Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur University - [TMBU], Bhagalpur - Reviews

Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur University - [TMBU], Bhagalpur - Reviews

Bhagalpur, Bihar AICTE, UGC Estd 1960 State University NAAC Grade B

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

6.8/10

7.3/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
4.0/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches
N
Neha KumariBA in journalismPursued
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5.3 /10

Dr Awadh kishore roy is the current vice chancellor of this college. University has 34 teaching departments. It was established in 1960. The university has 260 acres of lush green campus. But no placement is available in this college.


Admission -

I got admission in this college in BA course on the basis of merit. The admission process is smooth. One has to show the intermediate certificates and marksheet with required marks to complete the admission process.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
A
Anjali SinghBachelor in SciencePursued
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Admission -

The admission is followed by the entrance test i.e. Bachelor’s Admission test and the results are present in the form of merit list. I got selected my name was there in the third list and pursuing the course in Bachelor of Science (Botany)


Placement -
7 /10

The placement cell of the college is not up to the mark they do not provide any assured internships or placements as it is run by the government. They deliver the best education and also helps us with the interview process.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Annie SinhaB.ScBatch : 2006
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8 /10

The overall performance of college was good ,the main thing which was not present was placements and internship opportunities to students,even now the scenario is same,college should focus on it's internships and placements activities so that students could be placed


Entrance Preview -

I wrote the admission test organised by S.M.College which is known as Bachelor's Admission test(Bat) and after that merit list is made and i was called to complete the admission procedure and than i took admission in B.S.C(Botany), i was interested in botany so i opted for B.sc in botany currently am pursuing my p.h.d along with my job.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Patna University - [PU], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
Marwari College, Bhagalpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Marwari College

Bhagalpur, Bihar
Sunderwati Mahila College, Bhagalpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.2 / 10

Sunderwati Mahila College

Bhagalpur, Bihar
Sri Krishna Ramruchi College, Bhagalpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING2.8 / 10
Nalanda Open University - [NOU], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

T.N.B. College, Bhagalpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

T.N.B. College

Bhagalpur, Bihar
Sunderwati Mahila College, Bhagalpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.2 / 10

Sunderwati Mahila College

Bhagalpur, Bihar
Marwari College, Bhagalpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Marwari College

Bhagalpur, Bihar
Sri Krishna Ramruchi College, Bhagalpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING2.8 / 10
Lalit Narayan Mithila University - [LNMU], Darbhanga logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Gaya College, Gaya logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Gaya College

Gaya, Bihar

news view all

June 08, 2020

Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur University (TMBU) Exam Result 2020: BA, B.Sc, B.Com, MA, M.Sc, M.Com Part 1, 2, 3 result

Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur University (TMBU), also known as Bhagalpur University publishes results for all the courses in online mode. TMBU Results & Latest Notifications are given below. Apart from Results candidates can also check latest updates about the academic calendar, examinat

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Prof. Sunil K. ChoudharyProfessor, Department of Botany
Dr. Amita MoitraProfessor, Department of Zoology
Dr. D.N. JhaProfessor, Department of Physics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Magadh University - [MU], Gaya logo

Magadh University - [MU], Gaya

BA , ₹ 6.19 K TOTAL FEES
5.8
Purnea College, Purnea logo

Purnea College, Purnea

BA , ₹ 7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
T.N.B. College, Bhagalpur logo

T.N.B. College, Bhagalpur

BA , ₹ 1.13 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
×