Gangadhar Meher University, Sambalpur - Reviews

Sambalpur, Orissa UGC Estd 1944 State University NAAC

College Rating

Based on 47 Students RatingClaim this college

6.8 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
6.2/10Accommodation
7.0/10Faculty
7.0/10Infrastructure
5.2/10Placement
7.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (15)
Science (15)
Arts (5)
Management (5)
Computer Applications (2)
Engineering (1)
Scholarship (36)
Admission (28)
Provide (25)
Fee Structure (22)
Facility (20)
Faculty (20)
Job Placement (15)
Merit List (12)
Exam Structure (11)
Extracurricular (10)
Course Curriculum (8)
Campus Life (6)
Gender Ratio (6)
Hostel Infrastructure (6)
Seminar Fee (6)

47 Reviews found


Jk
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement is a guarantee for good students. Students for good placements should secure from 65 % and above. Should interested in studies and their particular subject topic researches. My plan after getting this degree is to become a professor in the English language. For BBA and MBA students it is a more beneficial university for different placements in different places.

Remarks :

This university has indeed been an excellent choice for me and my further studies. And helped me a lot in enhancing my vocabulary and studies. I would like to give my special thanks to my Hod of English honors and feeling very grateful for our lecturers who had not Only gave ideas about studies but also had enhanced our inner qualities in us. There were very excellent facilities at this university. Several departments were there for the continuation of graduation, pg courses. There is a canteen inside the university from which students can take their food. The admission process generally starts in the month of July to August. And the session starts in September. I preferred this university because it had all qualities and facilities. The website of this university is www.gmu.ac.in. So selecting this college would be beneficial for all of us. So let's crack it.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
10.0 /10

Remarks :

My Reason for preferring Gangadhar Meher University because it's one of the popular and best college in my home town Sambalpur. From my childhood I was always hear the name of this college from many peoples like my relatives, nabours, teachers etc. And many of my senior brother & sister are also study in this college. It's located in my home town so that it feels like a familiar environment to me. There is nothing bad aspects of my colleage. Everything is good in this college including hostel facility, teaching facility, variety of courses, campus and environment etc.

Placement Experience :

I didn't know about it. I think there is no campus placement. Students are study and after passing the examination they move to other colleges for higher study.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sb
10.0 /10

Remarks :

I choose this university because. This university located near my home city. It is located in budharaja sambalpur. Which is 8 km away from my home. And I heard from my parents. And senior it is good university for studying and playing games also.

Admission :

Yaa. Our students are manually divided into different groups.And group discussion is giving good results. I also discuss our future planning.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
CA
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From 4th semester you'll eligible for campus placements. Companies that visits for campus are TCS, Wipro, Delloite, Infosys, Accenture, Capgemini, Tech mahindra and vedanta. The highest package for BSC students are upto 4 lakh per annum and average salary is 2.5 lakh per annum. 30-45 % students got placed every year in companies. My plan is to study MCA after completing my graduation.

Remarks :

Gangadhar Meher University is not only the best University in western odisha but also in odisha. There are many courses offered by the university for students. The Bsc.IST department is a professional department which gives you knowledge about software and hardware part of computer. The cons is that it has no on campus placements right now but has off campus placements where you can join tech giant companies like TCS, Wipro, Delloite, Infosys,Tech mahindra,Accenture, Capgemini etc. It's admission process is very simple just you have to go to official website of college and submit your full biodata and certificates. According to your percentage your merit list will come. There is no entrance exam for any course upto UG.Mostly admission process takes place in in the month of August. This is best college for study environment, hostel facilities and other cultural activities also.The best part of college is it conduct exams in proper time. Official Website of University is - www.GMU.nic.in

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SN
4.7 /10

Remarks :

I consider it as an average university as it lacks so many things. The management is not really good or helpful

Admission :

First, we have to fill the form first. Then the merit list will be published and we have to take admission according to the list. During admission, we have to pay the registration fee+ first-year admission fees which changes from time to time. I chose this course because it provides proper knowledge about business and administration. There is no specific date but the admission process starts from June till August.

