Indian Institute of Foreign Trade - [IIFT], New Delhi - Reviews

Indian Institute of Foreign Trade - [IIFT], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR UGC Estd 1963 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

8.5/10

9.0/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
8.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

campus
course
hostel
program
faculty
business
placement
management
industry
executive
finance
marketing
interview
education
scholarship
K
Kanishk GuptaMBA in International BusinessPursued
BATCH : 2021
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
10 /10

No the college is super good and its a legacy that we all try to mantain


Admission -

Cleared the entrance exam followed by WAT-GD-PI rounds. IIFT is a premier B school of India with a rich legacy of alumnus. It is a govt institute backed by ministry of commerce. It was opened in 1963 for promoting exports in India. Many alumnus of this premier institute are serving as CXO’s in the industry.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
P
Pankaj MishraEMBABatch : 2013
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

After finishing of ssc.on those days Sri vema junior college was best and god teaching faculty in my college.I applied for bipc group.I gained 61%in my ssc exam so easily I got admission. Intially I have a plan to become a doctor.that,s why I choosed biology group. latter on I came to know that it's we as to hard to get god rank in EMCET entrance exam. after finishing even I have option for long term in EMCET entrance exam.but that day s.my confidence level was to low.


Placement -
6 /10

The institute was not committed for any placement with us in this course actually we are already working professionals and that was the first criteria for our course, 5 years experience must for admission with proper evidence certificate and all.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
M
Manan ChaudharyMBABatch : 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Journey down the memory lane

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Overall, IIFT has the best infrastructure and best faculty for management in the Delhi region. Along with this the college also helped me to showcase my management quality and enhance my leadership skills. Moreover, the other parameters like fees, courses all were good and worth enough to invest both money as well as time.


Admission -

I took the entrance exam. I got 69%. I chose an BBA because I have always dreamed of becoming a big business person like my grandmother. I fill out the form and also had an interview. The faculties were very supportive and friendly.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
A
Akshay Kr GuptaMBA - IBBatch : 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My IIFT Review

Remarks -
9.3 /10

The campus is well infrastructured and basically well maintained with good people with a good attitude and claims to foster the good overall development of the student. Moreover, the students also get an opportunity to work as an intern in many of the good organization.


Admission -

For applying in the MBA program I presented my 2 years of work experience in Godrej and cleared the IIFT exam with a decent percentile. And on the basis of that, I got into this I was invited for the counseling process. Counseling round included group discussion round, personal interview and document verification. I wanted to grow my career in the International Business process, and IIFT is the best institute in India in this particular domain, standing among the lights of IIMs.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sumit BachaniMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (International Business)Batch : 2015
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The 'I' at IIFT, New Delhi

Remarks -
8.7 /10

College management is mostly helpful. Some areas like re-examination for some students, late fees, any initiative in college is fully supported by college faculty. Overall it is a fun fulled ride to be at IIFT for two years.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT, IIFT, NMIMS, XAT. I got 87% in CAT, 92% in XAT, (no interview calls from either CAT or XAT) cleared NMIMS interview as well as IIFT Selection process. Reason i opted for IIFT was it was a MHRD college, had better ratings over NMIMS, Hostel and a small batch strength.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
AdityaMBABatch : 1992
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.5 /10

College was great i have got really good exposure for my career. IIFT really boosted the scope of growth in the corporate world. During my time infrastructure was not fascinating but it was adequate for our time.


Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
A
AjayMBA (Finance)Batch : 2014
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have done MBA (Finance) from IIFT, Delhi and I can say with surety that it is one of the amazing places to learn. Everyone knows it is a good brand name especially in international business.


Placement -
9 /10

Placements here are something to really praise of- some of the top recruiters like OECD, European union, flipkart, Zovi, Tata motors, ONGC etc . Few people also managed to bag the package of around 19.8 lakh.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Mandeep SinghExecutive Post Graduate Diploma in International MarketingBatch : 2015
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful learning experience

Remarks -
6.8 /10

From learning point of view, this is the best place. For internship and job opportunities for executive students, this is not a good option.


Entrance Preview -

This is the best executive On-Campus program available in Delhi/NCR which we can manage while working. Entrance exam consists of GD, Essay writing followed by PI.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
K
Khushit MehtaMBA (International Business)Pursued Second year
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing learning and global exposure.

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Very helpful management, teachers as well as coordinators are very efficient and responsive. The overall infrastructure may be a bit wanting however, the support from the faculty and admin is commendable. A few professors are very student friendly and take up issues for and with the students.


Entrance Preview -

IIFT written entrance exam i scored 59.5 / 100 it has sectional cut-offs as well i opted for this as it is a Tier-1 college and gives global exposure as well as specialised focus on international business. And it has very famous alumni in addition to a 53 year old legacy under the Government of India.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
P
Pawan ThakurEPGDIBPursued 2015
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome in all aspect

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Good remark - world class education, esteemed faculites, quality placements (4 students got package of 1 crore this winter).Bad Remark- lacks sports field.


