DAV College, Jalandhar - Reviews

Jalandhar, Punjab UGC Estd 1918 GNDU, Amritsar Private NAAC Ranked 56 For Computer Applications By Indiatoday 2020

College Rating

Based on 55 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
6.4/10Accommodation
7.9/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
7.5/10Placement
7.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (22)
Science (16)
Arts (5)
Computer Applications (5)
Engineering (3)
Mass Communications (2)

Most Popular Tags

Course (26)
Scholarship (26)
Faculty (21)
Hostel (19)
Campus (16)
Fee Structure (15)
Semester (15)
Gender Ratio (8)
Mess Food (6)
Exam Structure (5)
Placement Drive (3)
Talent Hunt (3)
Permanent Staff (2)
Job Opportunity (1)
Offer Various (1)

55 Reviews found


MK
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Different courses have different placements. As there was no placement came at that time for our course. But our own campus offered the jobs to students after completing the course. The percentage for getting placement in our own campus was above 60%.

Remarks :

All different types of courses are available. The campus is a little small. The admission process was quite fast and counselors were also appointed for helping students with choosing the perfect stream or courses. I prefer to choose this college as it has the course which I wanted to opt for my post-graduation and also heard about the good techniques of the professors which they use while teaching.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
K
9.4 /10

Placement Experience :

Generally, final year student becomes eligible for placements. Vipro, LIC etc. Companies visited our campus. A large number of students got placed in placements with high packages. Students with a percentage of 60% above got selected.

Remarks :

The huge library occupied by various books and good staff. The admission process is simple and admission dates begin in June. The teaching style is good and the staff is experienced also referred by various friends and knowns.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 interview
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
7.5 /10

Placement Experience :

Till 2018 only 2-3 companies visited the campus but now the training and placement committee has been set up and provides a lot of opportunities for the students to get placed in companies.

Remarks :

This college is 102 years old and is built in a huge areas, the lawns are big and classrooms are airy. The bad thing about this college is it is away from the city . Admission process - Enter the college premises , buy the prospectus from main gate only and then fill the form and submit it in general office and get it signed by superintendent and then by principal , then deposit the fees in accounts office and get a provisional roll no. Slip.

5 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
6.5 /10

Placement Experience :

There were no placements for our course which is not a good thing. Because in other colleges besides placements proper training also being provided which lacks in our college.

Remarks :

I chose to attend this college because I heard a- lot about it from my seniors of school and many people around me too. This college is very good in many aspects of one student's life. The infrastructure of this college is very good, there are proper facilities for wifi. The library and canteen of the college are in very good condition. The washrooms of the college are also very hygienic and clean. I preferred this College over others because of its huge infrastructure and good teaching skills of the teachers. I heard a lot about this college even on the notice board page of our city on Facebook. The admission process of this college is very easy and not at all time-consuming. And the whole process if of one to two days only. No specific formalities are being done by the college. What needs to be improved is practical knowledge, which Should be given more importance In this era. Otherwise, this is the best college to choose for your graduation year if you want to learn.

4 /10 placement
8 /10 college
6 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DK
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Students are eligible for campus placement from second year if there is any company hiring the students for internships. Otherwise final year students are eligible in every placement. Approx. 50 companies visited our campus and more than 300+ students were placed in different Companies. Percentage of students getting placed is generally high Highest package is 10 lakhs provided by lido learning I want to get a job after degree

Remarks :

Good aspects are reputation, best studies, best teachers, good facilities, placements in nice companies and no bad aspects. Fill the form and deposit required documents alongside with the fees and i got admission The college is near my house and it has lesser fees than other colleges with these kind of best facilities. Just google about DAV College, jalandhar. I found very good things about the college.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
7 /10 course
10 /10 interview
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
8.0 /10

Remarks :

This college is the best in town and one should not think of any college other than D. A. V. college Jalandhar.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
9.5 /10

Remarks :

Apart from learning there are so many competitions that students can even work on it to get more exposure and do get a chance to compete with students from outside the college that will help them to grow up

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
8.8 /10

Remarks :

Positive remarks at college make by the students the students will decide what they will get they will perform the good then they get the good they will behave the good with the teacher theb they dont get any difficult situation.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
YA
7.2 /10

Remarks :

Overall our college is quite affordable college in whole jalandhar with such a greattt goodwill. Discipline, supportive for students and taking active part in spreading of awareness about the climates change as students we are the future if we understand the importance we can taught others too

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AG
5.2 /10

Remarks :

I can summarise and say that the college is very good in terms of the studies and the overall connection between the seniors and the juniors. bardhaman main thing to notice that the infrastructure of colleges not so good according to the fees we are just paying. not only the infrastructure but also many things are just out of the date I can say. Like I am talking about the infrastructure the payment methods through which we pay the fees. And many more things so overall the college is good.you can take admission and their many courses related to the graduation courses and the post graduation courses affiliated to GNDU So no problem in that.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
2 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Lyallpur Khalsa College - [LKC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Sc 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Apeejay College of Fine Arts - [ACFA]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BA 38.97 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DAV College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

