Crescent College of Pharmaceutical Sciences Payangadi Rankings

×

Crescent College of Pharmaceutical Sciences Payangadi , Kannur - Reviews

Crescent College of Pharmaceutical Sciences Payangadi , Kannur - Reviews

Kannur, Kerala PCI, AICTE | Estd 2003 KUHS, Thrissur Private

College rating

based on 48 students ratings

6.4/10

7.5/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
6.8/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
3.0/10placements
6.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    48 Reviews found

    S
    StudentB.pharm
    Batch : 2021
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    6.7 /10

    I joined this college because this college have offered me the course B.pharm and have lower fees than other colleges. I need to travel a long distance from my home to the college. I can reach the college by a train. The college is near to the Payangadi railway station. The college have good facilities like library and internet connection which can be availed from the computer lab.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    The job opportunities is lesser in India. Most of the students go abroad after completing the course. Jobs includes as a Pharmacist in hospital or medical store, in Pharmaceutical companies. After getting a licence, we can start our own pharamacy.

    8/10faculty
    5/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    StudentB.pharm
    Batch : 2021
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.3 /10

    I chose this college because previously I had studied in this college for diploma course for pharmacy. They offered me an opportunity to study the bachelor course in a lower fee. I joined this course directly in the second year. This college have KUHS affiliation.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    The job after completing the course is mainly as a pharamcist. Usually, after completing the course, most of them works in a small pharmacy shops for gaining experience. Then they works as a pharmacist in hospitals or a large Pharmacy. We can also start our own pharamacy with a licence.

    7/10faculty
    5/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentB.pharm
    Batch : 2021
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    6.7 /10

    I joined this college because this college have the course b.pharm. The college is having many pharamacy courses like D.pharm, Pharm.D and M.pharm. I opted to join this college for b.pharm as there is an option to join M.pharm in the same college for PG.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    The job opportunities are less in India. Most of the graduated students go abroad to work. The job includes Pharmacist in Drug store, Hospital and in companies manufacturing medicines.

    8/10faculty
    6/10placement
    6/10social life
    S
    StudentB.pharm
    Batch : 2021
    4.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    4.7 /10

    I chose this college as this college have the undergraduate course B.pharm which is required to become a pharmacist. This was the only college in our area that have this course. Also this college have excellent facilities including laboratories, library etc. I opted this course because I wanted to serve as a pharmacist.

    Placement -
    1 /10

    The students after completing the course would work as a pharmacist in a local pharmacy shops. After gaining experience, most of them would go abroad to find a job. There is job opportunities in hospital and in Pharmaceutical companies.

    6/10faculty
    1/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    StudentB.pharm
    Batch : 2021
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    5.7 /10

    I joined this college because this college provides a better education in Pharmacy. This is the one of the few college in Kannur that have the course b.pharm. The college have a good campus and have canteen in the college itself. I can reach the college by a train. The college is near to Payangadi Railway Station.

    Placement -
    3 /10

    Our college have not implemented any placement opportunities for the students in companies. There should be more effort from our college management to make this happen. There are job opportunities in Pharmaceutical companies. Also as a Pharamcist in hospitals or Pharmacy Store.

    8/10faculty
    3/10placement
    6/10social life
    S
    StudentB.Pharm
    Batch : 2021
    4.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    4.7 /10

    I chose this college because this college is one of the best college that is having the course I need. I can reach the college by a train. This college have a good atmosphere. The college is away from the main city and there is no distractions for the students regarding the sounds of the vehicles.

    Placement -
    1 /10

    The b.pharm graduated students usually go abroad for finding a job. They can start their own pharmacy after getting a licence. There are job opportunity in Pharmaceutical companies and in hospital pharmacy.

    5/10faculty
    1/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentB.Pharm
    Batch : 2021
    5.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    5.3 /10

    I joined this college because this college was near to my house that have the courses related to pharmacy. This college is situated in Madayipara. I can reach this college within a few minutes. This college have every pharamacy courses including B.Pharm, D.pharm and pharm.D. Post graduate course (M.pharm) is also provided by the college.

    Placement -
    3 /10

    The job opportunities after completing the course are plenty. But the salary package is very low. Job opportunities include as a pharmacist in a hospital or drugstore.

    7/10faculty
    3/10placement
    6/10social life
    S
    StudentB.Pharm
    Batch : 2021
    5.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    5.3 /10

    I chose this college because this college have every facilities that a pharmacy college should need. The college have a library with a good collection of books related to pharmacy. This college is affiliated to KUHS and is approved by PCI.

    Placement -
    2 /10

    After completing the course there are many options like starting a new Pharmacy Store or being a pharamcist in hospital or a Pharmacy. There is also job opportunities in Pharmaceutical companies.

    8/10faculty
    2/10placement
    6/10social life
    A
    AnshurajB.Pharm
    Batch : 2022
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    6.3 /10

    I selected this college because this college is the only college in my locality that have the course B.Pharm. This college also offers other Pharmacy courses like D.Pharm, Pharm.D and M.Pharm. This college is run by North Malabar development society and the college is affiliated to KUHS and approved by PCI.

    Placement -
    3 /10

    The job opportunities are as a pharamcist in Clinical pharmacy or in a medical store. There is also job opportunities in the Pharmaceutical companies. Freshers usually works in a local community pharmacy.

    8/10faculty
    3/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SreeragB.Pharm
    Batch : 2022
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    6 /10

    I joined this college because this college provides good facility for the students who are willing to become a pharmacist. This college is approved by the Pharmacy Council of India. The college is affiliated to Kerala University of Health and Sciences. The college is situated in Madayipara and the transportation facilities like bus and train is available to reach this city.

    Placement -
    2 /10

    The job opportunity for junior pharmacist is lower in India. Mainly after completing the course, many of them works in a pharmacy store. Pharmacist also have job opportunities in Pharmaceutical companies and hospitals.

    7/10faculty
    2/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    September 23, 2020

    KUHS Thrissur Result 2020 (Announced): Check UG/ PG results @ http://kuhs.net

    Kerala University of Health Science (KUHS) offers research, training, and academic (UG/PG) courses in Homeopathy, Medicine, Ayurveda, Yoga, Unani, and Naturopathy. KUHS has almost 282 affiliated professional colleges. Students of the affiliated colleges can also check their exam results

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    ADMISSION

    news

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Malik Deenar College of Pharmacy - [MDCP], Kasaragod logo

    Malik Deenar College of Pharmacy - [MDCP], Kasaragod

    B.Pharm , ₹ 98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Al Shifa College of Pharmacy, Perinthalmanna logo

    Al Shifa College of Pharmacy, Perinthalmanna

    B.Pharm , ₹ 1.36 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Pharmacy, Kasaragod logo

    Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Pharmacy, Kasaragod

    B.Pharm , ₹ 98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    College of Pharmacy, Kannur logo

    College of Pharmacy, Kannur

    B.Pharm , ₹ 1.36 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Grace College of Pharmacy, Palakkad logo

    Grace College of Pharmacy, Palakkad

    B.Pharm , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    ×