Get $150 Scholarship!

BANGOR UNIVERSITY, BANGOR, WALES - REVIEWS

Bangor, WalesLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1884Established Year
  9277Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.5/10

8/10academic
8/10infrastructure
5.5/10placements
8/10faculty
8.5/10extracurricular
7.3/10accommodation

Reviews

O
Octavia lee, JAMAICA Environmental conservation
Bangor University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WHAT A COLLEGE STUDENT REALLY THINK ABOUT THEIR UNIVERSITY.

To understand why and how I can help make a difference in changing the current situation for the best possible outcome for the Earth and humans. The location was good for the course that I'm currently taking.


Course Curriculum - 

It's a good mix of the course curriculum. It has different aspects that look at how things were caused and how it's possible to fix it. The course curriculum is easy to understand, and very interesting.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
O
Octavia lee, JAMAICA Environmental conservation
Bangor University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY STUDENTS THOUGHTS

The location is good for the course that I am curious doing. The University has a little of everything that has my attention. It also appeared as a great international school and it also offers opportunities.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is broad and has a lot of parts to it which is good because the course is looking for answers which needs to be answed. It also has interesting topics and the structure flows together.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
O
Octavia lee, JAMAICA Environmental conservation
Bangor University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THINGS THAT UNIVERSITY STUDENTS THINK ABOUT THEIR UNIVERSITY .

The location for the course that I am currently doing. The course has interesting topics to which would be a great asset in the field in the future. The University has a little bit of everything that interested me, to go to University.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is insightful, it has topics which will be useful for the future job which I would like to do. It is current and up to date with things associated with the course topics and it's interesting.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
J
Jack mccaffrey, ENGLAND Psychology
Bangor University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY HONEST DESCRIPTION OF MY TIME AT BANGOR UNIVERSITY AS A PSYCHOLOGY UNDERGRADUATE

Very highly ranked against other universities for my subject with a lower entry grade. Outside of a major city which I wanted, living most of your life in London is a real pain and I needed a getaway.


Course Curriculum - 

Mostly useful and interesting, however, I did sit through a few bogus courses/modules. E.G. a mandatory speech class in which no constructive criticism was given because no one wanted to offend one another. But you would receive 100% in it just for attending and giving your speech, regardless of how well you gave your speech.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
14, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN WALES, UK
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES