filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Indus University, Ahmedabad - Reviews

Indus University, Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat AICTE, UGC Estd 2012 Private University

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

7.5/10

7.9/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
7.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Slugs
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

end sem
sem exam
mid sem
course curriculum
fee structure
gender ratio
good
indus
exam
fee
year
know
admission
many
intern
internship
DhavalBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Automobile Engineering)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Better college for the technical knowledge and experience

Remarks -

Our college followed 80% Attendance criteria and it is not good.


Entrance Preview -

For Bright future in the automobile field. I know in indus university automobile field is very well so I have decided to take admission in indus university in automobile field. For the admission, I did not gave an interview or writing the exam, direct ACPC merit though admission has been done.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Manav PatelBachelor of Technology [B.Tech]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Indus University review

Remarks -

The Collge is overall really good facilitated and having excellent faculties.


Entrance Preview -

The Teaching and excellent infrastructure is the best part of this college and students here ate very helpful and comes from the good families and having the brilliant knowledge about their field and having good sports skills as well. the management is also quite good.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Lathiya Romil BharatbhaiBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Automobile Engineering)Batch : 2018
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Good remark is only 20-25% professors are good in teaching, behaviour and knowledge. Rest of the person is disgusting and also college management is very poor.please don't go in this university and college.


Entrance Preview -

By mistake. I was told by someone that this college is too good but getting admission in this college then i knew what the college is this. College fees are too high compared to other colleges and also professors and staffs are very lazy to do their work and also attend the lecture.


6/10academic
3/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
Himanshu BellaniBE/B.TechPursued 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Indus University is a mixture of fun and discipline.

Remarks -

Indus University is quite strict and disciplined when it comes to teaching and studying. Attendance criteria is taken very Seriously. But it is also fun for students and provides a great learning experience.


Entrance Preview -

For getting into this college, one needs to appear for JEE. And should take their boards seriously, as it comes under ACPC wherein 60% of JEE marks and 40% of boards in taken into consideration for the ranks. On the basis of which you get your stream. It is basically based on one's merit. I chose EC engineering, as it is something that interests me.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Ronak PrajapatiBE/B.TechPursued 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best experience of studying and great enjoyment

Placement -

The placement cell was also active in our college. Almost 70-80% students got placement in there respective courses and fields. There were some of the major companies namely infosys, tcs, tata, etc. The average was nearly 10-30 lakhs..


Course Curriculum -

The course was very nice and useful. Practical learning was decent. There were many research analysis done in the campus and outside the campus


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Harshil DesaiBE/B.TechPursued 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good environment and learning facillities with average performance

Placement -

Placement scenario for B.tech is better because very less no of students willing to do masters, business settlement or masters abroad. The claims to have 90% + placement. Also companies like L&T, ETlecturesetc non-profit for placement every year. Average package is 2-3 lacs INR per annum.


Course Curriculum -

College provides practical knowledge as well as the theory with average equipped workshops. Also, college works on research activities as there is a special branch for that.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Niken PanchalB Tech MechanicalPursued 2nd year
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great College

Remarks -

At last there's no bad remarks as i am 2nd Year Student and i know college from more than 1 year. CONCLUSION FOR NEW STUDENT if you are from Gujarat and in search for Deemed universities then u have to definitely here for shaping ur future.


Entrance Preview -

I had given Jee Mains and Score 90 Marks. As I had tried to took admission in PDPU and Nirma but i didn't get in Mechanical Branch that's why I opted for Indus as it is best after this Nirma College.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Patel KavanBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering and Product Design)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

JEE 45 I want to study this course only. Admission process is completely associated with the government admission process by ACPC organic.


Admission -

By management quota. There is a merit list formed by the institute just like the merit list formed by the government or ACPC organisation . And if you got selected in that Merit list then they call you and explain the admission process in detail and also takes the interview of the particular student.


10/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Sushil ThakkarBTECH:-MECHANICALPursued 2nd Year
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took JEE mains and I scored 106 marks due to low scoring I took admission in indus university. Becoz I wasn't getting admission in nirma mechanical so that was best college after nirma.


Internship -

Specific to students of management programmes fulfilling the requirement of their course curriculum to expose them to critical. And complex issues related to management of an organization and corporate world.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Darshil R. ShahMechanical EngineeringPursued 3rd year
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Collage life

Remarks -

As we know. the best period of life is the collage period And i can proudly say that its the best period i have ever spent during these days till now.


Entrance Preview -

I had given JEE MAIN as the entrance test examination for getting enter into the engineering field. I had opportunities of getting admission in all of branches in any of collage expecting one or two in ahmedabad and near by. But i have selected mechanical field as it was my passion from the very beginning. As the Indus University is one of the most preferred university i choose it as my carrier builder.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

April 30, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key will be released by National Testing Agency (NTA) on April 20, 2019. All the candidates who appeared for the examination can download their answer key with the help of registration number from jeemain.nic.in. Lates

April 15, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 10) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 10) is scheduled in two shifts (Morning and Evening). The answer key for same has been released by NTA on April 15 at jeemain.nic.in. Answer key will help candidates to analyse their expected score.  It is expected that the overal

April 08, 2019

SC rules out upper age limit for JEE Advanced, Changes in JEE Main Expected

JEE Advanced upper age limit has been lifted by Supreme Court of India. The Apex Court order now allows engineering aspirants of age 25 or above to appear for IIT-JEE who, earlier, were barred from doing so. This move is anticipated to bring about some changes in the eligibility criteria of

April 08, 2019

JEE Main 2020 Application Form - Register at jeemain.nic.in

JEE Main 2020 will be conducted by NTA twice in the month of January and April for admissions into B.E, B.Tech and B.Arch offered by IIITs, NITs, GFTIs and SFTIs across India. It is held in two papers – Paper 1 is for B.Tech/B.E and Paper 2 is for B.Arch/B.

March 27, 2019

GATE 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Form Correction

The application form for GATE 2020 will release in September, 2019. The form can be filled in online mode only. It is made available on the official

March 27, 2019

GATE 2020 Exam Dates, Eligibility, Syllabus, Preparation, Test Series

GATE 2020 (Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering) is a national level common entrance exam conducted annually for admissions into PG courses in the STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics) disciplines.

March 08, 2019

JEE Main 2020- Check Exam Dates, Syllabus, Preparation and Latest Changes

NTA will conduct JEE Main 2020 twice, in the month of January and April. It is organized in two papers – Paper 1 is for B.E & B.Tech and Paper 2 is for B.Arch & B.Planning.

February 21, 2019

GATE 2019 Answer Keys, Question Papers, Paper Analysis

GATE exam has been successfully concluded by IIT Madras for all the 24 subjects. GATE 2019 answer keys for all the subjects have been published on the official website gate.iitm.ac.in. This year, 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBA + MBA
AVG FEE - ₹45,000/Yr5 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹90,200/Yr4 Years
B.Sc Aircraft Maintenance Science
AVG FEE - ₹140,000/Yr3 Years
view more courses[53]

news

Placements

faculties

Bharat DograAssistant Professor, Department of Automobile Engineering
Krupal ShahAssistant Professor, Department of Automobile Engineering
Jinesh KamdarAssistant Professor, Department of Automobile Engineering
view all faculties[6]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad logo
7.2
Ganpat University, Mehsana logo
Ganpat University, MehsanaBE/B.Tech, ₹ 1.02 L
6.6
GLS University, Ahmedabad logo
GLS University, AhmedabadBBA/BBM, ₹ 54 K
Nirma University - [NU], Ahmedabad logo
7.5
×