filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Bihar National College, Patna - Reviews

Bihar National College, Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar UGC, NAAC-B | Estd 1889 PU, Patna Public

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

5.9/10

7.2/10academic
4.8/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
5.3/10infrastructure
4.4/10placements
6.1/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course structure
government
entrance
admission
hostel
campus
scholarship
science
faculty
business
interest
biotechnology
interview
laboratory
management
Moniraj Kumar sahB. Sc (stat.)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best among all college in patna

Remarks -

Any negative things are not there, but if you want to study in Patna with science background, then give PUCET, that is best college in Patna, transportation are very good, no tension about food, or any things


Admission -

Firstly, you have to fill PUCET FORM,THAT IS PATNA UNIVERSITY COMMON ENTRANCE TEST, the question paper carries 100 question which is offline. Then after 2 month results out, if you got 60 number out of 100,then easliy get admission in particular college, but if you got below 60 then you have to wait for next round cutt off list


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Rishu kumarB.Sc / GraduationPursued
BATCH : 2021
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bihar National College, Patna University

Remarks -

Average college but best for punctuality. College infrastructure needs to be improved. Regular Students union election should be held to represent college in university level. No problem during admission occurs.


Admission -

First of all Form fillup is done online of Patna University then you have to give entrance exam after that if your marks are above the cut off list then you can take admission by submitting the documents like 12th board marksheet, SLC, Performa of form that was filled earlier.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
6/10social life
Raushan KumarBachelor of Arts [BA] (Political Science)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Second Best government for Arts student in Bihar

Remarks -

Yes, my college is very good and it is a blessing for students coming from a poor background. They will get good facilities and timely exams if they join patna university. It is the only government university in Bihar that gives your degree on time.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Chumanlal PanditBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Geology)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2000
3.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GOOD COLLEGE

Entrance Preview -

It is a govt college and regular classes are being held. Not like other colleges where classes are not taken regularly. Here 75% attendance is compulsory and that is the reason I took admission here. It's in my own state and my village is nearby so I opted.


Admission -

First, you need to fill the online application form for the Entrance exam. Then a date will be allotted for the test. Test are taken in various colleges in the region. The exam is of 100 marks. Results are very important. You need to pass the exams. Admissions are taken according to your Ranking.


3/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
6/10social life
KshitijBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Biotechnology)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -

Placement is tough here as less companies come for campus selection only excellent students get selected by the companies and that too with less package.


Course Curriculum -

It was a good course not much practical learning but theoretical part was good. Many practicals were done on frequent basis. We have practicals for computers. Hardware illustration and many much things in our class.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
bhartenduBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]Batch : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best college ever

Placement -

Every year our students got placed in many multinational companies like Wipro, TCS, etc. The average package is every student is 2 lakh per anum.


Course Curriculum -

The course structure is very good. We studied many international authors and all subjects. Every year we participate in a science convocation.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
SHISHIR KUMAR RAIBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2010
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Bihar national college is one of the oldest college of Bihar. Its affiliated to Patna university which is the 7th oldest university of India and also termed as Oxford of the East. I studies Bachelor in Business Administration at BN COLLEGE. I got admitted in the very first batch of BBA. Most of my friends are placed in big MNC's and many got Government job.


Admission -

I gave entrance test for admission of BBA at Patna College , patna university. From Patna College names of meritorious candidates where referred to BN College. At BN college they took interview and verified every documents. After that i got admission at BN college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
Manohar kumar Bachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]Batch : 2016
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -

The environment of college is not so good because of hosteler. But the college management is supportive.


Entrance Preview -

I give college entrance exam. I got 57 marks out of 100 and then I got selected. And the resign behind taking admission in this college is that it is cheap and best college for study.


4/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
5/10placement
1/10social life
Sumant KumarBSC Pursued 2015
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Unforgettable days.

Remarks -

Repairing work of our college should done as soon as passible many a times DM & SSP had told for repair but situation us same.


Entrance Preview -

There is an exam conduct for taking admission in patna university underwhich my college B N college in the entrance exam i scored 53 marks out of 100 and i got my own honours paper i.e chemistry as a main subject this is the oldest college in bihar and only one college in bihar in which all branches such as science, commerce etc courses are run under one roof.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
Shiv ShankerB SCBatch : 1998
3.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Prestigious college with excellent faculties

Remarks -

Good remarks faculty members were very friendly thus u r not having apprehensions in asking even the silliest questions. Lab assistant was very good n would help each and every student during the labs bt would be non-est during the exam hours. Those memoi


Entrance Preview -

Admission was on cut off marks of PCB OF INTERMEDIATE. Mine was 92.4 so got the chance. No interview was done.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
4/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10
Ram Krishna Dwarika College - [RKD], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Magadh Mahila College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Magadh Mahila College
Patna, Bihar
NAAC-A
JD Women's College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.4 / 10
JD Women's College
Patna, Bihar
NAAC-B
Admerit College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Admerit College
Patna, Bihar
AICTE
Patna University - [PU], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
Patna University - [PU]
Patna, Bihar
BCI

NEARBY COLLEGES

Magadh Mahila College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Magadh Mahila College
Patna, Bihar
NAAC-A
Patna Women's College - [PWC], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Patna Women's College - [PWC]
Patna, Bihar
NAAC-A
Ram Krishna Dwarika College - [RKD], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Patna University - [PU], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
Patna University - [PU]
Patna, Bihar
BCI

news view all

July 17, 2019

Patna University Result 2019: Entrance Exam, B.Ed, B.Sc, Admit Card

Candidates can check the result/notification links in the given article. Patna University conducts entrance exam for admission to various undergraduate and postgraduate courses. The admit card can be downloaded from the college website. The entrance exam results are als

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Dr. Chaturanan PandeyHead and Associate Professor, Department of English
Dr. Hrishikesh MishraProfessor, Department of English
Dr. Ashok KumarProfessor, Department of English
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Maltidhari College, Patna logo
Maltidhari College, PatnaBA , ₹ 7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Thakur Prasad Singh College - [TPS], Patna logo
Thakur Prasad Singh College - [TPS], PatnaB.Sc , ₹ 15.87 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Patna Science College, Patna logo
Patna Science College, PatnaB.Sc , ₹ 20.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.4
Patna College, Patna logo
Patna College, PatnaBA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.0
Patna Women's College - [PWC], Patna logo
Patna Women's College - [PWC], PatnaBA , ₹ 31.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
×