Kasturi Ram College of Higher Education Rankings

×

Kasturi Ram College of Higher Education, New Delhi - Reviews

Kasturi Ram College of Higher Education, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR Estd 2005 GGSIPU, New Delhi Private NAAC

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

7/10

7.6/10academic
5.6/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
6.9/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
7.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Faculty
    Campus
    Scholarship
    Admission
    Fee Structure
    Placement
    Entrance
    Internship
    Semester
    Curriculum
    Experience
    Marketing
    Gender Ratio
    Loan Facility

    9 Reviews found

    Y
    Yogesh SinghB.com(H)Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About College environment

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    I would like to give a positive remark to the college that is it does not matter whether you are holding a good rank or the worse rank you will definitely get addmision in this college if you approach this college for admission.

    Admission -

    Firstly you have to clear the GGSIPU CET for the addmision in various colleges affiliated to this college and then according to your CET rank you will choose your college. After CET you must have to enroll for the counciling to get the addmision.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    Sahil GaurBBAPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of my college

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Negative is not in college and positive is that our faculty is good. seniors are good. allare help us anytime. So all over I say that I fortunate to got admission in good college. Many facilities they provide us

    Admission -

    I got the exam CET that conducted by Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Delhi. Then after result of CET Exam we pay 1000 RS for counseling and then we go in a counseling for allotment of college. We get a form and fill the form then I get this college by counseling.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Sahil GaurBachelor of Business AdministrationPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college is good in campus and I fully satisfied with my college. Placement also is good many comp

    Remarks -
    6.2 /10

    Positive is that our college is great in studies so we fortunate about our studies. But negative is very much. Because here is no sporting culture, very expensive fee structure, using very abusive language by faculty.

    Admission -

    I gave entrance exam of IP University that name is CET Exam that conducted by IP University. Then University provide online forms and Counseling so I go in counseling and I got provision admission slip of my college. After that I selected in this college.

    9/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    Harsh GoelBachelor of Journalism and Mass Communication [B.J.M.C.]Pursued 1st year
    BATCH : 2021
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Experience

    Remarks -
    6.3 /10

    For my point of view, my college is best and all the faculty staff and students are so friendly and cooperative. The management of our college is very hardworking and always working on the welfare of the students.

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college in spot counseling round. Because of my rank lies between two colleges first one is trinity college and the second one is Kasturi ram college. I Opted this college because its near to my home as compared to the Trinity. Spot counseling round is conducted in the last days of July and it's my last chance to get admission in IP university. After two days of spot counseling, my college days start. There are 3 rounds before spot counseling round which are the online round in which best college will be given to you as per your rank in CET.

    8/10academic
    10/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    7/10social life
    D
    Dimple SharmaBachelor of Journalism and Mass Communication [B.J.M.C.]Pursued 1st year
    BATCH : 2021
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Awesome college life

    Admission -

    I got the admission in Kasturi ram college of higher education by gave the entrance exam which is IPU CET. Then after the exam, I filled admission counseling form of IP University which is all about your college preferences. Then I got Kasturi ram college in 2 lists.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    The placement of my college is not very good. But the current placement scenario in college is still ongoing and many more reputed companies still have to come for the placement.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    6/10social life
    Kush AroraBachelor of Journalism and Mass Communication [B.J.M.C.]Pursued 2nd year
    BATCH : 2021
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    this college is so good, once you join this college you will explore a lot and enjoy the environment of the college

    Admission -

    I got the admission through the IPU CET entrance exam. first, we have to fill up the form and then you will be given exam date and then after qualifying the exam.you have to submit yourself for the counseling and according to your rank, you will be given the college that suits your rank.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    Parul JainB.EDBatch : 2014
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Great experience

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    The college management is good.

    Entrance Preview -

    B.Ed entrance. I choose this course because I love to teach students and interact with them. Teaching is my passion.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    Rohit KadyanBJMCPursued 1st year
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    Good thing is faculty and the quality education provided. Bad thing is the campus and the canteen size.

    Entrance Preview -

    I took IP CET (common entrance test )my rank is 4950. I opt this college because of good faculty and the quality service and low fee structure.

    2/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    ArchitB.Com(Hons)Pursued 2nd year
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    Locality of college is not much good. If it would be placed at a good place then more students will enrolled and it will be good for students and as well as for college.

