Indus University, Ahmedabad - Reviews

Indus University, Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat AICTE, UGC Estd 2012 Private University

College rating

based on 33 students ratings

7.5/10

7.8/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
good food
loan facility
admission process
end sem
sem exam
mid sem
gender ratio
hostel facility
engineering
semester
knowledge
placement
scholarship
A
Ajay ZalaBachelors of technologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best private universities in Ahmedabad

Remarks -
7.3 /10

The college management is very fast with their responses and interactions with the students, however I think that the frequency of such interactions should be increased.


Admission -

I was very interested in mechanical engineering right front he beginning as I loved how machines worked and wanted to learn about their mechanism. What made me decide to opt indus university was the fact that it's a private institution which has it's own benefits and the fees where quite affordable as compared to other private universities in ahmedabad. After deciding to take admission in this college I had to do choose this college in the ACPC admission procedure. After which I got the confirmation letter about getting the admission after which I had to visit the college with my parents to confirm it. To avail the admission I had to submit my documents like 12th marksheets, ID proof and the...


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
R
Ravneet KourComputer engineeringBatch : 2016
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of Department of Computer Engineering

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Overall my college has given me some good times. We didn't had ragging so it was the best part. Teachers are nice and qualified so from their side I don't see any issues. Old hostel is not good but new ones I have heard are quite different.


Admission -

I had taken AIEEE test and during councelling I got this college. It was my choice to stay in this college or wait for another councelling to check if I can get any other. As I heard, this was the good college so I thought of filling in my seat. So I went to councelling with all my documents, handed over the photocopies to respective person and filled the fees. In this way I got admission to this college.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
V
Vishvesh TrivediB.sc (A.M)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.3 /10

Only one thing is that the canteen food is not that good.


Admission -

I got the admission through merit list made on the bases of 12 th grades. I chose this course because it is very different course of and aviation industry. This course provides all technical knowledge of aircraft maintenance. I took the admission as soon as my 12th science results arrived.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
R
Ravneet KourComputer engineeringBatch : 2016
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of Department of Computer Engineering

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Overall my college has given me some good times. We didn't had ragging so it was the best part. Teachers are nice and qualified so from their side I don't see any issues. Old hostel is not good but new ones I have heard are quite different.


Admission -

I had taken AIEEE test and during councelling I got this college. It was my choice to stay in this college or wait for another councelling to check if I can get any other. As I heard, this was the good college so I thought of filling in my seat. So I went to councelling with all my documents, handed over the photocopies to respective person and filled the fees. In this way I got admission to this college.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
V
Viru PatelMetallurgyPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

High fees

Remarks -
6.3 /10

college fee is high compare facilities and and not a all machinary uses in college so I request to college decrees fees and give a facility and other is good metallurgy diparment is good and placements is very poor.


Admission -

I am Diplo ma student so diploma complete in lakhdhirji engineering college morbi in metallurgy branch so I deside a complete graduation but gavermant sheet is limited and decreases sheet and I am open kategary so not complete in government college so I am administration in Indus college.


6/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
S
Smit PatoliyaMetallurgical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our college campus is very good and cleanness is more

Remarks -
9.3 /10

I am Indus University student. As my point of view our Indus University is a best university for the metallurgical engineering as well as aviation and aircraft and maintenance department. My thought is Indus University is a positive University for us.


Admission -

I passed 12th in surat, I am studed in pp siwan chaitanya Vidya sankul abrama Surat.after I getting a result I found a big and professional course of engineering then I find my college as Indus University and it is more important for metallurgical engineering because it is number one college fro metallurgical engineering then I referred Acpc for admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
Amar chougaleMetallurgyPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Good. College is always supporting to student skills. No any forcefull recommendation. All students are always ready to increase the level of college. All students are being a very good engineer after complete there graduation.


Admission -

I am interested in metallurgy. So i will go for b.tech college, placed in ahmedabad. I have contact of faculty members from this college. They are come in my diploma college for give all information about college.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
M
Manav PatelEngineering-ITPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
9 /10

The overall college is quite good you will definitely enjoy ur good days here the only thing is attendence they are very strict for the attendance and following strict criteria for the attendance but this is acceptable although


Admission -

I got the admission online through acpc based on the marit.you have to fill the choice of ur college for that nd in choice filling process you have to keep your desired college firstly bcz if you put ur main preference first then only you'll get admission the


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sajeed khan BalochB-Tech Mechanical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Overall a nice College which provides you quality education

Remarks -
9 /10

Other that this Indus also help students to who have vision to start a startup. Actually through this they are encouraging students to become a successful entrepreneur. They are ready to help in any way if a student have great idea or thought of a startup. I don't have any negative remarks about Indus University.


