Jindal School of Hotel Management -[JSHM], Vadodara - Reviews

Jindal School of Hotel Management -[JSHM], Vadodara - Reviews

Vadodara, Gujarat Estd 2005 BAOU, Ahmedabad Private

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.6/10

7.3/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
7.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

placement cell
campus life
fee structure
placement till
minimum qualification
good thing
process happens
summer intake
region hold
various region
silver jubilee
annual event
jubilee batch
shift summer
course
Shivaram ChowdaryDiploma in Hotel and Restaurant ManagementPursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best college for education

Remarks -

I make friends here that are much more supportive. Not the academics but your overall personality gets developed in this college. The good thing was one gender to get every kind of facility in the college.


Admission -

The admission is based on two shifts summer intake (July)and winter intake( January). Candidates of 18 years and above with a minimum qualification of HSC Pass can enroll for the JSHM Diploma.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Kushal ChhabriaDiploma in Hospitality ManagementBatch : 2018
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This college always provides new Opportunities

Remarks -

No bad remarks for this college all the staff member, college environment, infrastructure and so many things all are perfect. There is very much focus on practical learning. Campus life is very good. all the required facilities are there on the campus. Vadodara is a small city with quite a transportation system in order.


Admission -

The admission is based on two shifts summer intake (July)and winter intake( January). Candidates of 18 years and above with a minimum qualification of HSC Pass can enroll for the JSHM Diploma.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Pranav GhanekarDiploma in Hotel and Restaurant ManagementBatch : 2017
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This college is best for hotel management course

Remarks -

The course that I chose is good. There is very much focus on practical learning. Campus life is very good. Not the academics but your overall personality gets developed in this college. The good thing was one gender to get every kind of facility in the college.


Admission -

The admission is based on two shifts summer intake (July)and winter intake( January). Candidates of 18 years and above with a minimum qualification of HSC Pass can enroll for the JSHM Diploma.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Henaksh SurveDiploma in Hospitality ManagementPursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My best college review

Remarks -

The college provides so many facilities to students with safe, clean and affordable accommodation/boarding, very close to the campus.


Admission -

When I decided to do Hotel Management, then I apply for the course to the college and to get the details of the course. The admission is based on the international structure so the structure of admission intakes Summer intake (July) and winter intake(January).


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
Harsh Raval1637Batch : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REALLY GOOD COLLEGE WITH EXTRAORDINARY FACILITY AND INFRASTRUCTURE

Remarks -

This college will conduct an Open Entrance Exam, in which personal interview before permitting entrance to the course.


Admission -

The course structure is fully focused on research. All subjects are well focused on the future job/work opportunities. Certain new subjects are being added every year and reviewed to suit the contemporary industrial requirements.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Henaksh SurveDiploma in Hospitality ManagementBatch : 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best college ever

Remarks -

Everything here is not perfect, but the good thing is they always improve for perfection. This college gave me the best life experiences.


Admission -

When I decided to do Hotel Management, then I apply for the course to the college and to get the details of the course. I was so convinced then the next day I came back gave my test and interview and got the admission. In the entrance, I scored 70 and in Interview, I scored an 83. They have 2 Batches Summer(July) and Winter(January). I choose for the Summer Batch.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Singh KaurDiploma in Hospitality ManagementPursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is best college ever

Remarks -

The faculty is friendly that you would enjoy all your lectures. They are so experienced.


Admission -

Candidates of 18 years or above with a minimum qualification of 10th Pass can apply for the Diploma Course. Students pursuing any Degree program or after completion of their Graduate / Post Graduate programs may also apply for the course. This college will conduct an Open Entrance Exam, in which personal interview before permitting entrance to the course.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Muskan Agrawaliploma in Hotel & Restaurant ManagementPursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Alumni network is very helpful

Remarks -

No such bad remarks but we need to adjust at sometimes like in the other colleges.


Admission -

candidates of 18 years or above with a minimum qualification of 10th Pass can apply for the Diploma Course. Students pursuing any Degree program or after completion of their Graduate / Post Graduate programs may also apply for the course. This college will conduct an Open Entrance Exam, in which personal interview before permitting entrance to the course.


5/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Nishar DiwanBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] (Hotel Management and Tourism)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Everything one can wish for

Remarks -

The college is I think the best college I could have chosen to be in. The number of students is less and faculty to student ratio is great which makes the teaching very good.


Admission -

It was pretty straightforward, the prices included an entrance test and a formal interview with the faculty. After which I was selected and was given the offer letter which included all the details which I needed to apply for the bank loan.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Jayraj patelDiploma In Hotel Administration & Hospitality
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best hotel management college

Remarks -

Jindal school is good place to gather knowledge. Everything here is not perfect, but good thing is they always improve for perfection. This college gave me best life experiences.


Entrance Preview -

I have given a simple entrance examination for Jindal. It consisted of 3 different sections, followed by an interview. I scored 71 off 100. I was looking for hotel management college which can help me shape my future. I have been through 4 different colleges for it, but at last opted for Jindal school, as got very good reviews from earlier batches and other hotels as I come from hotel industry background.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

October 04, 2019

Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Open University (BAOU) Result 2019: Exam Form, Evaluation Procedure

Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Open University (BAOU) offers admission in various distance UG, PG & Ph.D programmes under regular, professional & vocational streams. These courses are offered in the departments of Management, Commerce, Humanities & Social Science, Commer

June 28, 2018

An International Hospitality course, not so distant anymore

Hospitality courses come by the dozen these days. But an internationally accepted Hotel Management Degree or a Diploma is something that students should look for to get that extra edge. Individuals looking for International Hospitality ce

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

faculties

Mr. B Srinath Achar, CHEPrincipal
Ms. Rose RobbieCourse Leader
Ms. Saroni SarkarCourse Leader and Head, Department of Accommodation Operations
view all faculties[12]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Institute of Hotel Management - [IHM], Gandhi Nagar logo
8.5
Cambay Institute of Hospitality Management - [CIHM], Gandhi Nagar logo

Cambay Institute of Hospitality Management - [CIHM], Gandhi Nagar

UG Diploma in HM , ₹ 84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Ecole Hoteliere Lavasa, Pune logo

Ecole Hoteliere Lavasa, Pune

BHM , ₹ 3.52 L FIRST YEAR FEES
Apeejay Institute of Hospitality - [AIH], Mumbai logo

Apeejay Institute of Hospitality - [AIH], Mumbai

BHM , ₹ 1.63 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.9
Institute of Hotel Management and Catering - [IHMC], Udaipur logo

Institute of Hotel Management and Catering - [IHMC], Udaipur

PG Diploma in Management , ₹ 55 K TOTAL FEES
×