Delhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research - [DIPSAR], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR PCI, AICTE Estd 1964 DU, New Delhi Public Ranked 25 For Pharmacy By NIRF 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 23 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
7.2/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
7.7/10Placement
8.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Pharmacy (20)
Science (1)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (19)
Course (18)
Admission (17)
Faculty (14)
Hostel (13)
Pharmacy (12)
Campus (11)
Experience (11)
Fee Structure (10)
Pharma (10)
Government (9)
Research (6)
Merit List (5)
Placement Cell (5)
Job Opportunity (1)

23 Reviews found


V
8.0 /10

Remarks

The college canteen is not good and menu is very small

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

sk
5.7 /10

Remarks

No bad remarks for my college everything was good in there place well managed fees labs faculties lecture rooms play ground etc so no complaints about college.

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
5 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.4 /10

Remarks

Hello guys, i m a student of DIPSAR college and it has a university in the same campus named DPSRU. This is a govt. College located in delhi. This is a pharmacy college and also have a course b.sc in sports science. There is no any type of ragging is done by seniors. All the seniors are very kind and friendly. They help to clear all the doubts related to any subject/chapters. The faculty members are also very good. There teaching skill is very good. They are always ready to help students. Labs of this college is very good. All the necessary equipments are in there working state. And the very good thing about this college is that there is a fully AC classrooms available. There is a playground, a big canteen, auditorium hall for functional activities. For admission process, you have to fill a form from www.dpsru.in website. The form are released in the month of may or june. Your admission will be on the basis of your 12th marks of PCM/PCB. Best of PCM/PCB marks will considered. And a merit list will released after the end date of admission form submission. And then they give dates for counseling according to the merit list of general/OBC/SC/ST/etc. You have to present at that date with your original documents. And your fee will be submitted online and same day your admission will be done.

Placement Experience

9/10

Placement of this college is very good for bachelor and masters courses. And in diploma very few students were selected.average package of b.pharm is 4 lakh and for m.pharm is 4-6 lakh. Companies like sun pharma, intas, cadila etc are coming

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Rg
5.3 /10

Remarks

It is the only government college of pharmacy in delhi. It used to be a high ranking college. It is still now but at less ranking than before. It now ranks at number 25 according to NIRF Ranking 2020. Honestly, i used to think that there will be alot of studies, i will learn alot from this college but teachers dont take classes and management is also not that cooperative. But as it is the only govt. College in delhi with a good ranking in india made me choose this college.

Placement Experience

5/10

There are not much job opportunities after doing D.pharma. Its for the self employment to open a drug store or work as MR in any pharmaceutical firm. I dont think so college provide placements to the D.pharma students.

2 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

S
6.8 /10

Remarks

As I heard about this university many times. And also one of my teacher's daughter studied from this college so she advise me to get here. I just love chemistry so I opted this B Pharma course. There are a lot of things which are fantastic about this college first of all is that it is the first university dedicated to the Pharmaceutical Sciences in India. This thing attracted me a lot and the reputation of this university is pretty much good.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KD
8.0 /10

Remarks

University is all and over is good. Quite happy with the university. There is no as such bad remarks about this University tobe honest.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
P
10.0 /10

Remarks

Nothing, i didn't see or experience any kind of bad experience

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AM
7.5 /10

Remarks

Positive remarks that the collg are well known in the pharmacy field & most of the highly posted personalities can be passed out from here. The Negative remark the students of new generation don't take seriously and NIRF Ranking going Down

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MS
8.5 /10

Remarks

Overall this college instead we say this University is very very Good. & It is the 1st Government Pharmacy University of India. It also gives jobs & placement opportunities. All my remarks are positive for this well knowned pharmacy University.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AT
9.7 /10

Remarks

Teachers are very good they take their students very seriously. I have seen my friends talking abiut Delhi university that teachers didn't come even in single class. But in our college teachers take regular classes. I also liked the societies that is helping me in personality development.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


