Gujarat University - [GU], Ahmedabad - Reviews

Gujarat University - [GU], Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat UGC Estd 1949 State University NAAC Grade B

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

7.3/10

8.4/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
6.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

course
campus
faculty
education
semester
hostel
admission
structure
experience
knowledge
research
facility
gujarat
placement
process
D
Dipeshsinh ChauhanM.Sc.IT IMSPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college/University information and my review

Remarks -
8.2 /10

No any type of bad remarks in my department. But may be in other departments and campus.


Admission -

Im already searching this course but my friends suggested this university. Because of thi university is government and best. And this university is near me that's why I choose this university. I like this university. And my friends are already studied and studying in Gujarat University.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
R
Rohan PamnaniMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Computer Application & Information Technology)
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

Counseling


5/10placement
6/10college
9/10course
3/10campus life
V
Vankar Jignesh RupabhaiB.scBatch : 2015
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing college life

Remarks -
6.3 /10

No i have no negative thoughts of my college it is really good experience of my life i never miss my college and all atmosphere and all the faculty , students , and in the last i want to thank to my all college mate


Admission -

After completing my higher secondary education and I thought about b.sc in ahmedabad so I take the admission form from gujarat university and merit list made by gujarat university and I fill the choice filling and I got the admission


6/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
P
Priya BabariyaMaster of Science [MS] (Biotechnology)Batch : 2018
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great expireance

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Good things are always supportive staff n students.


Entrance Preview -

The university was established in 1949. That having a well experienced in all fields.admission in this university, it's like a dreams come true..amazing staff. Supportive staff members and amazing friends or peoples that I ever met. Now a day college for knowledge.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
L
Lalit Rajkumar LakhaniBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2016
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.8 /10

Good Remarks - It have very educated faculty and good in study with others


Entrance Preview -

Why I chose this college not a difficult question to ask it was very known collage all over Gujarat people from different cities are come here to study for this particular college campus and love to study here so that why i chose this college for the further studies


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
P
Prajapati KaushalM.SCBatch : 2008
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The golden days of my life.

Remarks -
5.7 /10

Best location. Lots of trees. Piecefull environment & helping faculty & supporting friends.Exlent management of HOD.


Entrance Preview -

There was Merit based admission process.No entrance exam was there only your marks of T.Y.B.Sc was counted for your admission prosses.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
2/10social life
J
Jitesh PokarMsc MicrobiologyPursued 1st year
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Overall good experience

Remarks -
5.8 /10

For study it is good college to be in since no other college at this cost. For overall development it's not up to the mark. If u want overall performance opt outside Gujarat. Faculty are good but only gives classic knowledge nothing about recent developme


Entrance Preview -

I have not passed any entrance exam. I opted for this college since I wanted to study microbiology further.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
P
Pavan Kumar MehtaMCABatch : 2015
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.5 /10

We remember having a lot of free time between lectures. This may be termed as good and bad as well. Bad, because it wasted a lot of time. Good, because it gave us lots of time to socalize and play sports like cricket, sprint running, volleyball etc.


Entrance Preview -

I took GCET and scored 248 out of 400. Rollwala is one of the top institutes in MCA in gujarat so I opted for it.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
5/10social life
A
Ankit NariyaM.SC.Batch : 2009
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.3 /10

The management is too much updates with recent software so there was not any hurdles for filling the exam forms or for fees payment as there were online system for that. The office staff is cooperative in every manner like for scholarship form or for gran


Entrance Preview -

Admission was granted by passing the departmental entrance examination. It takes about 1 month and that was a central positioned college and After all Ahmedabad is the Manchester of the colleges. I came to know about various benefits of the course and the university.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
R
Roma Ramchandani

I want to do B.ED in externals from Gujarat University.. is it possible?

22 Apr, 2020 19:06
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Roma, this university does not offers distance education.