6 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
7.7 /10

Remarks :

I chose this university because I heard a lot of praises from the former students. Even a few family friends were alumini of this university. And also the reviews were good too. Also the fees were very affordable. The thing I liked about this university is that it's very affordable and the teachers of our dept were good too. I chose the bachelor's degree in computer science and it was the only course I was interested in.

Placement Experience :

The main disappointment was that no company came for campus selection. We had to go to the University they were providing campus selection for walk in interview. Many of our batchmates got selected by famous companies like Capgemini, Deloitte, IBM, Cognizant, TCS, etc.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
RS
8.5 /10

Remarks :

College infrastrure was awsome except urinal system

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SP
6.7 /10

Remarks :

Well the management system of my University was greatly fuctioning. It will work smoothly. Good remark to my University

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Reputation of this college is excellent with diverse course. Its give u extra support for education. The entire course was fully designed in much better way. The proper Management of the college makes the college famous all over the state

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Dt
6.3 /10

Remarks :

No, I don't have any problems at my college. There are no bad remarks for this college.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
D
dipak kumar rauta
I would like to join in MCA ,now I'm studying bca final year ,so tell me the process join
S
shobhna chaturvedi

Hi Dipak, kindly check the Admission Procedure for the concerned course from here.


- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Fakir Mohan Autonomous College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BA 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Berhampur University
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Berhampur University

Berhampur, Orissa
M.Sc 6.59 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology - [VSSUT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 91.28 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sambalpur University Distance Education
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BA 8.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Fakir Mohan University - [FMU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MA 10.72 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
North Orissa University - [NOU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
M.Sc 8.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Sambalpur University Distance Education
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BA 8.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Odisha State Open University - [OSOU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BA 3 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BJB Autonomous College - [BJB]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

BJB Autonomous College - [BJB]

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
BA 6.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Biju Pattnaik College of Science & Education - [BPCSE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BA 6.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rama Devi Women's University
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Rama Devi Women's University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
BA 5.7 3.54 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharishi College of Natural Law
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BA 5.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

OJEE Counselling 2020: Seats Left Vacant after 3rd Round Seat Allotment; Read More
December 22, 2020
OJEE Counselling 2020: Seats Left Vacant after 3rd Round Seat Allotment; Read More

OJEE 2020 Seat Allotment: There were only 22 medical seats vacant after the third round of seat allotment for MBBS and BDS through the OJEE 2020 medical counselling. The aforementioned vacant seats belong to the NRI quota in Hi-Tech Medical College. The MBBS and BDS seats in government colleges w

JEE, NEET 2021 Exams to be Conducted in Odia; State Govt to Develop Study Material in Vernaculars
December 21, 2020
JEE, NEET 2021 Exams to be Conducted in Odia; State Govt to Develop Study Material in Vernaculars

Centre of Excellence for Studies in Classical Odia has decided to conduct national level tests in the regional language to promote Odia in the long run. Odia Centre also assures that as the craze for English goes down, inter-state Odia medium schools will get back their lost glory. Moreover, Odia

OJEE 2020: Final Seat Allotment of LE Tech, LE Pharma, Int MBA (Out) Now; Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
OJEE 2020: Final Seat Allotment of LE Tech, LE Pharma, Int MBA (Out) Now; Check Details Here

OJEE 2020 final round seat allotment of LE Tech, LE Pharma and Int MBA courses has been declared today, December 10, 2020 at 7 PM on the official website: ojee.nic.in. Candidates who applied for the final round seat allotment in OJEE 2020 earlier, can check their seat allotments as they have

OJEE Medical Counselling 2020 Revised Schedule Released @ojee.nic.in; Check Here
December 06, 2020
OJEE Medical Counselling 2020 Revised Schedule Released @ojee.nic.in; Check Here

On December 05, 2020, Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE) authority has released the revised OJEE 2020 Medical Counselling Schedule for registered candidates to check at its official website: ojee.nic.in. As per the medical Counselling Schedule of OJEE 2020, the revised state merit list

