filter your search allcollegesexamnews

MIT World Peace University -[MITWPU], Pune - Reviews

MIT World Peace University -[MITWPU], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra AICTE, UGC, NBA Estd 1983 Private University

College rating

based on 70 students ratings

8/10

8.2/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
good companies
campus life
alumni network
trimester pattern
gender ratio
semester exams
fees structure
hostel facility
good
year
ship
exam
placement
provide
Devansh GadodiaB.Tech. in Computer SciencePursued
BATCH : 2021
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The only university which follows peace

Remarks -

Talking about positive remarks, the college is taking too much efforts to groom their student but it is all dependent on student how much they take. Many facilities are adopted from foreign universities which are very helpful for a student and most important thing is that this facility is not given to any other colleges in india. When we talk about negative points the fee structure is too high, some faculties are really horrible, when we go for immersion (national trip) management is not good. As the have become deemed and we are the first batch they are trying everything on us.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam, Merit List


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Aditya Satish BhosaleMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MIT-World Peace University - Best private university in India for Engineering, Management, Liberal Arts

8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Dev SharmaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MIT WPU review

Remarks -

Don't take admission if you are not from a rich family.


Admission -

One has to register on their website before the exams and once the results are out, you have to update all the details on the website. After that, you will receive an email if you qualify for admission.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Shivani MehtaMaster of Computer Applications [M.C.A] (Computer Science & Application)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice College

Remarks -

The management is quite good. Sometimes they want students to do some unwanted tasks like boring chatra Sansad type programs which as a student I feel they are very time wasting but at whole management is quite supportive and our dean is superb women.


Entrance Preview -

One of my friends suggested me about this college. I basically belong to MIT School of Management campus which comes under MIT WPU. It's a pretty nice College and follows Trimester pattern rather than semester so that we can cover more subjects than other universities syllabus. but there is somewhat shortage of faculties for my department I feel sometimes. But there are some good things about this college is regular guest lectures and yoga sessions every Thursday which I found unique. I won't sa...


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Amanprit Kaur Master of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College luv

10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Prajwal ShindeBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2021
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MIT Review

10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Manish mundraMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Practical knowledge is what required

Remarks -

The college is decent but you have to bare some charges and get benefits of it


Entrance Preview -

The practical approach towards education for developing future managers. Experienced faculties with case base studies make concepts clear for every single student. The infrastructure MITWPU has is very huge covering very curricular activities and events for students.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Prathmesh patilBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is best for placement but it's a private university

Remarks -

The college is good but according to the fees I would not recommend you the college


Entrance Preview -

First of I was only wanted a college in Pune as it's the best city for education purpose, first of all, I applied for Pict but got rejected there so as per my marks I got selected in mit and I also loved the placements of the college as per others college.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Rutuja PatilMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Banking)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College has best decorum and also the culture of the college is very good.

Remarks -

The college has a very good management. All the classes, extracurricular activities, etc are held in time. There is no delay in things or the timing of the lectures.


Entrance Preview -

I opted for MIT World Peace University Because it has a good culture and also because of the formal atmosphere it has in the environment of the college. Also, the college has a different pedagogy of teaching which helps us for the future or in the company we are going to be in.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Rahul SahooBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Nautical Science)Batch : 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best navy college

Remarks -

I haven't seen any bad thing about my college and it has numerous good things to mention about. The management is also very good and interactive and always helpful to the students. Its because of the management that our college is performing so well and college students are doing wonders.


Entrance Preview -

I always wanted to become a navy officer and complete my nautical degree in an excellent college and my college was one of them. When I read about my college before admission i started wondering if i could get admission here,if i could clear my interview process and the entrance exams and fortunately i was selected. It is one of the top colleges in India for merchant navy degree. The campus is wonderful and magnificent. And the most important thing it has all the modern equipnents and technology...


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

June 26, 2019

JoSAA 2019 Seat Matrix for GFTIs

Seat matrix is the number of seats offered by the participating institutes for a particular program to the students. The number of seats offered in a specific program is allotted to students through the seat allotment process in

June 27, 2019

CAT 2019 Coding Decoding Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous CAT exams on coding-decoding to help CAT aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The difficulty of questions is same as that in the exam.

June 25, 2019

JoSAA Seat Matrix 2019 for IIITs

Indian Institute of Information Technology or IIITs are the autonomous institutes which offer technical education which is focused on the information technology and communication studies. There are 24 IIITs across the country. Candidates seeking admission in IIITs must qualify

June 26, 2019

JoSAA 2019 Seat Matrix for NITs

JoSAA released the seat matrix for joint counselling of the students who have cleared JEE (Main/Advanced) exam. Seat matrix is a number of seats offered by the participating institutes and colleges for the students who are eligible to take admission in a particular college. Student

May 06, 2019

MIT WPU Pune releases 2019 Entrance Exam Dates with Exam Centers

MIT World Peace University known for its holistic approach to impart education to its students has released program-wise exam dates with the test centers. The exams are scheduled in the month of May 2019. For this session, all the papers will be conducted in offline i.e. pen-pape

May 26, 2019

Plastic Ban - A Myth

In the present day scenario, people around the world are talking on the plastic ban and its harmful effects on human health & the environment. Using plastic for various purposes has become a part of our daily lives. People lack awareness of polymer disposal. It has become a need of the hour,

June 19, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key will be released by National Testing Agency (NTA) on April 20, 2019. All the candidates who appeared for the examination can download their answer key with the help of registration number from jeemain.nic.in. Lates

June 19, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 10) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 10) is scheduled in two shifts (Morning and Evening). The answer key for same has been released by NTA on April 15 at jeemain.nic.in. Answer key will help candidates to analyse their expected score.  It is expected that the overal

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Computer Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹295,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Electrical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹295,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Petroleum Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹295,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[93]

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,400,000

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Jain University - [JU], Bangalore logo
5.9
×