DAV College, Jalandhar - Reviews

DAV College, Jalandhar - Reviews

Jalandhar, Punjab NAAC, UGC | Estd 1918 GNDU, Amritsar Private

College rating

based on 27 students ratings

7.1/10

8.0/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
7.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
gender ratio
mess food
offer various
course
scholarship
faculty
campus
placement
hostel
internship
experience
semester
admission
package
M
MohitB.comPursued
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.8 /10

Positive remarks at college make by the students the students will decide what they will get they will perform the good then they get the good they will behave the good with the teacher theb they dont get any difficult situation.


Admission -

After 12, I visit the dav college and go to the account office to register my self for graduation and pay some fees to account office. Then my friend was also get the admission in this college we do the admission in same day but our sections was different.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Y
Yogesh AggarwalB.comPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Overall our college is quite affordable college in whole jalandhar with such a greattt goodwill. Discipline, supportive for students and taking active part in spreading of awareness about the climates change as students we are the future if we understand the importance we can taught others too


Admission -

First purchased the admission form fill all the details and on the admision day they called me and I was interviewed with some basic questions like why you choose this college , where u see yourself in future and any extra thing you are doing


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
A
Abhinav GuglaniBsc Computer SciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review DAV College

Remarks -
5.2 /10

I can summarise and say that the college is very good in terms of the studies and the overall connection between the seniors and the juniors. bardhaman main thing to notice that the infrastructure of colleges not so good according to the fees we are just paying. not only the infrastructure but also many things are just out of the date I can say. Like I am talking about the infrastructure the payment methods through which we pay the fees. And many more things so overall the college is good.you can take admission and their many courses related to the graduation courses and the post graduation courses affiliated to GNDU So no problem in that.


Admission -

I Got Admission Just by Seeing That I'm Passed In My 10th, 12th Examination. No other Criteria And no Entrance Exams. Students were just passed and students who just top their schools or any examinations. there were no difference among them the eligibility criteria is you should just be passed nothing else which I think should not be there.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
4/10social life
D
Deepak pandeyB.sc. computer sciencePursued
BATCH : 2021
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review about D.A.V. college Jalandhar

Remarks -
6.2 /10

Overall the college is se like the other colleges of the town. The only thing which is different is that the college is 102 years old, nothing at all. If you have to just read books and get a degree easily without much effort then this college is the best place for you.


Admission -

Anybody eligible can get admission without any problem.You can even get admission after 30- 40 days prior to the last admission date. Also they charge Rs. 300 for the application form. It takes only 1 hour to take the admission.


5/10academic
3/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
R
RavinshuB.comPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome and write place for ordering food from home

Admission -

First go to counseling cell of college and collect form by asking the course you want to join and after that pay the fees for admission form that you have collected and after that you have to fill the form and you have to give form to enquiry clerk and they check your form and after that you have to give form to the principal for there signature and he asks you a simple questions on 12 th basis and after getting the signature of principal on form you have to pay admission fee by submitting form. Then you will get admission in our DAV college


Placement -
10 /10

Yes, it was very good experience. They gives us opportunity in best companies. It gives students alot of experience by giving interviews in different different companies. It also provides good opportunities to the students.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
R
RahulB.Sc C.SBatch : 2011
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
4.3 /10

Overall, college is best in jalandhar. Staffs are supportive, discipline is maintained most of the time. Many non teaching sttaf members are very good mannered for girls but very bad mannered for boys.


Admission -

After passing +2 in 2008. I just visited DAV College. I got admission in B.Sc computer Science, by Just paying fees. No entrance exam is required, at first i was told that there is only one seat left. But when i joined 50 more students got admission.


6/10academic
2/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life
PANKAJ KAPOORBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2011
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best place to study both academics and values

Remarks -
6.3 /10

College management is vedic institute so, more or less power to take decision are not exercised by them, it is the top layer of faculty which took most of decisions. when decision are taken by individuals, sometime individual interest gained preference over the needs at large or at general. i personally feel if management start taking administration in direct hand organisation do much well


Entrance Preview -

It is not entrance test based qualification, i applied after 12th and reason of selection of this college is glorious academic history of college and vedic values it delivers.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Naveen SethiBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 3rd year
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Absolute Awesome

Remarks -
9.5 /10

College management is really good and the just do what is best for students in every way.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't took any entrance exam. College give admissions on the basis of profile of the student, conaidering marks of latest courses and classes


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Medhavi guptaMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Chemistry)Batch : 2018
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Placement -
1 /10

No Placement for the students who have been in the college. I did not get any No placement for the students who have been in the college. I did not get any.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

It is going well. We have a lot of practical work and luckily our labs are well maintained, everything is available. Our college is known for best chemistry faculty in Jalandhar, also we are having a separate chemistry library. No special research initiative has been taken yet.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
RahulBCAPursued
BATCH : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Old yet Gold

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Overall the college is one of the best and oldest college in punjab. Nearly about 100 years are completed by the college. One of the highest rating credited by NAAC. In sports or other curriculum activities one of best college thus so far. College has provided different artist to the nation.


Entrance Preview -

Just after pass out the higher education simply fill the admission form for the course that I am pursuing. The software engineering is the reason for the course that I am currently pursuing.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Punjabi University - [PU], Patiala logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Punjabi University - [PU]

Patiala, Punjab
NAAC
Lyallpur Khalsa College - [LKC], Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Lyallpur Khalsa College - [LKC]

Jalandhar, Punjab
NAAC
Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU]

Amritsar, Punjab
NAAC
BA 6.5 ₹30.99 K first year fees
Doaba College, Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Doaba College

Jalandhar, Punjab
NAAC

news view all

January 31, 2020

Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) Result 2020: Date Sheet, Semester Undergraduate, Entrance Exam Results

GNDU Result for 2019 May Examination has been released. Students can check the result online by entering their roll number. Result published on portal will be provisional. Final marks will be given in Detailed Marksheet. Students can download their GNDU result in pdf format. If anyone i

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹33,250/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹20,350/Yr
3 Years
BA Hons.AVG FEE - ₹23,150/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[32]

news

faculties

Dr. (Mrs.) Renuka Malhotra Head, Department of Bio-Technology
Dr. Komal AroraHead, Department of Botany
Shri P. K. KapoorHead, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

DAV Institute of Engineering and Technology - [DAVIET], Jalandhar logo
6.9
DAV University, Jalandhar logo

DAV University, Jalandhar

B.Sc , ₹ 62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Apeejay College of Fine Arts - [ACFA], Jalandhar logo

Apeejay College of Fine Arts - [ACFA], Jalandhar

BA , ₹ 36.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
Khalsa College, Amritsar logo

Khalsa College, Amritsar

B.Sc , ₹ 52.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
DAV College - [DAVC], Chandigarh logo

DAV College - [DAVC], Chandigarh

BA , ₹ 37.43 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
CT Group of Institutions, Jalandhar logo

CT Group of Institutions, Jalandhar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 90.23 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyalaya - [HRMMV], Jalandhar logo
9.0
DAV College, Amritsar logo

DAV College, Amritsar

BA , ₹ 24.69 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
×