filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Delhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research - [DIPSAR], New Delhi - Reviews

Delhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research - [DIPSAR], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR PCI, AICTE | Estd 1964 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

7.8/10

8.2/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
pharmacy
admission
campus
placement
hostel
scholarship
experience
pharma
structure
ranbaxy
knowledge
problem
company
exposure
AashishDiploma in pharmacyPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life in pharmacy

Remarks -

My college situated in new delhi in saket named area And i am from ramavihar the college is far away from my house that is the negative remaks i find in my college Buy positively my college is best in all aspects


Placement -

Ithe placrments and the jobs opportunites in my college which is delhi institute of pharmacy and sciences are very good, the placed based on score you achived in college , behaviour , attitude and experience


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Vaishali ranaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Sports Science (Outdoor Activities))Pursued 2nd year
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sports science

Remarks -

No there is nothing about this because it is the best college and it gives you the best


Entrance Preview -

I opt this college because it is the best pharmaceutical college in the India its overall rank was 2nd in pharmacy things And in the world, its rank is 2nd by researching overall I found out it is the best college and one more thing it comes under Delhi University so that is the benefit.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Rohit kumarB.PharmPursued 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It was really good . We enjoy are study in our college.

Remarks -

Faculty staff is too good they make us feel good nd all the lecture room are air conditioned nd smart classes are there nd library is too good nd have lots of book


Entrance Preview -

There is cutoff and admission done on the behalf of cutoff list there is no chance to get admission without good % They check all the document very carefully at the time of admission


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Neha yadavBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]Batch : 2010
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for learning and practical exposure

Remarks -

It's one of reputated college in pharmacy giving good exposure to students and platform for budding scientists


Entrance Preview -

GATE


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
savita kumariDiploma in Pharmacy [D.Pharma]Batch : 2010
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

No bad remarks for my college everything was good in there place well managed fees labs faculties lecture rooms play ground etc so no complaints about college.


Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance exams required to get admission. you only need good marks in your boards. i preferred this course because i was a science student.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Anmol MalhotraBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]Batch : 2014
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

You have to study a lot to become ideal healthcare professional.

Remarks -

Good management little bit strict but they scold us for our betterment good government collage and great place to study.


Entrance Preview -

It was an Entrance exam (CET), basically, it is on merits. This is the best pharmacy college in India, though there are fewer pharmacy colleges in Delhi. One of the best college where you have to study a lot. Good college if you want to do pharma.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
Uma BaglaD.PharmacyBatch : 2007
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Education boom in pharmacy

Entrance Preview -

Our college have their own exam. I got 80 percentile in Diploma exam and 70% in Bachelor exam. I was unable to enter directly into B.Pharmacy so I took admission in Diploma as I wanted to pursue my bachelors from the same college through lateral entry directly into 2nd year. I had no doubt of my college as it's part of Delhi university.


Placement -

Reputed companies like Ranbaxy, Evalueserve, Apcer and Apollo hospital. They offered good packages like 2-5lakhs during internship. Apcer took 10 students and offered 2-3 lakhs per annum.Evalueserve took 10 students after taking 5 rounds of interview and offered 3.5 lakhs.Ranbaxy took 5 candidates and offered 3 lambs in R &D.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Harmanpreet SinghB. PharmacyPursued 4th year
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College management at times are little lackdaisical. The clerical staff might delay a particular work by few days, but they are better than most of the other colleges.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission in my college on the merit basis of 12th class marks. I chosen this college because first of all, it comes under DU and then it is a Delhi government college.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Dalip KumarDiploma In Pharmacy 2Nd Yr.Pursued 2nd Year
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Good habit of college is that it is giving good placement but bad things that there is problem of water coolers and the students section, they do not provide free wifi to students which in necessary, canteen of college is also not good


Entrance Preview -

Admission is based on the merit list on the basis of 12th percentage


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Mohammad AsimB.PharmPursued 1st year
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Every thing is good about college teaching staff, campus, senior students, labs, library but the only negative point is the college do not provide wifi which i think should be provided.


