My MBA Review

RS
8.3 /10

Remarks :

The college had a good aura and claimed to be the best for pursuing an MBA program. Moreover, the course structure is well maintained and is said to be the best 2 years of my student life. As I was able to fetch an ample amount of case studies and research papers I was happy with the environment of this college.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The MBA course program was well formulated which covers almost every sort of relevant information regarding the professional course. MBA, as we all know, is difficult but with the help of faculty and library obviously, we prepared good notes and references that were good for the quality work.

Placement Experience :

Internship and placement cell claims each and every student to get a good job opportunity with the best salary. And the companies that usually come for the recruitment purpose were good too like Kotak, HDFC, and Grasim.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

My fees for the program were approximately some way around Rs 1.54 Lacs. And for the 1st and 2nd year separately I paid Rs 77k. The fee was never an issue as the course was well formulated and was professional.

Campus Life :

The campus was pretty good and understanding with a friendly approach towards each student. Apart from this the fees were also good and were in the budget, the rest of the elements which were outstanding were the placement cell and the student counseling body.

Admission :

I had good work experience in the management field and also I qualified for my CMAT exam with good grades and percentile that was required by the college. Hence with the overall fulfillment of the criteria of the college, I finally got admission to this college.

Faculty :

All of my professors and visiting lecturers were awesome and claim to be a good facilitator as well as they helped me to gain good knowledge and understanding about the particular subject matter.


8.3 out of 10
8.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
8.0/10Course
8.0/10Campus Life
8.0/10College
9.0/10Hostel Life
8.0/10Interviews
8.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

RA
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

As we are the first batch our faculties and the governance of GMB alongside I and my batchmates who are Student placement coordinator are working brilliantly under the mentors and faculties and industry expert with the best internships and placements to onboard the campus.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
DR
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

The students are eligible for placements after the 2nd-semester examinations. As Ahmedabad is a big city many startups are there which come with many beautiful placement opportunities. Many big companies like Vivo, Outlook magazines, ICICI Bank, Times of India, HDFC Ltd, Dainik Bhaskar, Hari Chemicals etc come for placement drive. The average package is 7 lacs and the highest goes upto 12 lacs. Around 87% student was selected in campus placements and 9% students opted to be an entrepreneur.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
MD
8.6 /10

Placement Experience :

The placements were quite good till 2019 but then are affected due to the pandemic. According to the latest data, 79 percent of students were placed, For the marketing field, the placement was 95 percent. Many startups and local companies also supported placement drives and gave placements to 2-3 students each. Big companies like ICICI Bank , HDFC Bank , ITC , Outlook Magazines , Torrent pharma, etc visited and the average package was 6 lacs, while the highest was 10 lacs.

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
MP
8.6 /10

Placement Experience :

Yes, our college does have a placement drive in which many companies do visit the campus for the recruitment process. Also, many companies are there on the outskirts of Vadodara which also visits every year. Bank like ICICI, HDFC, Federal Bank comes. The highest number of offers are made by ICICI. TCS, Reliance, Outlook Magazines, Divya Bhaskar, Times of India etc are some of the other companies that visit. The highest package goes till 11 lacs and the average is 5.5 - 6 lacs.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life

Remarks :

STUDENT CLASS PENALTY IS NEGATIVE BECAUSE STUDENT IS INDIVIDUAL CLASS ATTEND

6 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
8 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
SD

Admission :

I got admission to this college by taking the GCET entrance exam conducted by the Gujarat Technological University. I fill out the application form online and my application was shortlisted after a few days and I visited the college and had an interview and submitted all the required documents.

Placement Experience :

The placement and job opportunities of our college were good. The placement cell invited companies like Wipro, Nestle, Abbott Healthcare Pvt. Ltd., Axis Bank, etc, and many more. Around 30, 40, 50% of the students were placed.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
JS
9.0 /10

Remarks :

My overall experience at this college was good. The campus life was great, the professors were amazing and there is an anti-ragging committee in our college, so no ragging at all. The infrastructure was good and the facilities provided were also good and well-maintained.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life

Admission :

I pursued an MBA course. In order to take admission from this college, I took the CMAT entrance exam first and then fill out the form in the college itself and then after I submitted the documents needed and that's it. It was pretty straightforward.

Course Curriculum Overview :

In the first and second semesters, we study the general management course and from the third and the fourth semester, we chose our specialized areas. We were offered specialized areas in HR, Marketing, Finance, IT, International Business. I chose Finance.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
MP
8.0 /10

Remarks :

All is well. In university. Enjoy university time. Give back that lovely cutie day

10 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
DP
4.8 /10

Remarks :

College management & faculty believes in collecting fine any how.

4 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW