Dharmsinh Desai University - [DDU], Nadiad - Reviews

Dharmsinh Desai University - [DDU], Nadiad - Reviews

Nadiad, Gujarat AICTE, NBA Estd 1968 State University NAAC

College rating

based on 97 students ratings

7.7/10

8.5/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
6.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

internal exam
external exam
good placement
self finance
good faculty
exam structure
fee structure
merit list
final exam
government seat
admission process
course
scholar
scholarship
knowledge
V
VedantBDSPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our college is good in academic

Remarks -
8.2 /10

On the basis of academics our college is much good compared to other colleges, but the management is not much good in our college, structure of our college is good, faculty of our college is good and well educated.


Admission -

First of all you have to clear neet then on the basis of neet merit list you got addmission through online process as well as offline process and then you have to submit your all documents at college at the time of addmission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
A
Anup PatelB.TECHBatch : 2016
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

The institute is famous for study method, exams, professor and placement. I opted admission by ACPC merrit list. I had 4 options. My merit number was 425. I filled 4-5 colleges in list L.D, V.G.E.C, B.V.M, Changa, DDU. At that time mechanical engineering was in high demand.


Placement -
8 /10

Placement cell is providing good amount of chances. Particularly in mechanical field, I got chance for relaince, Adani, KHS, GNFC, RSPL, likes 10-15. Around 40% placement in mechanical field at my time. In most of case company sent mail to placement deaprtment of college then base on company criteria students are allowed to for placement. College is famous for it/computer engineering. In that field around 90% placement is provided by college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
D
Dhrumil SutharBtech IcPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DDIT

Remarks -
8.8 /10

I am very lucky /Badlucky that I have got admission in this college.This college has very got job placement campus in it.some of the students are get good kind of package from the Company. so it is the good quality of it.


Admission -

As per the merrit list I have got admission in this college.The merrit of other branch is high & it all depends on the reputation of it.so now we understand that what's the status of the college.so I take admission in it.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
R
Rohan Karmakarbachelor of technologyPursued
BATCH : 2023
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College for academics and placements, not for extracurricular activities

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Syllabus and academic is nice. The infrastructure is satisfactory. The University can greatly improve in investing in research and in a start up incubation cell. Plus the labs can be more week equipped and class rooms can be modernised.


Admission -

I got through EAMCET entrance in the year 2014. It's an competitive exam after completion of Bi.pc in intermediate course. Based upon our EAMCET score we are given to chose the colleges from both govt. And private sector.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
H
Harshal PatilMBABatch : 2018
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good MBA University in Gujarat

Remarks -
7 /10

University has policy that attendance in semester should be at least 80% for appearing in final exam. So this is you can take is a good or bad remark as you want.


Admission -

For admission, you have to clear CMAT exam with atleast under 250 rank in Gujarat for government qouta. After qualifying CMAT you can apply through acpc arranged by Gujarat government or or direct contacting University for self finance quota. Procedure for this is very easy.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
5/10social life
A
Adit ShahB.Tech Electronics and CommunicationPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is a School

Remarks -
8 /10

If you want to enjoy your College life, DDU is certainly not for you. If you are looking forward to only study and get a job, DDU is for you.


Admission -

The Admission takes place on the basis of ACPC Merit List. My Merit rank was 2868. I have secured Grant in Aid Seat for the EC Department. 2 rounds takes place in ACPC. I got admission in very first light. You will need 500-600 rank if you want to get admission in Computer Engineering.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
H
Harsh SolankiChemical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best for Chemical Engineering

Remarks -
8 /10

Overall it can be said that if a student want to sincerely study and make a carrier for himself/herself with less than average time to engage in extracurricular activities then this is perfect place.


Admission -

After completing my 12th grade, I was inclined towards chemical engineering for my bachlors program. So my cousin suggested about DDU. Later I researched about it and found that this institution is among the oldest in gujarat, especially in chemical engineering and has produced excellent Engineers. So to enter into this college, ACPC generates merit list and based on that students get admitted.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
4/10social life
R
RAJKUMAR GORDHANBHAI KHUNTB.TECH MECHANICAL ENGINEERINGPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Management is excellent. Because there is all the things are decided before the staring of semester.


Admission -

I have got the admission thourough the merit list. The atmosphere and culture of my college is completely different from other colleges. There is highly educated and experienced faculty members and supportive too. If you take seriously this college you can handle all kind of pressure in your future life.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
N
NENSI KASUNDRAB.Tech.Batch : 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
8.7 /10

It's very good college for who have seriously do study. Canteen functionality is also there. There is library also in campus. Campus is very good enivvroment. placement cell is very effective for students.


