Burdwan Raj College, Bardhaman - Reviews

Burdwan Raj College, Bardhaman - Reviews

Bardhaman, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1881 University of Burdwan, Bardhaman Public

College rating

based on 20 students ratings

7.1/10

7.7/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
5.6/10placements
6.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
government
scholarship
department
admission
hostel
faculty
family
internship
structure
income
everything
collage
online
science
P
Priyam HalderB.Sc. (Hons)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Raj College still does 'Raj'

Remarks -
4.5 /10

The college really needs to pay attention in the fields of administration and management.


Admission -

Merit based admission is availed in our college. The merit point is calculated using the 10th and 12th marks and the marks of the subject in which the candidate wishes to take Hons.


5/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
4/10social life
T
Titas GoswamiB.sc ( General)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY Review for Burdwan Raj college

Remarks -
8.2 /10

There are no Negative remarks about my college. Burdwan Raj college is one of the best colleges of West Bengal and the best college in Burdwan District. Day by day and present days our college is grown up very well. It's the oldest college in Burdwan and has a Emotions for all of us.


Admission -

On the basis of 12th pass Board marks , I choose my preferable course which is B.sc. In college website I fill up admission from , after merit list published finally I get my admission in B.sc( General course)


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
T
Titas GoswamiBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Zoology)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College Review

Remarks -
7.3 /10

The faculties are really good and familiar with students and also helpful. On each subject, there were two faculty. Those are totally attached to students and tries to solve all the problems the students have individually.


Admission -

I got admission thought online on the basis of marks of 12th after published the results of the 12th board the admission process was started and thought online the full process was complete. I took admission in 2018 in the month of July after my 12th result published.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
S
Surojit mistryB.a generalPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BURDWAN raj college is very good college

Remarks -
8.2 /10

BURDWAN university' Max number bahut hi kom dete hai. Results Review karne ke baad bhi number Nahin badhate. Kabhi Kabhi exam ke time bhi theek se pata nahin chalta hai. Kab exam Hoga kab result nikalega kis ko kuchh Nahin pata.


Admission -

From felup online se karna padta. PF merit list hota hai jiska naam aaega usko jana padega college per wapas admission fee Lena padega. isliye aapke Jo 10 pass 12 pass number bahut jyada Hona chahie.jiska number jyada Hoga uska rank first list mein naam sabse pahle aaega.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
A
Archit BakshiBCA honsBatch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The college is really very good if you decided to do BCA then you can obviously choose this college for your graduation.


Admission -

After Completing 12TH therefore i get direct admission as per seat availablity. Those who are actually interested about their study in this college for BCA they have make their decision first and go to the college.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
A
Arpan GhoshBBAPursued
BATCH : 2019
2.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Moderate college

Remarks -
2.2 /10

Moderate college, not good as expected, not verybad, al the end i want to say that if any student go to that college or the college's under burdwan university, they will don't learn anything from the college. They are going to illiterate.


Admission -

The college is not good, Direct admission is happening in those college's. Money is everything for these colleges. Course is highly valuable but the college is not good and the education system is very poor in the college, sir or madam not supportive


4/10academic
2/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
2/10placement
1/10social life
J
Jatindranath MondalBCA(H)Pursued
BATCH : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good college in Burdwan

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Very secure college. In front of main gate there are 2-3 security guards always available. They made the college security a good one. Every student have a I_card. Without it guards will nit allow to enter the college


Admission -

Go for admission with your marksheet. They will select you and you will get admission.Your marks will be evaluated. Of you are from science background you will be eligible for admission ither wise for Arts or commerce background you will need mathematics or computer applications as a subject


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sahid AminBachelor in ArtsPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Burdwan Raj College review

Remarks -
9.3 /10

I think I am studying in the best college , our college have a very good infrastructure, good faculty members , a good principle, a good location in the Middle of the town, a big ground to perform extracurricular activities, a gym for fitness training and good teachers who are guiding us to the right path of life. But the college have some bad qualities like the food incollege cantine is not very good and the college campus don't have many trees in it that's why it's too hot in here.


Admission -

After the result out of Higer secondary, the College starts it's admission process through online form fill-up. After the final form submission the students get their merit point. After the final date of online form fill up is done the College give a final merit list where all the students who are qualified get their rank and after this the college starts e counciling according to sit and this process continues until all the sit got fill up. The students who got selected in the e counciling list have to pay the admission fees through online payment and got admitted in the college. And on the first day of class the documents submitted by the students get verified. In this way the application...


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
Akash SonkarB.ABatch : 2015
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Burdwan Raj College

Remarks -
7.2 /10

In my college there were policals activity and union was very active.due to union activities so many students could not continue there study smoothly, most of the time unions students were forcefully stopped class for there political activities.


Admission -

At first i collect admission form from college, i filled it up, then i submited that form in college, and next 1 week they announced first merit list, i went there i got my name in first merit list, then i submited my original marksheet and admit card also i paid college admission fee and i admited in college.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
B
BIDYUT KUMAR GHOSH3 yr graduationBatch : 2014
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very Good college.support staff s behaviour is also well

Remarks -
7.5 /10

From all the perspective the college is good.any student financially weak can freely complete their studies with the help of full free scheme.


Admission -

On the basic of secondary and higher secondary exam marks.a merit list is prepared and one day through counselling students got chance.if anyone wants to do honours on any subject then marks of that subject will also be counted


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Visva Bharati University - [VBU], Birbhum logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Visva Bharati University - [VBU]

Birbhum, West Bengal
UGC
University of Burdwan, Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

University of Burdwan

Bardhaman, West Bengal
AICTE
Maharajadhiraj Uday Chand Women's College - [MUC], Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Bolpur College, Birbhum logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

Bolpur College

Birbhum, West Bengal
NAAC
Cyber Research & Training Institute, Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Cyber Research & Training Institute

Bardhaman, West Bengal
AICTE
Suri Vidyasagar College - [SVC], Birbhum logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Suri Vidyasagar College - [SVC]

Birbhum, West Bengal
UGC

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

February 18, 2020

Burdwan University Result 2020: Timetable, PG, Ph.D., Distance Education

Burdwan University's latest Notifications are given below. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹4,100/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹2,610/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹4,100/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[38]

news

Placements

faculties

Sri. Dhananjoy GhosalAssociate Professor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Debasis MazumdarAssociate Professor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Nirupama Bhattacharya GoswamiAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
view all faculties[12]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Bardhaman logo

Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Bardhaman

BA , ₹ 1.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Durgapur Government College Durgapur, Bardhaman logo

Durgapur Government College Durgapur, Bardhaman

B.Sc , ₹ 3.47 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Deshabandhu Mahavidyalaya - [DBM], Bardhaman logo

Deshabandhu Mahavidyalaya - [DBM], Bardhaman

BA , ₹ 2.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Netaji Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Netaji Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 900 FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Trivenidevi Bhalotia College Raniganj, Bardhaman logo

Trivenidevi Bhalotia College Raniganj, Bardhaman

BA , ₹ 5.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Michael Madhusudan Memorial College, Durgapur logo

Michael Madhusudan Memorial College, Durgapur

BA , ₹ 2.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Bankura Christian College - [BCC], Bankura logo

Bankura Christian College - [BCC], Bankura

BA , ₹ 3.43 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Syamsundar College, Bardhaman logo

Syamsundar College, Bardhaman

BA , ₹ 3.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×