Gujarat University - [GU], Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat UGC Estd 1949 State University NAAC Grade B Ranked 60 For Overall By NIRF 2020 +3 more

College Rating

Based on 25 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
6.9/10Accommodation
8.4/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
7.5/10Placement
7.6/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

L.D. College of Engineering - [LDCE] (282)
St Xavier's College (63)
B. J. Medical College - [BJMC] (55)
HL College of Commerce - [HLCC] (53)
Faculty of Commerce ,GLS University (46)
K.S School of Business Management- [KSSBM] (35)
H. A. College of Commerce - [HACC] (34)
GMERS Medical College and Hospital (30)
GCS Medical College, Hospital & Research Centre (21)
Siddharth Law College (20)
Shri Sahajanand Arts & Commerce College (19)
B K School of Business Management (18)
MG Science Institute (16)
PT Sarvajanik College of Science (13)
Gujarat Arts and Science College - [GASC] (13)
Kalol Institute and Research Center - [KIRC] (11)
Navgujarat College of Computer Applications (11)
New LJ College of Commerce - [NLJIC] (10)
GLS Institute of Computer Application (10)
R J Tibrewal Commerce College - [RJTCC] (10)
LD Arts College (9)
AMC Dental College (9)
Smt. NHL Municipal Medical College (9)
Som-Lalit Institute of Computer Application - [SLICA] (9)
Gujarat Arts and Commerce College (8)
CU Shah Science College (8)
Government Commerce College - [GCC] (8)
Bhavan's Sheth RA Shah College of Arts and Commerce - [BSRASCAC] (7)
Prin MC Shah Commerce College (7)
J and J College of Science (7)
KK Shah Jarodwala Maninagar Science College - [KKSJMSC] (7)
L J Institute of Business Administration - [LJIBA] (7)
C.U. Shah Commerce College (6)
Shri HK Arts College (5)
Ahmedabad Dental College & Hospital - [ADC] (5)
CC Sheth College of Commerce (5)
GIDC Rajju Shroff Rofel Institute of Management Studies (5)
Chimanbhai Patel Institute of Computer Applications -[CPICA] (5)
Som Lalit College of Commerce - [SLCC] (5)
National Institute of Mass Communication and Journalism - [NIMCJ] (4)
CU Shah Commerce College (4)
Shri I.V. Patel College of Commerce (4)
Lokmanya College (4)
Government Dental College & Hospital - [GDCH] (4)
Khyati Foundation (4)
L.J. School of Law - [LJSL] (4)
RH Patel Arts and Commerce College (3)
Samarpan Arts and Commerce College (3)
School of Architecture - Vadodara Design Academy (3)
Karnavati School of Dentistry, Karnavati University - [KSD] (3)
Sir L A Shah Law College (3)
Sharda School of Pharmacy (3)
Xavier's Institute of Computer Application (3)
Bhartiya Vidya Bhavan’s Sheth R. A. College of Arts and Commerce (3)
Navjivan Arts & Commerce College (3)
Samarpan College of Science & Commerce (3)
Government Arts College (2)
Daulatbhai Trivedi Law College (2)
Maneklal Nanavati Law College (2)
National Institute of Occupational Health - [NIOH] (2)
Parul Institute of Physiotherapy (2)
Sardar Patel Institute of Economic and Social Research - [SPIER] (2)
Shree Umiya BBA College for Girls (2)
L J College of Computer Applications (2)
Lokmanya College of Computer Applications (2)
College of Dental Science & Research Centre - [CDSRC] (2)
Shri P.N. Pandya Arts, M.P. Pandya Science & Smt. D.P. Pandya Commerce college (2)
AMC MET Medical College - [AMC-MET] (2)
C & SH Desai Arts and LKL Doshi Commerce College (1)
CU Shah Arts College (1)
Shah KS Arts and VM Parekh Commerce College (1)
Shri RP Arts Shri KB Commerce and Smt BCJ Science College (1)
Umiya Arts and Commerce College for Girls (1)
Goenka Research Institute of Dental Science - [GRIDS] (1)
Smt SCPF Commerce College (1)
Navjivan Science College- [NSC] (1)
Shree Gayatri College of Education (1)
Vaidik Dental College and Research Centre (1)
Khyati Institute of Science - [KIS] (1)
Samarpan School of Law (1)
Ahmedabad Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIMS] (1)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (18)
Course (16)
Scholarship (14)
Hostel (12)
Internship (12)
Semester (11)
Admission (10)
Company (9)
Government (9)
Knowledge (9)
Gujarat (8)
Campus Placement (5)
Merit List (4)
Fee Structure (3)
Term Exam (2)

25 Reviews found


AS
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

There are no placements offered by this college but after BCOM you have the opportunity to manage the accounts of some firm or company. You can also do a part-time job or course to enhance your skills. After getting the degree my plan was to join MBA.

Remarks :

I have studied at R J Tibrewal College. The best aspect of the college is its faculty and the bad aspect of the college is its Infrastructure. The college is located in Vastrapur and mainly consists of CA students. The admission process is through merit and mainly Gujarati students are preferred. I preferred this college because of no attendance issues and I was pursuing CA then so it helped me.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.4 /10

Placement Experience :

Form 5th semester our placement process starts. There are many companies like TCS, ECW, envoys that conduct placement overall there are about 18 to 20 companies that do campus placement in our college The highest annual package is around 4 LPA and the average package is around 3 to 2.8 LPA Almost 90 percent of students get a job offer. I am having an internship at one of our recruiters and then will get a job offer at the same company

Remarks :

The good aspect of this college is that its government grand college so low tuition fees and the second reason are its placement .its almost 100 percent every year as we have only a batch of 30 to 40 students to be placed per year. The bad thing is you have to do everything on your own like studies organize annual events etc faculty will not help or support any of these. Admission is based on your CMAT Gujarat mca merit prepared by ACPC and it's done at the month of July every year. The only reason for selecting this college is placement.

