International Institute of Hotel Management - [IIHM] Rankings

×

Ranked 38 for Hotel Management by Indiatoday 2019
International Institute of Hotel Management - [IIHM], Kolkata - Reviews

International Institute of Hotel Management - [IIHM], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal AICTE Estd 1994 Private Ranked 38 for Hotel Management by Indiatoday 2019

College rating

based on 32 students ratings
Claim This College

8.7/10

8.5/10academic
8.1/10accommodation
8.9/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
9.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Industry
    Management
    Faculty
    Knowledge
    Experience
    Helpful Help
    Hostel Fee
    Personal Interview
    Expensive Course
    Group Discussion
    Big Kitchen
    Office Lab
    Course Cost
    Doughts Tell

    32 Reviews found

    S
    StudentHotel management
    Batch : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    As I am doing hotel management, so i look for many college even government ones but my college IIHM provides much more better facilities, international internship, 100% placement and best environment. Even they give option to study abroad (University of West London) and switzerland. As i am looking to study abroad IIHM providing me both national and international degree.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    5 star hotels like JW marriott, Taj, Oberior, Radisson, The Park, Hyatt etc. and many international hotels for placement.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentBsc in international hospitality and tourism
    Batch : 2022
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.7 /10

    My passion towards service, and hospitality made me choose the best option available. Students who are more passionate about the work and try for more available college's near them like him, gurunanak,ishm and many more.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    We have ITC, Mariott, Hyatt, Oberoi, Emirates, Westin, Novotel, Indigo, Go Asia, and many more airlines as well as many hotels that offer us and give us chance to bring out best in us.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Aishwar RajHotel management
    Batch : 2022
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    Because it is the best college for hotel management and more than 50 country's are connected with the college and there facilities are also very good in our college they will send you for CT(Casual Training) in 5 Star hotel their you will experience such thing about the function and all.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Our college provide 100% placement and jobs. in our college lots of properties visit for placement and job

    8/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    SaraBachelor in Hospitality Administration
    Batch : 2019
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    10 /10

    Best hospitality institution so far as it gave best placement not only in the country as well as aboard. Practical classes are taken throughly and students are guided properly. Student can also go to Aboard for internship after graduation for specific years or month as per the criteria.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    It is 100% placement and there is campus interview for the 3rd year or 6th sem students where the renowned Hotel Industry select the hotelier they want in the specific course or line they have choosen.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    N
    Nanncy JaiswalDiploma in Hotel management
    Batch : 2021
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.7 /10

    I choose this institution because i want to become a chef and our college provides the best properties and arranges capmus interviews for us i had many of my seniors passing out and getting the best job through iihm

    Placement -
    9 /10

    We get all the opportunities to grab the best job through campus interviews all of the students get job but not the best because it depends on ur capabilities also that how capable you are for that job can handle that job perfectly.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentHotel management
    Batch : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    I m interested in hotel management, I love to meet with new people every day. I thought this is the best option to get many more person to know. Even out of the country people also come to hotel so I can talk with themAnd lurn there culture and many more

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    StudentHotel management
    Batch : 2021
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    6.3 /10

    this is one of the best hospatlity industry.it provide 100% placement. and according to our interset it help us to find a best property. and it also take care of our training period.it also give opportunity to study abroad after completing the course.

    4/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    7/10course
    5/10hostel
    6/10campus life
    S
    StudentBA in hospitality management
    Batch : 2021
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8 /10

    Because I didn't get chance in IHM Kolkata so I decided to join this college as this is the second best hotel management college in Kolkata and hence I decided to join this college as this college is also a reputed college.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    6/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    S
    StudentHotel Management
    Batch : 2021
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.2 /10

    I chose IIHM as my College because my plan was to do Hotel Management and IIHM is best for hotel management students and it has a very good ranking as compared to other Colleges and a very good record in terms of Placements.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    M
    Md Adil ShamimBSc in International Hospitality AdministrationPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    The way it handles the students and faculties is quite praiseworthy. The only thing that I find a bit too much is the amount of money that is spends on Advertisement. IIHM has literally flooded the whole Salt Lake area with posters of itself, which considering how famous this already is, is unnecessary.

    Admission -

    IIHM organises an online exam called the E-chat exam for the admissions. I took the E-chat exam on 7th of April 2019 and got selected for the second round that consisted of the Personal Interview and Group Discussion. I did fairly well in those two as well and secured my admission to this college. I opted for this course since I wanted to follow my passion, which is food. And IIHM is the best in business since it is the most popular Hospitality College chains in a number of countries that guarantees you a job in 5 star hotels with a 100% placement record to boast the former fact.

    9/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    October 01, 2020

    The Reason why People call IIHM as one of the Best

    Lakhs of young aspirants want to do a hotel management program from renowned and prestigious hotel management institutes. With the hospitality industry's expansion, an increase in business activities on an international level, understanding the basic ethics of working in the hospitality sector h

    June 20, 2020

    IIHM Delhi Launches Entrepreneurship Cell SAHAS; Issues 1 Crore for Budding Entrepreneurs

    International Institute of Hotel Management has come up with a fresh new perspective to add wings to the dreams of young entrepreneurs. On June 15, 2020, IIHM and Dr Suborno Bose, Chairman and Chief Mentor, IIHM, launched SAHAS, a proactive entrepreneurship cell inspiring students

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹168,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹240,000

    faculties

    Sarit SauLecturer, Department of Food & Beverage Service
    Sayani BhattacharyyaLecturer, Department of Food & Beverage Service
    Biswajit PaulLecturer, Department of Food Production
    view all faculties[13]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology & Applied Nutrition - [IHM], Kolkata logo

    Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology & Applied Nutrition - [IHM], Kolkata

    UG Diploma in Vocational Courses , ₹ 62.21 K TOTAL FEES
    8.7
    Scott Hotel Management Institute-[SHMI], Kolkata logo

    Scott Hotel Management Institute-[SHMI], Kolkata

    Graduate Diploma in Hotel Management
    Subhas Bose Institute of Hotel Management - [SBIHM], Kolkata logo

    Subhas Bose Institute of Hotel Management - [SBIHM], Kolkata

    UG Diploma in HM , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    ×