All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS], Patna - Reviews

All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS], Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar INC, MCI Estd 2012 Central University

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7.8/10

7.8/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
7.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

course
hostel
entrance
admission
campus
research
internship
education
exposure
hospital
government
facility
badminton
ground
cricket
D
Doctor subham kumar guptaMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Remarks -
8 /10

Good remarks = the whole campus is very clean including our hostel.fees is very chear 5000 rupee for 4 and half years Bad remark= There is no basket ball court and the hospital is still developing


Admission -

1.Pre medical entrance test. 2. Eligible rank 3. Cast rank also matters 4. Gets selected from counselling 5. Medical fitness test of we pass then we are selected 6. The pre medical exam is called NEET and AIIMS now there is single exam called neet in which almost 15 lakh student appear every year for get sure shot admision you have to score atleast 2500 rank for OBC 1000 rank for UR and 15000 rank for SC/ST


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
4/10social life
S
Sarat Chandra Maha Rishi NikkalaMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Separate life in itself

Remarks -
8.8 /10

A very good college!!! Go for it! The campus is a delight to roam about! Any students coming here would feel right at home!!! Just don't expect the mess food to be top notch. It is adequately good, but not much. But of course, it is optional.


Admission -

I have got into AIIMS Patna through the all India entrance into AIIMS institutes. I Choose this because the AIIMS brand is considered to be a prestigious feather in the cap of an aspiring doctor in India.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Suraj KumarMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Explore the Dream College

Remarks -
9.5 /10

As our College is just 8 year old.Infrastfucture is still in progressive stage and more and more buildings are made for different complexes like we have newly built OT complexes which can easily beat the worldclass infrastructure.Yes there are some negative points our College is atleast 10 km far from main city so you have to travel 1 or 2 hr to reach main city where you can find good restaurant,malls etc. Otherwise our College is perfect.


Placement -
10 /10

In internship you will paid with Rs. 25000 per month for 12 month.After that you can easily become JRs or a PG student in which you will get Rs.60000 to Rs. 90000 per month based on the College.As our College in its initial phase so there is lot of job opportunities be at clerk level or at super specialist level.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
Avinash PathakMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Growing hub in medicine

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Positives:- i) 24*7 library and reading hall. ii) Vast collection of books in the library. iii) Huge footfall of patiients in the hospital. iv) Wi-Fi in hostel and admin block with amazing upload and download speeds. v) Labs are well equipped and up-to-date with modern technology and services. Negatives:- i) Departments are too strict about attendance (75% is compulsory). ii) Lacks a basketball court. iii) Food available is the mess has good quality but no taste to it.


Admission -

Admission process included an entrance exam, i.e.AIIMS UG in 2017.Now it is combined with NEET UG only.Once merit list is released, counseling is done in AIIMS Delhi.Seats are filled according to the rank secured by the candidates.AIIMS Patna was a good college with great facilities, that's why I chose it.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The course curriculum is very extensive and includes a number of topics that was to be well learnt. Exams were a mixture of practical and written papers. All exams were tough and students had to study a lot.


Campus Life -
8 /10

There are a number of sports facilities and equipments to accompany them at the university. Every athlete had the opportunity to explore sports coaching, sports competitions and improve their skills here.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
B
Bhanu PriyaMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Truely professioanl

Remarks -
8 /10

The AIIMS PATNA is a wonderful institution that offers basic necessities to the students. Also the infrastructure and has spacious classrooms so that the students can study in a comfortable way. Also there are many hostels for UG boys, UG girls, residence girls and even for the married ones as well


Admission -

To be honest, admission in my college is tough and you need to study hard to get admission at AIMS Bihar. I gave the medical entrance exam and luckily score higher, I applied for the online application for AIIMS entrance and after scoring high in online exam, I finally got a chance to study at AIMS.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
M
Mukul KumarM.B.B.S.Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A life to remember !!

Remarks -
7.8 /10

In my view AIIMS PATNA is a fantastic institution with all the basic necessities and in the path of meeting the standards of a Institute of National Importance . The college management is very much Co-operative and the college runs very smoothly without any student Union. Every College has some bad things too as there are always bad with goods but in our institution at present there are no bad and the college is progressing at a a surprising speed and we are insightful to become the best Healthcare provider in the country in the near future.


