College of Commerce, Arts & Science, Patna - Reviews

College of Commerce, Arts & Science, Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar NAAC-A | Estd 1949 Patliputra University, Patna Public

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

6.5/10

7.6/10academic
3.8/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
4.8/10placements
7.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
exam fee
course structure
admission
placement
faculty
facility
campus
scholarship
commerce
examination
environment
process
government
equipment
Sahil sumanB.comPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College faculty are quite well but all members are not dedicted with his work

Remarks -

Experience in college is good it most Important to feel that this college is mine or not. It s not impotant to come learn and go important is this how do you treat your college so my college is mine and it's is good nd amazing for me.


Admission -

First I got registered my self on ofss portal and then merit list released and I verified my document and after all verification process i got admission. In admission process first you have to get admission form from admission counter and after filling that form submit in college. After form submitted got date of admission and then you got the date of final verification.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
4/10placement
3/10social life
Aman Kumar guptaBCAPursued
BATCH : 2020
2.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of college of commerce arts and science

Remarks -

It's just a mediocre college just if you want to get a degree and nothing else.I would not recommend anyone to come to this college rather take your time and aim for a good collge. This college is only degree giving shit.


Admission -

I gave an entrance test for admission in BCA and got the cutoff in the exam and hence selected.Next I submitted all my documents and paid the fees by depositing it in the name of college in central bank of india and got a receipt,then I submitted the receipt in college office and completed my admission procedure and joined the college the next day.


3/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
Md aquibB.comPursued
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very nice

Remarks -

Yes ,the positive remarks is that our college should provide better faculties ,best studies ,nice classrooms studying environment free WiFi connectivity ,timely class started.very big classrooms every subject has its own department


Admission -

First of all I am apply online application for this college when merit list was come I am selected in the merit list then I went college with required documents like Aadhar card,12marksheet, transfer certificate, migration certificate.attach these certificate photocopy with my online application form then I submit it they told me that you should come next day.next day I am went with all original documents which can be attached to my online application the teachers should check my documents and then give me the challan and told me to pay the fees in bank through this challan so your admission will be confirmed and I do this .


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Sujit kumarBachelor of business managementBatch : 2018
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

"Future in secure hand"

Remarks -

Good college for studies and good development of oneself and the negative is a lot of politics goes around during elections our college get disturbed because it is middle of city and at prime location.


Admission -

I had to give entrance test around 3000 students applied for the course and took part in test out of which 400 we're shortlisted and then we had to face interview out whice 120 students got admission in the course.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Shivam KumarBCAPursued
BATCH : 2000
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Any student who wants to go for higher education can come to this College without any hesitation.I w

Remarks -

Teaching quality is good but there is some issues about infrastructure. Students of the college are also responsive about their studies. Teacher's also pay extra attention to the students for their studies.


Admission -

Firstly I gave entrance test of University and then merit list is declared and after that students are called at another college for interview and they are asked for their choice of college and other IDs , documents and a demand draftof some amount fixed by University and then they give college to students according to seat availability in that college.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Krishan prabhamB.sc-itPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college

Remarks -

In our view, there is no any negative remark. I have so many positive remark. I feel very good in this college because after study companies come for placement. Extra curriculum are organized time to time.


Admission -

Firstly we have to apply online through patliputra university website www.ppup.ac.in.after applying we have to give entrance exam. After entrance exam according to obtained marks college are allotted to the students.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
RACHIT ANANDBsc physics honoursPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About coc patna

Remarks -

Yes vacation disturb the regular classes and faculty are not on time.if you are a student then go to faculty chember and convince them to teach you.and 20 student is parent then they will come to teach you.


Placement -

No there is no any placement service here.and no college also not providing the internship facilities.because here there is lack of opportunities.and students are also not dedicated toward there career they only come here to complete their degree.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life
Amritesh RajBachelor of Arts [BA]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bad experience here

Remarks -

College management is very bad. They don't follow the laws they need to be that makes the management pretty bad and everyone gives excuses here and the management is so unprofessional and even some professors talk informally with students. So management is very harassing here.


Admission -

I got admission in this college from the OFSS process. So first I submitted an application on OFSS site and put this college in top priority, then after some day I got an invitation for admission in this college then I got admission here. it happened at the end of August 2018 and classes start in September. PS - the guys who were verifying documents seems very unprofessional and were talking in an informal way and I feel violated and harassed there.


