Patna Law College, Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar BCI Estd 1909 PU, Patna Public NAAC

College Rating

Based on 18 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
8.0/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
7.9/10Placement
7.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Law (15)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (10)
Knowledge (9)
Program (8)
Charge (7)
Fee Structure (7)
Course Curriculum (6)
Semester (6)
Bachelor Degree (4)
Extracurricular (4)
Hostel Facility (4)
Entrance Examination (3)
Extra Curricular (3)
Faculty Member (3)
Guest Lecture (3)
School (3)

18 Reviews found


RK
7.8 /10

Remarks :

College has a bit lack of infrastructure in organizing sports activities.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
D
7.0 /10

Admission :

I got admission in this college after qualifying my bachelor degree with 80 percent of marks. As i have very much interest in the field of law, so i have taken admission in this course. Students should have passed their bachelor degree from a recognised university with minimum 45 percent of marks in honours subjects. For the pass course students, students have to obtained at least 55 percent of marks in aggregate. Students from any stream at graduate level are eligible to apply for admission . Lastly, students have to appear their National level exam CLAT UG entrance examination to get admission in this course.

Placement Experience :

Most of the students after completing their course are found very successful in the field of law. The college does not provide campus interview for the students. But there are many career options after completing the course. Students can work as a Judge, lawyer or a magistrate in High, supreme Court. Besides these many opportunities are also there in the field of government and private sector.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
N
7.7 /10

Admission :

The admission process in our college was very good. It depends on the marks obtained in graduation. The minimum requirement for getting admission was 45 percent of marks in honours in the Bachelor degree. After that, students need to appear an entrance examination which was conducted by the college. Final selection was based on both the result of graduation and entrance examination

Placement Experience :

Though the placement was not provided by the college, but the job opportunities was very good after completing the course. Many job opportunities are there in the field of Government services, private companies, law firms, corporate firms, Banks etc. After qualifying my course, i got a job in a private company as a legal advisor. They offered me a very good salary packages. My monthly salary was around 40000 rupees.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
M
8.3 /10

Admission :

Those needing to look for confirmation in the school need to give the passage test led by the school. I gave the passageway test. It was simply target type and I scored 86 out of 100 and got chose to look for affirmation in the school. My name turned out in the main 10 of the legitimacy rundown and I proceeded for the affirmation system.

Placement Experience :

The school doesnt offer grounds positions to the understudies. The understudies need to secure arrangements or Positions all alone anyway the school causes the understudies capable enough that they to can get set with high bundles. The school doesnt give any entry level position to the understudies

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
P
7.3 /10

Admission :

The selection of the candidates aspiring to get admission to BA/B.Sc LLB and LLM programmes will be based on their performance in CLAT entrance exam. The test will conducted for 2 hours duration with objective type questions of 10+2 standard for LLB programme.

Placement Experience :

The college has a 100% placement record with the students earning the most number of jobs in law firms with the highest pay packages. Additionally, there is also help provided d to those who pursue a master's, litigation, policy and whatever else

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
SK
7.8 /10

Admission :

Those wanting to seek admission in the college have to give the entrance test conducted by the college. I gave the entrance test. It was purely objective type and I scored 86 out of 100 and got selected to seek admission in the college. My name came out in the top 10 of the merit list and I went ahead for the admission procedure.

Placement Experience :

The college doesnt offer campus placements to the students. The students have to find placements or Jobs on their own however the college makes the students able enough that they can get placed with high packages. The college doesnt provide any internship to the students.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
m
7.8 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

I had done the course llb from this college and my experience was so good.

Remarks :

The college is best at that time when i were in this college. All professor are intellectual. our campus are big and best.

10 /10 placement
6 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
HD
9.2 /10

Admission :

I don't know about any course because I was very confused at that stage so my father suggested me and that I have to do some Ghost and then he said you have to do law then I said OK I will do it and I will prove you that I can do it

Placement Experience :

Opportunities we have to find it ourselves if we are good to make it then we can find the job ourselves you don't need anyone anything but if we don't have the talent don't have the skills and knowledge that we should require then nobody can help us

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
GK
8.0 /10

Admission :

My friend suggested me to do law then I find that I have to you do it and I can do it because I opted science in the class 12th but can't clear the class I have supplementary in chemistry so can't make it then I decided to prove myself so I decided that I have to complete this course and I will complete it

Placement Experience :

Please maintain the job opportunities are just depend upon our skills and knowledge if we can't make it then college can't also help you so costly you have to prepare yourself and college is helping you to preparing that you can find job for you yourself also

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.7 /10

Admission :

So as to seek after a Bachelor's qualification in Law from Patna Law College, a candidate need to seem a entrance test, which is led by the college. The interested students need to forces 45% checks in Honors and 55% in Pass Course at the Bachelor's Degree level program. As I satisfied all the criteria I got affirmation in this college.

