Bastar University Rankings

×

Bastar University, Bastar - Reviews

Bastar University, Bastar - Reviews

Bastar, Chhattisgarh UGC Estd 2008 State University

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

8.3/10

8.4/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Faculty
    Bastar
    Course Curriculum
    Fee Structure
    Graduation
    Placement Cell
    Experience
    Examination
    Total Fee
    Different Sport
    Merit List
    Admission Procedure
    Official Website
    Curricular Activity
    Extracurricular Activity

    21 Reviews found

    S
    SonamMBABatch : 2018
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MBA from Bastar University

    Admission -

    I graduated in BBA and post that, I decided to pursue MBA so I began searching for colleges and I found Bastar University, Bastar and I've to say that they have the easiest admission procedure and a really helpful team of administrative staff.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The placement opportunities of the college are really good as the college collaborates with a lot of prestigious institutions that visit the campus once a year to hire students. They offer an alluring package along with great growth prospects.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    ParulMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Bastar University Review

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college on the basis of Bachelor degree. As for MBA course, they need a Bachelor's degree with 50% marks. Generally, the college takes an online or offline exam. A student has to clear the merit list to be eligible for the course they want to take.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    This university has a placement cell which is well-functioning all the placement in the college. It also conducts campus drives as well as it is great a link between the recruiters bad the students. The placement cell works on the overall development of the student.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    SanjayMBABatch : 2018
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My journey with Bastar University

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college on the basis of marks I got in my Bachelor's degree. As I have done MBA from this university, this course needs a Bachelor's degree with minimum marks of 50%. The college also takes inline and offline exams for other courses available in the university.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    This college has a placement cell which is well-working all the position in the school. It conducts grounds drive just as it is extraordinary a connection between the students and the recruiters. The position cell takes a shot at the general advancement of the students.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    M
    MahimaB.ABatch : 2018
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    REVIEW OF BASTAR UNIVERSITY

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    Bastar University is one of the reputed universities. The college offers you the best of teaching staff and workshops and exposure and makes sure that you are ready to face the world confidently when you go out in the real world.

    Admission -

    The admission procedure of Bastar University does not involve any kind of complication or hassle.You just have to apply on the official website of the university where they have an app.Application form that you have to fill then after few days the merit list will be announced and if you make the cut you are called for document verification and after verifying all the documents and fee submission you are granted admission in the university,

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    G
    GayathriMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Walkthrough of Bastar University

    Admission -

    After TYB.Com, I thought of going for an MBA, but I never prepared and appeared for CAT. I searched for colleges for MBA and found out about Bastar University. Its cut-off was 50% aggregate in graduation, so I applied and luckily got selected in the counseling process as there are limited seats only.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Placements are quite satisfactory, not good, not bad. I have seen some seniors getting placed in good companies, as it all depends on your managing and leadership skills. Alumni networks helps a lot in getting internships.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Bastar University

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    The Bastar University is situated near Jagdalpur which is a tribal area. This University is famous for is Post graduation Studies. My experience at this University was quite good. The University is UGC acknowledged. My faculties were supportive and Infrastructure of the college was also good.

    Admission -

    My admission was stimulated by my grades in Intermediate and in Graduation. The admission criteria for MBA in this college is to score more than 50? in all Schools and graduation. There is no need to prepare for any entrance.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    Phoolchand BarsaMsc In Forestry and Wildlife
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Bastar University

    Admission -

    I was the student of Msc In Forestry and Wildlife, and I know that the admission criteria was very simple. You must be science graduate and have 45? marks in graduation to get the admission in this course and university.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Every year many companies come to Bastar university for campus placement. Companies from, Agricultural industry, geological survey department, a Plant biochemist, come to this university. Alumni takes care of the placement cell here in this department.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    N
    NibinbabuMASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION [MBA]Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best Faculties

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    My college is famous for cricket and sports meet the most of the games of Barbie in my college like my college of user level of sports cadet like cricket, volleyball, football, throwball, hockey, basketball, etc.

    Admission -

    You must have graduated from a recognized college under UGC and must hold a valid bachelors degree (or equivalent) before applying to this college. Moreover, you should have scored at least 50% in your graduation

    8/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AnuriMASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION [MBA]Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good College

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Campus life is simply awesome. Parties are allowed in college but with decency in hand. Workshops are conducted regularly. Students are too much sportive and they tend to help everyone as a friend.

    Admission -

    This is a Post Graduation course and therefore you must produce a valid Graduation degree like B.Tech, BBA, B.Sc., or any bachelor's degree in which you should have scored at least 50% marks in aggregate.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    M
    MANOHARB.ScBatch : 2018
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Enjoyed learning here

    Admission -

    To get admission in B.SC course Candidates will need to fill the application first. Candidate must have passed class 12th or 10+2 from recognized school and board. Selection of candidate will be done based on Merit in qualifying Exam.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    College send students for Placement but after completing B.SC most of the students from batch went for Post graduation instead of doing job and I am also doing M.CA. Many of my batch mate got job in Placement.

    8/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University - [PRSU], Raipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Dr. C.V. Raman University - [CVRU], Bilaspur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Dr. C.V. Raman University - [CVRU]

    Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
    Kalyan Post Graduate College, Durg logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

    Kalyan Post Graduate College

    Durg, Chhattisgarh
    MATS University, Raipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    MATS University

    Raipur, Chhattisgarh

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    July 31, 2020

    Bastar University (BVVJDP) Result 2020: Online Form, Exam Form, Exam Time Table, Admit Card

    Bastar University (BVVJDP) annual exam results are expected to be out in the month of August every year. However, semester exam results are declared one month after the exams are conducted. BVVJDP releases its result soon after the commencement of examinations. The Examinations o

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Sc ForestryAVG FEE - ₹3,585/Yr
    2 Years
    MA EnglishAVG FEE - ₹3,585/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[39]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Sharad NemaHead and Associate Professor, Department of Forestry & Wildlife
    Dr. Anupam Kumar TiwariHead & Assistant Professor, Department of Rural Technology
    Shri Shobha Ram DehriyaHead & Assistant Professor, Department of Social Work
    view all faculties[13]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [IGKV], Raipur logo

    Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [IGKV], Raipur

    M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 14.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    RMD College of Agriculture and Research Station, Raipur logo

    RMD College of Agriculture and Research Station, Raipur

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Sarguja University, Surguja logo

    Sarguja University, Surguja

    M.Sc , ₹ 17.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Shri Rawatpura Sarkar University - [SRU], Raipur logo

    Shri Rawatpura Sarkar University - [SRU], Raipur

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 33.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    ×