Bishop Heber College - [BHC], Tiruchirappalli - Reviews

Bishop Heber College - [BHC], Tiruchirappalli - Reviews

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu NAAC, UGC | Estd 1966 BU, Tiruchirappalli Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 22 students ratings

8/10

8.5/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
8.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
exam structure
entrance exam
hostel facility
course
scholar
interview
semester
program
bishop
examination
faculty
friend
beauty
department
v
vishal adithyaB.comPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Trichy finest college

Remarks -
9 /10

Very good and nice environment and good shopastucated spacious college with good library and class rooms and hygienic canteens and good stone bench canteens and all subjects teaching clearly and effectively with gratitude


Admission -

After getting your HSC result apply application form available in college followed by mark sheet and ur details when it application selected for admission they will call back u or text u regarding following process


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
R
RahulB techPursued
BATCH : 2023
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
4 /10

There is nothing positive about the college.There are no positive vibes.Only negative remarks like no sports no events no fest only study and that also without the faculty.If also the faculty is present they won't teach any thing useful


Admission -

Through counseling I got admission in my college.I scored normal in my entrance exam them I did the counseling and got selected in this college.This course is better than other courses because it is very interesting.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
5/10placement
1/10social life
A
AshishB.Sc computer sciencePursued
BATCH : 2022
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I am doing my college

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Postive -Good teaching, teacher interact with students very well, Bihar special coaching classes 2 they are very useful in our academic side. Neagative-they do not teachers in English there are they speak in their mother tongue.


Admission -

Admission process. And GOD graces. My parents supported me to study there. I wish I would becm a great man and full fill my father wish. I thank God to givew this good college. I had obstacle in joining. but through God grace I finsh. And I got admission. Thank u Google team.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
R
Rahul R AB.A English LiteraturePursued
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

Mark based selection, After my hsc result i applied for the cource. Based on the mark they selected the Students. after the they took the selected students to the principle to get signature from him.


Placement -
10 /10

Yes. They will sponcer it. Good for place ment. Many of them.place in the campus interview. Campus drive also to be done in the campus. No other colleges will take care of the students like this.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rajesh kannaBcaPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Well a good campus with incredible culture

Remarks -
8 /10

The positive comments are students performance are very well in every academic year and almost every year 99% of students were completed their graduation successful and the negative comments are students sometimes feels bad on evening classes


Admission -

Required details about details of a candidate with 10th marks and 12th marks then students should fill their details such as mobile numbers ,address ,gradiand details and finally the fees payment then the form will be finally accepted by principal


8/10academic
5/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
P
Prawin RajBsc physicsPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bishop heber college

Remarks -
8.3 /10

In my college having most of the positive and some of the negative the positive is the atmosphere of the college and most of the trees in my college and the ground in my college and the free gym and the chapel in my college. The negative in my colleges my building is the old building in the college that is the negative


Admission -

First of all buy the admission form and fill it. Give it to the faculty members on the department. And then they told you are selected means we call you. And then they call me with in two days. After that we went to the college and pay the fees


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
V
Vignesh RB.comPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Infrastructure

Remarks -
9.3 /10

The campus is a plastic free campus. So that it's also called as beauty BISHOP. The campus is a plastic free campus. So that it's also called as beauty BISHOP.


Admission -

First, I got the application for both I got admission through my merit list. It took two days to get admission in this college.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
K
KaviarasanB.comPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Feedback

Admission -

It's was 12 th mark result day. I was school first and I got 1181 marks.so I go to trichy and enter Bishop heber college and First day in only submit my application form only and. next day only I got admission on the college


Placement -
8 /10

Yes, there is more placement in college and gave more training and development for placement field and in middle of the college years they also conduct internship to students. They encourage the student and get settle life


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
M
M IsraelB.Sc.BiotechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A good college with lots of new innovation

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Always positive, our college always stands for it beauty and it's a wonderful college where everyone could be feel happy and it's a place like heaven and always good things can have small disadvantages as here our college too have but in my point of view it's a good place


Admission -

Based on merit list. If you have a good career results in 12th it's quite enough to get place in Bishop. Always deserved candidate are taken. It always easy in a student has a good mark the he/she can apply. At the same time it's quite easy procedure. Just apply through online and if the candidate is deserved he/she will be selected


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
D
Dharma Seelan.BB.ComPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Need to improve some faculty. Some faculty are not doing their job fully. They must be corrected. Don't be too liberal. And also don't be too strict. Be strict for some serious matters and also be liberal for some matters.


Admission -

In our college there is no entrance exam for the under graduation programmes there is only a common interview to who is selected by their marks in their higher secondary school, then they call a limit of people who is selected to pay the fees.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
h
hasina shajahan

We are very much proud to be Heberian..Its so awesome college... Friendly staffs...Our clg 1st in tamilnadu...it beats Loyola clg this year...Less fees but gud education and also mass enjoyment..i luv my clg very much...

12 Apr, 2018 19:01

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Holy Cross College  (Autonomous), Tiruchirappalli logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10

Holy Cross College (Autonomous)

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Cauvery College for Women, Tiruchirappalli logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Cauvery College for Women

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Shrimati Indira Gandhi College, Tiruchirappalli logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Shrimati Indira Gandhi College

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
SASTRA University, Thanjavur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

SASTRA University

Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

news view all

January 29, 2020

Bharathidasan University Result 2020: Courses, Time Table, Distance Education (CDE)

Bharathidasan University Latest Result updates are given below. Results for various offers Undergraduate, Postgraduate and Doctoral programs are published on the university website. Apart from results for various courses the

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. V.A. GideonAssosiate Professor, Department Of Botany
Dr. V.V.DhayabaranAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. J.P. MerlinAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Seethalakshmi Ramaswami College, Tiruchirappalli logo

Seethalakshmi Ramaswami College, Tiruchirappalli

B.Sc , ₹ 7.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Urumu Dhanalakshmi College - [UDC], Tiruchirappalli logo

Urumu Dhanalakshmi College - [UDC], Tiruchirappalli

B.Sc , ₹ 17.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Jamal Mohamed College - [JMC], Tiruchirappalli logo

Jamal Mohamed College - [JMC], Tiruchirappalli

B.Sc , ₹ 25.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
National College - [NCT], Tiruchirappalli logo

National College - [NCT], Tiruchirappalli

B.Sc , ₹ 25.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo

PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 36.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Periyar EVR College, Khajamalai, Tiruchirappalli logo

Periyar EVR College, Khajamalai, Tiruchirappalli

B.Sc , ₹ 2.36 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.4
St. Joseph's College, Tiruchirappalli logo

St. Joseph's College, Tiruchirappalli

B.Sc , ₹ 8.93 K TOTAL FEES
8.2
Bharathidasan University - [BU], Tiruchirappalli logo

Bharathidasan University - [BU], Tiruchirappalli

B.Sc , ₹ 32.05 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
×