Garden City University - [GCU], Bangalore - Reviews

Garden City University - [GCU], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, NAAC, UGC Estd 1992 Private University

College rating

based on 33 students ratings

7.5/10

7.5/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
good placement
job fair
middle class
admission procedure
course
hostel
intern
faculty
provide
experience
education
management
knowledge
semester
J
Joshua PoojariBSc in BiotechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My time at GCU

Remarks -
8 /10

No negative remarks about the college but I am happy here and hope to finish y remaining time time enjoying myself in this beautiful campus.......... ......


Admission -

First there is an online registration and after that is done you have to visit the college and there you are taken on a tour of the college and you get to see the entire campus, If you are happy and would like to admit yourself, you can move ahead with the admission process.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
V
ValJournalismPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
7 /10

Using of different languages in the campus area A little too strict for college students Back to back classes which is tiring for the students as well . They should provide with nonveg also for the students . They only provide veg over here in this University.


Admission -

Basically on Google checked out for colleges in Bangalore and I got garden City University, Then I came over here to apply for the course . In which they first took me for an online test . Which consisted of 20 question and a time limit . Then later they viewed my 10th and 12th marks And later they had given me my result of the online test which was quite good . In which I got my seat in this University


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
S
Sutapa purkayasthaBSCBatch : 2019
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Admission -

I registered my name online, uploaded scanned copies of my previous marksheets and i paid Rs 10000 for seat blocking. Then i personally came here with my original documents and in one day my admission was done i joined college from next to next day.


Placement -
3 /10

Not many students gets placed from college placement. The package is very average. Many gets shortlisted but very few gets placed. The salary offered is not more than 2 lpa. The companies which comes are UPI, concentrix, Accenture to name a few.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
R
Ronit kumarBsc Forensic sciencesPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the finest colleges in Bangalore

Remarks -
7.7 /10

College is overall good.faculties are really experienced and humble and alwyas ready to help.They are strict about academics and attendance.Lab facilities are very good with a big chemical room with all important chemicals for practical works.the chancellor is one of the humblest person i have ever seen in my life.He is always there for us with his personal emailid with every student.Little problem is in behaviour of few management staffs and lower grade workers as they behave too strict on pity things.


Admission -

Firstly i searched for biotechnology colleges in Bangalore and found this college.I filled an enquiry form and soon i got a call from college and discussed about course and fees etc.I filled the admission form of 10000 and later went for admission and easily got admission with scholarship of 10% as my 12th percentage was 65%


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
A
Abhishek gowdaBcomPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice college must of students from out country and out of state

Remarks -
6.3 /10

Super college we enjoyed alot but some disadvantage about college we don't have sports properly they give only importance to studies they to give importance to sports also college like full green nice environment


Admission -

I saw college structure I went to admission office they explained everything this in our college we have entrance test the way they treated me I liked that so I decided to admission in this college nice thing I did


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
A
Anand Singh PurohitPhysiotherapyPursued
BATCH : 2023
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Reviewing my Garden City University which was a bad decisions i have taken

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Overall college is worst by teaching point of view, faculty and everything.


Placement -
8 /10

Yes placement opportunity is ther in Garden City University i have not yet experience with the placement. Internship program is also provided college has tie up with hospital for physiotherapy students.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Supriya SarkarB.ScBatch : 2013
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A review about Garden City University

Remarks -
6.3 /10

Overall, the college management is functioning well.


Entrance Preview -

I chose this college because it was among the top ten institutions in Bangalore. Excellent education facilities provided by the college were evident from the long list of university toppers produced every year. The college provided world-class facilities to its students. Also, the college conducted numerous extra-curricular activities and was also associated with programs of national importance, such as NSS and NCC.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
Shreya PavaskarBachelor of Physiotherapy [BPT]
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experience

Remarks -
8.2 /10

The college management could be better since everything they do seems like a first try even when its not. The authorities could have been looking the students welk but instead they show at what level they are and make your moral down and you can't complain anywhere about it. This is the only demerit of the college.


