The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore - Reviews

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka Estd 1974 BU, Bangalore Private Institute NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 32 students ratings

6.9/10

7.5/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
6.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
fee structure
course curriculum
experienced teacher
mess food
hostel facility
gender ratio
loan facility
exam structure
campus
experience
faculty
admission
placement
science
H
Harikrishnan MTMSc. MicrobiologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college for Microbiology

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The college overall is a good option for life science students, though wouldn't recommend it for physical science students.


Admission -

I got the admission via Bangalore University counseling procedure. Anyone with a bachelor's degree in any biological/ life science courses can apply. Admission is through University is purely based on merit, wherein students who had completed their bachelor's degree from Bangalore University is given preference. Non-merit/management seats are also available but will get filled up fast and is much more expensive. I chose the institution as it's microbiology department is very good. I did my bachelor's degree from the same college and found it to have better faculties and facilities than other colleges.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
N
NivashBCAPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college with friendly atmosphere

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Its a good college with many cultural events. Its just that you should have that interest of studying. To make a good use of this college.


Admission -

Yeah i'm studying in this college. I had heard about this college by friend. so I just went and applied & joined the college. There no entrance exam or interview as such. Just you should go to the college & they will ask about your interest in which course.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
P
PramodBsc BiotechnologyBatch : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.5 /10

Good quality teaching and city friendly I liked spending time in library and even in the sports room I like name the library which has so many books facilities the teachers have very highly qualified and skilled


Placement -
1 /10

Just average not so good the campus placement is very bored we do have very very less companies approaching for our campus and the company who are approaching has a very less salary package offer we do not get good placements it's better to take your your own job rather than getting placed in such companies with the least salary you can get some good job after your masters but not good jobs for your BSc.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
P
Pooja kastureMsc biotechnologyBatch : 2017
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
5.7 /10

All over it was good experience.Drinking Water facility has to improve


Admission -

Admission directly thourough college as management quota. Filled admission form along with half fee. Submitted the academic certificates. After qualification I got the admission. But people can go thourough university. As nobody informed me about university admission process I couldn't do so. And pad more fee though I was having good marks.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life
M
MohanBscPursued
BATCH : 2022
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College daries

Remarks -
5.8 /10

Nothing csay thoo. A very good fine college for all students.


Admission -

Interview and one of the best college for science. I went to the college bcuz my friend said it's good for science. Even I love science, so I took Bsc biotechnology da my cours. And the admission process is you shd go to office, fill in all the details of 10th and 12 the standard. And they keep a interview and select u.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
R
RahulBscPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Oxford college

Remarks -
9.5 /10

The Oxford college has always the positive reputation on every skill academics there is no students who are not placed in any field almost every student are graduating from the college and settling in their life.the college has given enough no of results every year.


Admission -

Based on my class 12th marks I have seeked admission in this college they did not demand the higher fees I came to know about this college from one of my friend who passed out from this college in his graduation.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
B
Bhagya Lakshmi KMcaPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
9 /10

Positive is that the college is best for enjoying as well as for studies.we have many blocks for many department and many courses. It's almost a very big campus and negative is that.least students of so courses doesn't have a fixed class. They often change classes for each n every classes


Admission -

After my graduation.I attended a entrance exam called pgcet scored 80th rank then.listed all college the Oxford college of science was alloted by Karnataka government. finally challan was released.we paid the amount in bank. admission order was given.next day.went to college.paid extra fee.n submitted all my documents.finally got my admission done


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
Samiksha ramesh kambleBsc biochemicalPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

journey of college

Remarks -
7.3 /10

I will not say any negative thing my experience was good only as being a town girl I found everything new about learning.I learned many things have many memories but many boring and sleepy classes I have been part of. and ya experience was pretty good


Admission -

My frnd visited in Bangalore she was searching for college she was looking specially for genetics and then she found this college and she told me as well as I was looking for biotechnology subject so I decided to get here and she did my admission as well


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
A
Ajay kumar raiBcaPursued
BATCH : 2019
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Specific reviews of college

Remarks -
3.8 /10

The college where we study is our temple it doesn't meant to push in either positivity/negativity. If the outfits is good it doesn't mean internally is bad, it just depicts who u see. If u looks at positively it means u sincere & punchual or if u look at negativity it means that u aren't regular. I against the system but appolize the college becoz it's my mainstream.


Placement -
5 /10

Placement is beneficially good for anyone. Many of top most reputed company visits in our campus such as wipro, infosys, SAP india, & many more. These company provides good opportunities for the student & to secure their futures. Peoples get to excite to see if I would say 50% placements is assured but it's not actually true as it depends upon the overall education in our life like I say 10th & 12th percentage is mandatory so with these facts u judge everything. It doesn't matter whether u place or not but it's matter did u intrest? Unlikely 5-10 students get really placed as I thought. College always prevails like this to get the good stand of their Grade but actually is about only u.


6/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
2/10social life
A
Ajay kumar raiBcaPursued
BATCH : 2019
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The College Orientation

Remarks -
5.5 /10

The college is the platform where u can build up yourself i believe it depends on how u outlooks. Our department is come under the list on 2nd rank in the bangalore, NAAC A grade college updated in 2018 & aflicated to BU. I refer to as positive remarks to see the list & are abondoned by faculties


Placement -
5 /10

Recently on campus drive starts in our college & offering 3 - 5L per anu package. Top most IT companies frequently visiting in our college & to provide opportunities to us on the basis of skills & ideas. I didn't see anything as college provide internship I think master can go for it as a teacher. Top most companies like Vipro, Infosys Sap & Accenture are recently visited in our campus & some peoples got selected. It depends on excellent communication skills & particularly languages like c.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Garden City University - [GCU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Garden City University - [GCU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Bangalore University - [BU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
Christ University, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Christ University

Bangalore, Karnataka

NEARBY COLLEGES

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Indian Academy Group of Institutions - [IAGI], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

news view all

July 21, 2020

Universities in Bengaluru Baffled by September 30 Exam Deadline Set by UGC

Universities with affiliated colleges in Bengaluru are perplexed as to how to meet the 30 September deadline for examinations. Recently, the University Grants Commission (UGC) had said that the examinations of all undergraduate and postgraduate students in their final year must be held by 30

May 18, 2020

Bangalore University Time Table 2020: Sem-Wise, BA, BSc, BCom

Bangalore University is expected to release their Time table for the Even Semester Examination 2019-2020, soon in the coming days. Bangalore University releases their time tables for the examinations on the university official website as well as on the University Notice Board. Students can downlo

July 21, 2020

Bangalore University Result 2020: Semester Result, Revaluation, Timetable, Distance Result

Bangalore University results for university departments and affiliated colleges can be accessed through the official website. Check for Bangalore University UG and PG results, Exam timetable, and Revaluation results below.  Results for all the Affiliated Colleges can also be accessed using t

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.Sc MicrobiologyAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
2 Years
B.Sc BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹25,000/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[18]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Smt.Vijaya.RAssociate Professor, Departmeant of Biochemisitry
Mr.Bhanuprakash.K.SAssociate Professor, Departmeant of Biochemisitry
Smt.Usha BallakoorAssociate Professor, Departmeant of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Indian Institute of Science - [IISc], Bangalore logo

Indian Institute of Science - [IISc], Bangalore

ME/M.Tech , ₹ 29.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.0
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 7.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Jain University - [JU], Bangalore logo

Jain University - [JU], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore

BA , ₹ 20.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Fergusson College, Pune logo

Fergusson College, Pune

B.Sc , ₹ 11.03 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
×