Aryabhatta Knowledge University - [AKU], Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar UGC Estd 2010 State University

College Rating

Based on 28 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
7.1/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
8.3/10Infrastructure
7.6/10Placement
8.1/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Catalyst Institute of Management and Advance Global Excellence - [CIMAGE] (102)
Muzaffarpur Institute of Technology - [MIT] (66)
Lalit Narayan Mishra Institute of Economic Development and Social Change - [LNMI] (31)
Bhagalpur College of Engineering - [BCE] (28)
Nalanda College of Engineering - [NCE] (28)
Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College - [JLNMC] (27)
Gaya College of Engineering (22)
Darbhanga College of Engineering - [DCE] (21)
St Xavier's College of Management and Technology (19)
Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology - [NSIT] (18)
Vardhman Institute of Medical Sciences - [VIMS] (17)
Bakhtiyarpur College of Engineering - [BCE] (14)
Anugrah Narayan Magadh Medical College and Hospital - [ANMMCH] (13)
Loknayak Jai Prakash Institute Of Technology - [LNJPIT] (12)
Darbhanga Medical College (11)
Adwaita Mission Institute of Technology- [AMIT] (11)
Shershah College of Engineering - [SCE] (11)
Motihari College of Engineering - [MCE] (10)
Patna Medical College - [PMC] (9)
International School of Management - [ISM] (9)
Nalanda Medical College (8)
Government Medical College - [GMC] (8)
BP Mandal College of Engineering (7)
Saharsa College of Engineering - [SCE] (6)
Sityog Institute of Technology (5)
Vidya Vihar Institute of Technology - [VVIT] (5)
Sitamarhi Institute of Technology - [SIT] (5)
Katihar Engineering College - [KEC] (5)
Indian Institute of Business Management - [IIBM] (3)
Shri Krishna Medical College - [SKMC] (3)
Patna Sahib Group of College - [PSGC] (3)
Impact College (3)
Buddha Institute of Technology- [BIT] (3)
Government College of Engineering - [GEC] (3)
Purnea College of Engineering - [PCE] (3)
Patna Dental College and Hospital (2)
Moti Babu Institute of Technology- [MBIT] (2)
Government Engineering College - [GEC] (2)
Government Engineering College - [GEC] (2)
Supaul College of Engineering - [SCE] (2)
St Xavier's College of Education (1)
Government Engineering College - [GEC] (1)
Government College of Engineering - [GEC] (1)
Government Engineering College - [GEC] (1)
Government Engineering College - [GEC] (1)

Most Popular Tags

Examination (12)
Provide (12)
Campus Placement (11)
Entrance Exam (11)
Infrastructure (11)
Course Curriculum (10)
Fee Structure (10)
Program (9)
Education (8)
Course Structure (6)
Placement Cell (6)
Faculty Member (5)
Total Fee (5)
Admission Procedure (4)
Merit List (4)

28 Reviews found


S
9.7 /10

Remarks :

It is a government college and its fees is very low and the main thing is quality of educations is excellent. It is in the bihar state, so there is no language problem. It is situated on NH-31 which makes him awesome.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MA
6.3 /10

Remarks :

Bcoz this college has glorious past. The main reason for opting this college was that this belongs to my home state. This college is also a reputed government college. The course offered here is very important in order to be a market professional in upcoming year. The faculties present here are not much qualified but still they try to give their best in order to providethe interactive sessions. This college also offers hostel facility for their students from 2nd year of curriculum. The campus is very large approx 151acres and located at the bank of holy river Ganga. In College there is also indoor sports complex for students there they can play and enjoy. The canteen facility is not good but I hooe in future it might be improved. wrapping my experience in short I can say one of the best low budget college, here student can get their degree along with a great experience about the culture and entertainment as well.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
9 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.3 /10

Admission :

The admission to course was based on an exam followed by a personal interview round. To get selected for the course it was necessary to get qualifying marks in the exam. I qualified the exam and was called for an interview. Finally I got admission in the course.

Placement Experience :

The college offers 100% placements to the students. The various renowned companies like Biocon, Shell, BP, Caterpillar, Reliance etc. hire chemical engineers from our college. The college provides on campus internship facilities which were always stipend.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
B
9.7 /10

Remarks :

With feasible fees and top-class faculty, I think AKU is the best-recognized college of Patna. You will never regret getting enrolled there. The environment is very good and makes you feel productive so you do productive.

