filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Kanpur > Harcourt Butler Technological University - [HBTU], Kanpur > Reviews

Harcourt Butler Technological University - [HBTU], Kanpur - Reviews

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, NBA | Estd 2016 AKTU, Lucknow Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 31 students ratings

7/10

7.7/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
6.3/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.5/10social
Madhur ModiBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2014
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An experience to cherish

Remarks -

HBTU has a lot of diversity, experiences and talent. The course curriculum is great and many students clear GATE and CAT exams every year. They also get awards and accolades throughout their college life and there are a lot of activities to develop students. Regarding the placements, I have seen that it is mainly the students and alumni who are greatly involved and that results in good placements for the college every year. HBTU needs more active and dedicated faculty involvement in placement activities which will make the college the best college among the colleges today. Today, HBTU has a great alumni network with pass outs from the colleges working in many firms, big and small and and ben...


Entrance Preview -

HBTU now admits candidates through JEE Mains. It is one of the best government colleges in uttar pradesh and highly renowned for its heritage and history of over 95 years. One has to score high to opt for this college


9/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Akash SharmaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Chemical Engineering)Pursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing

Remarks -

The management of the college is helpful . The college is a blend of a bit boring college life and a great life ahead after one passes out . The students passed out from this college would surely excel in life at some point or the other .


Entrance Preview -

This college was available only to those students who passed UPSEE exam with a rank under 2000 till the year 2016 . Now , since the institute is a university, the admissions are through the JEE mains score .Any score above 180 would surely get you through. The reason for opting this college is evident from the fact that it is the one of the best technological institute in the state


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
Gaurav TalwarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Chemical Engineering)Batch : 2001
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

UP State Eng Exam (MNR), Rank 1015 HBTI offers best in class faculty and atmosphere to learn and grow. Students come from different background and that offers vast opportunity to learn from each other.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Mayank RaiBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

In UPSEE I scored a rank of 1200. However now it has become a university so most probably it would have a different criteria.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Ravi kant shuklaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Food Technology)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
2.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took admission through UPSEE 2016 scoring 444/600 and getting UP general rank 3177. I opted this college because of the unique branch and the reputation of the college.


4/10academic
2/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
1/10social life
Jayraj Kumar Arora Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

There are many perks of being a Harcourtian but no college system is perfect but we adapt to the flaws of the system until after we pass out and we miss even those things we dislike. Things like chilled out atmosphere,flexible attendance and students from various cultures,centralized location of the college.etc.There's many more that I didn't remember. There are failures in the system too.The facilities rendered are not much and faculty are not much concerned about that too. On the whole, we get to do a lot more in the college than just to be burdened by the intricacies because of the flexibility in the system i would infer by saying that I am proud to be a Harcourtian.


Entrance Preview -

I took UPTU examination and scored a total of 476 out of 600 and got a rank of 685.I liked computers as a subject in intermediate so i opt it. It's the best UPTU college and now has also become a university.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Varnit KaushikBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)Batch : 2012
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got 757 rank in the UPSEE (Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Examination) in 2008. I joined the college because of the prestige associated with the one of the oldest Government colleges in India. It is the best engineering college in the state (exculding IITs and NITs).


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Krishna KantBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not best but still quite a better choice

Remarks -

This college is not UpTo the level of the top IITs and NITs but I'm sure that after them it is best as Low fees, Good education And other facilities so it is not the best but still a better choice.


Entrance Preview -

UPSEE 2016, Score 452/600. It is the top college of UPSEE and mechanical is a good branch. Admissions here is mainly through UPSEE till 2016 But now i.e. 2017 and onwards it will be via JEE mains. But still there are some quotas like for Jammu & Kashmir students , NRI quota ,etc.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Sandeep NishadBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average Indian College

Entrance Preview -

Took UPSEE Entrance Exam, secured 509th rank by scoring 484 marks. Since this was the top college in UPTU, so Opted this HBTI Kanpur.


Placement -

Placements and job opportunities are very good here in this college. About more than 90% in CSE branch were placed last year(2016 batch). Avg Package were around 4-5 lac.


7/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
Pranjal SrivastavaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Harcourt Butler Technological Institute is one of the oldest institutions in the country with a glorious past. The glory has faded a bit because of pathetic funding by the state government but students have a new ray of hope now as HBTI has been granted UNIVERSITY status and now will receive direct funding from UGC. The management is a typical government management working on their wish and will. Still the students are some of the brightest in the state and hence continue to excel in all walks of life.


Entrance Preview -

I took the Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Examination(UPSEE) and scored a rank of 756 in the exam. I didn't have any NITs or IITs as options so HBTI was the best option I had. Also HBTI is considered one of the best insttutes in Uttar Pradesh and is one of the oldest college of the country. These factors also influenced my decision to join HBTI.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
5/10placement
3/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-07-18 10:35:38

UPSEE BHMCT 2018

UPSEE BHMCT 2018 provides admission to Undergraduate courses in Hospitality and Management. U.P State Entrance Examination for Bachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology will be conducted by Dr. A P J Abdul Kalam Technical University, Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow.

2017-05-15 19:12:40

WBJEE Rank Predictor 2017

WBJEE Rank Predictor is a helpful tool to forecast your rank in West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination and the probable colleges you are likely to get. This year, WBJEE was successfully

2017-05-15 15:48:08

UPSEE 2017 Rank Predictor

UPSEE 2017 Rank Predictor estimates UPSEE 2017 All India Rank and gives applicants an idea of the institute they are likely to get based on merit. AKTU successfully conducted UPSEE 2017 in the third week of April 2017.

2017-05-09 18:39:50

WBJEE 2018 Syllabus

WBJEE is conducted for admission to undergraduate engineering, architecture and pharmacy courses offered by affiliated colleges under WBJEEB (West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board). The syllabus of WBJEE comprises topics from Class XI and XII standard. The level of questions asked in the e

2017-05-09 15:27:23

WBJEE 2018 Eligibility Criteria

WBJEE 2018 Eligibility Criteria lists requisite criteria about candidates’ domicile, age and other necessary requirements such as academic history and education qualifications, marks obtained in qualifying exams etc. Candidates appearing for 

2017-07-20 15:56:52

UPSEE 2018

UPSEE (Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Exam) is a state level entrance exam conducted for admission into colleges affiliated to Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU), Lucknow. The exam is conducted every year in the month of April/May to fill seats in various disciplines of UG/PG courses.

2017-05-04 12:05:30

UPSEE 2018 Results

UPSEE 2018 Result (Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Examination) will be declared tentatively on May 30, 2018. The result will be based on the marks obtained by the candidate in the entrance exam. UPSEE is a state level entrance exam conducted by AKTU (Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Ka

2017-05-03 17:53:06

UPSEE 2018 Exam Pattern

Dr.A P J Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) will release the notification and UPSEE 2018 Exam Pattern on its official website, www.upsee.nic.in. The information brochure along with the exam pattern will be released in the month of January 2018. UPSEE 2018 (Uttar Pradesh State Entra

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹93,275/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹93,275/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Biochemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹93,275/Yr4 Years
view more courses[27]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Dipteek ParmarProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Pradeep KumarProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Raghuraj SinghProfessor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
view all faculties[9]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×