My College Review

S
8.1 /10

Remarks :

The campus is well infrastructured and basically well maintained with good people with a good attitude and claims to foster the good overall development of the student. Moreover, the students also get an opportunity to work as an intern in many of the good organization.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course and curriculum depend upon the area of study. With the full in-depth account of books and references, the program syllabus covers the most relevant part of the course. Also, the library contains good research papers and books.

Internships Opportunities :

Many reputed organizations and companies were there to recruit us with a good salary package and the institute also focuses on inculcating good CV building rapport. Companies like Aditya Birla, Grasim, TCS, and many more recruit many of the students.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The total fees for the MBA program were Rs 154,000/- and on the basis of yearly approach, I paid Rs 77,000/-. The fees were worth investing in as the program is indeed very promising and gave us a good opportunity to enhance my career.

Campus Life :

The campus life was pretty much fun and I learned and experienced a lot here. With the best knowledge regarding the course structure I was happy being a student here, in addition to that, the college also had a good library and classrooms. And each of us was lucky enough to get good and intelligent professors.

Admission :

For applying in the MBA program I presented my 2 years of work experience in Godrej and cleared my CAT exam with 70%. And on the basis of that, I got into this college as a full-time MBA student.

Faculty :

The professors and faculty were well understanding and had a good amount of knowledge pertaining to the course structure. Overall the college also promotes the students to get diversified learning so the guest faculty are often invited to give a good amount of lecture.


8.1 out of 10
9.0/10Faculty
8.0/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
8.0/10Course
8.0/10Campus Life
9.0/10College
8.0/10Hostel Life
8.0/10Interviews
7.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

RA
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

As we are the first batch our faculties and the governance of GMB alongside I and my batchmates who are Student placement coordinator are working brilliantly under the mentors and faculties and industry expert with the best internships and placements to onboard the campus.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
DR
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

The students are eligible for placements after the 2nd-semester examinations. As Ahmedabad is a big city many startups are there which come with many beautiful placement opportunities. Many big companies like Vivo, Outlook magazines, ICICI Bank, Times of India, HDFC Ltd, Dainik Bhaskar, Hari Chemicals etc come for placement drive. The average package is 7 lacs and the highest goes upto 12 lacs. Around 87% student was selected in campus placements and 9% students opted to be an entrepreneur.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
MP
8.6 /10

Placement Experience :

Yes, our college does have a placement drive in which many companies do visit the campus for the recruitment process. Also, many companies are there on the outskirts of Vadodara which also visits every year. Bank like ICICI, HDFC, Federal Bank comes. The highest number of offers are made by ICICI. TCS, Reliance, Outlook Magazines, Divya Bhaskar, Times of India etc are some of the other companies that visit. The highest package goes till 11 lacs and the average is 5.5 - 6 lacs.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
RA
9.1 /10

Placement Experience :

From trimester 5 students become eligible for placement. Big names like KPMG, enter the campus and most roles are marketing oriented.The average package is 16 lakhs. All students get placed. To work with the manufacturing industry

9 /10 placement
7 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life

Remarks :

STUDENT CLASS PENALTY IS NEGATIVE BECAUSE STUDENT IS INDIVIDUAL CLASS ATTEND

6 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
8 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
SD

Admission :

I got admission to this college by taking the GCET entrance exam conducted by the Gujarat Technological University. I fill out the application form online and my application was shortlisted after a few days and I visited the college and had an interview and submitted all the required documents.

Placement Experience :

The placement and job opportunities of our college were good. The placement cell invited companies like Wipro, Nestle, Abbott Healthcare Pvt. Ltd., Axis Bank, etc, and many more. Around 30, 40, 50% of the students were placed.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
JS
9.0 /10

Remarks :

My overall experience at this college was good. The campus life was great, the professors were amazing and there is an anti-ragging committee in our college, so no ragging at all. The infrastructure was good and the facilities provided were also good and well-maintained.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life

Admission :

I pursued an MBA course. In order to take admission from this college, I took the CMAT entrance exam first and then fill out the form in the college itself and then after I submitted the documents needed and that's it. It was pretty straightforward.

Course Curriculum Overview :

In the first and second semesters, we study the general management course and from the third and the fourth semester, we chose our specialized areas. We were offered specialized areas in HR, Marketing, Finance, IT, International Business. I chose Finance.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
MP
8.0 /10

Remarks :

All is well. In university. Enjoy university time. Give back that lovely cutie day

10 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
DP
4.8 /10

Remarks :

College management & faculty believes in collecting fine any how.

4 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW