Bishop Heber College - [BHC], Tiruchirappalli - Reviews

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu UGC Estd 1966 BU, Tiruchirappalli Public (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked 114 For Overall By Indiatoday 2020 +8 more

College Rating

Based on 51 Students RatingClaim this college

8.3 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
7.7/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
8.8/10Infrastructure
8.0/10Placement
8.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (20)
Commerce (13)
Computer Applications (5)
Vocational Courses (5)
Arts (4)
Management (2)
Scholar (47)
Course (40)
Placement (37)
Hostel (28)
Fee Structure (21)
Semester Exam (15)
Campus Interview (12)
Conduct Sport (10)
Entrance Exam (9)
Extracurricular (9)
Application Form (8)
Exam Structure (6)
Extra Curricular (6)
Middle Class (6)
Self Finance (6)

51 Reviews found


AR
4.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Yes, campus placements are available. From the 5th semester onwards we can work forward. The package is fully based on experience and time management. 60% of people are getting a place at good companies every year.

Remarks :

The college admission process fully depends on your marks. As it was a Christian college, most sets will be given according. Based on marks, they will be admitted in Aided and Self Financed. but there is no difference. Because the fee for Aided students(Government) will be 17,000 per semester and for self-finance 18,000 per semester. Along with this, we need to pay Lab fees(1600rupees) and lab maintenance(100rupees)exam fees (2000rupees), if they organize a workshop, Conference we need to pay accordingly. It's all for one semester. We have two semesters per year. So, the exam pattern is good but you need to pay more. Even in COVID-19 we writing exam home, paper, pen, data are not provided but still, we need to pay 1890 rupees for the exam. To note: Exam pattern: 1*15=15 5*4=20 marks, 4*10=40 marks

7 /10 placement
6 /10 college
4 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
1 /10 internship
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SP
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

We were eligible for campus placements in the 4th semester. Many reputed companies like Deloitte, CTS, TCS, Infosys, etc., were offered. The highest package provided was 4.6L per annum. Soft skills and training for placements were provided. About 90% of students get placed each year. After getting a degree we'll be either going to a job or will be doing our Masters.

Remarks :

I had applied for the same degree in different colleges, but comparatively, I found Bishop Heber College more efficient and I gained more knowledge and skills in those 3 years. To join this college, HSC mark would be considered, and a good score in the major subject would be required. The admission process was simple at that time. We had to fill the form, and submit it to the college's office and they will get in touch later. Nowadays the application process has become online, which is really convenient.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
TR
9.4 /10

Placement Experience :

Only final year students only eligible for campus placement. But Training and placement department will arrange part-time jobs for students if they need them. Many reputed MNC companies hired students in our college. Most all students who register for campus placement will definitely get a job. The minimum percentage for campus placement is 60% without any arrears.

Remarks :

The admission process is fully online mode. If you have good markets in your major subjects surely you will get admission. Our college is commonly known as "Beauty Bishop" in such a wonderful environment. The fees structure simply awesome (reasonable). Highly reputed institution students can get many golden opportunities to expose their talents.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MS
7.6 /10

Admission :

I just wanna study in that college I like the habitat so I applied there and then joined there with and aided sectors.

Remarks :

I just a student from that city so in this city I just know that this college is fine for next-generation people and modernised also then for the admission I just applied for it and waited then they just called me for admission for others preferring if you are willing to join in a modernised and knowledgeable college I prefer this one because students from various state and country are studying in here so you’ll get knowledge about all over the world I use this website for college @bhc.edu.in.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

3rd-year Students are eligible for placements Most of the top reputed companies offer placements 85% is minimum required to be placed in reputed companies I just planned to do my Chartered accountant after college

Remarks :

Bishop Heber college is the best for arts and science in trichy..even outside trichy and even outside tamilnadu, students are coming here..Campus is clean and classroom looks very fabulous condition. There is a big study board for teachers to teach us. I am a first yr student i couldn't tell about placements but I heard placements were good

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

During the 4th semester, students are eligible to apply for placements. I don't remember many companies but RelianceFresh came for a campus drive when I was doing my 4th semester. A friend of mine was selected in L&T and he was offered a package of 45k per month. The college doesn't force students to attend placement interviews they pass on the information. It's entirely upto the students to make the decision of attending Interviews. I have planned to do an MBA

Remarks :

