Yash Lalwani's Review On Som Lalit College Of Commerce - [SLCC], Ahmedabad

Yl
8.6 /10

Remarks :

Somlalit college is a self financed college so fees here is a bit higher as compared to other government gujarat university colleges,but by giving more fees we get more benefits as there would be no need to join any personal tution classes and the support staff will support you greatly,you dont need to worry about any university form or degree form they will fill on behalf of you,you just have to check and sign the form.Another great thing is there is not more strictness regarding attendance criteria so the students who are actually willing to study will only attend the college,noone would forcibly attend the college.It is also beneficial to the student pursuing CA,CS or CMA program as they can easily pursue there professional courses without worrying more about college.They will also get regular updates of the college through sms or email.The college also undergoes placement process and very well known companies participate in placement process like adani energy,kpmg,delloite,etc.The coin has always two sides if there will be pros than some cons will definitely be there.The college has more about pros,but some cons are still there1.The main problem with the college is the college does not have playground and also does not have a place for extra curricular activities.2. There is a problem with the parking of college even the 2 wheeler are parked very badly,4 wheeler are not allowed for students to bring into the campus.3. There is a bit of politics but it is a bit common in every college.4. The college fees are higher as compared to other self financed college.Admission process:Somlalit is governed under gujarat university,so all the admission are undergone through gujarat university.In the portal of gujarat university students have to select preference of colleges and on the basis of merit and preference selected by the students colleges are alloted.Reason for preferring college over others:Firstly the college is governed under gujarat university so it creates a plus point as well i am a CA student so,i wanted a college in which i can easily pursue the course and is not clashed with my articleship,so as the college is of morning shift it creates a great plus point.I was being referred by one of my senior in the college who told me that the college is best for ca students and was actually having all the sets of things a student wants.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course curriculum is a bit easy but also does not have much value if you are not pursuing any master degree.It is a bachelor degree course and as i was doing ca no other course except bcom can be done together so it was better to do bcom than to do nothing.The faculty and student ratio is very good as it is around 20:1 so you will easily get personal attention.The faculties are highly qualified,some faculties are mphil and some are even phd in the subjects which are taught by them.The term exams were every six months and the exam were of good level as compared to main university exam level.The college exam were hard to pass whereas university exam were a bit easy.

Placement Experience :

The placement process is very good in the college.Companies like adani energy,torrent power,kpmg,e and y,delloite,etc visits and maximum package offered is 5 lacs p.a. and minimum you get 2 lacs p.a.After getting a bcom you actually need to pursue master to earn hefty amount because in bcom it is not easier to get good packages.Around 60% of the students who gave the interview are offered for the packages.

College Events :

There is not more of extra curricular activites as the college does not have its own campus,there are very basic facilities in classroom also only fans and single chair benches are there.Limited books are available in the library and card is issued if you want any book you can take it for a month after that you have to return back to library.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Every six month fees is around rs 10k and for six semester.The fees only include tution fee,the books and all costs around 1000 per semester,all other fees like exam fees are not included in it.Scholarships are available to girls,upto 50%scholarship are given to them,otherwise it is on merit of a student in 12 th standard.I started pursuing professional course so not engaged in any job in placement,but offers i got were good upto 5 lacs packages are given.


8.6 out of 10
9.0/10Faculty
10.0/10Placement
8.0/10Course
8.0/10Campus Life
8.0/10College
8.0/10Hostel Life
10.0/10Interviews
8.0/10Internships

Similar Reviews View All

S
7.4 /10

Placement Experience :

Students get eligible for the placement from the commencement of the last year of their course. There are plenty of companies that are at low scale and large scale industries. Companies have a wide range of packages which depends upon the capacity of the students. The average package offered by companies was 2.5 to 3 lakh per annum. 60% to 70% of students gets their placement during the campus drive.

6 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
VT
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

After the 5th semester, students are eligible for campus placements. Several software development companies like MICROSOFT, ORACLE, WIPRO visit the campus to hire students. Companies for system Administrators are HLL and CITIBANK. Students can get a package of up to 3 lakhs per annum in these companies. The percentage of sxca students getting hired is approximately 70%. I wish to pursue a master's degree in the same field after completing my bachelor's.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
GJ
8.9 /10

Remarks :

IRMA Gujarat is a premier business school in India giving importance to rural education. I like to serve the society and work for rural people. Since the college offers post graduate programme in rural management, i have no other thought. I joined IRMA. The admission is based on CAT score, IRMA Social Awareness Test, Group Activity and Personal Interview. IRMA was ranked 5th Best B School in Chronicle India B- School Survey 2019, ranked 17 in Outlook's "Top 150 Private MBA Institutions" of 2020 ranking and NIRF ranking is 72 in 2020. The college is top both in excellence and placement offers.

Placement Experience :

Placemnts are very good in our college. Several of us got dood salary packages. In 2021 final placements Highest package is INR 52 LPA and average package is INR 10,78 LPA. Tolaram, Afriventures, Cummins, Cargill, ITC, Zuari, Mars International, ADM, Godrej Agro, Kancor, Mapro,CICI bank, IndusInd, IDFC bank, Fullerton, Tata AIG, Bharati AXA, Reliance Insurance, etc were top recruiters.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
cp
9.5 /10

Remarks :

It's good experienced and awesome mangement till date

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
Hm
9.2 /10

Remarks :

Overall it is very much supportive helpful to student and also professors

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
S
9.0 /10

Remarks :

Best commerce college in gujrat,and top rank of Indian best college of commerce,naas renk are 1 all gujrat college.extra activities are more important like sport and others. More technologies use in over college. So That reason are choosing a h.l.college of commerce.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
JP
5.8 /10

Remarks :

College ke around networks ka issue tha.usse student ko calling mai or internet use karne ke liya problem face kiya hai.because last year college mai the tabhi project ke reviews update karne ke liye bahut problem face kiya hai maine.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
NM
9.0 /10

Remarks :

I would not like to provide any negative remark but I will be able to show many positive remarks like there sports activities,studies , competitions and many more but would like to provide a remark for students that they should only come here with motive to studies Because they forcefully make you study by hook or crook.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
RC
7.3 /10

Remarks :

The study structure can be improved by teaching the core subjects to the students. The student should be given laboratory facilities and other facilities so that can improve practical knowledge about all the subjects.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
DV
6.5 /10

Remarks :

I believe our college was best it has improve my skills too and help me too became good person in life and I don't think our college have too much negative things and all and all it was very good college for study too.

8 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
6 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
WRITE A REVIEW