DAV Post Graduate College, Varanasi - Reviews

DAV Post Graduate College, Varanasi - Reviews

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh NAAC, UGC | Estd 1938 BHU, Varanasi Private Institute

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

7.5/10

8.4/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
4.6/10placements
8.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance test
placement
faculty
course
experience
opportunity
programme
government
environment
teacher
receive
admission
choice
reputation
letter
U
Utkarsh Dev TrivediB. COMPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Reviewing my college.

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Overall I would say that I am satisfied with the quality of education provides here in the college, The professors are also very active to listen to our queries and solve our doubts. The library also lend book to students for 1 month.


Admission -

I gave the entrance exam for B.Com (Hons) and in Banaras Hindu University and on the basis of my entrance marks and ranking I got this college. So I took admission in this college which is affiliated to Banaras Hindu University.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
A
Ankit Kumar DubeyBachelor of ArtsPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Stuff you didn't know about DAV PG college(BHU)

Remarks -
5.5 /10

The infrastructure is not too good of the college but that of the university is huge. Also the library have a lot of books but not enough for such a reputed college with an A+ certificate. The canteen area is also without a roof and basically there are just chairs and that too in a very small area. Yet again the university prides itself for Asia's biggest library the central library and the canteen is also very good and spacious.


Placement -
1 /10

Our college has no intership, atleast none that i am aware of. Placements are directly not offered from our college but it is offered in the university. The job opportunity is good enough because you got a passing certificate from on the most popular and reputed universities of India. It's on no.3 right now. The university is a central university so your certificate earns you a little name and gives your profile or CV more reputation and certainly it looks good. Also if your academics are good enough and if you are interested in teaching then by the recommendation of the Head of Department (of the subject in which you completed your PG degree) you can become an assistant professor who can be...


8/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
R
Ritesh KumarB.a 1st year (social science)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My self

Remarks -
7.7 /10

My college is the best but library system was very bad because book are not given from college for 2 month and 2 books i can take from library this rule not satisfied me so i can not use library and gor for a long time i mean i go to library little bit


Admission -

I did the exam and then i wait for results for one month then i see my marks and my college send me counseling letter on my email id and i go to the college for counseling and i deposit the college fees and after that I got admitted


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
kritin dayalkritin dayalPursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A+ College with Excellent teachers but not so good administration.

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Teachers are A++ in the college but the administration staff is one hard nut to crack. Not to be offensive, but some of the administrators are way too greedy for their *SARKARI JOB*, and they don't even bother to talk to students and their grievances. Any work requires around a week. and God bless you if you have any problem with any task.


Admission -

Bhu conducts yearly entrance exams for the main faculty and other affiliates such as DAV. pg college. After you scored the minimum required marks in your specific category, call letter will be issued and after that whole counseling process starts (almost 3-4 days)


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
R
RAVI RANJAN NARAYANB.A.(honours),social sciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DAVPGCV at glance

Remarks -
7 /10

The positive remark about this college is that this is a A+ grade college of UP and as well as of nourth india. And this is a affiliated college of BHU,by which a lot of facilities are given to students. But also have negative remarks too such as, lack of new books in library, quality of food material in canteen,etc


Admission -

This college is affiliated from BHU. In which to take addmission, condidate have to face a entrance examination.Then there is a councelling round for qualified candidates.at the end condidate have to allot their subject combination,and submission of course fee.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
S
SAURAV KUMAR JHAECONOMICS (HONS.)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Education

Remarks -
7.3 /10

College is overall good,nothing is perfect in this world. The DAV PG COLLEGE,BHU,VARANASI is accredited by grade A+ from NAAC. There are courses for B.A.(Social Sciences),B.Com, B.A.(Arts).Courses for Science is lacking.The college provides various Diploma Courses for Sharpening the skills too.


Admission -

The examination is conducted by BHU,i.e. BHU UET and like wise merit list is prepaired and Councelling is done and after that subjects are allocated as per Index of the Entrance Test. For more details u may visit bhuonline.in.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
vivek kumarBAPursued 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is quite good it is interesting i love my college so much

Remarks -
8.5 /10

the experience is good i am giving my semester exam it is quite good i highlighted the quote opportunity to all this is best thing of college


Entrance Preview -

I am given a entrance test for BA hons arts i cracked entrance test and come to this college . no.there is no interview process i want to crack upsc exam through this subject


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life
Abhishek YadavB.COMBatch : 2014
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9 /10

It was good in all ways, canteen can be better.


Entrance Preview -

I took college entrance test by the college, i scored 290/450. and got admission in b.com (hons). the college have good reputation as well as its in my city so it was my first choice.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Shyam AgrawalM.COMPursued 2nd Year
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.2 /10

The best thing about the college is that the teachers and principal are all good and cooperative. The environment is very energetic and enthusiastic The bad thing about the college only is that itz situated in city inner side where traffics gather more.


Entrance Preview -

M.com (hons) .The M.com course is the step to PhD which make it very helpful. Firstly you have to clear the entrance exam conducted by the Banaras Hindu university then if u got selected u will receive call letter from there.After that u have to attend councelling where u have to choose ur college as DAV pg college.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

University of Allahabad - [AU], Allahabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

University of Allahabad - [AU]

Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
NCTE
Udai Pratap College, Varanasi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

Udai Pratap College

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
NAAC
Government Kamla Raja Girls Post Graduate (Autonomous) College, Gwalior logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Gorakhpur University - [DDU], Gorakhpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Banaras Hindu University - [BHU], Varanasi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Banaras Hindu University - [BHU]

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
NAAC
Sri Agrasen Kanya PG College, Varanasi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Sri Agrasen Kanya PG College

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
NAAC
Harish Chandra Post Graduate College, Varanasi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.8 / 10

Harish Chandra Post Graduate College

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Mahatma Gandhi Kashi Vidyapith - [MGKVP], Varanasi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Mahatma Gandhi Kashi Vidyapith - [MGKVP]

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
NAAC

news view all

January 23, 2020

Banaras Hindu University (BHU) Results 2020: Entrance Exam, Admit Card, Counselling

Banaras Hindu University result notifications are available below. BHU conducts term end exams in the month of April each year. BHU Admission to all c

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Dr. Prashant KashyapAssistant Professor, Department of Art
SeemaAssistant Professor, Department of Art
Dr. Sangeeta JainAssistant Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Mahatma Gandhi Kashi Vidyapith - [MGKVP], Varanasi logo
6.8
Sunbeam College for Women, Varanasi logo

Sunbeam College for Women, Varanasi

B.Com , ₹ 6.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Microtek Group of Institutions, Varanasi logo

Microtek Group of Institutions, Varanasi

BBA/BBM , ₹ 36 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.7
Sri Agrasen Kanya PG College, Varanasi logo

Sri Agrasen Kanya PG College, Varanasi

BA , ₹ 3.43 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Institute of Computer Science & Technology- [ICST], Varanasi logo
3.3
Banaras Hindu University - [BHU], Varanasi logo

Banaras Hindu University - [BHU], Varanasi

BA , ₹ 2.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
×