One of the Top Arts and Science colleges in all of Tamil Nadu. The college has a good infrastructure and offers a wide variety of courses. The college focuses on the holistic development of the students. The admission process is conducted through online applications, once your application satisfies all the eligibility criteria for the course you have opted for, your application will be shortlisted and an email will be sent to you. And later you will be asked to attend a personal interview which is just for a formality and you will be asked to pay the fees. For courses like MCA and MBA the candidates must have taken any of the following Entrance tests Tancet, CAT, MAT, etc., The reason for me prefering this college over the others is the beauty of the campus and the peaceful environment. And it is one of the Top performing Arts&science colleges in Tamil Nadu. I didn't refer to any blogs or websites regarding the college choice, many of my friends were studying there so I asked for suggestions from them.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
sr
9.2 /10

Placement Experience :

From semester 6 students are eligible for placement. Above 90% of the students got placements, and they are doing good. Our college gives you guidance about placements once you are in the final year. But it depends on you whether you are interested in joining a company or not. In the year 2019-2020, about 42 companies visited our college, and 600 students got placed as per their interest. Salary packages depend on the company and your talent. I think every company may offer you a salary of above Rs. 10,000 per month. Top IT companies like CTS, TCS, Infosys, Deloitte and schools like Velammal International School, SRV MHSS, Kongunadu, etc., offer placements here.

Remarks :

It is the best college in Trichy with the best infrastructure, professors, placements, events, etc. Almost 60% of the students got placed, and others are also future-ready. Top recruiters are Infosys, Zoho, Cognizant and Capgemini, among others. Students also get internship opportunities during their course in various companies and institutions. Top roles offered are as teachers, researchers and IT jobs, among others. We have full access to Wi-Fi, and there are digital library and a huge and well-established library. Labs and classrooms are well-equipped with the latest instruments and gadgets for future-ready learning. Both aided and self-financed streams are available. There is an infirmary in the college with a full-time doctor and nurse at service. Our college sports teams are top-notch which participate and win in national and international events regularly. The admission process is both online and offline based on merit in HSC marks.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PJ
9.6 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

I choose the B.Com course because I earlier had opted to pursue the commerce stream in my higher secondary studies. Approximately the faculty: Student ratio is 1:40. The faculty is extremely well qualified to lecture and guide the students. The teaching methods are also excellent. Each Classroom has an LED projector which the faculty use as an extra means for teaching the students. All the exams were conducted timely according to the university guidelines and instructions. The exams were indeed difficult to pass if you haven't prepared at all. But an average preparation is enough to get through the exams smoothly.

Remarks :

A lot of my friends and family members recommended this college. It was really a fantastic experience when I first visited the College. Amazing faculty are there to ensure you the best education. The College environment is extremely pleasant and soothing to the eyes and the heart. The Admission process is a very simple one, you just need to fill the online application and upload the required documents ( like Aadhaar card, Transfer Certificate, 10th and 12th Mark sheets, Photo, etc). I mainly used the Collegedunia website to learn about the college. The College website (www.bhc.edu.in) is itself a treasure trove of valid information about the College.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
jr
9.3 /10

Admission :

The admission criteria in bishop Heber college are by 12th exam marks both state board or central board.

Remarks :

The atmosphere of the college is very friendly and the teachers give at the most important to the students to focus on the studies and carriers by giving the various suggestion that would help the students. They also conduct various events to encourage the student's talent. They understand the students in every possible way and act accordingly on the campus even though by providing the proper rules, ragging is also strictly prohibited inside the campus. The hostel food provided on the campus is average. Once the result has been announced the students can apply through the college web portal by uploading the required information, you will receive a message regarding the admission process. B.COM every 6 months 18000 exam fees 750 can be paid through online. One of the best college in Trichy with best faculties and keep campus very clean and ease of access to college. Selected the college through collegedunia.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
V
5.2 /10

Remarks :

the friendly environment it makes everything cigrate in this college the campus was very good

7 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
H
hasina shajahan
We are very much proud to be Heberian..Its so awesome college... Friendly staffs...Our clg 1st in tamilnadu...it beats Loyola clg this year...Less fees but gud education and also mass enjoyment..i luv my clg very much...

