Kumaraguru College of Liberal Arts and Science - [KCLAS], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu UGC Estd 2018 BU, Coimbatore Private

College Rating

Based on 26 Students RatingClaim this college

8.6 out of 10
9.2/10Academic
8.3/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
8.3/10Infrastructure
7.8/10Placement
8.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (9)
Management (9)
Faculty (23)
Admission (21)
Experience (19)
Internship (18)
Semester (16)
Campus (15)
Course Curriculum (15)
Fee Structure (10)
Course Structure (8)
Hostel Room (7)
Hostel Facility (6)
Merit List (6)
Road Safety (6)
Placement Cell (5)
Tuition Fee (5)

26 Reviews found


P
9.0 /10

Admission :

Foe getting admission in KCLAS under B.Com course, a candidate must secure a minimum of 75% marks in 12th in commerce stream ( with accountancy, mathematics/ computer science) from a recognized board.

Placement Experience :

KCLAS dose not provide any placement opportunities to the students as this college has been recently established in 2018. But they want the students to apply for off campus jobs and internship on their own. But the placement cell is working really hard to get campus recruitment companies.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
T
9.7 /10

Remarks :

I don't think there is any negative trait about our College. There is a calm and supportive atmosphere that encourages the betterment of students in every possible way. I'm always happy and proud to be a student of this Institution. The College encourages scope and creativity in students.

Admission :

My interest in Commerce and Accounting made me to join for B.com in Kumaraguru College. Admission procedure here is entirely based on marks obtained in 10+2 or any equivalent examination. Those who have passed with good marks are ensured admission soon.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
R
9.3 /10

Admission :

Admission I opted to pursue Bachelor in Psychology after completing my 12th grade. I filed the online application form. The minimum requirement was 50% aggregate in 12th grade. In the next step I submitted the documents and appeared in the test at the campus which tested my creativity, comprehensive knowledge and critical thinking test followed by personal interview. After the interview, the cumulative list came in 2 days and my name appeared in the first list. I paid the fees online to confirm my submission.

Placement Experience :

Placement Many of the students opted to pursue maters in clinical Psychology. Those who wanted to enter into the job market were placed from the campus. There were think tanks who came for recruiting us. The internships was an integral part of our course. The placement committee helped us in finding the companies with whom we can intern with. I worked as intern in two different social organization during my first year. This enabled to practically apply my classroom teaching.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
9.3 /10

Remarks :

The environment of the college is student friendly.it is one of the best colleges in Tamil Nadu. One will never feel away from home in the college. College helps in the student's all round development and boost up their career.

Admission :

I am a local resident of coimbatore, Tamil Nadu. II know about this college as it is located in my city and I decided to take admission in this because of this reason only full stop the admission was completely merit based on the marks that I obtained in my 12th boards.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
P
9.7 /10

Remarks :

The college is a perfect place if you want to give a boost to your career. all the facilities of the college are provided inside the college campus. The environment is completely student friendly and the campus is ragging free.

Admission :

I applied for this college after knowing about it through its official website. Admission process of the college was completely merit based and the marks obtained in 12th standard. I made it to the college in the third list.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
D
8.7 /10

Admission :

First, we have to take the online test, then we have to take the private interview. If you pass that test, you will get admission. Both interview and entrance exam is crucial for the admission process to make smoother.

Placement Experience :

Placement Cell takes place in 2nd ND 3rd year .... Our former students said we have many placement opportunities. The reputed companies visited our college. They search for the gem student so we should have good knowledge.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
8.7 /10

Admission :

For taking admission in KCLAS under B.Sc the candidate must have at least 60% marks in 10+2 in any stream from a recognized board. The selection will be done on the basis of marks obtained by the candidate in X, XI and XII. The shortlisted candidates have to go through an online assessment test and a personal interview in order to secure a seat in KCLAS for B.SC.

Placement Experience :

As the college is recently established in 2018, KCLAS dose not have such opportunities. But the placement cell is working hard to provide many job and internship opportunities to the students. And they also want student to apply off-campus placements and internships.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
7.3 /10

Admission :

The institute had a Bachelors's degree in Business Management for which I gave the academic documents and an application fee of 1,000 at the official online portal of the college. I chose this particular field to get all the aspects of the business stream.

Placement Experience :

The Kumaraguru College of Liberal Arts and Science is established recently so they are working on the placement cell and a team to guide the students for a relevant procedure. However, I saw some listings for internships at the college notice board.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.7 /10

Admission :

For admission into this college, you must have had qualified your 10+2 examinations with a full time subject you wish to pursue here, like in my case Mathematics. Your application is forwarded on the basis of your merit score of 10+2.

