College of Vocational Studies - [CVS], New Delhi - Reviews

College of Vocational Studies - [CVS], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC | Estd 1972 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 46 students ratings

6.8/10

7.4/10academic
6.1/10accommodation
7.1/10faculty
6.8/10infrastructure
5.7/10placements
7.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

placement cell
entrance exam
fee structure
hostel facility
annual fee
examination fee
merit list
course structure
course curriculum
faculty
internship
admission
afford
scholarship
management
A
Ankur sagarBA vocational in materials managementPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College campus

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Every thing is awesome in college. college campus is good. But hostel facility are not there for outcoming students like me this make me not to take admission and hardly find nearby good pgs. Faculty is good.


Admission -

I take admission in 5th cut off Submit my documents to college 12 th marksheet, 10 th marksheet, caste certificate, domicile, character certificate. And get admission in material management. Go to the portal and submit the annual fee of college and my admission is done.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
s
sunil jeet sarojB.A.(VS)Marketing management and retail businessPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College of vocational studies review

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Yeah, There is one negativity in our college that I feel is that in our college the placement is very limitied according to the number of student, there is huge competition in our college. If you are in college socities than most of the time your time is gone in socities activities but one advantage for that is you will get attendence for that.


Admission -

I got my admission on the basis of my 12th marks in first cutoff of Delhi University. To get the admission in the DU. Every course has there own criteria of admission. If you want to take admission in BMS,BBA,B.ed etc. course that candidate has to give entrance exam. The rest remains courses such as BA,B.sc,B.com,B.voc admission is based on merit the list. To get admission we have to register on the DU admission portal which releases their admission between may-June then after filling the form we have to first wait till the cut off out. After cutoff If your marks meeting there requirments so, you can go to the same course college in which you want your admission and than complete paperwork a...


10/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sushant BhushanB.A(hons.) EconomicsPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A college which produces skill

Remarks -
8.2 /10

The positive side of the college is that is has extremely qualified faculty and fabulous socio-cultural environment. The only downside is that placements are not good and one has to rely on off campus placements drives


Admission -

The college comes under Delhi University, and follows procedure as prescribed by the University. Admission is based on 12th marks and marks in best 4 subjects (including English) is used for merit list. If you qualify based on cutoffs you can go for admission with the required documents


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rohit RajBACHELOR OF ARTS [BA] {HONS.} (BUSINESS ECONOMICS)Pursued
BATCH : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A glimpse on college

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Positive remarks of our college is that our college id one of the prestigious college of delhi university. They help students to fulfill their dreams and achieve great goals in life. No ragging zone in our college.


Admission -

I cleared the entrance exam after that i had cleared group discussion round and interview phase after that i got selected in first round of cutoff of my college for the course of bachelor in business economics.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
N
Nutesh dixitB. ComPursued
BATCH : 2001
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Smart study

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Our campus was beautiful and each year got an award for being one of the greenest campus. Management was very strict about cleanliness and regularly painted the campus walls. Interiors and exteriors. We made many joyful memories here. Those 3 years were actually the best days of my life and made some wonderful friends for life.


Placement -
6 /10

Job opportunities are not much but so much students got good opportunities and good package. Many companies visit in this college for hiring the students for giving experience to them. No my college doesn't provide internship.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
A
Ankit SinghB.comPursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The first ever experience of college

Remarks -
8 /10

The College Of Vocational Studies, a maintained institution of Delhi University, was founded in 1972. It makes a small beginning in a great change in the field of higher education making it more meaningful and diversified. Through this experiment, we seek to break new ground by bridging the gap between static university education and the social environment.


Placement -
6 /10

Students of SOL, Alumni of SOL can avail of Skilling and Entrepreneurial support (General, SC/ST/OBC, Divyang, North Eastern Region, Women, and UnemployedYouth)and any other category of deserving applicants that promotes Make In India and Self Employment in rural and or urban areas across India.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
K
Kushpreet Singh AhluwaliaBA(VS).Office Management and Secterial PracticePursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

-

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The strike of teachers frequently happened at small gaps which hives a huge loss in the studies of the students. The college authorities should understand the loss of students and should take the legal action against it.


Placement -
10 /10

Yes it does but now I am currently studying in 1st year I don't know how us the experience. But it provides opportunities to the students so that they can stand on their own feet and do not depend on others for a living


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
H
Harshit VermaBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Business Economics)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College My Life

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The connectivity and location of my college are good you will get all the means of transportation whether to choose metro, buses or ola. But our College doesn't provide any hostel facility which is fulfilled by nearby PGs and Rooms.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
P
PranavBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Computer Science)Batch : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college

Remarks -
9 /10

The college seems like a small family with a large number of talented students coming together for their college societies and the college itself. The college students have a very friendly nature owing to the faculty which is very student friendly.


Entrance Preview -

Merit List


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sonu Kumar khitoliyaB.A (HONS.) BUSINESS ECONOMICSPursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Life

Remarks -
6.7 /10

College of Vocational studies located in the heart of South Campus near Malviya Nagar or Anupam Saket and has all the Facilities available. But our College is lacks of Hostel Facility with is full filled by near by PGs and Rent Houses.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam


6/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Dyal Singh College - [DSC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Deshbandhu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Deshbandhu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
UGC
Keshav Mahavidyalaya, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Keshav Mahavidyalaya

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

February 15, 2020

DU Admission: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission was started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University admission porta

February 10, 2020

DU Admission 2020: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The

February 10, 2020

Delhi University Cutoff 2020: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University will be publishing 2020 cutoff for admission in courses under colleges on its official website before accepting the applications. Last Year, Delhi University had released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on Augu

February 10, 2020

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2020: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

February 10, 2020

Delhi University (DU) Results 2020: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

DU results for Nov-Dec 2019 examination will be released. Delhi University students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

University of Delhi - [DU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BMSAVG FEE - ₹10,150/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹10,150/Yr
3 Years
B.Com (Hons.)AVG FEE - ₹10,150/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[8]

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Mr. Satish Kumar BhatiaAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Mrs. Neerja AryaAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Anjana Arora BhatnagarAssociate Professor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi logo

Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Lakshmibai College - [LBC], New Delhi logo

Lakshmibai College - [LBC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 8.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Shivaji College, New Delhi logo

Shivaji College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 16.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Kalindi College, New Delhi logo

Kalindi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 9.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
PGDAV College, New Delhi logo

PGDAV College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Sri Aurobindo College Morning, New Delhi logo

Sri Aurobindo College Morning, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 6.88 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College, New Delhi logo

Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 24.58 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Aryabhatta College, New Delhi logo

Aryabhatta College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.23 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Sri Guru Nanak Dev Khalsa College - [SGNDKC], New Delhi logo
7.0
Ramanujan college, New Delhi logo

Ramanujan college, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 23.24 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×