College of Commerce, Arts & Science, Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar Estd 1949 Patliputra University, Patna Public NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 54 Students RatingClaim this college

6.9 out of 10
7.8/10Academic
4.7/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
7.6/10Infrastructure
5.6/10Placement
7.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (20)
Science (13)
Arts (8)
Computer Applications (3)
Management (1)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (42)
Scholarship (39)
Faculty (31)
Fee Structure (23)
Campus (21)
Merit List (21)
Admission Form (20)
Commerce (19)
Government (19)
Course Structure (13)
Exam Fee (12)
Exam Structure (12)
Gender Ratio (12)
Course Curriculum (11)
Entrance Exam (10)

54 Reviews found


PK
9.3 /10

Remarks :

It is one of the reputed college which provides best teachers and faculty members it provides all the best thing which a college should provide for students and it's welfare It is one of the good government college with provide best services and placement for students

Placement Experience :

It provides best education and training and placement for the students and many students are employed also in various fields according to their choice and it provides best education for the best future of the students Many companies visit and select students according to their requirements

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
7.3 /10

Remarks :

First of all, it was the only college nearby me which is taking admission of the students who have scored 60% marks in their 12th boards. I have applied in 2 more colleges but got rejected at one college and in other college i missed to grab to take place in merit list. My first option for college was Patna College, i have applied for BCA at this college, I have cleared its entrance exam and got the opportunity to take part in interview session in which only 150 students out of 900 students were given chance to take part for 30 seats. But in interview I got rejected as I have no computer related background. And in other college which is BN College, Patna University I have applied for BA English, I gave its entrance exam and secured only 50 marks and for coming under merit one has to bring 51 number, so here also I have failed to take admission. So, ultimately I have last option left with. Also I did not got demoralised as I could not get admission in my desired college as College of commerce, arts and science has the most number of faculty available for English subject from any college of Patna, so ultimately it was best suitable for me as I could only secured 60% in my board exam.

Placement Experience :

As I was not from the field for which companies are invited for campus selection, students from my course do not get job directly from college. Yes but for other courses like MBA, BBA, BCA, they get good number of placements in companies. Approximately 45% of students get placed directly from college.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
VK
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Teacher are good in this college and teach the students very well.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ps
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Everything is good, nothing is bad.According to different student have different aspects.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AG
4.8 /10

Remarks :

College admission process is very difficult especially for boys. Maths department will remind you of 1980s and 1990s classroom experience. Classes are not regularly held. You have to be active in class whatsapp group made by students only.

5 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
6 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
GR
7.5 /10

Remarks :

NCC is the most positive thing about my college, and it is open to all.It is just the end of the main road which make us easily to attend classes without being late. Campus is little smaller than I expected buts its enough

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ar
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Best college in Bihar. I think there is no any other option in Bihar

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
sk
5.3 /10

Remarks :

overall college is good for if you want certificate or theoritical knowledge. campus life is very good and i really love it.

8 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MK
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Good college in low fe better study. Fee is very low that is good. Even girl don't have to pay any fee. There is no canteen, campus is good an full of free wifi, Library facilities. Drinking water refrigerator

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SK
6.2 /10

Remarks :

Most of the remarks about my college about college management is good but I think there will be special help to poor students.

10 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
A
abhisheksingh
War is the total fee of B.ed
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Abhishek, kindly visit the official website of the college for fee related details.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Bhuwaneshwari Dayal College - [BDC] Mithapur
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
St Xavier's College of Management and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BBA/BBM 4.9 72 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Patna College
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10

Patna College

Patna, Bihar
BA 5.0 1.86 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ram Krishna Dwarika College - [RKD]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BCA 6.6 12.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lalit Narayan Mishra Institute of Economic Development and Social Change - [LNMI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.1 1.60 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
B.Sc 6.2 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
B.Sc 6.2 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Arcade Business College
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
B.Sc 4.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Patna Science College
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

Patna Science College

Patna, Bihar
B.Sc 20.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Thakur Prasad Singh College - [TPS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
B.Sc 15.87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahila College Khagaul
B.Sc 22.37 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Purnea University

Purnea University

Purnahiya, Bihar

NewsView All

Patliputra University Result 2021 (Released) @ppup.ac.in: Check UG, PG Results Here
April 06, 2021
Patliputra University Result 2021 (Released) @ppup.ac.in: Check UG, PG Results Here

Patliputra University Result 2021 has been released on the official website at ppup.ac.in. Students can check the PPU Exam Result for UG and PG exam session 2019-20. Students need to enter the Roll No and Father/Mother Name to check Patliputra University Result. The Patliputra University Scorecard w

Patliputra University Merit List 2020 Released; Check Here
November 10, 2020
Patliputra University Merit List 2020 Released; Check Here

Patliputra University has released the merit list for UG admissions 2020. Students can check the official website for more details. Patliputra University, Patna is a public university offering UG, PG, Research, Certificate and diploma programs to its students. Admissions are offered on the basis

Patliputra University UG Admission 2020: Third Merit List on October 7, Check Here
October 06, 2020
Patliputra University UG Admission 2020: Third Merit List on October 7, Check Here

Patliputra University will release the third merit list for UG Admission 2020 for various courses offered by it, on October 7. The merit list will be released online and applicants have to visit the official website: ppup.ac.in to check their ranks.  Earlier, Patliputra University 

Patna University witnessed a considerable dip in the number of applicants this year
August 13, 2020
Patna University witnessed a considerable dip in the number of applicants this year

This academic session, there has been a much-reduced number of applications for the colleges under the administration of Patna University.  Perhaps owing to the COVID-19 pandemic, the colleges affiliated to PU and Patliputra University (PPU) have had a relatively lesser number of applica

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Faculties

Dr. R. K. Mehra Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. R. N. Pandey Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. Arun Kumar Jha Associate Professor, Department of Physics