3/10academic
3/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
Manish kumarBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physics)
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college for study

Remarks -

College is very good and the professor is also good


Entrance Preview -

Because of better facilities no 1 college with grade A. Beautiful campus with WiFi. And good teachers. They work hard on the student. The past results of college are very good. Its fee is very less. Library facilities, smart classrooms with high-quality professor


6/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
9/10social life
Santosh kumar royBachelor of Science [BS] (Physics)Pursued 1st year
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Yeah i will give one bad comment to my college that here is no playground for that we have to go different place far from our college so this i dont like.


Entrance Preview -

Physics is my favourite subject and after completing my honours i will opt for upsc and will take Physics as my optional subject.Physics is very interesting subject.and in Physics this time percentile was very less in first cut off list there was only 65% so many of the student get selected.


6/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Abhishek kumar singh

War is the total fee of B.ed

21 Feb, 2019 12:15
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Abhishek, kindly visit the official website of the college for fee related details.

21 Feb, 2019 12:43

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Magadh Mahila College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Magadh Mahila College

Patna, Bihar
NAAC-A
Sri Arvind Mahila College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.6 / 10

Sri Arvind Mahila College

Patna, Bihar
AICTE
Ram Krishna Dwarika College - [RKD], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10
Patna Science College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

Patna Science College

Patna, Bihar
AICTE
Thakur Prasad Singh College - [TPS], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10
Patliputra University, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Patliputra University

Patna, Bihar
NAAC

news view all

December 12, 2019

CAT Answer Keys (Slot 1 & 2), Response Sheets, Question Papers and Paper Analysis

IIM Kozhikode has declared that the provisional answer keys will remain unchanged. The objections received against questions in CAT 2019 were carefully examined by the expert panels. No objections have been approved by the experts and hence, the provisional answer keys are the final answe

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Tips for effective Section-wise Time Management

Time is a precious commodity which once lost can never be recouped. Hence managing it in the right manner especially for CAT 2019 aspirants can prove to be a turning point.  CAT 2019

November 22, 2019

CAP: New IIMs Shortlist and Admission Criteria

Common Admission Procedure or CAP as it is widely known among CAT aspirants, is a procedure introduced recently to get admission into new IIMs. With the coming up of new IIMs in the period of 2009 to 2016, a separate procedure was outlined in order to make the admission process more competitive.

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Toppers Strategies to Ace the Exam Day

CAT 2019 is scheduled for November 24, 2019 and this year almost a count of 2.44 lakh applications have been filed. The number of registrations received this year is the highest in the last 10 years thus leading to a tougher competition in

November 22, 2019

Tricks to solve QA Questions for CAT under 1 minute

CAT 2019 is just around the corner. The entrance exam that is the key to one's selection for the prestigious IIMs is just having a day or two before you sit for those three critical hours. Time-management is something that has always prevailed as an essential element in the exam. More specifi

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 to be held next week, Check last-minute preparation tips

CAT 2019 is around the corner and is scheduled for November 24, 2019. These four climacteric days, you must channelize your energy and concentration for the main day. The competition like every other year is soaring high, with a total of 2.44 lakh applicants this year. It is the highest number of

November 22, 2019

CAT Exam Pattern Trend Analysis - From 1995 to 2019

CAT (Common Admission Test) exam, conducted for admission in graduate management program is an entrance test that has witnessed many changes in its exam pattern over a period of years. Whether it is moving from pen-paper mode to online test in 2009, or changes in the number of sections in 2011; t

November 18, 2019

MAT 2020: Notification, Exam Dates, Application Form, Eligibility and Pattern

MAT 2020 is conducted by AIMA in both online and offline mode, 4-times a year i.e. in the month of February, May, September, and December. MAT is a national examination conducted for the candidates seeking admission in management programs. Based on the MAT Score, candidates will be offered admiss

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Dr. R. K. Mehra Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. R. N. Pandey Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. Arun Kumar JhaAssociate Professor, Department of Physics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], Patna logo

Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], Patna

B.Sc , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Patna College, Patna logo

Patna College, Patna

BA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
JD Women's College, Patna logo

JD Women's College, Patna

BA , ₹ 2.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.4
Patna Science College, Patna logo

Patna Science College, Patna

B.Sc , ₹ 20.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
Patna Women's College - [PWC], Patna logo

Patna Women's College - [PWC], Patna

BA , ₹ 31.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Nalanda Open University - [NOU], Patna logo

Nalanda Open University - [NOU], Patna

BA , ₹ 2.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Patna University - [PU], Patna logo

Patna University - [PU], Patna

BA , ₹ 1.94 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Amity University, Patna logo

Amity University, Patna

BA , ₹ 78 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×