Guru Nanak Institute of Hotel Management - [GNIHM] Rankings

×

Ranked 30 for Hotel Management by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 26 for Hotel Management by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 26 for Hotel Management by The Week 2020
Guru Nanak Institute of Hotel Management - [GNIHM], Kolkata - Reviews

Guru Nanak Institute of Hotel Management - [GNIHM], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal AICTE Estd 2005 Private Ranked 30 for Hotel Management by Indiatoday 2020+2 more

College rating

based on 26 students ratings
Claim This College

7.8/10

8.0/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
7.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Semester
    Faculty
    Campus
    Fee Structure
    Good Placement
    Provide
    Entrance Exam
    Loan Facility
    Hostel Room
    Industry
    Admission Process
    Course Curriculum
    Education Loan
    Hotel Management
    Knowledge

    26 Reviews found

    A
    Arka Provo SantaraBACHELOR IN HOTEL MANAGEMENT IN CATERING TECHNOLOGY
    Batch : 2021
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8 /10

    THEY PROVIDE GOOD PLACEMENT AFTER COMPLETION OF THE COURSE. ALL THE FACULTIES HAVE WORKING EXPERIENCE IN THE INDUSTRY FOR ATLEAST 5 YEARS. VERY GOOD INFRASTRUCTURE AND MANAGEMENT. HAD TIE UPS WITH MORW THAN 100 HOTELS BOTH WITHIN INDIA AND FORIEGN.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Placements are quite satisfactory as our college has been tied up with many reputed hotel brands and famous restaurant chains both in India as well as abroad like Taj group of hotels, Mariott International Group, ITC hotels, Oberoi group of hotels, Hilton Group, IHG group, Park Group of Hotel, Hyatt group of hotel and many more. My seniors are all have been placed in various reputed 5 star hotels and companies.

    9/10faculty
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Aniket shawB.A.International Hospitality And Hotel Administration
    Batch : 2022
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8 /10

    I love to meet new people's and explore other places and i love serving others. My passion is to work in different places and I love this industry because this is very different from other industry.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The placements and job opportunities of our college is very good and different companies comes for hiring students and this industry requires skills rather than marks

    7/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentMba in hotel management
    Batch : 2020
    9.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.8 /10

    Best campus and placement we get practical knowledge as well big infrastructure and best faculty for theory and practical subjects very good environment for better' study and future success so I would suggest gnihm for hoteliers

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    S
    Saurabh kumar royBsc in hospitality industryPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    It is good but could be better

    Admission -
    7.3 /10

    The management department should be improve. The acedmic season is good.

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    8/10course
    6/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    S
    Sreejita BhowmickBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] (Advanced Hospitality and Hotel Management)Pursued 2nd year
    BATCH : 2021
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Admission -
    7.5 /10

    Our college definitely needs to arrange internal exams more often and should hire some more faculty.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    7/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    A
    Ayush GuptaBSC IN HOSPITALITY AND HOTEL ADMINISTRATIONPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    5.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A brief about college and it's placemnet

    Admission -
    5 /10

    Yes, there is no proper classes for practical and they don't have front office software too (PMS).

    5/10faculty
    4/10placement
    5/10social life
    5/10course
    5/10hostel
    6/10campus life
    G
    Gaurab DasBsc in hospitality and hotel management
    Batch : 2019
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Great place to learn

    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    Every college has a good as well as bad remarks, mine too but mostly there are goods in it.

    7/10faculty
    6/10placement
    10/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    R
    Raj Rishi ChatterjeeB.sc in hotel managementPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Excellent

    Admission -
    6.7 /10

    Not as such. Facilities are quite good and friendly. Has great knowledge about the industry. Management is not that good i don't why but they don't know how to manage the college.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    4/10social life
    8/10course
    6/10hostel
    6/10campus life
    S
    Shamik BanerjeeBachelor in hospitality management
    Batch : 2016
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good platform to learn and job placement

    Admission -
    7.2 /10

    The college is good I remarks good to my college I will give 8 no out of 10

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    7/10course
    6/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    A
    Aniket SahaBHMCTPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Hotel management

    Admission -
    8 /10

    Our college infrastructure is very big and the atmosphere present in the college make us much calm and also various celebrity faces comes to teach us various subjects practically.

    7/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    July 09, 2020

    GNIHM JET 2020 to Be Conducted Online Again on July 17, 24, 31

    Guru Nanak Institute of Hotel Management (GNIHM) has announced its next exam scheduled for GNIHM JET 2020. As per the new schedule released by Guru Nanak Institute of Hotel Management, GNIHM JET 2020 will be conducted on July 17, July 24 and July 31, 2020. The examination will be condu

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BHMAVG FEE - ₹146,000/Yr
    3 Years
    BHMCTAVG FEE - ₹120,000/Yr
    4 Years
    M.Sc Hospitality and Hotel AdministrationAVG FEE - ₹171,500/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[6]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Ms. Anurupa DasLecturer, Communication
    Ms. Sanchari SikdaLecturer, Accommodation Operation
    Mr. Avijit RayLecturer, Food Production
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Subhas Bose Institute of Hotel Management - [SBIHM], Kolkata logo

    Subhas Bose Institute of Hotel Management - [SBIHM], Kolkata

    UG Diploma in HM , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Elitte Hotel School (The Hospitality Institute), Kolkata logo

    Elitte Hotel School (The Hospitality Institute), Kolkata

    UG Diploma in HM , ₹ 81 K TOTAL FEES
    Scott Hotel Management Institute-[SHMI], Kolkata logo

    Scott Hotel Management Institute-[SHMI], Kolkata

    Graduate Diploma in Hotel Management
    NIPS School of Hotel Management, Kolkata logo

    NIPS School of Hotel Management, Kolkata

    BHM , ₹ 5.9 L TOTAL FEES
    7.5
    Institute of Management Study - [IMS], Kolkata logo

    Institute of Management Study - [IMS], Kolkata

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    ×