Entrance Preview -

I gave NEET in 2016. I scored 250/720. I scored passed my boards with 73%. Since I scored less I was going all over the Internet applying for colleges and waiting for the response from colleges that would fit my budget. I got the response from this college so I paid a visit and they offered me admission. They seemed convincing and the campus was pretty. So I decided to get in since I didn't want to waste a year.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Jaskiran kaurBachelor of Physiotherapy [BPT]Pursued 2nd year
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's really good to study at gardencity university

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Overall the college is good for studies. I'm the campus is really good to enjoy the college life.. Canteen have all the good food items. Well furnished classrooms are there.


Entrance Preview -

I gave MHCET as well as NEET entrance exams. I did not get sufficient marks to get a government college so I searched on the Internet for the best private universities in Bangalore and after referring I selected GCU for pursuing my further studies.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
kritiBachelor of Arts [BA]Batch : 2007
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing 3 years of learning and more

Remarks -
6.7 /10

The college management was the right balance of strict and easy. It was a wonderful experience studying in this college. These have been precious three years of my life.


Entrance Preview -

The interview process for this College took place in Hotel Hindustan International in Kolkata. It was a hassle free process. I was asked about my interests, a few questions from the syllabus and my marks card was reviewed. Post this I was sent a letter to my address, confirming my admission to this prestigious college.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
St George College of Management Science and Nursing, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
AIMS Institutes, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

AIMS Institutes

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Presidency College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Presidency College

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
IFIM College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

IFIM College

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Mount Carmel College - [MCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
BCI
St George College of Management Science and Nursing, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC

news view all

July 07, 2018

GCU conducts an Indo Spain Knowledge Partnership Program

The students of Garden City University embarked on their international Exchange Program at Paris and Madrid. The

July 07, 2018

GCU Celebrates Graduation Day

Garden City Group of Institutions organized Graduation Day for postgraduates, batch 2016- 2018, on May 18, 2018. Around 200 students who are graduating this year, which includes the courses “Master of Business Admin

July 07, 2018

GCU conducts International Knowledge Transfer Conclave

Knowledge Transfer as a term has entered into our daily usage as it helps in efforts that mutually support and are beneficial to both corporate and academics. It is important for all the stakeholders that are: knowledge providers, seekers

July 07, 2018

GCU, Bangalore celebrates diversity

At Garden City University, Bangalore, there is a vast cultural diversity, with students coming from 80 countries. GCU

July 07, 2018

GCU conducts Faculty Development Program

Garden City University, Bangalore conducted Faculty Development Program on June 22, 2018. Faculty Development Programs (FDPs) have proven to be successful for improving teaching skills in higher education. It has been long believed that t

July 07, 2018

GCU celebrates Reunion Day 2018

Garden City University, Bangalore celebrated Reconnect 2018 or Reunion Day. This event, in its truest form reunited with the former students of Garden City College, which is now Garden City University. Garden City University is one of the

April 25, 2018

GCU signs an MoU with IIM Bangalore for IIMBx B-School partnership program

Garden City University (GCU) has recently signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with IIM Bangalore for the launch of the IIMBx B-School partnership program

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc Visual CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹128,767/Yr
3 Years
BPTAVG FEE - ₹136,533/Yr
4 Years 6 Months
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹163,767/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[70]

news

Placements

faculties

Ms. Sibi ShajiAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science
Dr. D. P. SudhagarAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Hotel Management
Dr. Thomson ThomasAssistant Professor, Department of Management Studies
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Administrative Management College - [AMC], Bangalore logo
4.8
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore logo

St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 30.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore

BA , ₹ 20.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Christ University, Bangalore logo

Christ University, Bangalore

BA , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore logo

Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore

BA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo

Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Jain University - [JU], Bangalore logo

Jain University - [JU], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×