2 Comments
A
aniket
PLEASE HELP ME YO KNOW THAT WHAT IS THE ACTUAL PERCENTAGE IN WHICH STUDENTS QUALIFIED LAST YEAR
A
akansha expert
Hi Aniket, Please contact on 011-29554649 , 29553771, to resolve your queries.
P
prashant sharma
What are the percentage requirements for direct 2nd-year admission in Bpharmacy 2nd year(Lateral Entry)
P
priya sharma
Hi Prashant, Please contact on 011-29554649 , 29553771, to resolve your queries.
A
anubhav tyagi
May you plz tell the percentage requirement for the admission in b.pharm
P
priya sharma
Hi Anubhav, For B.Pharm, you should have 60% or above marks.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Spectrum Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences & Research - [SIPSAR]
B.Pharm 6.5 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Innovative College of Pharmacy
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Innovative College of Pharmacy

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
B.Pharm 6.6 92.55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research - [NIPER]
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10
M.Pharm 9.2 90.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Delhi Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research University - [DPSRU]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
M.Pharm 5.4 56.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dehat Vikas College of Pharmacy
Graduate Diploma in Pharmacy 35.45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government College of Pharmacy
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Government College of Pharmacy

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Pharm 7.9 14.03 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Aditya College of Pharmacy and Science
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Pharm 6.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Delhi Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research University - [DPSRU]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
M.Pharm 5.4 56.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

DU Colleges Reopening: Delhi University to Reopen its Campuses Today After 11 Months
February 01, 2021
DU Colleges Reopening: Delhi University to Reopen its Campuses Today After 11 Months

Delhi University (DU) will reopen its campuses from today; February 1, 2021. Final year students who need the laboratories and libraries for practice have been asked to return to their campuses. Meanwhile the theory classes will continue to be held in online mode.  Delhi University has also

Delhi University to Decide on Applications for Sports Category Admission 2020-21: HC
January 21, 2021
Delhi University to Decide on Applications for Sports Category Admission 2020-21: HC

Delhi High Court directed Delhi University to decide on Sports Category Admission 2021 applications within the next two weeks.  Applicant Rajiv Agarwal had filed a petition to Delhi High Court in order to seek admission to Delhi University on the basis of sports category for the ac

DU Introduces Via Vidya Vistar Scheme for Academic Collaboration with Other Universities; Read Details Here
January 20, 2021
DU Introduces Via Vidya Vistar Scheme for Academic Collaboration with Other Universities; Read Details Here

Delhi University (DU) has introduced the Vidya Vistar Scheme to collaborate with other universities for academic facilities and also to set up libraries. These facilities will be built in partnership with universities for academic cooperation and collaboration. Vice-Chancellor of Delhi University

No Admission in BA Sindhi Program in DU’s Deshbandhu College for Academic Year 2020-21; Check Details Here
January 12, 2021
No Admission in BA Sindhi Program in DU’s Deshbandhu College for Academic Year 2020-21; Check Details Here

Deshbandhu College is the only Delhi University (DU) affiliated college that offers BA program in the Sindhi Language but no candidate has applied for the program in the academic year 2020-21.  Officials stated that out of the 63 colleges affiliated to Delhi University, only Deshbandhu Colle

Common Entrance Exam to be Conducted at all 54 Central Universities for UG Admission, States Ministry of Education; Read Full Story
January 09, 2021
Common Entrance Exam to be Conducted at all 54 Central Universities for UG Admission, States Ministry of Education; Read Full Story

The Ministry of Education has decided to conduct a common entrance test for admission to undergraduate (UG) courses in all 54 central universities. The seven-member committee headed by RP Tiwari, VC of the Central University of Punjab, will submit its report within one month and the move may be im

NEET Counselling 2020: Stray Vacancy Round Result Released @mcc.nic.in, Check Details Here
January 08, 2021
NEET Counselling 2020: Stray Vacancy Round Result Released @mcc.nic.in, Check Details Here

