Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur was established in 1985. The College is affiliated by the Vidyasagar University. The College is now running with full swing with the cordial help of the people, university authority U.GC. & Govt. of West Bengal. The mission of the institute is to ensure and sustain quality in all academic and administrative activities, the students from semi-urban and rural areas become confident and self-reliant through education.The college is located in the heart of Chandrakona Town just beside Chandrakona Municipality. Ghatal-Chandrakona road is 200 mtr away from it.


  • Department of Bengali

  • Department of English

  • Department of Sanskrit

  • Department of Philosophy

  • Department of Geography

  • Department of Economics

  • Department of Political Science

  • Department of Mathematics

  • Department of Chemistry

  • Department of History

  • Department of Computer Science

Extra Curricular Activities

  • NSS - There are 2 units of NSS  in this college to enable students to develop their personality through community service to the nation.


  • SC/ST/OBC Student Scholarships

  • Minority Student Scholarships

  • Physically Handicapped Student Scholarships

  • Economically Weaker Section Student Scholarships.