Placement Experience :

The placement cell of the college doesn't give numerous open doors it students to have entry level positions from presumed law offices. The amount of firms visiting to enlist the students for this course is incredibly less however they recruit assistants.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

College of Commerce, Arts & Science
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
B.Sc 5.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chotanagpur Law College - [CLC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
LLB 5.9 44 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Faculty of Law, Banaras Hindu University
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
LLM 7.9 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chanakya National Law University - [CNLU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
Nawada Vidhi Mahavidyalaya
LLB 10.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Bihar Institute of law - [BIL]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
LLB 6.0 36.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chanakya National Law University - [CNLU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
S.K.J. Law College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

S.K.J. Law College

Muzaffarpur, Bihar
LLB 5.9 15.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nawada Vidhi Mahavidyalaya
LLB 10.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
T.N.B. Law College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

T.N.B. Law College

Bhagalpur, Bihar

NewsView All

Patna University: Admission Process to End by January 2021; Check Details Here
January 08, 2021
Patna University: Admission Process to End by January 2021; Check Details Here

Patna University (PU) is planning to conclude its admission process by January 14, for UG programs. The university is now accepting applications for PG programs for the academic year 2021-22. Patna University is still continuing with its admission process for 2020-21, while only 3 months are left

Patna University Reopened After 10 Months, Attendance Thin on Day 1, Read Details Here
January 07, 2021
Patna University Reopened After 10 Months, Attendance Thin on Day 1, Read Details Here

Patna University (PU) resumed classroom teaching on Monday in all its affiliated colleges after nearly 10 months. However, the attendance of students was not very promising on Day 1. Further, Classes in PG departments of Patna University were also resumed on Monday. At Magadh Mahila College ea

Patna University Colleges Likely to Open from Jan 4, Check Details Here
December 21, 2020
Patna University Colleges Likely to Open from Jan 4, Check Details Here

Patan University (PU) has started preparations for resuming normal classes from January 4, 2021. The varsity has told its affiliated colleges and departments to begin preparing for offline classes by adhering to strict Covid-19 guidelines. The state government is yet to release guidelines to be f

Universities Unlikely to Finish PG Admissions by End of Year in Bihar; Check Details Here
December 15, 2020
Universities Unlikely to Finish PG Admissions by End of Year in Bihar; Check Details Here

Universities in Bihar are yet to finish PG admission for the 2020 session, even as the year ends. The deadline at Patna University (PU) for filling PG admission forms was November 30. However, as of yet, the university has not given any information regarding the cut-off or counselling.  This

Patna University Unlikely to Resume Academic Activities Anytime Soon; Read Details Here
November 26, 2020
Patna University Unlikely to Resume Academic Activities Anytime Soon; Read Details Here

Patna University has reopened the Postgraduate Departments and colleges but the varsity has not yet started the academic activities. UGC had directed all the universities to start regular academic activities following the COVID-19 guidelines but there is no official communication on the resumption o

Patna University: Pending Exams to be Held From November 24; Check Details Here
November 12, 2020
Patna University: Pending Exams to be Held From November 24; Check Details Here

Patna University has released the schedule for the final exams of B.A., B.Com, and B.Sc. part 2 students. It will now take place from November 24 to December 1. This will be followed by Patna University exams for part 1 students of the same courses which will be held between December 4 to 21.

Patna University Admission 2020: BSW, BFA, MCA Cut-of lists Released, Check Details Here
October 20, 2020
Patna University Admission 2020: BSW, BFA, MCA Cut-of lists Released, Check Details Here

Patna University has released the cut-off lists for the courses BSW (Bachelor of Social Work), BFA (Bachelor of Fine Arts) and MCA (Master of Computer Application) on the official website www.patnauniversity.ac.in/ on October 20, 2020.  The first cut off list of BSW and MCA course and s

Patna University: UG Counselling Details Released, Check Details Here
October 13, 2020
Patna University: UG Counselling Details Released, Check Details Here

Patna University has released the first common cut-off list for undergraduate courses and has released the details for Undergraduate courses counselling. The counselling for Patna University undergraduate courses commenced from October 12, 2020, onwards for BA (Hons), BSc and BCom programmes.

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
L.L.B. AVG FEE - ₹ 1,889/Yr
3 Years
2 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Yogendra Kr. Verma Assistant Professor, Department of Law
Learn more about the courses
Students also visited
Patna University - [PU]
Patna University - [PU], PatnaBA, ₹1.94 K First Year Fees
7.0
S.K.J. Law College
S.K.J. Law College, MuzaffarpurLLB, ₹15.60 K First Year Fees
7.5
Bihar Institute of law - [BIL]
Bihar Institute of law - [BIL], PatnaLLB, ₹36.40 K First Year Fees
7.7
Jharkhand Vidhi Mahavidyalaya - [JVM]
Jharkhand Vidhi Mahavidyalaya - [JVM], KodarmaLLB, ₹18.60 K First Year Fees
Faculty of Law, University of Delhi
7.3
Central University of South Bihar - [CUSB]
8.0
Amity University
Amity University, PatnaBBA/BBM, ₹1.48 L First Year Fees
7.8