Placement Experience :

The college being new doesn't have any placement record as far as now. Although they very active in providing placements and so we believe that the placements will be good as well. The TPO takes care all the activities.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
K
8.2 /10

Remarks :

No negative remarks.the College in stirct in their students behaviour.in case of any misbehaviour by students are immediately the college provide Tc for the students who involved in misbehaviour activities.Ragging free campus

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

PSG College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

PSG College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.8 7 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Karpagam Academy of Higher Education - [KAHE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
B.Sc 6.6 40.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KG College of Arts and Science - [KGCAS]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Sc 35.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. SNS Rajalakshmi College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Sc 6.9 44 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Ramakrishna College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc 7.6 52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CBM College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10

CBM College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 3.8
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Government Arts College (Autonomous)
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Government Arts College (Autonomous)

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
BA 8.4 1.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Wisdom School of Management - [WSM]

Wisdom School of Management - [WSM]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
BA 4.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lalit Kalakshetra, Raviraj Institute for Art and Culture
BFA 17.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mayuri Cultural Arts Centre

Mayuri Cultural Arts Centre

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
Indira Gandhi College of Distance Education - [IGCDE]
BA 1.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
South India Baptist Bible College and Seminary

NewsView All

Bharathiar University Time Table 2021
June 02, 2021
Bharathiar University Time Table 2021

Bharathiar University has officially released the UG & PG Exams Timetable for March 2021 on its official Bharathiar University website. Bharathiar University Timetable 2021 has also been for its affiliated colleges. Candidates who have a minimum of the required attendance percentage will be e

ICSI signs MoU with Bharathiar University for Academic Collaboration; Details Here
December 16, 2020
ICSI signs MoU with Bharathiar University for Academic Collaboration; Details Here

December 16, 2020: Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI) has collaborated with Bharathiar University under the “ICSI Academic Collaborations” initiative.  As per the ICSI statement released on December 14, 2020, the aim of the MoU signed between ICSI, and Bharathi

Bharathiar University: 3 Constituent Colleges Converted to Government Colleges; Know Details Here
December 13, 2020
Bharathiar University: 3 Constituent Colleges Converted to Government Colleges; Know Details Here

Around 3 constituent colleges of Bharathiar University have been converted into Government Colleges by the Tamil Nadu State Government. This will reduce the financial burden of the university and students will benefit by paying nominal fees. These Constituent Colleges of Bharathiar Universit

TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams
September 23, 2020
TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams

Tamil Nadu: Students reported technical glitches in the online final semester examination for engineering and art programs, conducted by universities of Tamil Nadu.  Connectivity woes, log-in issues, page loading trouble and inability to seek technical help were some of the difficulties

Bharathiar University Affiliated Colleges Gear Up to Conduct Final Semester Online Exams
September 14, 2020
Bharathiar University Affiliated Colleges Gear Up to Conduct Final Semester Online Exams

The Arts and Science Colleges affiliated to the Bharathiar University (BU) are all set to conduct the final semester exams for undergraduate and postgraduate courses. The exams will be held from September 21 to 30, 2020. Bharathiar University will be conducting a mock test on the coming Wednesday

Bharathiar University to Incubate Startups from across the State
July 22, 2020
Bharathiar University to Incubate Startups from across the State

Bharathiar University is set to soon incubate various startups from across the state through its newly established incubators.  On Saturday, The Bharathiar School of Management and Entrepreneur Development (BSMED) conducted the inauguration of an incubation centre set up under the R

Kumaraguru College of Technology launches Yugam’19
February 02, 2019
Kumaraguru College of Technology launches Yugam’19

Kumaraguru Institutions is a division of Sakthi Group, a conglomerate of industries and educational institutions. Kumaraguru College of Technology (KCT) was the first to be instituted as a part of Kumaraguru institutions in 1984 followed by KCT Business School (KCT BS) in 2005, Kumaraguru

“Be open to experiment and be curious to think broadly, engage widely, lead boldly and live impactfully”, suggests Dr. Vijila Kennedy to young aspirants
November 01, 2018
“Be open to experiment and be curious to think broadly, engage widely, lead boldly and live impactfully”, suggests Dr. Vijila Kennedy to young aspirants

Interview by Yash Panchal   Dr. Vijila Edwin-Kennedy currently holds the position of the Principal of KCLAS Coimbatore. Being the Founding Principal, she brings a blend of scholarship, professionalism, administrative competence and Integrity. She has a proven track record of be

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Com Professional Accounting AVG FEE - ₹ 120,000/Yr
3 Years
BA (Political Science) AVG FEE - ₹ 120,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 120,000/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Dr. Dayala Rajan A Assistant Professor, Department of Management
Dr. Nandhini Devi N Assistant Professor, Department of Management
Dr. Umarani R Professor, Department of Management