Auro University, Surat - Reviews

Auro University, Surat - Reviews

Surat, Gujarat NAAC, UGC Estd 2011 Private University

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

8.1/10

8.0/10academic
8.3/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
semester
admission
experience
hostel
structure
facility
scholarship
campus
opportunity
knowledge
communication
program
management
amount
Raunak ParakhBBA LLBPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -

The positive remarks are, in Auro University, every students opinion is given weightage, the quality of Leadership and the Courage to take responsibility for performing tasks, is always enhanced in Auro University.


Admission -

Firstly, as i have already appeared in Common Law Admission Test, which is a national level test, so there was no need for me to appear in college entrance because they accept CLAT marks, after that i have to pass an interview taken before the admission by faculties.


6/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Bhavi KapadiaBachelor of Journalism and Mass Communication.Pursued
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Auro University, Surat's sum up.

Remarks -

Yeah everything is good except for sometimes there is a bit of mismanagement.


Admission -

You fill the admission form after which you are called for entrance test and then you are called for a Personal Interview. The admission letter is sent to your place if you are selected. Also an email is sent.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Rohit TantiaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College management mostly seemed helpful supportive and encouraging but not all the time. I think fees is bit too much and location is near to those petroleum plants and almost 8-10 kms from my home which is where most people live but it's good, you have more opportunities in every aspect.


Entrance Preview -

I think it gave me more opportunities than any other current college in my city which includes extra curricular activities,big and open campus, opportunity to indulge with diversity, have chances to develop me public speaking skills ,take parts in various events and also providing opportunities in sports


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Vatsal zaveriBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 1st year
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ambience & culture of University is best

Remarks -

There no any bad remarks about the auro university. It is very well maintained and the ambiance has it's own level. Thus auro university is over-all well-maintained university.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for the UGAT exam. And i have successfully passed and have got the admission for the same University which i want.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
TajBHMPursued
BATCH : 2017
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome, Motivational, Great, Fun, Inspired

Remarks -

In a 1st year students and till now my experience is best. I am learning new things everyday and loving what i am doing. I m looking forward for this and hoping my journey will be awesome.


Entrance Preview -

First of all, I’m a science student but as i didn’t had interest in doing MBBS, I started looking for course and i liked this that’s why i choose this course. This university has the name plus it is near my hometown so i have choosen this Unversity. Yes, we had entrance exam for writing skills and other was interviewing proccess.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Dhruvil ParikhB.Sc ItPursued 1st year
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awasome..!!

Remarks -

All over the college is too good. Their are all the facility available including gym. I have no complaine on my college.


Entrance Preview -

As such there were no entrence exam for the admission to the course i have opted for.It was based on 12th stamdard result. I scored 88.4% in isc board with Science subject. I have choose b.sc. IT because i am very good at computers i scored 98/100 in 12th boards.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
Maulik AgrawalFashion DesignerPursued 2nd Year
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The good thing there is that everyone is equal and get very good and wide platform to showcase there talents. And it is best college.


Entrance Preview -

I took entrance in fashion designing. As I have get around 58% in the entrance and normally 50% required to get admission in Auro university.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Shivam KhandeliaFashion DesignerPursued 2nd Year
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It is good college so I recommend to take admission In the college as it gives opportunity where you can explore yourself and can get a better in future.


Entrance Preview -

B.com as it is good course in college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

November 14, 2019

CAT 2019 Exam Day Guidelines- Check Do's and Don'ts

IIM Kozhikode released Exam Day Guidelines for CAT 2019 aspirants. The exam is scheduled for November 24, 2019 (Sunday). Candidates must reach the exam center with their printed CAT Admit Ca

November 14, 2019

Tips to solve passage based questions in CAT 2019

Verbal Ability & Reading Comprehension (VARC) is one of the most important and high scoring section of the CAT examination. The weightage of Reading Comprehension is higher in CAT than in any other MBA entrance examination. Reading comprehension in the

November 11, 2019

LM Thapar 2019 MBA Selection Process

LM Thapar School of Management was founded on July 23, 2007, in Patiala (Punjab, India) under the aegis of Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology. Aside from offering extremely lucrative core courses and doctoral programs, LM Thapar School of Management specializes in offering business an

November 11, 2019

IIM Ahmedabad 2019 Placement and Salary Report

The Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad (IIMA) is one of the top ranked business schools across the world. Established in 1961, IIMA is recognized globally for excellence in management education.  IIMA’s Post Graduate Programme for Executives (P

November 11, 2019

XIMB Admission Criteria 2020: Check Expected CAT Cutoff Score

Xavier Institute of Management, Bhubaneshwar one among the twelve private b-schools under Xavier University, Bhubaneshwar. The university is home to the management aspirants all over the country. Candidates who are willing to take admission in any one of the management programs from the

November 11, 2019

IIM Bangalore 2019 Placement Report

Ranked first in NIRF for India’s top business schools, IIM Bangalore continues to establish itself as an ambassador of management and business education.  IIM Bangalore has 3 kinds of placements occurring throughout the calendar year - summer placeme

November 11, 2019

Audencia Nantes School of Management Admission through CAT

Audencia Nantes School is one of the top European business schools located in Nantes, France. The school offers many programs for national as well as international students. One of the most sought after a program offered by the school is Master in Management.  The school offers the

November 11, 2019

ESSEC Business School, MIM Admission through CAT

CAT or Common Management Test is widely accepted by top management colleges of India. Apart from Indian B-Schools, there are few colleges abroad that accepts CAT score for offering admission in Master in Management program.  ESSEC Business School is one of the CAT accepting abroad

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.J.M.C.AVG FEE - ₹166,000/Yr
1 Year
BBA MarketingAVG FEE - ₹287,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc + M.Sc Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹154,200/Yr
5 Years
view more courses[54]

news

Placements

faculties

Mr. Padmanabha Ramanujam Associate Professor, Department of Law
Dr. Monika Suri Associate Professor, Department of Management
Dr. Sharad Kumar RaghuvanshAssistant Professor, Department of IT
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

VT Choksi Sarvajanik Law College, Surat logo
VT Choksi Sarvajanik Law College, SuratLLB , ₹ 45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Bhagwan Mahavir College of Business Administration, Surat logo
Bhagwan Mahavir College of Business Administration, SuratBBA/BBM , ₹ 26.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
SDJ International College, Surat logo
SDJ International College, SuratBBA/BBM , ₹ 26.72 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Vivekanand College, Surat logo
Vivekanand College, SuratBBA/BBM , ₹ 20.73 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
P.P. Savani University, Surat logo
P.P. Savani University, SuratBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.16 L FIRST YEAR FEES
9.2
PT Sarvajanik College of Science, Surat logo
PT Sarvajanik College of Science, SuratB.Sc , ₹ 7.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Bhagwan Mahavir College of Management - [BMCM], Surat logo
Bhagwan Mahavir College of Management - [BMCM], SuratMBA/PGDM , ₹ 76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Uka Tarsadia University, Bardoli logo
Uka Tarsadia University, BardoliBE/B.Tech , ₹ 94 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
BRCM College of Business Administration, Surat logo
BRCM College of Business Administration, SuratBBA/BBM , ₹ 25.47 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
×