Bihar National College Rankings

×

Bihar National College, Patna - Reviews

Bihar National College, Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar UGC | Estd 1889 PU, Patna Public NAAC Grade B

College rating

based on 27 students ratings

6.5/10

7.7/10academic
5.5/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
5.9/10infrastructure
4.9/10placements
7.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
entrance form
merit list
exam fee
course curriculum
admission fee
course structure
loan facility
provide note
nitish kumar
good environment
government
hostel
scholarship
a
amit kumar rajpolitical science honoursBatch : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best review

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Obviously my college are best in my city or state but there is a necessity to train some faculty.

Admission -

I opt this course because I am interested in politics and usually I do. firstly I apply for the college to et admission, then I received admit card to appear in entrance exam which decide the my admission. After appearing in entrance exam, the merit list shows my name, and I got selected.

8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life
A
Abhishek KumarB.a (honours) in sociologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My journey to college life

Remarks -
10 /10

One of the best and top colleges of Patna Bihar. Best educational system with best faculty. A best hub for general competition members. A best institutions carrying all courses under one roof at very pocket friendly prices. I recommend this to every student. Also one of the best infrastructure college in Bihar.

Admission -

I got admission in this college by entrace exam. Some of my relatives are also passed out from this college so I probably prefer to join this beautiful college for my further studies after academic session. In 2018 mid I got admission in this college. Here there is a very best environment of studing for students and teachers also.

10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
Ankit NathB.A. StatisticsBatch : 2022
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8 /10

As it is a government college under Patna University. I chose this college because Patna University is the only decent college in Bihar. The college is not so far from my hometown. The college location is very good and lush green.

Placement -
7 /10

There is a placement cell for students, while, there is no placement available for students of BA/B.Sc. The students of BBA BCA BIOTECH, ALT-English gets a lot of internship chances in the first and second years after which they become eligible for placements.

8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
V
Vishal kr SharmaBscPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Faculties of our college

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Ues there needs a slight improvement in college infrastructure and environment.Also hostel facility should must be improved with best fooding facilities. The discipline should also have to regulate and should also pe followed properly.

Admission -

Firstly the entrance form for patna University is generated on 15th march and last date of submission after extended 23 april. I submitted the form and the admit card for entrance exam that it PUCET is generated. Then i have given the exam and the marks comes then accordingly the merit list is generated and according to it the admission it taken in their respective honours subjects.

8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
D
Dhrub kumarbbaPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
6.8 /10

There are many positive and negtive thing related to college, postive are that there are some good teacher and you get wifi with good internet speed and negative about my college is that there are no good adjustment for drinking water.

Admission -

I gave joint entrance exam,got rank,by showing this rank a counciling process was held.In that process the name of my college was came to get admission.I show my rank card and the final coucilling report to the college admission cell and took my admission

8/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
S
Shobhit rajBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My journey

Admission -

First give the entrance exam. Then merit list comes according to your entrance. And you have to take college of your choice. And then the admission process takes place. After that you have to make fee payment

Course Curriculum -
8 /10

It's is very nice it gives you the full liberty to explore. You have to choose course for what subject you are interested and. Like BBA and other technical course also offered. Lab is good.

8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
A
ARYAN CHOUDHARYBCABatch : 2018
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college

Remarks -
4.3 /10

Negative:-Yeah,they don't provide placement for vocational as well as traditional course. Hostler were too rude for fresher and they always try to beat and no action were taken against them by principal. Positive :- Teacher were friendly and interactive and always try to understand the student what the use to teach.

Admission -

First of all I have to fill the form of entrance exam which worth 500 rs and then an admit card received for entrance exam. After passing entrance exam,I received a call for interview. Here I studied bsc in computer (B. C. A).

6/10academic
8/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
V
VISHAL GauravB.ScPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice for further studies

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Nice for further study if you are only for study and some extra activities and stay away from Hostlers then you are okay to take admission here , then no problem will occur to you when you will be studied here.

Admission -

Entrance exam taken every year for admission in the month of june , you have fill application for this in patna University site to apply in this college then in few days your admit card is given in that site , with the date of entrance exam then in the date of exam bring another identify proof with yourself and give your best and in few days your marks will be given in the site after that college will rollout their cutoff marks if you are successful to mark good marks then you will be called to attend counciling where your certificate will be going to check then will be admitted in this college.