26 Apr, 2020 23:49

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Gujarat Vidyapith - [GVP], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Gujarat Vidyapith - [GVP]

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
MA 5.4 ₹12.08 K first year fees
Ahmedabad University, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Ahmedabad University

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Dr. SNS Rajalakshmi College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Open University - [BAOU], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Indus University, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Indus University

Ahmedabad, Gujarat

news view all

July 02, 2020

NEET UG: Indian Students Residing in Gulf Nations move to SC Seeking Centres Abroad

Nearly 4,000 Indian students in the Gulf countries, most of whom were from Kerala, moved to the Supreme Court on Wednesday seeking examination centers abroad to appear in the National Eligibility Cum Entry Test (Undergraduate) scheduled for 26 July 2020 or to postpone it until the pandemic s

July 03, 2020

HRD Minister Forms Panel To Review Situation To Conduct JEE Main and NEET Entrance Exam 

Latest Update July 03 | 06:42 PM IST: The meeting was held by the representatives of NTA, IITs and MHRD. Decision to be announced soon. July 03 | 06:11 PM IST:  JEE Main and NEET 2020 New Exam Dates will be announced in few hours. The HRD Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Ni

July 02, 2020

NBE Releases DNB Counselling 2020 Seat Allotment for Round 2

National Board of Examination has released the seat allotment list for the second round of DNB counselling 2020. The seat allotment lists have been released separately for DNB post-MBBS courses and DNB post-diploma courses. Earlier, NBE extended the last date for reporting to the respecti

July 01, 2020

NTA Looking Forward to Develop innovative Testing Mechanism, Read More

In just four months, the new coronavirus outbreak broke the education system and the country 's academic calendar. Thousands of students and teachers are forced from their homes to continue the teaching-learning process. Learning lessons from the current pandemic situation, the Nationa

June 30, 2020

NEET 2020: Parents Request NTA to Conduct NEET Exam on July 26 as Aspirants Get Agitated

The rise in uncertainty about the future due to the current situation has left aspirants of NEET and JEE extraordinarily anxious. As many aspirants prepare wholeheartedly for the entrance exams which are the gateway to their dream colleges/universities. The delay in the examination has created a

June 26, 2020

NEET Tips and Tricks for Organic Chemistry

Organic Chemistry is a sub-discipline of Chemistry that deals with carbon compounds. It is that branch of Chemistry that many people hate (they say, it’s a lot of mugging up). But, once you know the basics (Hybridization, Isomerism, H-Bonds, Carbonisation and Sigma and Pi-bonds) of the subject

June 25, 2020

Assam NEET MBBS/BDS Counselling 2020- Dates, Eligibility, and Merit List

Directorate of Medical Education, Assam will conduct Assam NEET 2020 Counselling and the registration shall commence once NEET Results are declared. The counselling will be conducted for 85% State Quota seats which include approximately 726 seats in medical colleges and 40 s

June 24, 2020

NTA Told Kerala HC Not Possible to Allot Examination Centres Abroad, No Online NEET Exam 2020

The National Testing Agency (NTA) and the Medical Council of India (MCI) on Tuesday presented before the Kerala High Court stating that it was not possible to allot examination centres abroad, including in the Gulf, for the National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) scheduled for July 26 2020.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

L.L.B.
3 Years
M.Sc
2 Years
BBAAVG FEE - ₹22,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[157]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Dr. B.V. PathakProfessor and Director, Department of Commerce
Dr. H.C. SardarProfessor, Department of Commerce
Dr. H.B. PandyaProfessor, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[20]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad logo

St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad

B.Sc , ₹ 9.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Sardar Patel University - [SPU], Vallabh Vidyanagar logo

Sardar Patel University - [SPU], Vallabh Vidyanagar

B.Sc , ₹ 61.33 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
LD Arts College, Ahmedabad logo

LD Arts College, Ahmedabad

BA , ₹ 1.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
GLS University, Ahmedabad logo

GLS University, Ahmedabad

BBA/BBM , ₹ 63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Ahmedabad Physiotherapy College - [APC], Ahmedabad logo

Ahmedabad Physiotherapy College - [APC], Ahmedabad

Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 1.22 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×