Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [IGKV] Rankings

×

Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [IGKV], Raipur - Reviews

Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [IGKV], Raipur - Reviews

Raipur, Chhattisgarh ICAR, UGC Estd 1987 State University

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7.1/10

7.6/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
6.1/10placements
7.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Hostel
    Placement
    Scholarship
    Agriculture
    Campus
    Semester
    Government
    Structure
    Interest
    Admission
    Entrance Exam
    Knowledge
    Course Fee
    Year Course
    Maximum Mark

    8 Reviews found

    S
    StudentBTech in agricultural engineeringBatch : 2022
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    This one is the Only and best agricultural University in Chhattisgarh and in this University faculty and staff members are very polite and helping.This university has discovered 35000 variety of rice. University campus is also good you can easily go to the farm/field nad observe. Many varieties of mango is also From here. This is good for research and development.Many companies like Mahindra comes here to co-operate with us and to give chance to students so that student will understand the ground level situation of field and difficulty.Many seminar are also organised in university to explain their ambitions to current future. and to increase knowledge of students.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    You can be professor in our university, their is many job opportunities after completing course. But my opinion is to build job by making Agricultural industry. Mahindra company comes here.Here is placement cell is organised by University. Through which you can find great job which suits you. For better job opportunity it is good to Take masters degree in any course.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    Anubhuti SahuB.Tech.Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    4.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college review

    Remarks -
    4.3 /10

    It's good for some things as well as there are some shortages of things which are not enough for engineering students.

    Admission -

    My friend was studying in this college and when told me about that college than k had given for entrance exam for that college than i got good rank. Than i attended the counseling and than I had selected for that college. I had join the college on 25july 2016

    5/10academic
    6/10faculty
    2/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    6/10social life
    G
    GourabB.Sc. AgricultureBatch : 2019
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My memorable bachelor's in agriculture.

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    One of the best colleges for agriculture aspirants. Provides very effective education and the students who are enrolled in IGKV, Raipur, are always come out with flying colors. If you are looking up for taking admission in this university, then you must do that. You'll never regret it.

    Admission -

    Indra Gandhi Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya, Raipur is a very renowned university for the aspirants who want to seek their careers in the agriculture field. The admission in B.Sc Agriculture is proceeded by applying to the CG PAT examination which is a state-level entrance exam conducted by the Chattisgarh examination board.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    P
    Purva DubeyPh.D. in agricultural entonomologyPursued
    BATCH : 2016
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college my life changer

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    Overall there is enough facilities for the students & researchers, so it's a positive remark by me but some labs and department are needed to improve more. The sports grounds are required to be managed and the gym is required to allow more time for the girls.

    Admission -

    I cracked the entrance exam for the under graduation PAT Pre Entrance Test & post graduation exam CET Central Entrance Test after that again CET for Ph.D. I got selected for my course of interest. The procedure is so simple & all informations are provided online as well as in the newspaper too making it easy for the people living in rural areas where there is less or no network availability.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    6/10social life
    B
    Bhavna guptaM.Sc (Agriculture)
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College life was the best time I had in my life till now.

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    I am in constant touch with the college teachers and the students and I get all the information of its excellence and improvements. I think it is always on the right track and making improvements in every field wherever it is required with time.

    Entrance Preview -

    I got selected through the University based common entrance test. No interview was involved. This course was one of my priority list. We were shortlisted based on entrance test followed by interview. I developed interest in the field after joining the course and now I love it.My course was very interesting and it covered vast topics ranging from botany, agriculture, agri-economics, statistics, agri-engineering. We were involved with the Agri-industries (milk industries, ice-cream, sugar etc.) f...

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    Aditya narayan guptaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Agricultural Engineering)Pursued 1st year
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Perfect platform for a hard working student

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    College was nice good for studious students no doubt on quality.Every institution has pros and cons. Pros-1. Friendly environment. 2. Good infrastructure. 3. Less fees 4. Responsible authority 5. Job opportunity. 6. Good teaching staff 7.Huge library. Cons-1. Away from city.2. Ragging issues come up sometimes 3. Some

    Entrance Preview -

    Every year pet is the exam conducted for admission in btech agriculture . minimum 2000 rank for general. My rank was 850 gen

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    R
    Rakesh KumarB.SC.(AG)Batch : 2002
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7 /10

    College was nice good for studious students no doubt on quality.

    Entrance Preview -

    I took PAT (Pre Agriculture Test) 64% far Better than Simple B.Sc Open Ways for Agriculture Bank Manager.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    5/10social life
    C
    Cheshta ChoudhuryB.Sc.(Agriculture)Pursued 3rd year
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7 /10

    Every institution has pros and cons. Pros-1. Friendly environment. 2. Good infrastructure. 3. Less fees 4. Responsible authority 5. Job opportunity. 6. Good teaching staff 7.Huge library. Cons-1. Away from city.2. Ragging issues come up sometimes 3. Some

    Entrance Preview -

    I faced CGPAT for admission in agriculture college. It seemed a good option to me after medical as I'm a biology student.

