Christ College, Rajkot - Reviews

Christ College, Rajkot - Reviews

Rajkot, Gujarat NAAC, UGC | Estd 1998 Saurashtra University, Rajkot Public Institute

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

8.1/10

8.7/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course
christ
placement
campus
experience
scholarship
admission
rajkot
environment
faculty
hostel
commerce
graduate
company
R
Raghav DevmurariB.ComPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9 /10

The college is very great and too gentle but one thing i have to say is that the college should have a favility for boys also. The boys are living far away from college and that too not in good condition so if the college is giving the boys the facility for boys hostel then it would be very great.


Admission -

First of all we have to submit the result of our 12th standard to office and if we fit in the criteria of the college then we have an interview with principal ma'am and after getting good score in interview then only we are allowed to take admission and then the fees and the admission form is being filled.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
P
PRATIK PATELBachelor of Arts [BA] (Functional English)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -
7.2 /10

As the Christ college Rajkot is been given the B grade by NAAAC as the college has improved much standard and college is among the best college in town Christ college is also improving day by day being a Catholic college there is a good discipline in college.


Entrance Preview -

Interview


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Kunik TulsiyaniBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 3rd year
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College in few words

Remarks -
9.3 /10

The college is overall excellent in experience to be honest. I was fortunate to have studied over here. I want to thank all my faculty for being supportive at all stages in my college life.


Entrance Preview -

I gave no entrance examinations for this college as I was taking admission in a graduate degree course only.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
udit parekhBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physics)Batch : 2016
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experience of the lifetime

Remarks -
9 /10

The college is super good one each day spent here becomes a treasure of memory.


Entrance Preview -

i choose the bsc(phy) course over any other, genuinely because of the faculties teaching there were the greatest ones.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
V
Vijay JadejaB.COMBatch : 2007
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got direct admission on basis of my score (78%) in 12th commerce. Being cbse student, weighate was more in merit list. Interview was with principal father, question testing moral responsibility and ethical behavior. B.com being easily affiliated with my company secretary course, i choose b.com


Placement -
8 /10

Well established manufaturers base on rajkot district and branches of nbfc and mall managers were frequently organized campus placement.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
K
Kunj PalanBA Batch : 2009
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good teachers

Remarks -
5.7 /10

The principal is very strict. He strongly promotes Christ college and sends students for various inter college meets, however this was only for streams like commerce and business administration. The batch I studied in, arts, were not encouraged for such meets and competition that boosts confidence in students and helps them prepare for corporate world. The students of arts stream also did not receive any campus placement training or offer which makes it difficult for them to face The world outside.


Entrance Preview -

I took no exams to be a part of t Christ college 2006 batch. We just had to fill in forms and pay the fees to get admissions.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
Tejas OzaB. SC.Batch : 2007
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Rocking College, Best College.

Remarks -
7.8 /10

To comment overall i would say that, College has one of the best campus and excellent environment to study. And i wish it would remain same so as the forthcoming generations have the same privilege.


Entrance Preview -

I was average class student and opted this college to complete my graduation in English Medium and one of the reputed college near by.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
H
Harshad Kathekiya

I can admission in bsc sem 4 or 5 in this college.

03 Aug, 2018 07:51
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Harshad, You will not get the Admission in middle term, you need to complete your all semester to get the Admission in the College.

03 Aug, 2018 10:51

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

H. & H. B. Kotak Institute of Science, Rajkot logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
TN Rao College, Rajkot logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

TN Rao College

Rajkot, Gujarat
NAAC
St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

St Xavier's College

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
NAAC
RK University - [RKU], Rajkot logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

RK University - [RKU]

Rajkot, Gujarat
PCI

NEARBY COLLEGES

TN Rao College, Rajkot logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

TN Rao College

Rajkot, Gujarat
NAAC
Saurashtra University, Rajkot logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

Saurashtra University

Rajkot, Gujarat
NAAC
H. & H. B. Kotak Institute of Science, Rajkot logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

St Xavier's College

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
NAAC

news view all

February 08, 2020

Saurashtra University Result 2020: Hall Ticket, Exam Timetable, Result, Admit Card

Saurashtra University has released the results of the end semester examinations. With 50+ programs being offered, Saurashtra University conducts the semester examinations of each of the programs twice in a year, i.e. in the months of October & April.  Students can check 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Parag RughaniAssistant Professor & Head, Department of Computer Application
Apurva PandyaAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Application
Dr. Charmy KothariAssistant Professor & Head of Department, Department of Biotechnology
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Marwadi University - [MU], Rajkot logo

Marwadi University - [MU], Rajkot

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 89 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Smt KSN Kansagara College, Rajkot logo

Smt KSN Kansagara College, Rajkot

BA , ₹ 15.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Saurashtra University, Rajkot logo

Saurashtra University, Rajkot

M.Sc , ₹ 55.21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
×