Gangadhar Meher University, Sambalpur - Reviews

Gangadhar Meher University, Sambalpur - Reviews

Sambalpur, Orissa NAAC, UGC Estd 1944 State University

College rating

based on 23 students ratings

6.5/10

7.8/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
6.8/10faculty
6.6/10infrastructure
4.9/10placements
7.1/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
campus life
course
scholarship
placement
hostel
provide
internship
faculty
facility
quality
infrastructure
admission
government
research
R
Rakesh khamariBsc Mathematics honrsPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review on Gm university

Remarks -
7.3 /10

According to my point of view the university is good but I think it could be deserve to be better than this. The teaching staff are shorted And the cleaning environment also not good. But the best part the review of the university is that it take about 10000 students appear in exams in every batch and the controller of examination and vice chancellor of the university are to be salute.


Admission -

I got admission through shorted merit list confirmed by university. Firstly I did form filled up through university link given through the official website of the university. which is very very helpful for all the student to know about the university details.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sushanta Kumar NayakBsc Computer scienceBatch : 2018
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Story of gangadhar University

Remarks -
7 /10

All the facilities are good and all tha faculties and staff are also supportive. The college is not just a college it is our home thet taught us many lessons in our life. One nagative point is the administration.


Admission -

I got the selected in 2018 by my marks secured in intermediate college. Selection procedure is very simple. First of all you have check in university website and enrolled for the course that you interested. The you have to put all information required for your course. Submit yor hard copy in the university counter. After some merit list will be out and you take admission in university.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
S
Subhransu Kumar DashB. ComPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Admission -

First you need to fill the form for entrance exam then you have to clear entrance exam. Then if you are in the merit list. Then you can get the admissions in the college. First you need to fill the form for entrance exam then you have to clear entrance exam. Then if you are in the merit list. Then you can get the admissions in the college.


Placement -
3 /10

No. My college doesn't provide any internships. No. My college doesn't provide any internships. No. My college doesn't provide any internships. No. My college doesn't provide any internships. No. My college doesn't provide any internships.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life
A
Anushka MandalBachelor of Science honurs Computer sciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Is is worthy or not ?

Admission -

After my 12th results were declared , I applied for admission in this University by only submitting my required documents like 10th marksheet , 12th marksheet , etc online and after that a merit list was declared by the University. After that they gave us a date and time for admission and what other documents they need was also stated in the notice. On that day , we were called in the HOD office , they took all our documents copies and sent us to the payment room and that's it.


Placement -
5 /10

The university don't have any internal placement facility but we had to attend the independent recruitment drives organized by various companies in the capital of the state. No, our University doesn't provide any kind of internship.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
S
SUMAN KUMAR MEHERB.com (accounting honours)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.2 /10

Positive reviews like good teacher, better classroom condition, placements and job opportunities and many more are there. Negative reviews are few but necessary to tell that is poor infrastructure facilities the road is not in a walking condition it is a request to our college facilities that please take necessary steps toward the repair the college roads and even the classrooms also need repairing


Admission -

1) Form fill up date gets started 2) Filling the form the college application 3) Merit list declaration 4) Getting the name in merit list as selected applicant 5) Admission on a specific date given by the college 6) Getting all the documents with the admission date for completion of the admission 7) Payment for the 1st year is made 8) Getting the university roll number. 9) Becoming a student of the university


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
R
Rahul TiwariB.comBatch : 2015
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gangadhar Meher college review

Remarks -
5 /10

The college is good for what it is. The academics are good , infrastructure is okay, Also orgainses seminar,fest, sport meet to showcase your other talents. But the major downside is the placement and internship you won't find the best here.


Admission -

The form is available online,u have to submit it online, then wait for the Merit list to be released,if u have your name in the merit list u will be called on the specific date for admission procedure,where u have tu show your original documents and the prescribed fee and you are done.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
4/10social life
N
Nina RoutB.Sc computer sciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good or not so good

Remarks -
6.5 /10

The college is good and have some of the very good and capable teachers but some of them do use the regional language as their medium of teaching which makes it hard for us to understand and they are not willing to change it. It makes learning difficult for non-odia residents.


Admission -

First when our 12th results were declared , we applied for this college through the online application form fill up method. Then after couple of days later , they published their selection lists and the day for admission of the selected students. On the admission day , they gave us a declaration form of conduct and then after that they started calling us one by one in the office. After that they collected the printed form of our application form , our attested marksheets , Transfer certificate and code of conduct certificate. After that they registered our names and told us to wait for sometime before the fee collection process started. They collected the fees and gave us a slip and after th...


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
A
Akhil agrawalMba fmPursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best in odisha for all graduates

Remarks -
9.5 /10

College campus is good for all student who is outside or inside Sambalpur. College campus is good for Western and Eastern also they are giving more knowledge about the jobs required for a better future and best opinion. College giving compensation on the train travels which is 300 for 3 months and good for the regular students who are travelling regularly.