Entrance Preview -

I took AIIMS , All India Entrance Test 2015 I scored 111 correct responses and a total percentile of 98.8. I opted this college for two reasons 1) Out of the two options I had in counseling i.e.. Patna & Raipur , Patna was a better option . 2) Other reason being I am from Bihar and it was close to my home also other than AIIMS New Delhi all other AIIMS have the same education standards . In fact at Patna you get the best clinical exposure getting to see most variety of cases .


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
S
SATISH KUMARM.B.B.S.Pursued Fifth Year
BATCH : 2017
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MBBS days

Remarks -
4.2 /10

Good remarks is that its very easy to get anything done here, acedmics are good along with patient exposure as it is sitauated in bihar but because patna is dry city( alcohol ban) and not well developed some may find difficult here.Our college is not fully functional yet.


Entrance Preview -

AIIMS UG enterance exams conducted by AIIMS DELHI is the gateway via which one enters such prestigious institute.Score I cannot remeber quite well but yeah it was something around 70%.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

news view all

July 01, 2020

NTA Looking Forward to Develop innovative Testing Mechanism, Read More

In just four months, the new coronavirus outbreak broke the education system and the country 's academic calendar. Thousands of students and teachers are forced from their homes to continue the teaching-learning process. Learning lessons from the current pandemic situation, the Nationa

June 30, 2020

NEET 2020: Parents Request NTA to Conduct NEET Exam on July 26 as Aspirants Get Agitated

The rise in uncertainty about the future due to the current situation has left aspirants of NEET and JEE extraordinarily anxious. As many aspirants prepare wholeheartedly for the entrance exams which are the gateway to their dream colleges/universities. The delay in the examination has created a

June 26, 2020

NEET Tips and Tricks for Organic Chemistry

Organic Chemistry is a sub-discipline of Chemistry that deals with carbon compounds. It is that branch of Chemistry that many people hate (they say, it’s a lot of mugging up). But, once you know the basics (Hybridization, Isomerism, H-Bonds, Carbonisation and Sigma and Pi-bonds) of the subject

June 25, 2020

NEET PG 2020: MCC Offers Online Reporting for Round-2 Counselling amid COVID-19 Crisis

Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on a recent notification, clarified on All India Quota (AIQ) admissions for 2020.  With the ongoing issues in physical reporting for Round-2 Counselling of NEET PG, several students across the country and abroad have been complaining. In response t

June 25, 2020

Assam NEET MBBS/BDS Counselling 2020- Dates, Eligibility, and Merit List

Directorate of Medical Education, Assam will conduct Assam NEET 2020 Counselling and the registration shall commence once NEET Results are declared. The counselling will be conducted for 85% State Quota seats which include approximately 726 seats in medical colleges and 40 s

June 24, 2020

NTA Told Kerala HC Not Possible to Allot Examination Centres Abroad, No Online NEET Exam 2020

The National Testing Agency (NTA) and the Medical Council of India (MCI) on Tuesday presented before the Kerala High Court stating that it was not possible to allot examination centres abroad, including in the Gulf, for the National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) scheduled for July 26 2020.

June 27, 2020

SC Directs JEE Main, NEET 2020 to Be Delayed, Fresh Dates to Be Released After the Verdict Today

Central Board of Secondary Education announced its decision today regarding its position on holding class 10th and class 12th exams which were postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Class 10th CBSE board exams have been cancelled along with class 12th pending papers which were schedu

June 22, 2020

Best Coaching Centers for NEET

NEET is a national level medical entrance exam which is conducted in pen-paper based mode. NTA will conduct NEET 2020 on July 26, 2020. Though, NEET is a tough exam, but by high logical skills and constant practice, candidates can score good marks. While some candidates go for self-study, ma

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) NursingAVG FEE - ₹1,591/Yr
4 Years
M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹1,528/Yr
5 Years
MD PhysiologyAVG FEE - ₹1,944/Yr
3 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Dr. Padamjeet PanchalAssistant Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Binay KumarAssistant Professor, Department of Forensic Medicine & Toxicology
Dr. Umesh Kumar BhadaniProfessor, Department of Anaesthesiology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Dr Mishra Institute of Nursing, Patna logo

Dr Mishra Institute of Nursing, Patna

UG Diploma in Paramedical
Shri Krishna Medical College - [SKMC], Muzaffarpur logo

Shri Krishna Medical College - [SKMC], Muzaffarpur

MBBS , ₹ 20.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×