    Entrance Preview -

    I am pursuing b.com(hons) from krche comes under Ip university I want to have my MBA done from a good and reputated institute for that I am preparing for CAT. My main aim to have my MBA is from IIM.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    6/10social life

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    M
    Munish Mehindru

    PLACEMENT -The placement of my college is good. Students are placed in Aaj Tak , Zee News , India news and many more reputed companies FACULTY -The faculty of BJMC department of my college is really good. They all are very highly qualified and also very helpful.There are some teachers who teach us beyond the IP University syllabus CAMPUS LIFE -There are so many extracurricular, sports and competitions that arganized in my college. The college sets aside time for sporting activities every year. This includes volleyball, badminton, etc. Other fun games such as sack racing, eating competition and tug of war are normally part of the games. This is a day to exercise and put talent in us. ALUMNI- The senior students at my college are really good and very helpful. COLLEGE EVENTS - There are so many events that are organized and celebrated in my college. The events are international film festival, design and graphics exre ohibition and etc. My college also organized some health-related camps or donation camps COURSE CURRICULUM -The Course Curriculum is very good. It is very easy, There are many choices for the children through which they can choose any programs or courses which are provided by in journalism and mass communication. When the exam is going on the children who are giving an exam they should maintain the attendance to give an exam. Industrial visits - Aaj tak , Printing press visit to punjab kesari and many more.

    23 Jul, 2019 13:29
    A
    Akhil Pasanth

    Hi Munish, Thank you!

    23 Jul, 2019 15:01

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Commerce, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    BA 9.7 ₹15.87 K first year fees
    Amity Institute of Education - [AIE], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    BA 9.7 ₹15.87 K first year fees
    Miranda House, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    Miranda House

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    MA 9.1 ₹14.53 K first year fees
    Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
    Hindu College, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Hindu College

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    BA 8.7 ₹17.56 K first year fees
    Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Delhi University - [DU]

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR

    news view all

    September 24, 2020

    IPU CET Result 2020 Likely to be Released Today, Counselling Begins from Sept 25; Read How to Check

    Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU) is expected to announce the results of IP University 2020 at ipu.ac.in on 24 September. Read the article to know how to check the result. Applicants who have taken part in the IPU CET 2020 entrance examination may check the results of their IP Un

    September 24, 2020

    IPU Admission 2020 Ongoing for BA LLB, BBA LLB Courses, CLAT Scores Accepted, Check here

    The Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU) has started the admission for Undergraduate Law Course BA LLB and BBA LLB based on Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) 2020. The Supreme Court has confirmed that the admission process for the Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University U

    September 17, 2020

    IP University Cancels B.Pharm Entrance Test Held on 12 September

    On 15 September, Indraprastha University announced that the entrance test that it holds for admission to the B.Pharm course, that was held on 12 September in Delhi NCR, Jaipur, Chandigarh and Lucknow, has been cancelled due to technical reasons. IPU said that students will have to retake the

    September 14, 2020

    GGSIPU Successfully Conducted CET BBA 2020; Guidelines Pertaining to COVID-19 Followed

    Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU) on September 14 conducted the CET BBA 2020 exam following all the precautionary measures as per the health guidelines. The GGSIPU CET BBA 2020 entrance exam was conducted in online mode at different examination centres across the country in three

    September 11, 2020

    IPU Final-Year Exams to be Held in September, Datesheet to be Released Today

    Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU) has released the timetable for the final-year examinations. According to sources, IPU has released a notice on their website which says that the IPU Examination for final-year students will be held in the fourth week of September, according to U

    August 04, 2020

    GGSIPU: HC Rejects Plea to Allocate 50% of PG Medical Seats to its Students

    Justice Jayant Nath said that GGSIPU is following the ruling of the Supreme Court in a number of cases that have approved 'institutional reservation' for up to 50% of post-graduate seats. The Delhi High Court dismissed a petition challenging the decision of Guru Gobind Singh Indrapras

    August 01, 2020

    IPU CET 2020 Application Form Extended: Check Revised Dates

    Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, GGSIPU has further extended the last date to apply for IPU CET 2020. Candidates can apply and submit their application form before the last date i.e. August 11, 2020.  Earlier, the last date to fill the  IPU CET Application Form 2020 

    August 12, 2020

    IPU Releases Centralized Online Schedule for IPU CET MBA 2020 Counselling

    Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University has released its centralized online counselling schedule. Registrations will begin on 16 July from 11 a.m. onwards.  The IPU CET MBA counselling will be held by IPU on the basis of the candidate’s performance in CAT 2019, followed by CMAT or CE

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Ms. Seema SharmaAssistant Professor
    Dr. Chetan SharmaAssociate Professor, Department of Journalism
    Dr. Gopal ThakurAssociate Professor, Department of Journalism
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Guru Nanak College of Education - [GNCE], New Delhi logo

    Guru Nanak College of Education - [GNCE], New Delhi

    B.Ed , ₹ 68.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Delhi Teacher Training College - [DTTC], New Delhi logo

    Delhi Teacher Training College - [DTTC], New Delhi

    B.Ed , ₹ 48.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Tecnia Institute of Advanced Studies - [TIAS], New Delhi logo

    Tecnia Institute of Advanced Studies - [TIAS], New Delhi

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 1.27 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi logo

    Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 15.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    ×