Admission -

At the first i apply for mba in finance for gm University and after 10 days a admit card is download then i come to the college and giving a entrance exam which I secure 78 marks from 100 which is great then a call is received by me from the college which they say that you are selected for the mba course and they say the admission date.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
Akash Kumar MeherB.Com.Pursued
BATCH : 2018
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Akash

Remarks -
4.2 /10

It's quite average Good thing is it is a very independent college Teachers are friendly Good space Good occasion celebration Negative point is that No better scope Negligent classes Bad people Not so good academic


Placement -
3 /10

Below average if the conversation comes to the placement field..So better if someone studies somewhere else or study and give for higher studies in the college.No the college doesn't give internship program. So no stipend and no experience


5/10academic
3/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
H
Harsh GoyalBcomPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Positive only .overall it is a good college with all the facilities available good infrastructure good teaching staff I don't want to give any negative remarks to my college because I study here. But


Placement -
6 /10

The placements may be good i think as it is only a degree college and not an engineering college so i don't think the company seeks here placements for the students. But still one can find a reasonable job for him.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
D
Dipak Kumar Rauta

I would like to join in MCA ,now I'm studying bca final year ,so tell me the process join

09 Sep, 2019 22:39
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Dipak, kindly check the Admission Procedure for the concerned course from here.

10 Sep, 2019 12:25

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Central University of Orissa-[CUO], Koraput logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10
Fakir Mohan University - [FMU], Balasore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Fakir Mohan University - [FMU]

Balasore, Orissa
NAAC
MA 3.7 ₹10.72 K first year fees
Ravenshaw University, Cuttack logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Ravenshaw University

Cuttack, Orissa
NAAC
Bhadrak Autonomous College, Bhadrak logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Bhadrak Autonomous College

Bhadrak, Orissa
NAAC
Utkal University, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Utkal University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
NAAC
Rama Devi Women's University, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Rama Devi Women's University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

June 21, 2018

Second OJEE 2018 (July)- Check exam dates, how to apply and syllabus

The Orissa State Government has decided to conduct OJEE  twice a year starting from 2018. In an official notification the conducting authority has mentioned that the application form for Second OJEE 2018 will be available from June 25, 2018 (onward). The exam is scheduled for July 25

May 08, 2019

OJEE 2019 Answer Key, Question Paper, Analysis & Cut off

Odisha Joint Entrance Examination is to be conducted on May 12 in offline mode. The exam is taken by the candidates seeking admission to various undergraduate, masters and lateral entry programmes in the state colleges. OJEE 2019 Ans

January 24, 2018

OJEE Result 2019

OJEE Result 2019 will be announced in the 1st week of June, 2019. OJEE 2019 Scorecard will be made available in online mode at www.ojee.nic.in. To access the same, candidates have to enter their Enrolment ID, Registration ID, and Date of Birth. OJEE 2019 Result will be released in the fo

January 18, 2018

OJEE 2019 Application Form

OJEE Application Form is expected to be released in February 2019 and the last date to apply for the same is March 2019. Candidates can fill OJEE Application Form 2019 in the online mode on the official website. OJEE 2019 Registration comprises the following steps: Registration

January 18, 2018

OJEE 2019 Admit Card

OJEE Admit Card 2019 will be available in the month of April 2019. Candidates can download their OJEE Admit Card 2019 from the official website. Admit Card is an important document to be carried on the day of examination. Odisha State Examination Board is responsible for releasing OJEE 2019 Admit

January 18, 2018

OJEE 2019 Exam Pattern

OJEE 2019 or Orissa Joint Entrance Examination 2019 is an offline exam conducted for admissions to various undergraduate, Lateral Entry, and Post Graduate courses into various participating institutes. It is organized by the Odisha Joint Entrance Board. OJEE 2019 is conducted eve

May 08, 2019

How to Use OJEE App?

OJEE 2019 App is an android application launched for OJEE 2019 Exam. Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE) is a state level entrance exam conducted for candidates seeking admissions into the first year of degree

March 27, 2019

OJEE 2019 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Pattern and Syllabus

OJEE 2019 is conducted for providing admission in first year and lateral entry into various UG, PG and lateral entry. A candidate must be a domicile of Odisha and not less than 17 years, to be able to apply for the exam. Check 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBAAVG FEE - ₹18,800/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹3,800/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹3,800/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[79]

news

faculties

Ms. J RaoProfessor & Head, Department of Botany
Dr Pradeep Kumar DasProfessor & Head, Department of Chemistry
Dr. Jyoti Prakash SatapathyProfessor & Head, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[11]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Samanta Chandra Sekhar College  (Autonomous), Puri logo

Samanta Chandra Sekhar College (Autonomous), Puri

BA , ₹ 34.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
North Orissa University - [NOU], Baripada logo

North Orissa University - [NOU], Baripada

M.Sc , ₹ 8.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Sambalpur University, Sambalpur logo

Sambalpur University, Sambalpur

M.Sc , ₹ 9.11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Government Autonomous College, Rourkela logo

Government Autonomous College, Rourkela

MA , ₹ 8.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Berhampur University, Berhampur logo

Berhampur University, Berhampur

M.Sc , ₹ 6.59 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Khallikote Autonomous College, Berhampur logo

Khallikote Autonomous College, Berhampur

BA , ₹ 1.55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×