Admission -

For getting addmission in Indus University we have state entrance examination called GUJCET( GUJARAT COMMON ENTRANCE TEST). The score of Gujcet and 12ths percentile is combined and final merit list is made. After that you have to select your college, if your marks are above the cuttoff of that particular college you will get addmission in it.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
M
Meet MistryB.Tech in Computer SciencePursued
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Indus University review

Remarks -
7.2 /10

My college has a big advantage of having various fields that many of other colleges doesn't have those include aviation, air hostess training and fashion designing which brings a lot of crowd around from everywhere but the negative side which my college has tis the hostel that is insanely bad and lacks a lot of facilities for the amount of money that is being paid


Admission -

I appeared for one entrance exam for getting an admission all over Gujarat for which I got the score required to get into Computer science engineering and hence i got the admission through the entrance exam.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

July 09, 2020

Important Formulas for CAT 2020 Preparation

Recounting theorems and formulas by heart, and knowing how and when to apply them is an essential part of CAT preparation. These formulas will help you solve question papers from previous years and mock test series that are vital to enhancing performance and quality during the exam.  So, as

July 08, 2020

CAT 2020 Form Correction: Check Process and Other Details

Form Correction Window for CAT 2020 will be active tentatively in last week of September. The correction window will be open for a week in which candidates can modify their uploaded images. IIM Indore will be conducting CAT 2020  and notification is expec

July 07, 2020

CAT Reading Comprehension Tips: Types of RC Passage, Pattern and Tips

Verbal Ability & Reading Comprehension (VARC) is one of the most important and high scoring section of CAT. The weightage of Reading Comprehension is higher in CAT than in any other MBA entrance examination. Verbal Ability & Reading Comprehension is one of the crucial sections in CAT. T

July 06, 2020

CAT 2020 Preparation Tips for Working Professionals

Common admission test (CAT) 2020 aspirants belong to all walks of life and have a diverse educational and work background. The consideration that working professionals do not succeed in cracking the exam is not appropriate as every year the number of working professional applicants increases an

July 06, 2020

CAT Exam Day Guidelines: Check Do's and Dont's

IIM Indore will release Exam Day Guidelines for CAT 2020 aspirants. The exam is expected to be conducted in third week of November 2020. Due to COVID-19 it is  expected that authorities will issue addition exam day guidelines for candidates keeping in mind social distan

July 04, 2020

GATE Response Sheet: Check How to download GATE 2021 Response Sheet and Calculate Score

IIT Bombay will conduct GATE 2021 in the month of February 2021 for 25 disciplines. After the successful conclusion of the exam, the authorities will release GATE Response Sheet along with a preliminary answer key. Candidates have to use their Enrollment Id or Registration Number with password

July 04, 2020

NATA Preparation Plan (30 Days): Check Revision Plan, Tips & Tricks

Do you want to know how to crack NATA 2020 in 30 days? If yes, then you have come to the appropriate place. NATA 2020 entrance examination is round a corner, and aspirants must have already started the revision. Since not enough time left for NATA Phase 1 and 2 exams, it is important for the aspiran

July 06, 2020

CAT 2021 Exam Pattern, Syllabus, Marking Scheme, Preparation Tips

Common Admission Test, popularly abbreviated as CAT is the entrance exam conducted by either of one of the old IIMs in rotation policy. It is usually scheduled in November every year. This test is taken by more than 2 lakh candidates from all over the country for admission in post graduate managemen

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.C.A (Lateral)AVG FEE - ₹89,000/Yr
2 Years
B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹96,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Automobile EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹96,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[62]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,200,000

faculties

Paritha ShethAssistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Jignesh M. PatelAssistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Gaurav H PatelAssistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
view all faculties[14]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Ganpat University - [GU], Mehsana logo

Ganpat University - [GU], Mehsana

Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 43 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Rai University - [RU], Ahmedabad logo

Rai University - [RU], Ahmedabad

B.Sc , ₹ 85.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
GLS University, Ahmedabad logo

GLS University, Ahmedabad

BBA/BBM , ₹ 63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Amity Global Business School - [AGBS], Ahmedabad logo

Amity Global Business School - [AGBS], Ahmedabad

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.26 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Navrachana University - [NUV], Vadodara logo

Navrachana University - [NUV], Vadodara

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.09 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
×