Admission -

I got admission in first round of GTU process of college choosing and also in 2nd round I am selected so I got finally selected in my college. There is no any other process than others college s. It's a very cool process.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
P
Parth pipaliyaB-TechPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ENGINEERING SCHOOL

Remarks -
8 /10

College is good for students who really want to learn.management subject are also teach by college and personal development subject are also teach by college but the problem is practical teaching and facility of the classroom and ground for sports like cricket, football etc. College should teach some topics in practical manner so it's easily understood by students.


Admission -

According to my rank and my selected college, I got admission in DHARMSINH DESAI UNIVERSITY college Nadiad in 1 St round. For government seat I applied for 2 and round but I got admission in same college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University - [PDPU], Gandhi Nagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
G H Patel College of Engineering & Technology - [GCET], Vallabh Vidyanagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
L.D. College of Engineering - [LDCE], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

news view all

July 29, 2020

CCMT 2020 Counselling Round-2 Seat Allotment Released - Check Status here

CCMT-2020 Second Round allotment Result has been released on July 28, 2020, by MNIT Jaipur. Candidates who have registered for CCMT 2020 counselling can now check their seat allotment status by visiting the official website ccmt.nic.in. Candidates will need to enter their login credentials to access

July 28, 2020

GATE 2021 Humanities and Social Science Paper: Check Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Syllabus and Schedule

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay has released the detailed paper pattern of GATE Humanities and Social Science (XH) paper. According to the official notice, GATE XH Paper will consist of General Aptitude (GA) and Reasoning Comprehension (B1) as compulsory sections and one section to opt f

July 26, 2020

GATE 2021: Arts & Commerce students to appear for exams now; Check new amendments here

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) 2021 is likely to observe a major shift in practice as students from arts and commerce background can take the exams now. To be conducted by IIT Bombay in 2021, GATE is a qualifying exam for admissions in postgraduate and PhD programs in scie

July 26, 2020

GATE 2021: New Eligibility Criteria makes Commerce & Arts Students Eligible for the Exam; Check details here

In the coming year, the Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) will see a major change in the convergence of subjects in the humanities and social sciences. Students with a background in commerce and the arts, too, will opt for GATE 2021 in February that IIT-Bombay will conduct. The

July 28, 2020

IIT Bombay Announced GATE 2021 Exam Dates, Relaxation in Eligibility Criteria, and Introduces Environment Science & Humanity Subjects

IIT Bombay has announced that GATE 2021 will take place from Feb 5-7 & 12-14, 2021. This year the examination dates have been spread over a longer duration considering the current situation of COVID-19. The exam is expected to take place in two phases – forenoon shift f

July 26, 2020

Topper Interview with GATE CSE AIR 11 Ashwini Jain, Insights on her Journey to IIT Bombay

Ashwini Jain is one of the top rank holders of GATE 2017, she secured an All India Rank-11. She went on to pursue her masters in Computer Science Engineering from the prestigious IIT Bombay. She believes that starting early on with a dedicated schedule and focusing on concepts can change the ga

July 23, 2020

GATE and JAM 2021 Window Opens and Application Form to be Released Soon

As per the official notification, the GATE-JAM office, which conducts the Graduate Aptitude Test and Joint Admission Test has opened the official website for 2021 enrollment. It is an official portal through which candidates apply for GATE and JAM entrance examinations. The application process for G

July 04, 2020

GATE Response Sheet: Check How to download GATE 2021 Response Sheet and Calculate Score

IIT Bombay will conduct GATE 2021 in the month of February 2021 for 25 disciplines. After the successful conclusion of the exam, the authorities will release GATE Response Sheet along with a preliminary answer key. Candidates have to use their Enrollment Id or Registration Number with password

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Computer EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹152,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Chemical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹152,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹152,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[33]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Dr. M.S. RaoProfessor & Head, Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. P.A. JoshiProfessor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. Nikhil KothariProfessor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

A. D. Patel Institute of Technology - [ADIT], Vallabh Vidyanagar logo
7.4
Nirma University - [NU], Ahmedabad logo

Nirma University - [NU], Ahmedabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.81 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Babaria Institute of Technology-[BITS], Vadodara logo

Babaria Institute of Technology-[BITS], Vadodara

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.12 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Chandubhai S Patel Institute of Technology - [CSPIT], Anand logo
8.0
×