Admission :

AKU is recognized by UGC and about 20 colleges are affiliated to it. The admission procedure is through the entrance exam conducted by the university itself. For that, you must fill the online/offline form, make it print, and send it to the AKU with the demand draft of 1000 INR and 500 INR for only SC/ST in favor of AKU, REGISTRATION, and EXAMINATION FUND and the payment should be through the nationalized bank.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Overall, this college has provided me a number of opportunities to develop and grow in all fields. Their academic facilities have trained me for the industry very well. Also, the entire environment of the campus and hostels is really amazing and encouraging.

Admission :

The admission criteria in this college is pretty simple. I got shortlisted based on merit and then gave an entrance exam conducted by the university itself. The overall procedure was easy and I faced no big obstacles while attaining admission.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
9.0 /10

Remarks :

The college has a beautiful atmosphere. It is always bustling with activity. Every person in the college has encouraged me to do better. I have had great relationships with my faculties and they have always been very supportive.

Admission :

I applied to this college after my graduation. The admission procedure had 3 basic steps. First, I registered with all my documents. Then I gave an entrance exam conducted by the university. Based on my score in the test, I was shortlisted and selected to take admission here.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.3 /10

Remarks :

AKU and all the colleges affiliated to it are the best colleges of Patna. They provide the best education and better exposure in the particular field with the very generous teachers. If you once enroll in AKU you won't regret it.

Admission :

AKU is the best know government college in the entire Patna. The admission for basic nursing and post-basic nursing is merit-based, you just have filled the application form whether online or offline, and wait for the merit list to be uploaded on the site and an entrance exam is also been conducted by the name of AKU Nursing Admission Test (ANAT).

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
R
7.7 /10

Admission :

Admission to all the courses will be made in the Autumn Semester of each session at the First Year level through the Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (BCECEB), Patna the counseling for which is done by the Central Counseling of the BCECEB, Patna.

Placement Experience :

Placements are not good here, although there is an entire placement cell dedicated to it, to guide the students. College do provide internship but only for a few students and those are also not good. I haven't done any yey Generally service based company visit the campus. Product based are very few.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
7.2 /10

Remarks :

Infrastructure is not so good but the environment is good. Everyone is supportive. You can flourish well there.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.0 /10

Remarks :

I was looking for a good institution as well as low fee. So I have chosen a government institution. I have always been interested in computer science and the college gave me the option to chose IT. The college was having good academic and nice infrastructure.

Placement Experience :

Wipro is the main company that visited our campus. We have very lage alumni which helps us to get more exposure. Every year many alumni meet happens accross the country. The placement cell was good and companies also show interests who come for colleges in patna(nit, iit, etc).

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
S
sonali kumari
Can I know about BBA fee structure

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Muzaffarpur Institute of Technology - [MIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MBBS 1.63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Sai College of Nursing Paramedical - [SSCONP]
B.Sc (Nursing) 1.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
K.K. University
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

K.K. University

Nalanda, Bihar

Nearby Colleges

Patna Medical College - [PMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
Diploma in Medical 6.8 279Total Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nalanda Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MBBS 1.63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips
March 04, 2021
NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips

IUPAC and Isomerism are the widely used terms when it comes to Chemistry and to be specific it is organic chemistry. Classification and IUPAC nomenclature of organic compounds, types of organic compounds are some of the important topics. The weightage of this section is around 4% in NEET examination

interested in this College ?

Placements
company
company
company
company
Learn more about the courses
Students also visited
Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT]
Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT], PatnaBE/B.Tech, ₹2.95 L First Year Fees
7.2
Dr. C.V. Raman University - [CVRU]
Dr. C.V. Raman University - [CVRU], PatnaBE/B.Tech, ₹75 K First Year Fees
Patna Medical College - [PMC]
Patna Medical College - [PMC], PatnaDiploma in Medical, ₹279 Total Fees
7.4
Amity University
Amity University, PatnaBBA/BBM, ₹1.48 L First Year Fees
7.8
Nalanda Medical College
Nalanda Medical College, PatnaUG Diploma in Medical
7.7
Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC]
Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], PatnaB.Sc, ₹30 K First Year Fees
6.8
Bihar College of Pharmacy
Bihar College of Pharmacy, PatnaB.Pharm, ₹1.10 L First Year Fees
8.0