of students placed in demo craft 10% placed in genetic callnet 75% placed in justdial 15% placed in capital height 20% placed in Bajaj finserv 25% placed in oppo mobile 30% placed un Yamaha 35% placed in Reliance 40% placed in icici bank 45% placed in revision 50% placed in policy bazaar 55% placed in Tata tea 70% placed in IndiaMART 75% placed in Eicher 75% placed in HDFC bank

Remarks :

This college provides better learning and knowledge with the internship program and imposes lower fees from another such type of institutes.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VR
8.0 /10

Admission :

The admission process is a quite direct procedure. I filled out my application form and submitted it to the college. They reviewed my application and called me for counselling. I was selected and had to pay the admission fee.

Placement Experience :

We have good placement opportunities in our college. Many good companies visit for placements every year. Companies like Just Dial, Eicher, Tata Tea, Genetic Call net, Ecomcraft etc come for placements.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BM
7.5 /10

Admission :

I applied for the college as it is one of the popular college in the City. that you can entrance test followed by a short interview. after qualifying both the round I got admission in the B.Com course. I opted for the B.Com program because I want to pursue masters degree in the domain. The college is popular for the quality of its studies and it is one of the pool factor for students.

Placement Experience :

In terms of placement and internship I can say that the college has a good record. Good good number of companies visit our college for placement each year. Internship opportunities are to are to be searched by the students on their own. the placement cell of the college however helps in getting placement as well as internship outside. I myself got internship opportunity in a good from on my own efforts.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AD
6.5 /10

Remarks :

Good infrastructure Provide bus facility Best faculty Far from city No scholarship for general categories Long working hours Just 12-15 year of college Working projector and live classes Special language lab Library

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sk
7.7 /10

Remarks :

My college is a negative attitude that is distance but college sought out it itself by bus facility management the college provide us driver's contact for the better transportation prilogramme for the students.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
10 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
as
7.8 /10

Remarks :

My overall experience at IMI is good. The institution is nice, the infrastructure of the college is nice and beautiful with all its furniture and all, the reception is nice. All the faculty members including the non-working staff were very friendly.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
sv
8.3 /10

Remarks :

The infrastructure of my college is awesome, we have world-class facilities and the campus environment is very nice. Our library, the labs, everything is awesome. The food at the cafeteria is also not that bad. Overall, my experience with this college was good.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sg
4.2 /10

Remarks :

The college atmosphere is not so well as most of the students are from the rural area, so the exposure a student needs at this stage of life is not available here in the college but self-growth is a good thing to say here as a minimum competition one is going to have here.

1 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
4 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AG
9.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Students at IIMR are trained extensively in Soft Skills and Aptitude by experts and Career Development Cell makes them Industry ready. The average package offered by the institute is 5 Lakhs. The institute also makes students fit to face corporate challenges through industrial exposure in the form of corporate seminars, industry visits. Entrepreneurship Center and alumni Group equally support us to achieve skills and professionalism.

Remarks :

A complete package of academic and non-academic activities are delivered in an economical fee structure and makes studying at IIMR value for money. The infrastructure of IIMR stands out best among the other institutes of Madhya Pradesh.

9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
8.0 /10

Admission :

The admission procedure was direct and very easy. Firstly I had to fill out an application form and submit it to the college. The admission officers reviewed the application and called for counselling. After which I was granted admission.

Placement Experience :

We get good placement options in our college. many great companies visit the campus for student recruitment. Companies like Tata Tea, Impetus, Eicher, Jaro Education etc come to our college for placements.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Radiant Institute of Management & Science - [RIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
B.Com 4.0 49 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Renaissance College of Commerce & Management - [RCCM]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Com 4.8 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Oriental School of Business Management & Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BBA/BBM 4.0 33 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BM College of Management and Research - [BMCMR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BBA/BBM 4.9 15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Business Management & Research - [IBMR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BBA/BBM 6.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Professional Studies - [IIPS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 5.0 81.82 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
M.Phil/Ph.D in Management 8.8 9.80 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Prestige Institute of Management and Research - [PIMR]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.5 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jaipuria Institute of Management
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Jaipuria Institute of Management

