Institute of Hotel Management - [IHM], Gurdaspur - Reviews

Gurdaspur, Punjab NCHMCT Estd 1994 Public Ranked 15 For Hotel Management By Indiatoday 2020 +3 more

College Rating

Based on 32 Students RatingClaim this college

8.8 out of 10
8.9/10Academic
9.0/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
8.9/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Hotel Management (15)
Science (6)
Admission (20)
Knowledge (18)
Entrance Exam (16)
Experience (16)
Campus (15)
Course Fee (14)
Fee Structure (14)
Total Fee (11)
Faculty Member (10)
Course Curriculum (7)
Hotel Chain (7)
Hotel Management (7)
Average Package (6)
Central Government (6)
Food Production (6)

32 Reviews found


MS
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Pros- 1) Good location, away from the hectic life of city. 2) All the staffs are like Family, Very understanding. 3) Clean and fresh environment. Cons- 1) Less exposure to the reality.

Admission :

I joined this Course because I love cooking. IHM, Gurdaspur is one the top Central Government College of India in this field. It stood 3rd position in the Cleanliness. The entrance exam helds every year in the month of April. Then in the last of May, results will declare and the we have to go through 3 councelling rounds to choose the college according to our AIR.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
RS
6.6 /10

Placement Experience :

90% students are placed in good hotel like taj,Hyatt, Domino's ,KFC, pizza hut,Hilton,Vivanta, Oberoi.and many more

Remarks :

The placement is awesome and infrastructure is too good.jakash bindash fun too class kya college hai

8 /10 placement
1 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
5 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
9.0 /10

Remarks :

It comes under Centre Govt College. In my college we have separate hostel buildings for every year due to which u can get Hostel easily every year n there is no scope of being bullied by seniors. Placements at that time were high.

Placement Experience :

Most of the companies visit the college campus, whichever company is not interested in on campus they call students off campus to Chandigarh or Delhi. Placement process is very good n the college has its own placement suit for students.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
B
9.0 /10

Admission :

Our college issues application form which needs to be duly filled by the aspirants. The minimum eligibility criteria required to apply for any diploma course is to secure a pass marks in the 10+2 examination with English as one of the subjects. Admission is done on the basis of candidate's performance in the +2 exam.

Placement Experience :

Our college has good tie-ups with some of the best hotels and hospitality industries in India. A high percentage of students get recruited every year with an average salary package of 3 lakhs. Top companies like - Roseate, Hyatt, Lemon Tree, ITC, KFC etc, visit our campus for placements.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
SK
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Director of college belongs to our family background and teachers do a lot of support. Got review from past seniors. My elder brother also graduate from this college. So i decides to join this for my future

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
K
8.3 /10

Remarks :

IHM aims to give students of all background, a quality educational experience that leads to legitimately rewarding career opportunities. Moreover, students get a chance to learn the latest trends in the modern world and be able to adapt to any environment.

Admission :

Admission to B.Sc is done on the basis of performance in NCHMCT JEE score followed by counseling. Provisional admission is given provided that the proof of having passed the qualifying examination is submitted at the time of admission. The offer of admission is subject to verification of original certificates/documents at the time of admission.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
B
8.3 /10

Admission :

To get admission in IHM, the candidate has to score good marks in the entrance exam of JEE conducted by NCHMCT.The institute conducts an all India entrance examination. They make the forms available beforehand in online mode. The candidate has to fill the form and appear for the exams. After one month the college declares the results.

Placement Experience :

The important factor which affects the placement can be communication, the grooming standards, the personality etc. Yes, the college provides internship for the students. Placements are there with many hotel chains and also with many hospitality industries round the nation. Last year the highest package offered was of 9 lakhs.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
V
10.0 /10

Admission :

I got admission in this college on the basis of my performance in NCHMCT JEE exam in which I got AIR 6500 rank There are 3 rounds of counselling and I got acceptance from this college in first round of counselling. Then I went for campus visit and submit all required documents in college for admission process.

Placement Experience :

Almost every year 100% students gets placement in 5 stars hotels like Taj, Leela, Hyatt etc. They also provides internships to students so that they can gain practical knowledge and experience for their better future.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
D
9.7 /10

Admission :

After completing my higher secondary exam with quite decent marks, I had applied through online to read in this college. My selection was done through an entrance exam and then a counselling process, conducted by the university.

Placement Experience :

Our college had offered us a great placement. Our college offers 100% placements for the students. Almost all the students of our batch got placed in several renowned hotels. The salary was also quite satisfactory.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
R
10.0 /10

Admission :

My admission in this college was done through an entrance exam. All the aspiring students had to appear in the National Counselling of Hotel Management and Catering Technology Joint Entrance Exam and then based on the marks obtained in that exam, a counselling was conducted by the institution.