NEET Counselling 2020: Medical Counseling Committee, MCC has announced the NEET Counselling 2020 stray vacancy round result on January 7, 2021. Candidates who have applied for the stray round can check the result through the official site of MCC on mcc.nic.in. The stray was held to fill the 2,463

DU Works on Framing SOPs for Final Year Physical Classes; Cameras to be Set up for Video Streaming Classes Online; Read Full Report Here
January 08, 2021
DU Works on Framing SOPs for Final Year Physical Classes; Cameras to be Set up for Video Streaming Classes Online; Read Full Report Here

Delhi University is all set to start the physical classes for final year undergraduate and postgraduate students. The University is working on standard operating procedures (SOPs) which are expected to be issued in a couple of weeks. On January 7, 2021 Delhi University announced that the universi

DU to open Doors for Final Year Students for Practical Classes from February, 2021
January 07, 2021
DU to open Doors for Final Year Students for Practical Classes from February, 2021

As per the recent update made by Delhi University’s Dean of Students’ Welfare (DSW) on wednesday said that the final year students who need access to the laboratories for their practical classes will be allowed to return to the campus. DSW Rajeev Gupta stated that DSW Office organised

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

M.Pharm Pharmacology AVG FEE - ₹ 48,110/Yr
2 Years
M.Pharm Pharmaceutics AVG FEE - ₹ 48,110/Yr
2 Years
M.Pharm Pharmaceutical Chemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 48,110/Yr
2 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. P. K. Sahoo Associate Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics
Dr. S. R. Wakode Associate Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Mrs. Manju Vyas Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacology

Reviews

9.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Everything about DIPSAR/DPSRU"

Hello guys, i m a student of DIPSAR college and it has a university in the same campus named DPSRU. This is a govt. College located in delhi. This is a pharmacy college and also have a course b.sc in sports science. There is no any type of ragging is done by seniors. All the seniors are very kind and friendly. They help to clear all the doubts related to any subject/chapters. The faculty members are also very good. There teaching skill is very good. They are always ready to help students. Labs of this college is very good. All the necessary equipments are in there working state. And the very good thing about this college is that there is a fully AC classrooms available. There is a playground

by Student
5.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

""

It is the only government college of pharmacy in delhi. It used to be a high ranking college. It is still now but at less ranking than before. It now ranks at number 25 according to NIRF Ranking 2020. Honestly, i used to think that there will be alot of studies, i will learn alot from this college but teachers dont take classes and management is also not that cooperative. But as it is the only govt. College in delhi with a good ranking in india made me choose this college.

by Rishabh gupta
6.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

""

As I heard about this university many times. And also one of my teacher's daughter studied from this college so she advise me to get here. I just love chemistry so I opted this B Pharma course. There are a lot of things which are fantastic about this college first of all is that it is the first university dedicated to the Pharmaceutical Sciences in India. This thing attracted me a lot and the reputation of this university is pretty much good.

by Student

Students also visited

Bombay College of Pharmacy - [BCP]
Bombay College of Pharmacy - [BCP], MumbaiM.Pharm, ₹2.17 L First Year Fees
8.7
Jamia Hamdard University
Jamia Hamdard University, New DelhiM.Sc (Medicine), ₹1.35 L First Year Fees
7.5
Poona College of Pharmacy
Poona College of Pharmacy, PuneM.Pharm, ₹1.25 L First Year Fees
8.2
Ram Gopal College of Pharmacy - [RGCP]
Ram Gopal College of Pharmacy - [RGCP], GurgaonB.Pharm, ₹65 K First Year Fees
7.7
Amity Institute of Pharmacy - [AIP]
Amity Institute of Pharmacy - [AIP], NoidaB.Pharm, ₹1.80 L First Year Fees
7.5
Hindu College of Pharmacy - [HCP]
Hindu College of Pharmacy - [HCP], SonepatB.Pharm, ₹60.45 K First Year Fees
7.9