filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Kasturi Ram College of Higher Education, New Delhi - Reviews

Kasturi Ram College of Higher Education, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC | Estd 2005 GGSIPU, New Delhi Private

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7/10

7.5/10academic
5.5/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
6.8/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
7.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
gender ratio
course
faculty
campus
semester
scholarship
education
entrance
knowledge
curriculum
package
placement
hostel
quality
Sahil GaurBBAPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of my college

Remarks -

Negative is not in college and positive is that our faculty is good. seniors are good. allare help us anytime. So all over I say that I fortunate to got admission in good college. Many facilities they provide us


Admission -

I got the exam CET that conducted by Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Delhi. Then after result of CET Exam we pay 1000 RS for counseling and then we go in a counseling for allotment of college. We get a form and fill the form then I get this college by counseling.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Sahil GaurBachelor of Business AdministrationPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is good in campus and I fully satisfied with my college. Placement also is good many comp

Remarks -

Positive is that our college is great in studies so we fortunate about our studies. But negative is very much. Because here is no sporting culture, very expensive fee structure, using very abusive language by faculty.


Admission -

I gave entrance exam of IP University that name is CET Exam that conducted by IP University. Then University provide online forms and Counseling so I go in counseling and I got provision admission slip of my college. After that I selected in this college.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Harsh GoelBachelor of Journalism and Mass Communication [B.J.M.C.]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experience

Remarks -

For my point of view, my college is best and all the faculty staff and students are so friendly and cooperative. The management of our college is very hardworking and always working on the welfare of the students.


Admission -

I got admission in this college in spot counseling round. Because of my rank lies between two colleges first one is trinity college and the second one is Kasturi ram college. I Opted this college because its near to my home as compared to the Trinity. Spot counseling round is conducted in the last days of July and it's my last chance to get admission in IP university. After two days of spot counseling, my college days start. There are 3 rounds before spot counseling round which are the online round in which best college will be given to you as per your rank in CET.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
Dimple SharmaBachelor of Journalism and Mass Communication [B.J.M.C.]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college life

Admission -

I got the admission in Kasturi ram college of higher education by gave the entrance exam which is IPU CET. Then after the exam, I filled admission counseling form of IP University which is all about your college preferences. Then I got Kasturi ram college in 2 lists.


Placement -

The placement of my college is not very good. But the current placement scenario in college is still ongoing and many more reputed companies still have to come for the placement.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
Kush AroraBachelor of Journalism and Mass Communication [B.J.M.C.]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

this college is so good, once you join this college you will explore a lot and enjoy the environment of the college


Admission -

I got the admission through the IPU CET entrance exam. first, we have to fill up the form and then you will be given exam date and then after qualifying the exam.you have to submit yourself for the counseling and according to your rank, you will be given the college that suits your rank.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Parul JainB.EDBatch : 2014
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great experience

Remarks -

The college management is good.


Entrance Preview -

B.Ed entrance. I choose this course because I love to teach students and interact with them. Teaching is my passion.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Rohit KadyanBJMCPursued 1st year
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Good thing is faculty and the quality education provided. Bad thing is the campus and the canteen size.


Entrance Preview -

I took IP CET (common entrance test )my rank is 4950. I opt this college because of good faculty and the quality service and low fee structure.


2/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
ArchitB.Com(Hons)Pursued 2nd year
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Locality of college is not much good. If it would be placed at a good place then more students will enrolled and it will be good for students and as well as for college.


Entrance Preview -

I am pursuing b.com(hons) from krche comes under Ip university I want to have my MBA done from a good and reputated institute for that I am preparing for CAT. My main aim to have my MBA is from IIM.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Munish Mehindru

PLACEMENT -The placement of my college is good. Students are placed in Aaj Tak , Zee News , India news and many more reputed companies FACULTY -The faculty of BJMC department of my college is really good. They all are very highly qualified and also very helpful.There are some teachers who teach us beyond the IP University syllabus CAMPUS LIFE -There are so many extracurricular, sports and competitions that arganized in my college. The college sets aside time for sporting activities every year. This includes volleyball, badminton, etc. Other fun games such as sack racing, eating competition and tug of war are normally part of the games. This is a day to exercise and put talent in us. ALUMNI- The senior students at my college are really good and very helpful. COLLEGE EVENTS - There are so many events that are organized and celebrated in my college. The events are international film festival, design and graphics exre ohibition and etc. My college also organized some health-related camps or donation camps COURSE CURRICULUM -The Course Curriculum is very good. It is very easy, There are many choices for the children through which they can choose any programs or courses which are provided by in journalism and mass communication. When the exam is going on the children who are giving an exam they should maintain the attendance to give an exam. Industrial visits - Aaj tak , Printing press visit to punjab kesari and many more.

23 Jul, 2019 13:29
Akhil Pasanth

Hi Munish, Thank you!

23 Jul, 2019 15:01

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Amity Institute of Education - [AIE], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
Amity Institute of Education - [AIE]
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
Gargi College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Gargi College
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
UGC
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

October 07, 2019

IP University (IPU) Result 2019: Datesheet, Admit Card, Semester, CET

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU or IP or IPU, previously known as Indraprastha University) Results are declared through the official website of the Univesity and are timely uploaded to ensure easy accessibility. Students can check the s

May 02, 2018

Top 5 Engineering Colleges through IPUCET 2018

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU) holds an illustrious name in the field of education today. The university offers numerous undergraduate and post-graduate courses in engineering, medical, dental, law, and management. Talking about its engineering schoo

May 02, 2018

Seat Matrix of Law Colleges through IPUCET 2018

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University has issued the rundown of the law colleges accepting scores of IPU CET 2018, alongside the admission application form. IP University has 11 affiliated law colleges that offer admission to undergraduate law progr

April 26, 2018

IP University MBA Weekend Programme- Eligibility, Syllabus, Admission

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU) is recognized by the University Grants Commission(UGC), India. It offers various undergraduate, postgraduate, and Ph.D. courses. To cater to the needs of working professionals in various sectors, the un

April 23, 2018

MBBS/BDS Colleges Under IP University- Seat Matrix & Admissions

As per the instructions of the Apex Court, admissions to IPU MBBS and BDS Colleges is done through NEET. There is no common entrance exam for medical or dental courses in

April 20, 2018

Top MBA Colleges Accepting IPU CET MBA Score 2018

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University conducts IPUCET MBA exam for admission to its post-graduate management courses. A total of 19 institutes under IPU admit candidates based on performance in IPUCET

April 20, 2018

IPU CET 2018 Answer Key, Question Paper, Analysis & Cut off

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University will release IPU CET 2018 Answer key in last week of April 2018. The candidates will be selected on IPU CET 2018 score-based merit list. IPU CET 2018 was conducted

February 19, 2018

IPU CET 2018 Law Books (BA.LLB)

IPU CET Law is an entrance exam conducted by Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University. IPU CET Law 2018 is scheduled for May 19. The common entrance test for LLB (IPU CET Law) is a gateway to five-year integrated law programmes including BA LLB and BBA LLB. The

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBAAVG FEE - ₹55,500/Yr
3 Years
B.Com (Hons.)AVG FEE - ₹55,500/Yr
3 Years
B.J.M.C.AVG FEE - ₹55,500/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[1]

news

Placements

faculties

Ms. Seema SharmaAssistant Professor
Dr. Chetan SharmaAssociate Professor, Department of Journalism
Dr. Gopal ThakurAssociate Professor, Department of Journalism
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

New Delhi Institute of Management - [NDIM], New Delhi logo
6.9
Tecnia Institute of Advanced Studies - [TIAS], New Delhi logo
4.9
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
9.7
×