9 /10 placement
6 /10 college
5 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.4 /10

Remarks :

I choose this university because its has good reviews and also great opportunities in future. They give us chance to perform at various level by internship and also have future job placement. This college is best for commerce student.

Admission :

We have not any GD or Interviews for admission. The process of admission is based on merit list. Merit of PG and 12th include in this process. After that we have to fill up choices of our colleges and upon merit we get admission in college.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Jp
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

In campus placement, many companies come like a Zydus,Cadila intas, and 60 percent above students available in placement highest package is 250000 per year.

Remarks :

This is the best college in Gujarat University for chemistry subjects. In college, lab are compulsory.bhavans science college is the most famous college in Ahmedabad There are also MSC available. their environment is clean

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Hg
8.5 /10

Placement Experience :

6th-Semester students are eligible for placement assistance and no formal companies come to college for placement but our college tries the level best to assist the student with prestigious law firms My plan is to practice independently after my degree.

Remarks :

College's amenities and facilities are good, and as the fee is lower than any other colleges as this is a government college. Admission is a little bit difficult this as per university norms. The reason for choosing this college is that this is a government college and provides the best facility at affordable fees. There are several blogs of college named Gujarat university.

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DC
8.2 /10

Remarks :

No any type of bad remarks in my department. But may be in other departments and campus.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.2 /10

Placement Experience :

I think the company came to our college, was offering placements on large numbers. our college's alumni relationship is also good, Bunch of students got placed a year ago and now have still contacts with our college. Yes being the student of President science College, we all students can apply to the Gujarat startup cell i.e GUSEC. They offer a pretty good space there and are very supportive and collaborative.

Remarks :

My friends and sir's are suggested me to get admission to this college according to them this is a good college so that is why I choose this college. And also This college is famous because here faculty and environment is amazing and also every year many students tops in university from this college.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SK
6.2 /10

Remarks :

Management is good though they need to upgrade various systems like issuing of various documents/ certificates.

6 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
ba
8.3 /10

Remarks :

I am totally satisfied with this college its very good college how can i describe this college is too much good than i think i am very happy beacuse i took admission here and all type of activity and every things is very good in this college.

Admission :

the addmission process is very easy and simple i go to college an meet to the ADDMISSION department and take a small intoducyion about course and college after i submit document and when merrit comes out i saw my name is available in merrit

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VR
6.3 /10

Remarks :

No i have no negative thoughts of my college it is really good experience of my life i never miss my college and all atmosphere and all the faculty , students , and in the last i want to thank to my all college mate

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
R
roma ramchandani
I want to do B.ED in externals from Gujarat University.. is it possible?
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Roma, this university does not offers distance education.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

University School of Science, Gujarat University - [USSGU]
M.Sc 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
LD Arts College
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

LD Arts College

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
BA 6.0 1.08 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sir L A Shah Law College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Sir L A Shah Law College

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
LLB 5.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda - [MSU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BA 7.3 7.74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sardar Patel University - [SPU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Sardar Patel University - [SPU]

Vallabh Vidyanagar, Gujarat
M.Sc 6.3 68.14 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University School of Law, Gujarat University - [USLGU]
LLM 7.0 4.38 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

St Xavier's College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

St Xavier's College

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
B.Sc 8.5 9.98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education And Research - [NIPER-A]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
M.Sc 7.9 1.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CU Shah Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

CU Shah Science College

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
B.Sc 5.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KK Shah Jarodwala Maninagar Science College - [KKSJMSC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
B.Sc 5.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
K.S School of Business Management- [KSSBM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
M.Sc 5.1 18.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips
March 04, 2021
NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips

IUPAC and Isomerism are the widely used terms when it comes to Chemistry and to be specific it is organic chemistry. Classification and IUPAC nomenclature of organic compounds, types of organic compounds are some of the important topics. The weightage of this section is around 4% in NEET examination

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
M.Sc Forensic Sciences AVG FEE - ₹ 30,000/Yr
2 Years
Ph.D. Commerce AVG FEE - ₹ 18,000/Yr
3 Years
Ph.D. Science AVG FEE - ₹ 18,000/Yr
3 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. B.V. Pathak Professor and Director, Department of Commerce
Dr. H.C. Sardar Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. H.B. Pandya Professor, Department of Commerce
Learn more about the courses
Students also visited
Gujarat Vidyapith - [GVP]
Gujarat Vidyapith - [GVP], AhmedabadBA, ₹11.83 K First Year Fees
8.4
GLS University
GLS University, AhmedabadMBA/PGDM, ₹1.22 L First Year Fees
7.9
St Xavier's College
St Xavier's College, AhmedabadB.Sc, ₹9.98 K First Year Fees
8.1
Kadi Sarva Vishwavidyalaya - [KSV]
8.4
Ahmedabad University
Ahmedabad University, AhmedabadBBA/BBM, ₹2.60 L First Year Fees
8.6
Sabarmati University
Sabarmati University, AhmedabadM.Phil/Ph.D in Arts, ₹77 K First Year Fees
8.3