Entrance Preview -

I did not took any entrance i just filled an online application form.the entire admission process is merit based. I get to know about this college from my teachers and classmates.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
Aniket

PLEASE HELP ME YO KNOW THAT WHAT IS THE ACTUAL PERCENTAGE IN WHICH STUDENTS QUALIFIED LAST YEAR

22 May, 2018 17:35
Akansha Expert

Hi Aniket, Please contact on 011-29554649 , 29553771, to resolve your queries.

22 May, 2018 18:00
Prashant Sharma

What are the percentage requirements for direct 2nd-year admission in Bpharmacy 2nd year(Lateral Entry)

13 Apr, 2018 19:44
Priya Sharma

Hi Prashant, Please contact on 011-29554649 , 29553771, to resolve your queries.

05 May, 2018 16:58
Anubhav Tyagi

May you plz tell the percentage requirement for the admission in b.pharm

20 May, 2018 22:14
Priya Sharma

Hi Anubhav, For B.Pharm, you should have 60% or above marks.

23 May, 2018 10:42

- No more comments -

news view all

June 13, 2019

DU Admission 2019: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission has started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University’s admission portal for undergraduate courses. The University has introduced numerous changes in the eligibility criteria. As a resu

May 31, 2019

DU Admission 2019: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The University recently shared its plan to provide full scholarship to students whose both parents are d

August 28, 2019

Delhi University 8th Cut off 2019: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University has released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on August 27, 2019. The University will further release more cutoff lists for remaining seats. As per our analysis Cutoffs for the colleges have a marginal decli

December 24, 2018

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2019: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

November 14, 2018

GPAT Photo Size, Specifications, and Other Details

Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test (GPAT) is an annual, national level entrance examination for admission into postgraduate programs in Pharmacy. From 2019, NTA will hold the exam. Until 2018, the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) was responsible to conduct the test every year upon t

October 06, 2017

Financial Assistance/Scholarship through GPAT

GPAT is the national level entrance test for admission to M.Pharma in various institutes and colleges across in postgraduate courses. However, the scope of GPAT is not only limited to securing admissions in postgra

June 17, 2017

GPAT 2018 Result

GPAT 2018 is a national level examination which is conducted by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE). The application form of Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test (GPAT) 2018 is made available on October 9, 2017 and the last date of submission is December 28, 2017.

June 16, 2017

GPAT 2018 Exam Pattern and Syllabus

GPAT 2018, designated as Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test 2018 is an online National Level Entrance Test being conducted by All India Council of Technical Education, AICTE. Through this test, candidates can get admission in the post graduate course in Pharmacy, the M.Pharma course.

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.PharmAVG FEE - ₹36,138/Yr
4 Years
B.Pharm (Lateral)AVG FEE - ₹36,350/Yr
3 Years
M.Pharm PharmaceuticsAVG FEE - ₹48,275/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[6]

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. P. K. SahooAssociate Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics
Dr. S. R. WakodeAssociate Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Mrs. Manju VyasAssociate Professor, Department of Pharmacology
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

IIMT College of Pharmacy, Greater Noida logo
IIMT College of Pharmacy, Greater NoidaB.Pharm , ₹ 1.11 L FIRST YEAR FEES
Hindu College of Pharmacy, Sonepat logo
Hindu College of Pharmacy, SonepatB.Pharm , ₹ 60.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Ram Gopal College of Pharmacy - [RGCP], Gurgaon logo
Ram Gopal College of Pharmacy - [RGCP], GurgaonB.Pharm , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
Amity Institute of Pharmacy - [AIP], Noida logo
Amity Institute of Pharmacy - [AIP], NoidaB.Pharm , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
Innovative College of Pharmacy, Greater Noida logo
Innovative College of Pharmacy, Greater NoidaB.Pharm , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
HIMT College of Pharmacy, Greater Noida logo
HIMT College of Pharmacy, Greater NoidaB.Pharm , ₹ 94.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
University Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Chandigarh logo
9.1
×