English and Foreign Languages University - [EFLU], Hyderabad - Reviews

English and Foreign Languages University - [EFLU], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana UGC Estd 1958 Central University NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

8/10

9.0/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.9/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
7.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

placement cell
entrance test
course
language
hostel
campus
semester
scholarship
faculty
admission
research
allowance
internship
knowledge
experience
D
Diya Rose JohnB.A.(Hons) EnglishPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A central university that few know about but with remarkable achievements.

Remarks -
7.3 /10

No Not at all remark in that three year so very happy that in Every college at all the positive that college if any marks in tha all the studies in that remark to the college so if any reason that all that marks.


Admission -

I got my admission through an entrance exam. The University is unique in having three different campuses, in Hyderabad(where I am), Lucknow and Shillong. The exam requires one to be familiar with comprehension passages, logical reasoning, general knowledge and knowledge in literature.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
A
Ankit KumarB.A (hons.) SpanishPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EFLU review

Admission -

Aspirants are required to crack entrance exam in order to get admission here. I applied for entrance exam and then got selected for counseling in the first provisional admission list and now I'm here on EFLU's campus, persuing Spanish bachelor degree programme.


Placement -
8 /10

EFLU is not a professional college or institute like engineering colleges or MBA colleges. It basically offers courses and awards degrees. However, MNCs do approach it for candidates with proficiency in foreign languages ie BAs in Arabic / French / German / Spanish / Korean / Chinese etc. Some agencies also ask for PGs and Research students in English to be groomed as Corporate Trainers. BEd graduates also are in hot pursuit. Since governments in different states recruit thourough their Selection Process, students pefer govt jobs. They pay more. There is a Placement Cell at EFLU. But the university like private institutes does not take the onus of finding a job for every outgoing student. It...


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
R
Rupesh KumarBA HonsPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A good University to learn language

Remarks -
8.5 /10

It's a very good campus when it comes to education and all. But it's very small in size that's the only con about it. And coming to sports only badminton courts are in good condition. There's not much you can play in the small ground in the campus.


Admission -

You have to clear an entrance test and the top 20 members will be given seats. The university has entrance exams for BA MA and PhD covering around 24 courses. For PhD there's an interview after you clear the entrance exam.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
R
RupeshBAPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Small and lovely

Admission -

I attempted the entrance exam. I qualified for the short list. And then i attended the counselling and presented the required certificates at EFLU in Hyderabad. Well I was admitted into the university.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The curriculum is pretty interesting and includes, besides the academics, a lot of activities throughout the year. Plus you get 4 months of vacation in a year. As to the exams there will be a montly once three internal exams in a semester of which two you must qualify. And then a sem end exam.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
M Durga PrasadMCLPursued 2nd year
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good Experience

Entrance Preview -

CIFL TEST, The admission is purely based on entrance test of the university. Doesn't require Previous degree marks. After short list the candidates they called the mini interview and certificate verification. Admission is confirmed after certificate verification.


Placement -
1 /10

In my compus i didn't find any placements related to MCL because it is new course in this university. May be they invite the companies in next year.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
Sai Chandra MohanMA englishBatch : 2014
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

days of joy along with the knowledge

Entrance Preview -

I took the entrance test conducted by the college and got the score sufficient to secure the seat in the college. Since the college has the international accreditation i have opted for this college.


Placement -
6 /10

On campus placements are available only for those who complete their professional courses like B.ed, M.ed and PGDTE but for other courses there are ample of opportunities in off campus placements.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best university for english studies.

Remarks -
9 /10

Overall my experience over there had been very excellent.


Entrance Preview -

It was a common Ph.D entrance test followed by an interview held by the university every year. Yes i had many other options actually I was already registered for Ph.D Course but once I qualified this exam nothing was more important for me to take admission here.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
A
AnuJAPANESE HONSBatch : 2013
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My memories.

Entrance Preview -

There was a common entrance exam for the addmission to check the language aptitude and general awareness of the culcuture and socity of that particular country where the language belongs to ( In my case it Japan).


Placement -
7 /10

See there is a very active placement cell overthere. It was Good none of us was jobless at the day of convocation. Being a fresh Japanese language graduate we manage to get 3.5L,7.5L yearly package.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
F
Faith T VargheseMA MCLPursued
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9 /10

The administration gives first priority to students for the initiation of any events. Our campus is so active and vibrant both politically and culturally.


Entrance Preview -

I had taken All India EFL university entrance exam which was conducted in the year 2015-16. I scored 56 marks from the above mentioned entrance. Computational Linguistics is much demanded area in terms of studying a particular language and collaborating linguistics with programming which i put interest on.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
K
Kotla niharika

How many marks we have to get in entrance exam

24 Nov, 2019 15:29
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Niharika, cut off marks are decided only after the result declaration of the entrance exam as it depends on factors like number of applicants, difficulty level of the exam, performance of the students etc.

25 Nov, 2019 13:13

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Osmania University - [OU], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Osmania University - [OU]

Hyderabad, Telangana
The English and Foreign Languages University - [EFL], Lucknow logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
University of Hyderabad - [UOH], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

University of Hyderabad - [UOH]

Hyderabad, Telangana

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of Hyderabad - [UOH], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

University of Hyderabad - [UOH]

Hyderabad, Telangana
Nizam College, Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Nizam College

Hyderabad, Telangana
Osmania University College for Women - [UCW], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Osmania University - [OU], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Osmania University - [OU]

Hyderabad, Telangana
Maulana Azad National Urdu University - [MANUU], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

news view all

January 18, 2020

English and Foreign Language University (EFLU) Result 2020: Notification, Cut Off, Entrance Exam, Academic Calendar

English and Foreign Language University (EFLU), located in Hyderabad, Telangana, was established in 1958. EFLU has a central university status and affiliation from University Grants Commission (UGC). It is a one of its kind University in South Asia specifically dedicated study of English &

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Ed EnglishAVG FEE - ₹10,495/Yr
2 Years
BA (Hons.) ArabicAVG FEE - ₹4,453/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) SpanishAVG FEE - ₹4,453/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[52]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Dr. Chanchala K. NaikProfessor, Department of English
Dr. Mohd. Iqbal HusainProfessor and Head, Department of Arabic Literature
Dr. Mahmood AlamProfessor and Head, Department of Persian Studies
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Ghulam Ahmed College of Education - [GACOE], Hyderabad logo
8.7
Aurora Group of Institutions, Hyderabad logo

Aurora Group of Institutions, Hyderabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 37.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
×