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
MBA/PGDM 6.4 3.95 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Business Management & Research - [IBMR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BBA/BBM 6.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Vaishnav Institute of Management - [SVIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BBA/BBM 6.3 42.12 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies -[NMIMS Deemed to be University]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BBA/BBM 5.2 2.52 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

DAVV Timetable
June 06, 2021
DAVV Timetable

Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya has released the DAVV Time Table 2021 online at its official website for the exam to be conducted in the months of June-July 2021. The University uploads the exam time table in pdf format.  Students should be aware that only those who are eligible will be allowed

DAVV CAP 2020 Third Round Counselling Declared; Registration Open Till November 12, 2020, Read Details Here
November 09, 2020
DAVV CAP 2020 Third Round Counselling Declared; Registration Open Till November 12, 2020, Read Details Here

Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore (DAVV University) has declared to conduct the third round of counselling for the programs under the Common Admission Process. The second round of counselling was completed on November 6, 2020.  The third round of counselling will be conducted offline at th

DAVV Gears Up to Commence Phase 1 of UIMS by October 4th Week; Check Details Here
October 06, 2020
DAVV Gears Up to Commence Phase 1 of UIMS by October 4th Week; Check Details Here

Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya (DAVV) is gearing up to start with the first phase of the University Integrated Management system (UIMS) by October last week. The first phase will be as a pilot project, as testing of phase one has already been finished. Dr. Niranjan Shrivastav, the head of 

DAVV Placement 2020: Two Girls offered highest package of 16 LPA, Details here
September 30, 2020
DAVV Placement 2020: Two Girls offered highest package of 16 LPA, Details here

September 30, 2020: Amidst the pandemic, two female students of Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya (DAVV) Institute of Engineering and Technology (IET) have received the placement deal package of 16 Lakh per annum.  The DAVV Institute of Engineering and Technology placement took plac

DAVV  CAP 2020: Counselling Process Dates Announced; First Round Choice Filling to End on September 24, 2020, Check Details Here
September 23, 2020
DAVV CAP 2020: Counselling Process Dates Announced; First Round Choice Filling to End on September 24, 2020, Check Details Here

Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, the conducting body of Common Admission Process for the CET-based programmes has announced the counselling process dates for the year 2020. Earlier, DAVV University, Indore released the merit list on September 19, 2020. Applicants can check the merit list for their ra

DAVV Gives Green SIgnal to Question Paper of MA (Journalism); Read Notification here
September 22, 2020
DAVV Gives Green SIgnal to Question Paper of MA (Journalism); Read Notification here

As part of current affairs, the Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya (DAVV) Examination Committee gave a green signal to question the Master of Journalism (MJ) paper on Monday. The DAVV Examination Committee, which had asked for a few days to go through previous years' papers and ordinances before tak

DAVV Indore Replaces CET with CAP for MBA Admissions; Application forms Released 
August 27, 2020
DAVV Indore Replaces CET with CAP for MBA Admissions; Application forms Released 

Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya (DAVV) Indore has canceled the CET in wake of COVID-19 and has decided to hold the Common Admission Process (CAP) for admission in the MBA program this year. DAVV Indore has started the application process for CAP and the last date to apply is September 13, 2020.

MP High Court allows DAVV  Indore to Grant Admission without CETs, Check here!!
August 18, 2020
MP High Court allows DAVV Indore to Grant Admission without CETs, Check here!!

Madhya Pradesh high court has permitted Devi Ahilya Vishwa Vidhyalaya (DAVV) Indore to grant admission to students without conducting CETs for the session 2020-21. The court has also formed a 5 membered committee to look after the admission process. Indore bench of High Court consisting of t

interested in this College ?

Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. A.K. Singh Principal
Dr. Gunjan Shuklaa Assistant Professor
Dr. Sanjay Sharma Associate Professor