filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies - [VIPS], New Delhi > Reviews

Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies - [VIPS], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE, BCI, NAAC-A | Estd 2000 GGSIPU, New Delhi Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 45 students ratings

7.3/10

7.8/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
7.6/10social
Kavita AroraMCAPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
3.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ambivalent- It's very difficult who do have any previous background of coding approach.But overall, the college life is good when you have genuine buddies with you

Remarks -

"-The college is very good in terms of faculty and infrastructure -But need a practical approach(Projects not assignment) in terms of studies -Provide a society which gives the session on placement terms like technical, Interview mocks and Soft Skills "


Entrance Preview -

The entrance exam is not very tough to crack the good college.This college is good in terms of faculty members and the environment. It's was just good


4/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
Rajeev palMCAPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It was good, i have learnt many things beyond my academics

Entrance Preview -

I had given CET entrance test and get this college through online counseling. Admission process was online and it was good experience from side


Placement -

"If you talk about internships and placements only those students get opportunity who are doing duties of teachers like 1. Caring notebooks from teachers table to classrooms 2.Who do teachers work."


3/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
4/10social life
Neha channaMaster of Computer Applications [M.C.A]Pursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

gives a professional experience

Remarks -

college is good in the context of studies but bad in the context of placement .college should manage the placement cell for the better placement .everyone wants placement and make carrier growth all over is good but college should manage the placement cell


Entrance Preview -

I took CET (Common entrance test) for taking entrance in Vivekananda Institute of professional Studies. I secured 2312 rank in common entrance test. In 3 rd counselling i got vivekananda institute of professional studies.But the college is nice it gives the good infrastructure.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
RAJEEV PALMaster of Computer Applications [M.C.A]Pursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

VIP'S COLLEGE

Remarks -

our college management is very good. all faculties work together for better future of their students


Entrance Preview -

i had given CET(comman entrance test) of ip university.and i scored 2347 rank and i want to choose best ip affilated college but i got vips college through online counselling.we have to create a log in id to register for CET exam.and the university posts all the relevent details on thier websites we have to check details for all updates.after the results we have to choose the colleges if the seats available in their college and you would selected then you have to freez your choice.and at last su...


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
Abhishek SinghBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PROUD TO BE AN VIPSIAN

Remarks -

The college is great in extra curricular Activities... College campus and infrastructure is good


Entrance Preview -

I took IPUCET secured 2129 rank .This is the best college for my course. The college provides practical learning and all new tech journalism equipments. The students are self encouraged and motivated and are always working for the betterment of the college and the fellow students.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Sandeep BabalBachelor of Journalism [BJ] (Mass Communication)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Exposure and practical knowledge at it's best.!!

Remarks -

Students don't have to interact much with the management, their main job is to study only but yeah, too much cars and rich brats. Rest everything is of great level.


Entrance Preview -

IP-CET BJMC Rank - AIR 293 Reason because it's the best journalism and mass communication offering college in Delhi.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Divyasha PahujaBachelor of Computer Application(BCA) Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome Blossom

Remarks -

The faculty and the infrastructure of the college are commendable. Just the medical services should be made better.


Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE as well as BITSAT, and I scored 125 and 210 respectively. Though being in the field of science I was averted to B.Tech, but my interests were something else so I opted for a lighter computer course which led me to this college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
VibhuBBAPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college is great in extra curricular Activities.


Entrance Preview -

I gave IPUCET and scored 1125 rank. I chose bba because i want to join my family business after college and bba would be helpful in that.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Mahima PunniBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] (B.E)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had given a CAT exam for Bachelor's of business administration and my rank in the same was 2281. I opted for this particular college because of the good placement opportunities, good crowd and a very nice and congenial environment.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Varnika Gupta Bachelor of Journalism and Mass Communication [B.J.M.C.]Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took BJMC IPU exam for guru gobind singh indraprastha university, I got a rank of 353 in the examination. Vips college is considered as one of the best college for the BJMC. They give lot of exposure to the students and has many technical facilities which help in learning more for eg- video lab, professional cameras and studio, computer lab, etc which many other IPU colleges lack.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-06-30 15:40:42

G.B. Pant Govt. Engineering College IPUCET Cutoff

G.B. Pant Govt. Engineering College is one of the most sought-after Government colleges which admitting students with marks above IPU-CET Cutoff. Affiliated to Guru Gobind Singh IPU (Indraprastha Universi

2017-06-13 17:59:17

IPUCET Result: MAIT, Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology Admission 2017

Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology (MAIT) affiliated to Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University is one of the most reputed engineering colleges of India. The college offers graduation in B.Tech courses. IPUCET result for B.Tech was declared on June 2, 2017 and on the basis of the Result,

2017-06-13 14:34:35

IPUCET B.Tech Cutoff 2017 for Bharati Vidyapeeth College

Bharati Vidyapeeth’s College of Engineering (BVCOE) is a private engineering college affiliated to Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU or IP University or IPU) located in, Paschim Vihar, New Delhi. Students interested to get admission in the institutes are required to clear IP

2017-06-16 20:49:40

IPUCET Result: AIACTR, Ambedkar Institute of Advanced Communication Admission 2017

Ambedkar Institute of Advanced Communication Technologies and Research (AIACTR) one of the sought after government colleges under Indraprastha University (IPU) offering graduation B.Tech courses as well as post- Graduation engineering courses.

2017-05-10 15:34:41

IPU CET Result 2017 Declared

IPU CET 2017 Result for MPT, MOT (Neuro), MPO, LLM (Regular), B.Sc. Nursing, MBA (IT), MA (Criminology), M.Ed., M.Sc. (Bio & Conv.), LE to B.Tech (Diploma), LE to B.Tech (B.Sc. Grads.) & MA (English) courses has been declared. Candidates are able to check their result by enterin

2017-04-25 17:16:47

IPU CET 2017 M.Ed Exam

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University or IPU every year conducts IPU CET  for admission to various under graduate and post graduate courses like Engineering, Medical, Law, Arts, B.Ed programs, M.ED programs  and other Diploma courses. IPU M.Ed Entrance is a university level exam hel

2017-04-22 20:55:06

IPU CET 2017 Answer Key for B.Tech

IPU CET exam for B.Tech program was conducted on April 23, 2017. The code of the paper was CET 130. The difficulty level of the paper was moderate to easy. The official answer key is expected to be released by the exam authority i.e. GGSIPU.

2017-04-21 15:21:21

IPU CET 2017 B.Ed Exam

Indraprastha University Common Entrance Test (IPU CET) is a university level entrance exam for various undergraduate and postgraduate courses. It is conducted by Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU), New Delhi. Among all the courses it offers, Bachelor of Education is also the one f

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

B.Com (Hons.)
AVG FEE - ₹73,300/Yr3 Years
BBA + L.L.B.
AVG FEE - ₹74,500/Yr5 Years
B.C.A.
AVG FEE - ₹72,000/Yr3 Years
view more courses[4]

Placements

faculties

Prof. Dr. V.B. CoutinhoProfessor and Head, Department of Law
Prof. Dr. Rajni Malhotra DhingraProfessor, Department of Law
Dr. Supriya MadanProfessor, Department of Information Technology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×