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    September 15, 2020

    Kerala M.Tech Admission 2020 Rank List to be Released on September 30, Details here

    Directorate of Technical Education, Kerala will release the M.Tech provisional rank list on September 30 on its official website (dtekerala.gov.in). The rank list will be prepared based on GATE scores of applicants. DTE, Kerala will release a separate list for admission to government-ai

    September 11, 2020

    GATE Registrations 2021 Started, Process Starts Ahead of Schedule, Apply @appsgate.iitb.ac.in

    GATE 2021 Registration has already started ahead of the schedule. IIT Bombay, the institute in charge of conducting the exam in 2021 has released the GATE application forms online.  Earlier GATE 2021 registrations were supposed to begin from September 14, however, IIT Bombay opened the GOAPS

    August 11, 2020

    GATE CCMT 2020: Round 3 Allotments Declared, Applicants to Confirm Seats by August 13

    Malaviya National Institute of Technology (MNIT) has declared the round 3 seat allotments recently. Applicants who registered for the same can now check their seat allotment status from the official website of CCMT (ccmt.nic.in). Candidates who intend to check the round 3 offers by GATE CCMT, hav

    August 07, 2020

    New Changes Introduced in GATE 2021, Check details here!!

    IIT Bombay has released the Information brochure for GATE 2021 on August 07, 2020, The authority has made certain changes in the GATE Exam Pattern and Exam Centers. GATE 2021 will be conducted from February 05-14, 2020. however, the conducting body has stated that dates can be changed, subjecte

    August 07, 2020

    GATE 2021 Registrations to Start from September 14, Check latest Updates and News!!

    GATE 2021 information brochure has been released and Registration will begin from September 14, 2020. GATE 2021 Application Forms will be available until September 30, 2020, however, candidates will be able to register until October 07, 2020, by paying an additional late fee. Registration&

    August 05, 2020

    GATE 2021: Environmental Science and Engineering to Boost Careers in Research

    On July 26, IIT Bombay released the GATE 2021 exam schedules which included two new streams to be added in the curriculum of the exam, which will be held in the month of February 2021. It is being expected that the inclusion of Environmental Science and Humanities and Social Science in GATE 2021

    July 29, 2020

    CCMT 2020 Counselling Round-2 Seat Allotment Released - Check Status here

    CCMT-2020 Second Round allotment Result has been released on July 28, 2020, by MNIT Jaipur. Candidates who have registered for CCMT 2020 counselling can now check their seat allotment status by visiting the official website ccmt.nic.in. Candidates will need to enter their login credentials to access

    July 28, 2020

    GATE 2021 Humanities and Social Science Paper: Check Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Syllabus and Schedule

    Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay has released the detailed paper pattern of GATE Humanities and Social Science (XH) paper. According to the official notice, GATE XH Paper will consist of General Aptitude (GA) and Reasoning Comprehension (B1) as compulsory sections and one section to opt f

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Sc EntomologyAVG FEE - ₹14,232/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc AgronomyAVG FEE - ₹14,232/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc Genetics and Plant BreedingAVG FEE - ₹14,232/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[40]

    news

    Placements

    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹480,000

    faculties

    Dr. A.L. RathoreHead and Professor, Department of Agronomy
    Dr. M.L. SharmaHead and Professor, Department of Agricultural Extension
    Dr. Prabhakar SinghHead and Professor, Department of Fruit Science
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Rajmata Vijayaraje Scindia Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [RVSKVV], Gwalior logo

    Rajmata Vijayaraje Scindia Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [RVSKVV], Gwalior

    M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 27.62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Uttar Banga Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [UBKV], Cooch Behar logo

    Uttar Banga Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [UBKV], Cooch Behar

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University, Samastipur logo

    Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University, Samastipur

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 29.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University - [ANGRAU], Guntur logo

    Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University - [ANGRAU], Guntur

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 26.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Rani Lakshmi Bai Central Agricultural University, Jhansi logo

    Rani Lakshmi Bai Central Agricultural University, Jhansi

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 9.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [JNKVV], Jabalpur logo

    Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [JNKVV], Jabalpur

    M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 49.41 K TOTAL FEES
    8.0
    Bihar Agricultural University - [BAU] Sabour, Bhagalpur logo

    Bihar Agricultural University - [BAU] Sabour, Bhagalpur

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 13 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Central Agricultural University - [CAU], Imphal logo

    Central Agricultural University - [CAU], Imphal

    BVSc , ₹ 2.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    ×