OJEE 2020 Round 3 Seat Allotment (Out) for PG Courses @ojee.nic.in; Check Here
December 05, 2020
OJEE 2020 Round 3 Seat Allotment (Out) for PG Courses @ojee.nic.in; Check Here

OJEE 2020 Round 3 Seat Allotment for MBA, MCA, M.Arch, M.Plan, M.Pharm and M.Tech courses has been released on December 4, at the official website: ojee.nic.in. Postgraduate candidates who earlier registered for Round-3 Counselling of OJEE 2020 can check their seat allotment by ent

OJEE 2020: Final Seat Allotment Declared for B.Tech, B.Plan, B.Arch; Check Here
November 25, 2020
OJEE 2020: Final Seat Allotment Declared for B.Tech, B.Plan, B.Arch; Check Here

November 25, 2020: OJEE 2020 Final Seat Allotment 2020 has been announced by Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE) authority for B.Tech, B.Plan, and B.Arch candidates.  Candidates who applied for OJEE 2020 for admission to B.Tech, B.Plan, and B.Arch can now check the Final Seat Allot

OJEE Counselling 2020: Round 3 Seat Allotment Result Declared; Download at @ojee.nic.in
November 21, 2020
OJEE Counselling 2020: Round 3 Seat Allotment Result Declared; Download at @ojee.nic.in

The Odisha Joint Entrance Examination authority had declared the OJEE Counselling 2020 round 3 seat allotment result on November 20, 2020. Candidates participating in the OJEE 2020 Counselling could check the round 3 seat allotment result from the official website - @ojee.nic.in by ente

OJEE 2020 First Seat Allotment (Released): Check Counselling Schedule, Documents Required Here
November 20, 2020
OJEE 2020 First Seat Allotment (Released): Check Counselling Schedule, Documents Required Here

November 20, 2020: Odisha Joint Entrance Examination Cell has released the OJEE 2020 First Seat Allotment List for PG admission on November 19, 2020. Candidates who applied for admission can now check the allotment list by logging onto the OJEE website i.e, ojee.nic.in.  As per the coun

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
M.Sc Zoology AVG FEE - ₹ 6,800/Yr
2 Years
BA (Hons.) English AVG FEE - ₹ 4,773/Yr
3 Years
M.Phil. Management Studies AVG FEE - ₹ 41,564/Yr
1 Year
Faculties
Ms. J Rao Professor & Head, Department of Botany
Dr Pradeep Kumar Das Professor & Head, Department of Chemistry
Dr. Jyoti Prakash Satapathy Professor & Head, Department of Commerce
Reviews
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

This university has indeed been an excellent choice for me and my further studies. And helped me a lot in enhancing my vocabulary and studies. I would like to give my special thanks to my Hod of English honors and feeling very grateful for our lecturers who had not Only gave ideas about studies but also had enhanced our inner qualities in us. There were very excellent facilities at this university. Several departments were there for the continuation of graduation, pg courses. There is a canteen inside the university from which students can take their food. The admission process generally starts in the month of July to August. And the session starts in September. I preferred this university b

by Jinia karali
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

My Reason for preferring Gangadhar Meher University because it's one of the popular and best college in my home town Sambalpur. From my childhood I was always hear the name of this college from many peoples like my relatives, nabours, teachers etc. And many of my senior brother & sister are also study in this college. It's located in my home town so that it feels like a familiar environment to me. There is nothing bad aspects of my colleage. Everything is good in this college including hostel facility, teaching facility, variety of courses, campus and environment etc.

by Student
5.9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

Gangadhar Meher University is one of the oldest and most reputed institutions in the state of Odisha. It serves around 6000-7000 students from UG, PG, MPhil and PhD course. After completing my 12th grade I wanted to enroll myself in a reputed government institution so I decided G.M.University is the place to be at. The admission is primarily based on merit, i.e. percentage of marks scored in 12th standard. The application process for admission goes online through the official website of the university. It starts somewhere between May-June. After filling the application form and successful payment the confirmation is generated. The selection list is published online on the official website o

by Student