Entrance Preview -

It was profile and interview based for executives. Since it is one of the premiere college of the world, I want to pursue my course from here. Its Gobal Rank is 26 in International business.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Amity Business School - [ABS], Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Amity Business School - [ABS]

Noida, Uttar Pradesh
XLRI - Xavier School of Management - [XLRI XSM], Jamshedpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10
Management Development Institute - [MDI], Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
Birla Institute of Management Technology - [BIMTECH], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

February 10, 2020

IIFT Result 2020: Grade Card, Entrance Exam

The Indian Institute of Foreign Trade (IIFT) was established in 1963 by the Government of India. Affiliated from the University Grants Commission (UGC), it is the only institute among top-10 business schools that offers MBA in International Business Program. IIFT has the status of a deemed universit

January 18, 2018

IIFT 2019

IIFT 2019 exam is a common admission test organized by the Indian Institute of Foreign Trade for providing admission to candidates to its MBA programme in International Business. Each year, nearly 60,000 candidates register for IIFT Exam to compete against 420 seats. IIFT 2019 exam will be conduc

January 18, 2018

IIFT Admit Card 2019

IIFT Admit Card 2019 is expected to be released in the second week of November 2019. Indian Institute of Foreign Trade is responsible for sending IIFT Admit Card via post to the aspirants. They can also avail their IIFT Admit Card 2019 in the online mode by visiting the official website of IIFT 2019

January 17, 2018

IIFT Result 2019

Indian Institute of Foreign Trade is responsible for releasing IIFT Result 2019 and it is expected to be declared in January 2019. The final result of IIFT Exam will be furnished on the basis of candidate’s performance in Entrance Tests, Essay Writing, Group Discussions (GD) and/ or Personal I

January 17, 2018

IIFT 2019 Application Form

IIFT 2019 Application Form will be available in the month of July 2018. Candidates can apply in both online and offline mode. The last date for filling IIFT 2019 Application Form is September 2018 for Indian citizens and February 2019 for foreign nationals. Students must read the eligibility criteri

January 16, 2018

IIFT 2019 Exam Pattern

Indian Institute of Foreign Trade or IIFT conducts an entrance exam every year to select candidates for its MBA program in International Business. Candidates interested in applying to this MBA program have to apply for IIFT entrance exam. It is a pen and paper mode exam and is scheduled to be held i

January 05, 2018

IIFT 2018 Analysis, Question Paper, Answer Key & Cutoff

IIFT 2018 was successfully conducted on December 03, 2017 in Pen and Paper based mode. All the examinees can now check IIFT 2018 Answer Keys and Paper Analysis issued by various coaching institutes. There were in total four sets of question papers in IIFT 2018. So, candidates must download the appro

September 25, 2017

IIFT: Last Five Years Paper Analysis

IIFT is counted among India's top sought after B schools. IIFT conducts the entrance exam for MBA in International Business (IB) and the scores are accepted by IIFT Delhi and IIFT Kolkata. Those aspiring for a career in Foreign Trade aspires to crack this exam. The exam is highly competitive in

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

MA EconomicsAVG FEE - ₹182,500/Yr
2 Years
MBA International BusinessAVG FEE - ₹760,000/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[10]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

IIFT Result 2020: Grade Card, Entrance ExamFEBRUARY 10TH, 2020
IIFT 2019JANUARY 18TH, 2018
IIFT Admit Card 2019JANUARY 18TH, 2018
IIFT Result 2019JANUARY 17TH, 2018

Placements

average package ₹2,048,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹7,500,000

faculties

Dr. (Mrs.) Vijaya KattiProfessor & Dean, HOD (Economics & Trade Policy)
Dr. (Mrs.) Satinder BhatiaProfessor & Chairperson, HOD (Finance)
Dr. Rakesh Mohan JoshiProfessor & Chairperson
view all faculties[20]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

National Institute of Industrial Engineering - [NITIE], Mumbai logo

National Institute of Industrial Engineering - [NITIE], Mumbai

Graduate Diploma in Management , ₹ 1.04 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
FORE School of Management - [FSM], New Delhi logo

FORE School of Management - [FSM], New Delhi

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 15.98 L TOTAL FEES
7.3
Symbiosis Institute of Business Management - [SIBM], Pune logo
8.3
Indian School of Business - [ISB], Hyderabad logo

Indian School of Business - [ISB], Hyderabad

Graduate Certificate in Management , ₹ 10.2 L TOTAL FEES
9.4
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT], Ghaziabad logo

Institute of Management Technology - [IMT], Ghaziabad

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 10.35 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
International Management Institute - [IMI], New Delhi logo

International Management Institute - [IMI], New Delhi

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 8.17 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×