Bijoy Krishna Girls College - [BKGC], Howrah - Reviews

Bijoy Krishna Girls College - [BKGC], Howrah - Reviews

Howrah, West Bengal NCTE, NAAC | Estd 1947 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.3/10

8.3/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
5.7/10placements
6.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
B
Bani BetalB.com (Hons.)Batch : 1992
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
6.5 /10

I have always a positive remark and attitude towards my college.It was one of the best experiences which I think I ever had.It will always keep a special place in my heart as I had a really very great time during my college days


Admission -

First day I went and asked for the form and as I had got 64% in Accounts so I had got direct admission in the college. No interview was taken,I had filled up the form and submitted,and I got my admission on the next day.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
S
Soumi MondalBachelor of Arts [BA] (English)
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I'm Soumi Mondal, reviewing my college

Admission -

I got admitted to this college by taking a visit to the college. I visited the college and filled the application form obtained from the admission counter and submitted it with the xerox of the documents, that's it.


Placement -
7 /10

Axis Bank, Tata Consultancy Services, Marriott, ITC, Spicejet, J.W. Marriott, Max-Life, WIPRO are the main companies that come to the college for placement. The placement of the college is enough for all the students.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
N
Nimisha DasBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Computer Science)
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BKGC's Review

Admission -

The admission process of college is online. First of all, I applied by going to the official website of the college by filling the form and uploaded the scanned copy of all the required documents.


Placement -
7 /10

Placement of the college is provided by the career counseling cell present in the college. They guide students about the interviews, aptitude tests, group discussions to get more and more placement opportunities.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Vidyasagar College - [VSC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Surendranath College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

Surendranath College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Scottish Church College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Dr. Kanailal Bhattacharyya College, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.8 / 10

Dr. Kanailal Bhattacharyya College

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC
Women's College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Women's College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Narasinha Dutt College, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Narasinha Dutt College

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Azad Hind Fouz Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Azad Hind Fouz Smriti Mahavidyalaya

Howrah, West Bengal
UGC
Bagnan College, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Bagnan College

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC
Dr. Kanailal Bhattacharyya College, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.8 / 10

Dr. Kanailal Bhattacharyya College

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC
Narasinha Dutt College, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Narasinha Dutt College

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC
Dinabandhu Institution, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

Dinabandhu Institution

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC
Sovarani Memorial College - [SMC], Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Sovarani Memorial College - [SMC]

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC

news view all

January 20, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respe

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹9,883/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹3,430/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹12,567/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[48]

news

Placements

faculties

Ms. sanchatiya BasuAssociate Professor, Department of Bengali
Ms. Radha GhoshAssistant Professor, Department of Education
Dr. Suva BasuAssociate Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Bethune College, Kolkata logo

Bethune College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 1.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Asutosh College, Kolkata logo

Asutosh College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 7.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Dinabandhu Institution, Howrah logo

Dinabandhu Institution, Howrah

BA , ₹ 2.52 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.3
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 27.14 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Uluberia College, Howrah logo

Uluberia College, Howrah

B.Sc , ₹ 3.44 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Azad Hind Fouz Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Howrah logo

Azad Hind Fouz Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Howrah

BA , ₹ 1.77 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Hooghly Women's College, Hooghly logo

Hooghly Women's College, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 3.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Sovarani Memorial College - [SMC], Howrah logo

Sovarani Memorial College - [SMC], Howrah

BA , ₹ 1.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
×