Placement Experience :

The internship is compulsory for all the students. Our college had offered 100% placements for all the students. Many reputed companies and hotels had visited our college for the placement program and offered us jobs.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Chandigarh Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology - [CIHMCT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BHM 7.2 3 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
State Institute of Hotel Management - [IHM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
UG Diploma in Vocational Courses 6.5 38.90 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology and Applied Nutrition
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BHM 6.6 1.07 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology & Applied Nutrition - [IHM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
UG Diploma in Vocational Courses 7.9 40 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology and Applied Nutrition
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BHM 6.6 1.07 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CT Institute of Hotel Management & Catering Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BHM 5.7 90.23 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
UEI Global
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

UEI Global

Jalandhar, Punjab
BHM 1.15 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MK Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology
MBA/PGDM 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PCTE Institute of Hotel Management
BHM 95 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Interview Mr Argha Chakravorty Principal at IHM Gurdaspur
May 15, 2021
Interview Mr Argha Chakravorty Principal at IHM Gurdaspur

Mr Argha Chakravorty is the Principal at IHM Gurdaspur. He has over three decades of enriched accomplishment in both Industry and Academia. He is a certified ‘Qualified Learning Facilitator’ from Ecole hoteliere de Lausanne, Switzerland and a State level awardee of Punjab for his contr

NCHMCT JEE 2020: NTA to Release Final Round Allotment List today; Check Details Here
September 29, 2020
NCHMCT JEE 2020: NTA to Release Final Round Allotment List today; Check Details Here

The National Testing Agency (NTA) earlier announced that it will be releasing the second and final round allotment list for NCHMCT JEE 2020 Exam by 4 pm, today.  The aspirants can visit the official website of NCHMCT JEE 2020 and check the applicants' list by entering in t

NCHMCT JEE 2020: Seats for IHM Admissions 2020 Increased
September 19, 2020
NCHMCT JEE 2020: Seats for IHM Admissions 2020 Increased

National Council for Hotel Management & Catering Technology JEE 2020 on its official website notified about an increase in admission seats for Hotel management courses. Accordingly, Seats are increased in every college accepting the NCHMCT JEE 2020 scores. Around 1,182 seats have been increa

NCHMCT JEE 2020 Exam Day Guideline Regarding COVID-19 Issued by NTA, Check Complete Details!!
August 28, 2020
NCHMCT JEE 2020 Exam Day Guideline Regarding COVID-19 Issued by NTA, Check Complete Details!!

NTA has released the Exam advisory regarding COVID-19 for NCHMCT JEE 2020. The exam is set to be held on August 29, 2020, from 3:00 PM to 6:00 PM and thus candidates must follow all the rules and regulations issued by the authority for the safe conduct of NCHMCT JEE  on their own capa

NCHMCT JEE 2020 New Dates Released by NTA
May 26, 2020
NCHMCT JEE 2020 New Dates Released by NTA

NCHMCT JEE 2020 is going to be conducted on June 22, 2020 from 3 pm till 6 pm. National Testing Agency (NTA) released new date for NCHMCT JEE exam in sight of COVID-19 pandemic and the resulting series of lockdowns. Check here NCHMCT 2020 Exam Pattern Candidates are informed that the d

NCHMCT JEE 2018 Admit Card
June 27, 2017
NCHMCT JEE 2018 Admit Card

NCHMCT JEE 2018 Admit card will be released tentatively on the university website www.nchm.nic.in around last week of April 2018. It should be noted that no admit card will be sent to any candidate via post. Enter application form number, name and date of birth to download the admit card.

NCHMCT JEE 2018 Exam Pattern
June 21, 2017
NCHMCT JEE 2018 Exam Pattern

NCHMCT JEE 2018 Exam Pattern will be released by National Council for Hotel Management and Catering Technology to let candidates know about the marking scheme, marks distribution, syllabus and section weightage. NCHMCT JEE is a 200 marks paper which consists of 200 objective types multiple cho

NCHMCT JEE 2018 RESULTS
June 20, 2017
NCHMCT JEE 2018 RESULTS

NCHMCT JEE 2018 Results will be declared by in the month of May 2018. It will be declared at www.nchm.nic.in and candidates can download their score cards after the declaration. Result can be checked using registration number or date of birth and password. The score card will contain the followin

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
Diploma in Food & Beverage Service AVG FEE - ₹ 27,494.67/Yr
1 Year 6 Months
3 Years
Faculties
Mr. Ashwani Kachroo Head, Department of Food and Beverage
Mr. Rewati Raman Chaubey Senior Lecturer