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Nehru Memorial College
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10

Nehru Memorial College

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 11.12 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jamal Mohamed College - [JMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Jamal Mohamed College - [JMC]

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.6 26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Krishna Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Sri Krishna Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Joseph's College
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

St. Joseph's College

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.2 8.93 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PSG College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

PSG College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.8 7 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Holy Cross College  (Autonomous)
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Holy Cross College (Autonomous)

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.7 28.98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

St. Joseph's College
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

St. Joseph's College

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.2 8.93 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jamal Mohamed College - [JMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Jamal Mohamed College - [JMC]

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.6 26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Holy Cross College  (Autonomous)
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Holy Cross College (Autonomous)

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.7 28.98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M.I.E.T. Arts and Science College - [MIET]
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10

M.I.E.T. Arts and Science College - [MIET]

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 5.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chettinad College of Arts and Science

Chettinad College of Arts and Science

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
SRM Trichy Arts and Science College

SRM Trichy Arts and Science College

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christhu Raj College

Christhu Raj College

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 12 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Hyderabad University Merit List 2020 Released for M.Sc. (Biotechnology) Based on GAT-B Ranks; Direct Link to Check Here
November 11, 2020
Hyderabad University Merit List 2020 Released for M.Sc. (Biotechnology) Based on GAT-B Ranks; Direct Link to Check Here

Hyderabad University (UOH) has published a merit list of candidates selected for M.Sc Biotechnology based on their ranks in the GAT-B exam. Hyderabad University offers admission to M.Sc Biotechnology through JNU CEEB examination conducted by JNU. Candidates may visit the website of t

JNUEE 2020: Answer Key, Questions Paper(Released), How to Check Answer Keys; Read More
October 21, 2020
JNUEE 2020: Answer Key, Questions Paper(Released), How to Check Answer Keys; Read More

NTA released the JNU Question Papers and Answer Key 2020 in online mode on October 21. Applicants who have taken the JNUEE 2020 entrance exam will be able to check the answer key for JNU 2020 by visiting the official NTA JNU website. With the help of the JNU 2020 answer key, candidates can calcul

JNU CEEB 2020: GAT-B Result to be Announced by October End; Check Details Here
October 16, 2020
JNU CEEB 2020: GAT-B Result to be Announced by October End; Check Details Here

According to the Regional Centre for Biotechnology(RCB), the results of GAT-B will be released within this month. The tentative period mentioned is the last week of this month, however, the exact dates of the results have not been revealed.  RCB conducts the GAT-B (Graduate Aptitude Test-Bio

JNU CEEB GAT-B 2020 Admit Card (Available): Download here
September 24, 2020
JNU CEEB GAT-B 2020 Admit Card (Available): Download here

The Regional Center for Biotechnology (RCB), JNU has released JNU CEEB (GAT-B) 2020 admit card on 23 September on rcb.res.in.  Details, direct link below. Registered candidates can now download the admit card by visiting the official website. The re-scheduled examination will be held on O

Bharathidasan University Time Table 2021
May 29, 2021
Bharathidasan University Time Table 2021

Bharathidasan University has released the timetable for the exams being held in April 2021. The notification for UG, PG and PG Diploma courses for both theory and practical examinations have been released. The exams will start from the end of April 2021. Students can check the exam timetable for the

Bharathidasan University Result 2021
June 12, 2021
Bharathidasan University Result 2021

Bharathidasan University Latest Result updates are given below. Results for various offers Undergraduate, Postgraduate and Doctoral programs are published on the university website. Apart from results for various courses the Bharathidasan University also publishes Exam Time Table and admit card

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 21,460/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Actuarial Science AVG FEE - ₹ 32,390/Yr
3 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. V.A. Gideon Assosiate Professor, Department Of Botany
Dr. V.V.Dhayabaran Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. J.P. Merlin Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry
Reviews
4.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Don't Trust Anyone"

The college admission process fully depends on your marks. As it was a Christian college, most sets will be given according. Based on marks, they will be admitted in Aided and Self Financed. but there is no difference. Because the fee for Aided students(Government) will be 17,000 per semester and for self-finance 18,000 per semester. Along with this, we need to pay Lab fees(1600rupees) and lab maintenance(100rupees)exam fees (2000rupees), if they organize a workshop, Conference we need to pay accordingly. It's all for one semester. We have two semesters per year. So, the exam pattern is good but you need to pay more. Even in COVID-19 we writing exam home, paper, pen, data are not prov

by Angelin Rubavathi
9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"About Bishop Heber College."

I had applied for the same degree in different colleges, but comparatively, I found Bishop Heber College more efficient and I gained more knowledge and skills in those 3 years. To join this college, HSC mark would be considered, and a good score in the major subject would be required. The admission process was simple at that time. We had to fill the form, and submit it to the college's office and they will get in touch later. Nowadays the application process has become online, which is really convenient.

by Steena Shalin P
8.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"A short review on BHC(Bishop Heber College)"

I just applied only to bishop Heber College and I didn't opt for any other colleges. I didn't avail of any quota for admission. The minimum marks required for getting admission was nearly 50% in the 12th board exam.

by Kumarappan AR