8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
R
Raj KumarBAPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Positive remark is that here the official work are very smooth and fast. Negative remark is that the infrastructure of college is not so good

Admission -

I apply for registration from patna University official website and filling form print and sent the form to respective college through speed post after that got online admit card for entrance exam given the exam got selected in the merit list and report the college on required date with all the required documents and paid the fee online for admission.

10/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
A
AvinashArts Honours (Economics)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bn college

Remarks -
6.3 /10

Postive - college is govt so almost no fees. Classes are regular Attendence is necessary , so that every student come. Teachers are friendly and kind. Seniors are good Every sports is played Competition happen on regular basis Negative govt mindset towards giving university position of cental university. As govt doesnt give money to college , the infrastructure is not good

Admission -

First you have to give entrance exam conducted by patna university for whole university, you will be then selected on the basis of your exam marks and you will be alloted college.each college according to marks publish merit list and if you are on the list you will then called for admission on respective date.

7/10academic
9/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Amity University, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Amity University

Patna, Bihar
Patna Women's College - [PWC], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Patna University - [PU], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
Ram Krishna Dwarika College - [RKD], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
BCA 6.7 ₹12.25 K first year fees

NEARBY COLLEGES

Magadh Mahila College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Magadh Mahila College

Patna, Bihar
Maltidhari College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Maltidhari College

Patna, Bihar
Patna Women's College - [PWC], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Patna University - [PU], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
Patna College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

Patna College

Patna, Bihar

news view all

July 30, 2020

PU to begin online classes for new semesters from August 1

Patna University is all set to commence with e- learning tools and techniques for the upcoming semesters from August 1, 2020. The faculty of Patna University has managed to finish the entire syllabus of second and fourth-semester candidates under all the PG courses. Patna Univers

July 08, 2020

Patna University: Authorities Decide to Impart Online Education Till Month End

Although Patna University (PU) has completed the study courses of nearly all undergraduate (UG) and postgraduate (PG) programs, it will continue to provide its students with online education by the end of July 2020. A decision was taken in this regard at a meeting on Monday between college di

July 07, 2020

Patna University News: Short Term Courses Attract more Scholars

In the wake of COVID-19 crisis, short-term courses offered by Patna University are gaining popularity by the day. Many students specifically from intermediate semesters are constantly eager to opt for such courses, officials of Patna University claim.  According to Indiber Mukherje

June 29, 2020

Magadh Mahila College launches Japanese Language Course, Classes Start July Onwards

Magadh Mahila College (MMC) is likely to introduce a certificate course on the Japanese language for its students from July. MMC-a constituent of Patna University is all set to begin the course from July for a duration of 6 months.  The language trainers for this course will be mem

June 20, 2020

Patna University to Conduct Pending BA Exam on July 21

Patna University has announced that the BA part III final exam will be held on July 21. Earlier the university had deferred all the exams following the outbreak of Coronavirus disease in the state. The examination controller of the Patna University has said that elaborate arrangements were being

June 13, 2020

Patna BLET 2020 and MLET 2020 Application Date Extended, Exams Postponed

Patna University has extended the application process of Patna Bachelor of Law Entrance Test (BLET) 2020 and Master of Law Entrance Test (MLET) 2020. The last date to apply for both the exams is August 14, 2020. Earlier the last date of application submission was June 20, 2020. Pat

April 15, 2020

Patna University Admit Card 2020: Check UG PG Admit Card/ Hall Ticket, Online Application

Patna University established in 1917, is one of the oldest universities of the Indian Subcontinent. It has 30 departments like science, humanities, commerce, social sciences, education, law, fine arts, medicine and more. Patna University also offers various under-graduate and post-graduate c

May 18, 2020

Patna University Result 2020: Entrance Exam, B.Ed, B.Sc, Admit Card

Candidates can check the result/notification links in the given article. Patna University conducts entrance exam for admission to various undergraduate and postgraduate courses. The admit card can be downloaded from the college website. The entrance exam results are also notified on the official

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Dr. Chaturanan PandeyHead and Associate Professor, Department of English
Dr. Hrishikesh MishraProfessor, Department of English
Dr. Ashok KumarProfessor, Department of English
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

St Xavier's College of Management and Technology, Patna logo
8.2
Patna Science College, Patna logo

Patna Science College, Patna

B.Sc , ₹ 20.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Magadh Mahila College, Patna logo

Magadh Mahila College, Patna

BA , ₹ 6.26 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Thakur Prasad Singh College - [TPS], Patna logo

Thakur Prasad Singh College - [TPS], Patna

B.Sc , ₹ 15.87 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Patna College, Patna logo

Patna College, Patna

BA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
×