College of Dental Sciences Rankings

×

Ranked 21 for Dental by NIRF 2020
Ranked 27 for Dental by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 23 for Dental by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 14 for Dental by The Week 2019
College of Dental Sciences, Davanagere - Reviews

College of Dental Sciences, Davanagere - Reviews

Davanagere, Karnataka DCI | Estd 1991 RGUHS, Bangalore Private Institute Ranked 21 for Dental by NIRF 2020+3 more

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

8.3/10

9.3/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
7.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Experience
    Faculty
    Scholarship
    Dentistry
    Graduation
    Helpful
    Internship
    Patient
    Profession
    Provide
    Structure
    Campus
    Comedk
    Knowledge

    5 Reviews found

    A
    AbhiBachelor of Dental Science [BDS]
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College of dental sciences davanagere

    Placement -
    9 /10

    There is nothing like placements in our course as it is a medical profession there are no placements and all. Many plan to study Masters after completing their bachelor's in dentistry.

    9/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    9/10campus life
    S
    Sadiya MarziyaBDSPursued
    BATCH : 2024
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My honest review about my college

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    Our college get a lot of patients from the rural areas around. Therefore we get exposed patients with different kinds of pathological conditions. Which increases our knowledge and helps us to learn better and to treat the patients better.

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college thought the National Eligibility cum Entrance test. After write MEET we got our results after one month of the examination. Then we had to apply for the Counciling. We are allotted seats based on out NEET score.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    6/10social life
    s
    shiwaniBDSPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of india's best dental colleges

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    There are uncountable good points about my college. Its one of the best dental college of India. The college gives best knowledge and experience to students studying here. Both undergraduate as well as post graduate course is good here.

    Admission -

    After passing 12th standard with good marks through science stream, i simultaneously prepared for many entrance exams. Out of many entrance exam comedk exams give an extraordinary opportunity fr students outside karnataka to study in karnataka state college.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    P R AbhinandanBachelor of Dental Science [BDS]Pursued 1st year
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    BDS one of the unique and the best course

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    College finally is a good college which provide nice education to the students.

    Entrance Preview -

    This is one of the best and the renowned institution for the dentistry in India. the college is very good and the staff is awesome. this college provides a very good and studying environment to the students.faculty is very helpful. patient outflow is very good as the college is old and have very good treatment for dental-related problems with a minimum of cost.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    Vaishali ChauhanBachelor of Dental Science [BDS]Pursued Third Year
    BATCH : 2018
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I got into this college by giving COMEDK entrance exam. I scored a total of 224 marks and I opted for this college as it is one of the renowned colleges of Indian for dentistry.

    Admission -

    I honestly wanted to do MBBS course. Many medical colleges also come under COMEDK. I gave an entrance exam called COMEDK in the year 2014 in the city Bengaluru. Then my name was listed for the counselling. I went for the counselling and there were many other colleges too. I wanted to get into some medical college but according to my rank this was not possible. I could only get a dental college as per my rank.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Coorg Institute of Dental Sciences - [CIDS], Virajpet logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    JSS Dental College and Hospital - [JSSDCH], Mysore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    The Oxford Dental College and Hospital, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10
    KLE Institute of Dental Sciences, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10

    KLE Institute of Dental Sciences

    Bangalore, Karnataka

    news view all

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Maximum Qualifying Candidates from UP; Check State-wise Data Here

    NTA has released the NEET 2020 Result and the highest number of qualifying candidates is reported from Uttar Pradesh, followed by Maharashtra. This year 13.66 lakh candidates appeared for NEET 2020, out of which 7.7 lakh candidates have successfully qualified for the exam. One of the officials al

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Delhi and Haryana have maximum NEET Qualifiers, Read Details

    NEET (UG) result 2020 has been declared and students of both Northern and Southern states dominated. NTA released the NEET 2020 Results and in the North, Delhi and Haryana have been observed to register 70% qualification. Delhi has registered the highest qualification percentage of 75.49% with

    October 19, 2020

    NTA NEET 2020 Statistics, Candidates Registered, Appeared & Qualified in 2020 v/s 2019

    NEET 2020 has been conducted in two phases on Sep 13 and Oct 14, 2020. NTA has also released the combined result for both phases on Oct 16, 2020. From the information provided by NTA, we can see that a total of 7,71,500 candidates have cleared NEET Cut off 2020. Candidates who have qualified the min

    October 17, 2020

    NEET 2020: Two Candidates Break the Records with 'Perfect 720'; Check Details Here

    NEET Result 2020 has been out on October 16. Two candidates have topped the exam with a perfect 720 score. This is the first time in the history of NEET that candidates have been able to score full marks. The two full scorers are- Soyeb Aftab from Odisha and Akanksha Singh from Delhi. Howeve

    October 16, 2020

    NEET Result 2020 Declared @ntaneet.nic.in: Check How to Download NEET Scorecard

    National Testing Agency (NTA) has released NEET results 2020 today, i.e, October 16, 2020 for both Phase 1 and Phase 2, held on September 13 and October 14 respectively. Check NEET Result 2020 Students who had appeared for NEET 2020 can check their results on the official website of NTA. Also, no

    October 20, 2020

    NEET Result 2020 Declared: Check Cut off, Toppers, Rank, Scorecard here

    National Testing Agency (NTA) declared the results of the National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2020 on October 16, 2020, at 4:24 PM on the official website: ntaresults.nic.in. The results have been announced for both September 13 and October 14 attempts. Read details her

    October 16, 2020

    NEET Special Exam 2020: 3 Unregistered Candidates Reported at Exam Centre, Read Details Here

    The special NEET exam conducted on Wednesday, despite being a relatively low-key affair, had its fair share of drama. Although at the Nagpur centre, only three candidates were expected, another three showed up for the examination. The three candidates who appeared for NEET Special Exam 2020 did

    October 15, 2020

    NEET 2020 Phase 2 Paper Analysis: According to Experts, Paper was More Difficult than the Paper Conducted on Sept 13

    On 14 October 2020, NTA conducted the NEET 2020 Phase 2 Exam for candidates who were COVID-19 infected and were from the containment zone. Most of the questions asked in the Phase 2 NEET 2020 exam were solely from NCERT. Most of the experts found the paper difficult than the September 13 exa

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    JJM Medical College - [JJMMC]Davanagere, KARNATAKA
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BDSAVG FEE - ₹466,808/Yr
    4 Years
    MDS Conservative Dentistry & EndodonticsAVG FEE - ₹449,800/Yr
    3 Years
    MDS Oral & Maxillofacial SurgeryAVG FEE - ₹449,800/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[12]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Dr. K.K. ShashibhushanProfessor, Department of Paedodontics & Preventive Dentistry
    Dr. Dhanyakumar N.MProfessor, Department of Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics
    Dr. Mala Ram ManoharProfessor, Department of Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopaedics
    view all faculties[6]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Dayanand Sagar College of Dental Sciences, Bangalore logo
    8.8
    Yenepoya Dental College - [YDC], Mangalore logo

    Yenepoya Dental College - [YDC], Mangalore

    BDS , ₹ 5.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Bapuji Dental College and Hospital - [BDCH], Davanagere logo
    8.0
    KLE VK Institute of Dental sciences, Belgaum logo
    8.3
    SRM Dental College, Chennai logo

    SRM Dental College, Chennai

    MDS , ₹ 12.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    ×