DAV College

Amritsar, Punjab
BA 5.7 24.69 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CT Group of Institutions
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

CT Group of Institutions

Jalandhar, Punjab
BE/B.Tech 4.6 87.08 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DAV College - [DAVC]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

DAV College - [DAVC]

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
BA 6.2 37.43 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DAV Institute of Engineering and Technology - [DAVIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 81.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyalaya - [HRMMV]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BA 5.3 16.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lovely Professional University Distance Education - [LPUDE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MA 6.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak Khalsa Girls College
BA 24 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Trinity College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Trinity College

Jalandhar, Punjab
BA 24.05 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Apeejay College of Fine Arts - [ACFA]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BA 38.97 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Punjab Police Academy
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Punjab Police Academy

Jalandhar, Punjab
Govt Arts and Sports College

Govt Arts and Sports College

Jalandhar, Punjab

NewsView All

GNDU: Semester Exams to be Conducted in Offline and Online Mode; Read What Led to this Decision
January 14, 2021
GNDU: Semester Exams to be Conducted in Offline and Online Mode; Read What Led to this Decision

January 14, 2021: Guru Nanak Dev University(GNDU) has decided to conduct semester exams both in the offline and online mode after its decision to conduct offline exams till January 27, 2021, was disputed by the students.  GNDU has been conducting offline exams for all its courses since Decem

Triumph has no loophole from hard work and perseverance towards learning
December 28, 2020
Triumph has no loophole from hard work and perseverance towards learning

Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Arora is presently the Principal of DAV College Jalandhar. The institute is his fourth assignment as a Principal. He has also served as manager and Regional Director for different schools. He has been a part of the educational sector and the institute for more than three deca

GNDU: University to Conduct Offline Examinations From December 14; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
GNDU: University to Conduct Offline Examinations From December 14; Check Details Here

Guru Nanak Dev University has announced that they will conduct offline examinations from December 14 onwards. The varsity has issued instructions to various concerned departments for the preparation of the exams. GNDU took this decision due to the request put forward by the various teaching

GNDU: Issues Guideline for Opening Colleges
November 14, 2020
GNDU: Issues Guideline for Opening Colleges

Guru Nanak Dev University will be resuming physical classes very soon according to the notice issued by the Punjab Government.  The Punjab Government has issued a notice regarding reopening of educations institutions post covid lockdown. GNDU Vice-Chancellor, Jaspal Singh Sandhu ha

Guru Nanak Dev University Declares Exit Classes Results in Record Time; Read Details Here
October 29, 2020
Guru Nanak Dev University Declares Exit Classes Results in Record Time; Read Details Here

October 29, 2020: Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) has declared exit classes result for final year technical and vocational courses within less than a fortnight’s time. Despite the COVID-19 pandemic this year, as many as 43,000 students appeared in the exit exams of Guru Nanak Dev

GNDU PG Admission Merit List 2020 Released; Check Details Here
October 02, 2020
GNDU PG Admission Merit List 2020 Released; Check Details Here

According to the latest notice by The National Testing Agency (NTA), the GNDU PG course-wise Merit List 2020 has been issued on the official website (gnduadmissions.org) Students who appeared for the  Guru Nanak Dev University PG Entrance exam 2020 for various courses including English,

GNDU to begin Online Exams for Exit Classes from September 22
September 14, 2020
GNDU to begin Online Exams for Exit Classes from September 22

GNDU will begin the final year exams in online mode from September 22. The practical exams will be held as an online viva-voce or presentation. Read details below. Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) has declared the decision to conduct online examination for final year students from September 22.

GNDU: Online Campaign to Seek Fee Waiver in the Wake of COVID-19 Launched by 900+ Students
August 13, 2020
GNDU: Online Campaign to Seek Fee Waiver in the Wake of COVID-19 Launched by 900+ Students

Students from different streams at GNDU held protests in support of their request to waive fees following the Covid-19 pandemic. There have been several protests outside the varsity for days in a row, and today a group of students have also launched an online protest to raise the issue. A

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc Medical AVG FEE - ₹ 24,850/Yr
3 Years
BA (Physical Education) AVG FEE - ₹ 22,410/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Food Science & Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 46,250/Yr
4 Years
Faculties
Dr. (Mrs.) Renuka Malhotra Head, Department of Bio-Technology
Dr. Komal Arora Head, Department of Botany
Shri P. K. Kapoor Head, Department of Chemistry
Students also visited
Khalsa College
Khalsa College, AmritsarB.Sc, ₹56.37 K First Year Fees
7.9
DAV University
DAV University, JalandharB.Sc, ₹62 K First Year Fees
7.8
DAV College
DAV College, HoshiarpurBA, ₹11.83 K First Year Fees
7.8
Trinity College
Trinity College, JalandharBA, ₹24.05 K First Year Fees
7.7
Doaba College
Doaba College, JalandharB.Sc, ₹27.65 K First Year Fees
8.7
Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU]
Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], AmritsarMA, ₹23.77 K First Year Fees
7.4